Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

The HP Desktop PC Bundle, 110-023 sticks to the basics, providing the competitive performance and familiar, essential features you need for routine tasks like email and social networking, homework and personal finances or casual Web browsing and online shopping. The clean modern styling of the HP Desktop PC Bundle, 110-023 makes it reliable, easy-to-use and extremely affordable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%75 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

probably one of the best desktops for the price.

02/12/2014
By ,
west valley, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bundle comes with everything out of the box you need. (monitor with speakers built in, the tower, a mouse, and a keyboard.) i picked this up for my brother and we are both amazed at how nice of a computer it is. the first thing i did was take the side off of the tower to see if i could use my wireless card but there is nowhere to put something like a wireless card in it. usb wireless adapters work good though but i assume most people purchasing this computer will have it plugged directly to a modem. i am very familiar with windows 7 and windows 8 is similar except for the start menu. it is easy to get used to if you use windows 7 and the computer is fast. the processor is 2.5 ghz dual core.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 2 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Skeptical At First

07/19/2013
By ,
Orange, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first HP computer, and I was a bit leery at first. However, when I got this setup, I was blown away. The monitor is huge, it works wonderfully, and the keyboard and mouse are great too. I am STILL stunned that I have a whole terabyte of storage to keep stuff in, and I've never been able to work on a computer that goes this FAST!! :) Granted, if I get another laptop to take to school with me, I'm going to go with a Toshiba, but WOW is this system awesome!! And getting it connected to the internet was really easy. All I needed was a little wireless adapter thingie, and it was right up and running! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!
And the best part was the price. $500 for the tower, the monitor, keyboard and mouse? Its wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+147points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Evansville
A Question
Posted 08/07/2013
What is the Graphics card like and also what is the Sound card like?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

GREAT DEAL

08/27/2013
By ,
new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is everything they say it is ...8GB of memory makes it a very fast machine can do many diff tasks at the same time and it never even thinks of slowing down. Window 8 is easy to use if you have a hunkering for apps. This computer will also run off of a desk top and it acts just like you have windows 7. All of your windows 7 programs will load and run on it just fine .it is a great buy...HP has a deal with Norton anti virus if comes pre loaded on the machine, delete it..Then go to your control panel and open windows defender and turn it on ...now you will have free anti virus from Microsoft that gets update automatically by Microsoft. hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Review 4 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Amazing for the price!

08/12/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WoW!, This is the first computer I have purchased from Walmart, I was a little skeptical at first. Now don't get me wrong, I do most of my shopping at Walmart, and have used Site to Store many times, but never for appliances, computers and the like. Like others have said the set up is a breeze. The monitor is large enough, it works great along with the mouse and keyboard. The great thing about this model is you have a whole terabyte of storage to keep stuff in, and I've never been able to work on a computer that goes this FAST!! It hooked up with the FIOS, using the same Ethernet cable. It also works wirelessly with my network HP printer!
And as other's have said, the best part was the price. $500 for the tower, the monitor, keyboard and mouse? Its wonderful!!!(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 5 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Computer better than Windows 8

12/16/2013
By ,
Harpers Ferry WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second "budget bundle" purchase. My first is still working fine, but I am spending 8 months a year overseas and needed a second computer. The price was good for what you get.
Pros:
Easy set-up, basic wired keyboard and mouse, USB ports, decent disk drive. Everything worked perfectly out of the box. Great basic hardware for the price.
Cons:
Windows 8 that I cannot get to upgrade to 8.1. "Not supported on your computer." If you haven't used Windows 8 before, good luck. It's like having all the controls for the cockpit of a jet airplane in a compact car. You can't find the ignition, fuel and oil pressure gauges, the accelerator or the brake, but you have the latest navigational gizmos should you accidentally manage to get underway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Buyer beware -- you get what you pay for!

10/11/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Here's my 3rd "Value Bundle" from WalMart
1)the first one's HD fried in 6 months (fortunately was able to get new HD)
2)Other than a corrupted recovery program from day 1. it went well for a few months and a power supply issue
3)This model had 2 issues (bought model exchanged it (next day) then returned the exchanged one (8 days later)) that caused major connectivity pains meaning 2-10 minute sessions online before getting booted (confirmed via HP).
So what are the PROS for this bundle?
1)Comes with monitor that has a speaker in it (includes VGA and audio cable) and great sound
2)Average processor that is like 6-8 months old from issuance
3)Pretty lightweight
4)You can use a Front Headphone jack [front of Desktop] (if you want to prevent others from hearing your movies or music)
5)Less noise overall (including startup, restart, and shutdown)
6)Can easily remove unneeded Apps
7)Excellent computer for basic users
8)Very good value
Things to consider:
1)This does NOT come with a Wi-Fi capability (but why would you need it on desktop?)
2)Win 8 is set up differently than other OS, so it may take a while to adjust to the changes and ability to open programs
2)Strongly consider getting the Product Care plan as it's 3 years of coverage for typically less than $50
3)Consider ordering online and then use Delivery or Store Pick-Up since your WalMart may NOT match the online price
4)Research the processor and compare it to others and determine what you feel most comfortable with
I'm recommending another HP model which sadly is around $165 more (buying monitor and desktop ala carte). The price difference includes an Intel processor (has more features than Pentium) which is faster, has wireless keyboard, wireless mouse, Wi-fi capability, and some USB 3.0 slots. Only YOU can decide what product is BEST for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Black Pavilion PV500-070 Desktop PC with Intel Core i3-3240 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+62points
Review 7 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Fits my needs

11/03/2013
By ,
SW Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a computer without a lot of extra stuff that I did not need. That is what I got with the HP 110-023 Bundle. It is easy to set up and is easy to use even though this new Windows 10 operating system took a little time to get use to since I have been using Windows XP. It also took a little time to find and use or turn off the features that I wanted or did not want.
You usually get what you pay for and with this less expensive package I feel certain that the internal components are not of as high of a quality as a more expensive box. Even though this is a little slower processor than that of the more expensive computer. It is fast enough for the few things that I want to use it for. That being online shopping, banking, email, getting a weather forecast, getting a TV schedule and some writing. I also purchased the Microsoft Office Home package and the Norton Utilities to keep it running at its best.
To my surprise it runs my old software such as Lotus Organizer without any problems so far after almost one week of using this computer daily. The sound quality is not the greatest but I do not care about the sound anyway. I am not going to use a computer for a TV set or sound system anyway.
If you just want a computer to use as a computer. This package should do a good job for a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Minnesota
Posted 12/19/2013
That should say Windows 8 not 10
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Great computer for the price.

08/09/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my third HP computer purchased from Walmart.com and the second computer for myself. I've had my other HP since 2007, but I wanted something newer, faster, and at an economical price. I'm not a student but a retired educator who uses the computer for browsing, shopping, etc. I am thrilled to have found this HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle that was easy to set up, runs fast and smoothly. Anyone who purchases this computer should be as pleased as I am!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 9 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

It is a very nice product!

08/26/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this PC for about a month and I could not be happier! It is super fast and runs so quiet you can not even tell that it is running. It took a little time to get use to windows 8 but after about 2 days or so I was off and running. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a awesome PC not too expensive. No loss of performance no matter how many internet tabs are open or what's running in the background.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 10 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System
08/30/2013
By ,
Gladstone, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The upgrade to this unit was comparable to the change from hieroglyphics to the printing press. This new system is so many steps above what I was formerly using that the only question would be "What took me so long to do it?"
The only negative appears to be the transition from "XP" to "8." It equates to going from kindergarten to senior high school. My favorite class is still "sandbox."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

A little less than expected, but overall good deal

01/20/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For what is in the bundle, the value is good. The HP Desktop seems to perform well enough, but the processor could be a little faster having to support windows 8 (maybe a pentium i7); 8 gigs of memory is probably a minimum, but can be expanded. The monitor in the bundle is flimsy, but again for the price of the package; good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Compatibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Overall it's a great deal for the dollar.

09/07/2013
By ,
Three Rivers,Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one surprise though. I didn't realize that it wasn't Wi-Fi ready.
A usb Wi-Fi adapter was readily available for a quick fix.
I really like the quickness and power it has when booting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Hardware problems according to tech support

01/03/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this computer 11/27/2013 and after 2 weeks starting having problems with a blank screen, called customer support and worked for another 2 weeks then the same problem started again. Technical support is having us ship it back at HP's cost to be repaired and we will be without a computer for 7 to 9 days. The computer isn't even 2 months old.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Good computer for the price

10/14/2013
By ,
Central Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer to do small office projects, email and Facebook. It works well for these applications. It is NOT a gaming machine but is more than adequate for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Good computer for the price but is not hassle free

01/13/2014
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once you open a window, there are no x boxes to close the window. You must reopen the entire desktop and start over on every new page. Too much hassle to continue shutting down and reopening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Compatibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

HP BLACK 110-023 WIDOWS 8

01/16/2014
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS COMPUTER WORKS GREAT DOES EVERY THING I NEED TO DO . WITH A 1 TB HARD DRIVE I CAN ADD MORE SONGS TO MY IPOD . DO NOT SIGN UP WITH MICROSOFT ACCOUNT OR LOCAL ACCOUNT WITH PASSWORD BECAUSE THE COMPUTER WILL SAY YOUR PASSWORD IS INCORRECT WHEN ITS NOT AND YOU HAVE TO REBOOT COMPUTER THEN IT WILL TAKE YOUR PASSWORD. WINDOWS 8 HAS ALOTE OF POP UPS WHEN YOU FIRST BOOT UP COMPUTER FIRST TIME YOU WILL NEED TO RUN COMPUTER THOUGH RECOVER TO PUT COMPUTER BACK WHERE YOU STARTED . IT WILL REMOVER ALL POPUPS AND EXTRA YOU DONT NEED ANYTHING YOU PUT ON COMPUTER WILL BE LOST . ONCE YOU DO THAT THE COMPUTER ROCKSSS!!! YOU WILL NEED TO SET COMPUTER AS A LOCAL ACCOUNT WITH OUT PASSWORDS ON FIRST TIME SET UP . THE COMPUTER WILL JUST SAY WELCOME AND GO TO YOUR APP SCREEN CLICK ON MY DESK TOP
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Easy Set up!

12/10/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great home computer. Simple and easy set up. Literally took us 10 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

GREAT PRODUCT

11/01/2013
By ,
cramer, pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT: I WENT FROM A DELL TO MY FIRST HP AND SO GLAD I DID. 8 GB AND 1 TB ARE SUPER FAST. ALSO I WENT FROM XP TO WINDOWS 8 AND IT IS SO EASY TO NAVIGATE. THE MONITOR IS HUGE AND VERY CLEAR. IT ALSO HAS BUILD IN SPEAKERS THAT ARE EXCELLENT. IF I CAN LEARN WINDOWS 8 ANYONE CAN. THANK YOU HP AND WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

Great for our computer needs

01/16/2014
By ,
Frankfort, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to replace our old and dying laptop with a desktop. This proved to be a good choice. Fairly easy setup and user friendly. Love the 20 inch monitor. Meets our computer needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP Black 110-023 Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium G2020T Processor, 8GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Window 8 Operating System

nice computer

01/18/2014
By ,
crawfordsville in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keyboard is touchy windows 8 is very different will take a while to get the hang of it other than that very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next