Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NETGEAR NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

NETGEAR's WGT624NA 108 Mbps Wireless Firewall Router is 10 times faster than 802.11b routers. When used with NETGEAR's WG511T 108 Mbps Wireless PC Card, it delivers speeds up to 108 Mbps using Super GTM Technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

Great Router!

01/11/2009
By ,
Fleming Island FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router as my first introduction to the Wireless Networking arena 1 - 2 years ago and it's still going strong. Set up was easy for me as a newbie. We have a large house where the router is on the 1st floor. We have excellent coverage everywhere, including up on the 2nd floor. I bought the WG311T for a desktop computer that didn't have the adaptor and it works great. All laptops have no problems connecting. I haven't tried to connect to the WII yet. Occassionally, and I mean occassionally, I do have to restart/repower the router to connect to the internet. But it is so infrequent that it is not really noticeable. It only takes a disconnection of the power cord and reconnection and I'm up and going again in a minute or two.
I bought a Belkin router for our vacation rental home and after 4 separate attempts, I still haven't gotten it up and running, even with Tech Support assistance. I'm going to be purchasing another NETGEAR router and returning the Belkin. I need something that is realiable and consistant.
Overall, I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for a GREAT router with GREAT range at a GREAT price....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

Beats more expensive Linksys

10/01/2008
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced a Linksys (Cisco) Wireless G 4 port router with dual antennas and Speed Booster that went dead just after the warranty expired. It has a stronger signal placed in the exact spot and is just as fast. If you are not sure about hooking one of these up yourself all you need to do is read the web site documentation and get a general idea. The main thing to get a secure wireless network is you must unplug the modem from the PC and power source and then follow the instructions step by step when reconnecting. The software disk included will do the rest. It is really not a big deal. The router I received doesn't look like the one in the photo, the one I received doesn't have any black on it at all. It is all white, which is all right, just night quite as classy looking. The LED's on it are nicer to look at than on the Linksys also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

Nice Product

01/06/2009
By ,
Clearwater, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The range is great. Full bars all over my house. Compatible with the DS (main reason for buying) Not, however, compatible with my laptop. I have a belkin wireless card. The box says to get netgear brand wireless card for BEST performance. I can find the router and get full bars, but can't connect to the network or internet. I have another wireless router with bad range that works so it's not a large problem.
Overall, very nice product that meets my expectations (Nintendo DS + Range) I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relatively cheap wireless router with good range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

Saved my internet problem!

10/29/2008
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item so that I could set up the internet in a spare room so that I didn't need to go thru my cable provider and pay them an extra fee each month. It was so simple to set up I had it done in less than 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend this for anyone whether you know much about computers or not. So simple, my connection is as fast as the other computer no difference whatsoever noticed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

happy with product

11/10/2008
By ,
NY,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
went through 2 lynksys routers, this one works well if you do not have multiple pages loading something at the same time, notice occasional slowing getting to where you'd like to go;for instace opening a site with alot of pictues,some may open very slow and possibly not open at all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

Very nice product.

09/26/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this router for my computer (wired), my xbox (wired), and my laptop (wireless).
All work perfectly at the same time with no lag for either.
The xbox has a good ping and it connects to my pc with ease.
The setup was a breeze.
Altogether.. Great product, 1000000%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

WORKS GREAT FOR THE PRICE

11/02/2008
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to go wireless & knew nothing about routers or USB adapters. This one is very easy to set up & install. GREAT NETGEAR Tech support too! We were able to set everything up & go wireless in less than 30 minutes! Great router for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router

Great product

01/04/2009
By ,
Granite City, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My netgear broad band wireless router was easy to install on three laptops and PS3 works great and gives many options ie blocking and disabling after a specified hour. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router
11/05/2008
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for NETGEAR WGT624 Wireless-G 108Mbps Broadband Router
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5