Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

The JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Excellent TV, good price.

01/05/2014
By ,
Vincennes, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the JVC TV for a few days, but am very happy with it. Good sound quality, good picture. Many adjustment options to fit individual needs. Connected well to my existing devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Best Bang for the Buck.

03/13/2014
By ,
CLO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, better than I expected for the price. Very easy to set-up, picture quality is excellent depending on your input and the sound is great too. Be sure to read the "Quick Start Guide" and notice #3 is the Power/Input Select* button that determines which mode your in. If your set turns itself on & off, the input is in the wrong mode. Simply touch it until it sets to TV and press OK or set the remote INPUT button to TV & press OK or the TV button on the bottom of the remote & press OK.
Quick shipping to my front door for free with UPS, days ahead of schedule!
Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/11/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, clear picture. Overall very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

For $299.00 you cant go wrong!

01/09/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased JVC products in the past and always had bad luck. I decided to give them one more chance after searching for a 39" 1080P TV for under $300. After turning the backlight to about 50℅, and changed the color temperature to warm, under Custom setting,I was very pleased with the picture. The remote is a little cheap feeling, and most adjustments have to be made by hitting the Menu button. Listen folks, this is no $899 Samsung! But if I can get 10 years out of this TV, it will be worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Superb Television

03/26/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this set for about a month now, and it is fantastic. I have watched tv shows and movies on it without a problem, and it has performed splendidly as a monitor for high-end video gaming. The picture is clear and sharp, there is no motion blur, the sound quality is very good, and because I bought it online the value is unbeatable. The only complaint I have is a minor one - all of the input/output ports are on the far left of the set (except for the power cord, which is on the right), while all my devices are firmly located to its right, so I had to buy longer cords to make connections. I think I have put this product through its paces and it has passed with flying colors, there's just one more test - the test of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great tv for this price

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ship fast, easy to use, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Perfect size for a bedroom!!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Highlands Ranch, Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC made a great TV, I am vert impressed with the sound quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Sweet TV

01/13/2014
By ,
Conway nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and the sound is pretty good. No problems yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

For the money, this unit is an excellent buy

01/25/2014
By ,
Dunedin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for nearly a month and am totally satisfied with it. The picture is clear, the colors are crisp and accurate. A lot of reviews have complained about the sound quality on these lower priced units. This TV has great sound. All in all, I have no complaints and I highly recommend this TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great picture

12/29/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delivered on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

OVERALL GREAT HDTV

01/04/2014
By ,
NORTH BUNSWICK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT CAME WITH DOUBLE BOX TO MAKE SURE IT WAS DELIVERED LIKE A GLASS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

very good product

01/25/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tv for the price and easy to assemble stand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

I love it!!!!!

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little afraid of buying something online since is the first time I buy a product at Wal-Mart.com. I love the TV, good price, easy to assemble, nice Picture & color. My only concern was the shipping, I stood all day waiting to receive it and after all the waiting UPS didn't even knock at my door, went straight to the apartments office and left it there, Didn't even left me a notice. I went online to verify the tracking and notice it was already delivered. Over all, everything good. Will recommend it to every one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC EM39T HDTV

03/13/2014
By ,
DE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first purchase of a T.V. in almost 20 years. This T.V. is all that I expected and much more once I activated HD services with my cable co. It truly does make it come alive and in your face picture make it great buy. I am considering buying another one because there is such a difference in picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great T.V.

12/31/2013
By ,
SAN LUIS OBISPO CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price.Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great value for the money

01/10/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture has great color and quality. We reviewed other TVs in the same category and we feel we received a much better value and also received more screen with the 39" size. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Better than expected... Very happy!

01/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV for the money

03/29/2014
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, great picture. Very happy with the quality of the unit, and the features you want in a basic TV.
Sound is ok for everyday viewing, but it's better connecting the audio out to a sound system for movies and big sound tracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great value

01/06/2014
By ,
glenview IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a nice tv for gaming at a price that was lower than any of the electronics chain stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great tv

01/06/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tv. It was a fantastic bargin, where else can you get a name brand 39" HDTV with 1080 and great stereo sound for under $300? Picture is better than I thought it would be after reading other people's reviews. The sound is great. You can see the images clearly for all angles, which is why I replaced my 29" Viewsonic. So yeah great upgrade for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next