Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

Weed Eater Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

Trim away the extras from your hedge easily with the Weed Eater GHT225 Gas Hedge Trimmer for a polished look. The gas-powered hedge trimmer has an innovative design and offers excellent performance with exceptional value. Featuring a 25cc engine, this hedge trimmer has a quiet operation with anti-vibration mechanism that is easy on your ears and hands. The 22 inch stainless steel blades have double edges to take care of even the most stubborn of weeds easily. The 2-cycle hedge trimmer is easy to use with the help of the ComforTouch wrap-around handle that is comfortable to hold.
Average Customer Rating:
3.483 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

best buy

02/28/2009
By ,
gaston, south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing works like a champ, i have been using it now for a year every day. im in the landscape business i have bought 3 and they are used daily, for the price you can not beat it, the only thing is make sure you mix the gas right or it will never start i mix the gas at 50 to 1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

Does the Job

09/09/2009
By ,
Texarkana,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Poulan Hedger works fine. But the parts are mainly made of plastics. When doing hard yard work I have found these will not last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

fast and easy of use

05/01/2010
By ,
Patterson,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my husband.He had a ball with it the day he got it .It was like a new toy,I just loved watching him with it.He said it was so easy to use he couldn`t find enough bushes to trim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

Returned once

06/19/2008
By ,
Ottawa,Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the GHT 225 one year ago and now it doesn't run. I used this product for home use only and already sending it in for repair. I called the manufacture and they gave me a service repair dealer in my town which was farm & fleet but they said they would not work on it because I didn't purchase it from them. I called walmart and told them the story and they said just bring it back and we will return it "No Problem" I know where I'll continue shopping!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

good for the price

06/06/2009
By ,
Roseburg, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is where the choke is located. I'm constantly bumping it with my hand when I'm using the trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

GARBAGE, all GARBAGE

10/15/2008
By ,
pittsburg ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the clutch drum will snap under load, i promise you that. do not buy poulan/weedeater garbage. PLEASE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

Made of plastic, will not last

04/22/2012
By ,
Crestview, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this because I was tired of running out of extension cord while using my electric hedge clipper. I thought that this would be a good trimmer because I have a Poulan lawn tractor that has given me 3 years of flawless service. This hedge trimmer I doubt lasts past one year. It is made of plastic and flexes terribly. It feels fragile in your hand. It starts right up, cuts fine, and gives me the mobility that I was looking for but it is just flimsy and cheaply built. If you are looking for durability I suggest you save your pennies and buy a more expensive model/brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

WEEDEATER 22" 25 CC GAS HEDGE TRIMMER

09/17/2012
By ,
PAGE AZ.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS IS THE WORST WEEDEATER I HAVE EVER HAD, THE DOUBLE EDGE BLADES ARE NOT EQUAL IN LENGTH SO GETTING T TO THE SHRUB NEEDING CUT TAKES ABOUT A HALF INCH BEFORE CUTTING. IUSED IT ONE TIME AND ITS NJOT SHARP ENOUGH TO CUT EVEN THE FINEST OF SHRUBS EVEN IF ITS JUST THE LEAVES. RETURNING MIT NWAS APAIN IN THE BUTT. I WOULD NOT RECOMWEND TO ANYONE. YOU WOULD BE BETTER OFF WITH MANUAL HAND SHEARS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer

Wee Eater

10/17/2013
By ,
aiken.sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is awesome. I was cheaper in the store than online- But so far the product is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer
09/28/2012
By ,
Trenton Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works ok, but is heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weed Eater 22" 25cc Gas Hedge Trimmer
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5