Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Meet Blaze, the next best thing to a real horse. This beautiful, realistically designed Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Riding Horse Ride-On responds to your child's motion with lifelike sounds triggered by three levels of riding action: walking, trotting and galloping. The spring horse also encourages imaginative play; it responds with eating sounds when "fed" the carrot accessory, and the soft yarn mane can be brushed with the comb accessory. For maximum safety, Blaze has an innovative "X" frame base with an EZ Climb step for easy on/off. The Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse is an innovative new take on a very traditional, old fashioned children's toy. It offers imaginative potential with all of the stylized class of the traditional wooden riding horse that goes back to Victorian times. With the modern electronic interactive features and updated safety features, the Radio Flyer Bounce Horse is fun and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%85 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Awesome!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy for a toddler. I have a 2 year old that simply loves his horse. He can easily get on and off without any problems. The assembly was easy. The instructions were clear and to the point and all parts were labeled. It even included a tool for easy use. Overall, I feel that its a gift worth while thats going to bring happy times to my son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Excellent choice for my granddaughter.

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old granddaughter loves her Blaze. I wanted to get it for her for Christmas but everyone ran out of them. When I saw that Walmart had gotten them in again and such a bargain price, I had to get it for her. My son had no trouble with assembly. The product is very well made and the horse noises it makes are great. She needs some help getting up on the saddle now, but in a couple of months, she will be climbing up there like a pro. The first thing she had to do was comb it's mane-PRICELESS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

After assemble, I really love it.

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.just wish there had been safety straps for the child. My granddaughter loves riding her new horse. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

awesome

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my grandson for is 2nd birthday. My husband thought that he would be too little to get much out of it right now, but boy was he wrong!!! The kid went crazy over it! Has not had any trouble getting off and on by himself and just rides all day long!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

great horse

04/14/2014
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my two year old loves horse, so this was a must for her. she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

My three year old granddaughter loves this toy.

04/13/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy. The frame and horse are well made. It should withstand years of aggressive play. Sound effects could be louder, but that would not prevent me from recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Perfect gift

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this riding horse for our daughter for her 3rd birthday. She is fascinated with horses and she loves this riding horse. Safety and durability were key to our purchase. I read several reviews on different riding horses and ultimately felt this riding horse was the better choice. Our daughter absolutely loves this horse and her little brother does too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Fun, attractive, sturdy

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much easier to put together than the instructions led me to believe at first glance. Nice that there was a tool included. Helpful to have 2 people, hardest part was attaching the last spring. Quality is very nice, should last a long time, through several children. Grandson just turned 3 and he is enjoying it immensely. No trouble getting on it after he was shown how the first time. Does not tip at all (like ones from years ago) despite vigorous riding. Sounds are fun and encourage him to ride harder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

It seemed like a great idea

04/07/2014
By ,
Papillion
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The horse itself is awesome, but my kids just have no interest in it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Beautiful looking

03/30/2014
By ,
Fremont ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bough it for my 2 year grandson and he loves it, having a great time with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Great ride for the grand kids.

03/23/2014
By ,
San Jose, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun for the grand kids. Assembly was very simple , directions were simple and ease to follow. Quality is execellent and the grand kids just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Great toy

03/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twin granddaughters love this toy. It's Radio Flyer so it's sturdy and looks like it will last a long time. I thought the horse sounds would be cheesy and weren't necessary but they sound great and the kids love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Grandchilldren love it! Well made and sturdy.

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Blaze" is the perfect size for my two and four year-old granddaughters. They love the sound effects, too! As with all Radio Flyer products, it is well made and a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Absolutely Quality

02/12/2014
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second one I have purchased, and it is made to last, good warranty and delivered all the smiles I could hope for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Very good

01/02/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly simple to put together. Very solid on the floor. Kids did very will on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

One part didn't fit

01/01/2014
By ,
Chesterton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite the 22 steps in the instructions, assembly was relatively easy until I got to the point where one of the pieces was not made to specifications. There are 2 bars that go through the legs and body (front and back). The bars fit through, but the 2-link chain that inserts through the end of the bar for a somewhat complicated (but doable) assembly would NOT fit into the end of that bar as required. The front bar assembly was fine. I tried switching out another set of links to no avail. The diameter of that bar was too small. We ended up having to squeeze the very strong links to fit both sides, which wasn't easy. Between trouble-shooting this and trying to figure out where I may have gone wrong (which wasn't the problem), it added another hour to the Christmas Eve assembly of the horse. Getting the head of the horse to fit the body took some work, but was at least possible. I called Radio Flyer a couple of days later and the representative admitted that their manufacturing supplier must have produced something out of compliance. They offered to ship a new bar, but we had done the work of making it fit already. The horse itself seems to be a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

daughter loved it

01/01/2014
By ,
lostine Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun durable entertaining
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Great gift for the twins

12/31/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this horse for the grand babies for Christmas. I could only find one before Christmas so they had to take turns. My daughter found another one last weekend so they each have their own. They love this horse. I Strongly recommend this product. Our twins are two but petite so we had to teach them how to climb on. Once they mastered getting on and off; they were good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Awesome Toy

12/29/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints at all, my grandson Loves his new "Blaze" riding toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

What a GREAT toy!!!

12/27/2013
By ,
Essex Junction, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this horse for my niece who will be three in a couple of months. She had a littler version of this type of horse but she grew out of it. Seeing how she liked her little one so much, and I had one of these when I was a kid (and LOVED it!) I figured I would buy her the bigger one. Radio Flyer has again delivered a FANTASTIC product!!! The only tip I would tell people is USE THE SPECIAL TOOL INCLUDED WHEN SETTING UP THE HORSE. It is SO easy to put together if you use that tool. It will be much harder if you try to use your own tools, and I'm guessing that's why they included the special tool with the horse. As I said, it was easy to put together, took me about an hour. It's construction is VERY heavy duty and SO safe for kids!! Gone are the days of metal springs and bolts scratching your legs and arms! This horse is so safe and durable, it will last for YEARS. It also has great features like a voice and sounds and a brushable mane. Ava just loves brushing her horsey's mane!! I haven't heard the voice or sounds yet as I forgot to buy batteries for it....(Bad auntie!!) I'm sure they are cute!! For the price, this is a wonderful toy and I HIGHLY recommend it!! Couldn't be happier!! Thanks Radio Flyer!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next