Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flips Transforming Headphones Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Flips Transforming Headphones Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Flips Transforming HD Headphones are the only headphones that flip into powerful speakers. When you're on the go, these headphones let you enjoy audiobooks, music and more with powerful and rich audio. When you want to share your music, simply flip these Flips headphones and enjoy them as powerful and compact speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Eh, I Thought It Would Be Better

03/24/2014
By ,
PSL,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So, this headphones I saw on tv looked extremely cool don't get me wrong, but they are not as good as they look. I don't do gaming stuff mostly but I am a Youtube/making music beats girl. I needed new headphones that would be comfortable an amazing bass, and its not that good. I've bought Walgreens brand headphones, and they had better audio then that. I spend almost all day with my headphones on, on my computer and with these headphones my ears start to hurt! It's cushion is no cushion at all, its just a thin strip of cover over the speaker, with cushion at the edges, not on the ear part. Then its the quality, I thought it was have amazing bass and low mid and neither came with. Terrible sound quality. Low volume too. It does have a very loud speaker though, cool enough to impress friends! Very high price for cheap headphones price should have been about $40, would have been more reasonable. Really disappointed in this product. I am 13 and I never did a review before. I just had to share my opinion. To my concern, you should save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Amazing headphones!

09/05/2013
By ,
Earth, Solar System
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I just got my flips headphones. I was really excited because these are my first headphones. I counted out all my money and bought them and went home to open them up. Right off the bat I knew these would be awesome. I took them out of the (pretty big) case they came in and hooked them up to my computed while charging! Yes, they can do that! The sound quality was great! I'm no DJ, but I know these are good headphones. Then I flipped them out. It was so cool! The sound got so much louder. SOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!! I took them to school the next day and my friends loved them. The sound quality for the speaker and headphone is amazing! I love them! The wire to plug them in does not come off however. I don't really care though.
THESE ARE OVER THE EAR HEADPHONES AND ARE INSANELY COMFORTABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!
They have memory foam on the speakers and the top of the headband!
I LOVE THESE HEADPHONES!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Not Ready for Primetime

07/31/2013
By ,
PHX, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I want to say first that this idea of headphones turning into speakers is truly a great idea. I soooo wanted these headphones to be great! But they aren't! They are very well built (a little tight for my head) so I think they will last a long time. The problem isn't the construction, it's the sound. As speakers (when you flip them out) they sound really good. Great range and bass for small speakers, and pretty loud. They have a rechargeable battery inside that powers the headphones when used as speakers. When used as headphones, they are not very good. Sound quality is terrible. A little muffled with no clear range of sound, they do have bass though.
I really wanted these to be the best thing since sliced bread but I compared them to my sons Monster NCredible Ntune headphones and we both agree, it's not even close. They cost about the same but the sound quality winner is clearly the Monster headphones. Too bad. Maybe they are just a little ahead of their time, I'm sure someone will be able to make the idea of headphone/speakers work..... This is not it.
I gave them 2 stars because as I said before they sound good as speakers and are built well. If they can get the headphone sound up to par, they will be 5's.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Two Weeks is To Early

01/12/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these as a christmas gift as I'd wanted them for quite a while. When I opened them, they looked pretty cool and I was getting my hopes up that these headphones would meet my expectations and more. When I first tried them on they were really uncomfortable in comparison to my previous headphones but I adjusted to them after the first day or two. Secondly, these people put in only about half the effort you think they would put towards the sound. Don't get me wrong, when I flliped the speakers out the sound is actually louder than I imagined It'd be, but when it comes to self sound experience [speakers fliped the other way facing your ears], these sound like average or even less than average headphones you could get at a Ross for $15. Skip a week ahead, these headphones are now giving me more problems with listening to music and videos because I now [for unknown reasons] have to turn the plug and wire a certain way to hear sound in BOTH speakers instead of just ONE. Its been about only 2 weeks now and I am no longer able to hear any sound with these headphones whatsoever. I am very dissapointed with these headphones and, in my opinion, are not worth the $120. At the most, these headphones should cost $30 maybe $45.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

They work and are fun

12/02/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought these cool headphones after seeing an ad online and think they are great. I've had a bunch of other headphones including Bose and I think these are great for the money. My kids even love them b/c we can flip them out and all have a dance party together. These would make a great Christmas gift too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Cost? For headphones?

12/29/2013
By ,
Cumberland, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kid loves them. Great sound. Work well as headphones and speakers. Can't believe how much headphones cost, but they are all pricey and Walmart's prices seem to be better than most (as usual). Comfortable, plug and go. We've used with ipod, ipad, and iphone with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

awsome

08/24/2013
By ,
san francisco ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
people say that they don't work but they do they work perfectly, on a mp3 player they work perfectly both as speakers and headphones i love them and you'll them to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Great

06/20/2014
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to use for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Worst headphones ever

08/12/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were the worst headphones for the price. I couldn't understand the words being sung in headphone mode. Speakers were better, but not worth the money at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Nice features for headphones.

12/22/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son likes the flip feature, so you have the speaker option. Price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

BristolPixie

01/11/2014
By ,
Bristol, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my teenage son for christmas and he is thoroughly satisfied with them. He loves the sound quality of them and the fact that if he just wants to listen to them while doing things, he can flip them out and turn it up. Would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

Flips Headphones are great, wrong color sent

12/27/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headphones are great, the only issue is I was sent the wrong color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flips Transforming Headphones, Black/Green

good sound and great idea

01/10/2014
By ,
hawaii
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my 12 year old really liked it untill one month after she got it one speaker
Didnt work because the wire... She is now back to ear buds... Thought they
Would last longer....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.