Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Meet Blaze, the next best thing to a real horse. This beautiful, realistically designed Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Riding Horse Ride-On responds to your child's motion with lifelike sounds triggered by three levels of riding action: walking, trotting and galloping. The spring horse also encourages imaginative play; it responds with eating sounds when "fed" the carrot accessory, and the soft yarn mane can be brushed with the comb accessory. For maximum safety, Blaze has an innovative "X" frame base with an EZ Climb step for easy on/off. The Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse is an innovative new take on a very traditional, old fashioned children's toy. It offers imaginative potential with all of the stylized class of the traditional wooden riding horse that goes back to Victorian times. With the modern electronic interactive features and updated safety features, the Radio Flyer Bounce Horse is fun and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%99 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Can't wait for Christmas

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Radio Flyer interactive spring horse for our granddaughters for Christmas. It arrived on schedule and all the parts were included. It wasn't very difficult to put together. All instructions were clear. It looks great, and the sound effects are so cute. The girls are going to LOVE this gift. Hope someone buys them a bike helmet, just in case.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Lots to put together.

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this arrived I thought surly there had to be a second box, but it was all packed into one. We found the horses legs inside the body. It is in pieces so it does take a little time to put it together but the quality is good and I'm sure my grandson will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Remember when?

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not wait to purchase this item for my little girl. I am 47 years old with a three-year-old little girl and always remembered having A spring horse when I was little. Although, they have changed somewhat it is still the same concept. I hope my little gorl enjoys this as much as I remember I did. Thank you Walmart for being so prompt with my order
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

We love our "Blaze"

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wonderful horse was a little time consuming putting together but was loved at first sight! !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

hop-along horse

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was as prescribed and arrived undamaged. I had no problems with assembly and there were no missing parts. The horse looks great and I know my 3 year old grandson will go bananas when he sees it this Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Brings back memories

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son had a similar horse when he was young. He loved rocking and jumping on his horse. We have searched for several months to find such a horse for his daughter, our granddaughter.
This horse is fantastic and brings back memories of our son on the horse. Our granddaughter loves this horse and spends a lot of time on it.
This horse has sounds with a feature that replicates the sound of the horse eating when something is placed in his mouth. The horse comes with a carrot to feed the horse, but any will activate the sensor in the mouth. Our granddaughter will share her food with the horse and she loves to listen to the horse eat.
I highly recommend this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Memories

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother got a riding horse like this for my children when they were old enough to enjoy it. So, we had to get them for our grandkids, both boys, now that they are old enough. It was easy to assemble. Assembly took about 45 minutes. A power screwdriver really helped with the nylon locking nuts. I am sure the boys will really enjoy the two we purchased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Riding is fabulous

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the horse my four year old loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Rodin his way to fun!!!

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We initially got the Spring Hobby Horse
For a Christmas Gift. Glad we put it together as
My 3 year old Grandson loves it v
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Granddaughter loves it rides it like a pro

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well constructed assembly not to hard following directions
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Lone Ranger Would be Proud

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pony ride is loved by our grandson, age 3. He rides it like the Lone Ranger and really likes the horse sounds that play when the pony ride is in motion. The ride is very sturdy, well constructed and has safety straps should a spring break. Putting the ride together was, for us, a two person task. My wife and I did put it together in about 30 minutes. We bought the pony ride at a discounted price with free shipping to our home. A deal we couldn't pass up --- Hi Ho Sliver, and away goes our grandson having fun! Looking forward to several of our other little grand kids coming over to ride this pony!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

For grandbaby GIRL

10/15/2014
By ,
Egan, LA 70531
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really appreciate the service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

We hit the jackpot with this gift for our 3 yr old

08/14/2014
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our daughters 3rd birthday. I was a little concerned that she may be slightly to old for this kind of toy and then when I picked it up in the store the box was pretty small and I was concerned it was not big enough. Upon assembly which was relatively easy (Less than an hour) we seen that it was perfect. We made the mistake of giving it to her first and then she wouldn't get off to open the rest of her gifts. We have had it a week now and while it was priced a little high, it was definitely worth the money, she loves it and we couldn't be happier. It's light enough that she can push it around to where she wants it and the rubber on the legs protects our wood floors from scratches when she pushes it around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

AWESOME!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our 2 year grandson's birthday - it is too cute! He loves it. Will be a great toy for him to grow with for a few years. Doesn't take up enormous amount of room
The only problem is one of the ears was damaged when opened box - not worth returning and a small issue....just sayin' - Aside from that, I would highly recommend -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Awesome!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy for a toddler. I have a 2 year old that simply loves his horse. He can easily get on and off without any problems. The assembly was easy. The instructions were clear and to the point and all parts were labeled. It even included a tool for easy use. Overall, I feel that its a gift worth while thats going to bring happy times to my son!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

Excellent choice for my granddaughter.

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old granddaughter loves her Blaze. I wanted to get it for her for Christmas but everyone ran out of them. When I saw that Walmart had gotten them in again and such a bargain price, I had to get it for her. My son had no trouble with assembly. The product is very well made and the horse noises it makes are great. She needs some help getting up on the saddle now, but in a couple of months, she will be climbing up there like a pro. The first thing she had to do was comb it's mane-PRICELESS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

After assemble, I really love it.

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.just wish there had been safety straps for the child. My granddaughter loves riding her new horse. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

awesome

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my grandson for is 2nd birthday. My husband thought that he would be too little to get much out of it right now, but boy was he wrong!!! The kid went crazy over it! Has not had any trouble getting off and on by himself and just rides all day long!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

great horse

04/14/2014
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my two year old loves horse, so this was a must for her. she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Blaze Interactive Spring Horse Ride-On

My three year old granddaughter loves this toy.

04/13/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy. The frame and horse are well made. It should withstand years of aggressive play. Sound effects could be louder, but that would not prevent me from recommending it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next