Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Generic Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

The 5 Baby Trend EZ Ride Travel System is the perfect solution for new parents. The three-wheel stroller provides outstanding ease of maneuverability compared to conventional travel system strollers. This 5 Baby Trend EZ Ride Travel System includes the EZ Ride Stroller and highly rated Flex-Loc Infant Seat. Both the stroller and infant car seat feature 5-point safety harnesses for maximum safety and protection. The EZ Ride Stroller features a thick and luxurious padded seat with multiple recline positions, a large, soft head support which can be used in either the car seat or stroller, a covered parent tray with two deep cup holders, a height adjustable handle and a peek-a-boo window on the canopy. The EZ Flex-Loc Infant Car Seat comes with a five-point harness to securely hold your baby in place, and a base that installs in your car. The 5 Baby Trend EZ Ride Travel System rear-facing car seat holds newborns from five to 30 pounds, and up to 30 inches tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

PERFECTION!!

11/10/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best travel system I have come by in a long time. I love that it has the 3 wheels vs the standard 4 and the tires are not the inflatable kind (which means no hassle or replacements needed - cost efficient). The steering is so easy! And it's light weight (i can lift it up with one hand while the car seat is in the stroller!!). It folds down flat and takes up minimal space in my car. The colors are awesome. The teal can be neutral.. but we are expecting a boy. The instructions were easy to follow. I can not find one negative thing about this purchase. We did site to store and it was ready for pick up in 30 minutes! And you just cannot beat the price!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Love It!

09/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this travel system. What you get for the price, cannot be beat! It is so much cuter in person. I love the subtle blue. The car seat clicks into the base very easily, and comes out so smoothly. The handle, on the car seat, is easy to put down and then back up. The cloth on the car seat will be easy to wipe down and keep clean. The stroller is just amazing. Seriously this thing glides around so smoothly. This is my first 3 wheel stroller and I LOVE how easy it is to turn it around. There is a little strap in the back of the stroller so you just pull it until it's in the exact position you want it to stay in. The car seat clicks in and out of the stroller just as easily as it does in the base. Pretty big storage space under the seat of the stroller. And the handle adjusts on the stroller, make it a little easier for taller people. Also the stroller stands up by itself when it is folded up. We love this set!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Love everything about this system!!

10/24/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this system and I am so glad that I got it! The base for the car seat is super easy to put into the car and can be used either with the LATCH system OR with a seat belt - either way works! The car seat connects quickly and easily to the base in the car AND with the stroller. The stroller has super smooth rolling wheels and can be folded up with one hand. I am so glad that I bought this set. I even bought an additional base for the car seat for Grandma's car - and you can buy it from Walmart.com also and it fits ALL EZ Flex Loc car seats by Baby Trend. I have had compliments from other people also on the print of this set, and my baby seems to be perfectly fine with it as well. Also, someone gave me one of those baby canopies but the canopy on the car seat is perfect so I haven't even had to use the one that was gifted! All in all I am very pleased with this purchase. It was also very easy to put together and out of the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

extremely dissapointing.

04/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this travel system in one of the stores close to me and was extremely excited to purchase it. I loved the overall style, color, and size and couldn't wait to put it together and start using it once my baby arrives. I got the stroller home and I am very glad I opened it before my baby comes. The front wheel did not lock. I understand that unfortunately sometimes products are defective so I lugged it back to the store and took the chance on exchanging it for another one of the exact same model. My hopes up once again, I brought that stroller home and once again it was defective. The frame was bent when I took it out of the box, so there was no chance of the back axle of wheels fitting. I once again had to return this travel system. I'm very disappointed because I was thrilled to find and purchase this but will not risk buying a third one, or anything else from this brand again. Way too much energy, work, and time wasted on this item that I had much higher expectations for as an expecting mom.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

got this today hate it

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dunno why every one is rate this so well it is very cheap made the canape dont even stay closed its mostly cheap plastic the wheels look like thy could snap right off at any moment the car seat does not fit in the stroller proper at all very cheap for a baby trend brand
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Very useful and easy to use

07/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri for my daughter and new grand son. She actually picked it out. Its flexible in that it serves many functions. It is also very stylish. My daughter loves it. I also liked that I was able to purchase it online and my daughter was able to pick it up near her home. My son-in-law said that it was very easy to assemble. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

great product!

12/29/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased this travel system. Love the look. Ez to put together. Worth the price!! Runs smooth. Holds my two oldest kids who are 3 & 1, together. Car seat is ez to latch to stroller. Ez to put away & break down with 1 hand! car seat is ez to carry and glad it doesnt make those loud click noises. I love the storage. You can put small items through the front. Overall, i love this item & strongly recommend!! For HI SHOPPERS, even if walmart shows no store availability, you should call to double check -- i found this at the Pearl City walmart without calling. Just a friendly tip***. I was excited to use this before my daughter was born. So, for expecting mothers worried about price, this product is 150% worth it, no hesitations. I love the blue color 4 my daughter. I love using it everyday for walking, shopping & anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

GREAT!!!

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this stroller car seat combo! This is my third child and I chose this instead of my usual Graco brand. Best switch of my life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Fe, TX
great review! thank you Lulu1988
Posted 09/30/2014
I was actually having a hard time deciding between this one and a Graco for my first child. Thanks again
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Very nice, easy to maneuver

06/14/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system was fairly easy to assemble and was shipped to my home within a few days of ordering. I would recommend. It was purchased for my new grandchild. His mother likes to walk and run and this stroller maneuvers very comfortably and with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

great purchase

12/16/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect grow with me stroller/car seat. Very happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

IN LOVE!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a decently priced three wheel stroller. I was skeptical because I've never really heard of Baby Trend brand but honestly I am so glad I choose this travel system! Its absolutely amazing! Its gorgeous and very well padded comfy for baby, although I have not used this yet since I am due in July I cannot wait till do! Highly recommend it ! I bought it in store didn't want to risk a defective one due to other reviews I have read.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

best bang for your buck!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stroller. Best bang for our buck! Came with stroller and car seat. Took only minutes to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

awesome product!

02/22/2014
By ,
Dyersburg tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely adorable! I needed a great gift for the baby shower I was throwing my sister and my soon coming nephew. This was perfect and with very little, very easy assembly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

The car seat is super small!!!

05/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the stroller as a shower gift. I selected this one after reading the reviews. It is very light and it looks good, but the car seat is so small. My baby is 13 pounds and he is already too tight in it. The fabric is very cheap and gets him hot. We are looking at different strollers after only three months of using it.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

very surprized

02/05/2014
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my new grandson. i had my son pick it up from the site to store, they where very happy with this model. said it was exactly what they wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Basket Problems

08/09/2014
By ,
Blytheville, Ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IDK if I put it together wrong or not, but for some reason when the stroller is folded, the basket drags on the ground prohibiting me from wheeling the stroller where I need it. I have to physically pick it up and carry it. It is very annoying. Also, the red lock doesn't keep the two parts close together if that makes sense and it feels like it is about to fall open. Please help!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

great stroller & car seat

10/26/2013
By ,
atlantic city, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri

Received Damaged

08/26/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking stroller but we received it with a rip in the fabric of the seat. Dissappointed, needless to say. Found that a bad sign for durability and fabric quality so returned it and went for a different brand.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri
08/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love everything about it, cant wait til my baby is here so I can actually use it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
material of the seats?
Posted 09/03/2013
Hi!
Can you tell me if the material is soft? or what kind of material is it? I have read that some strollers have rough materials, and the baby sweats too much or just have very cheap material. Any info will be greatly appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend EZ Ride 5 Travel System, Capri
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5