Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

The JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great picture quality

02/15/2014
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first JVC television, and it exceeded my expectations. The picture quality is excellent, love the HD, and I purchased it at a great price. It was easy to set up and easy to use. I would recommend this TV to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good buy

12/14/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for the mother-in-law. She is very happy with the picture and sound plus it hangs on the wall for her and frees up floor space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

MOST BANG FOR THE BUCK

12/12/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it two weeks. So far, great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Love it! Glitch with sound, but easily fixed

01/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this TV! At first, there was a problem with the volume control. It would work right after the TV was turned on, but after that, the volume could not be adjusted. All the other buttons worked fine on the TV remote. We also programmed our DirecTV remote for the TV and had the same issue. The volume control would work at first, then wouldn't. We called customer service, and the rep walked us through some sort of channel (I guess audio frequency) scan. Since then, it has worked perfectly. If you encounter this problem, call CS and they'll help you resolve it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Perfect size for a bedroom!!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Highlands Ranch, Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC made a great TV, I am vert impressed with the sound quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great buy...JVC is goood quality

12/30/2013
By ,
portsmouth.va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is good, it doesn't take a minute for the picture to appear once you turn it on. It is slim and it has easy connect conponents for other electrics wirhout purchasing other items. The sound is great and it met my standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Have had the set one week and so far so good.

01/17/2014
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are new to HD, but our son came over and adjusted the set to monitor the signal and automatically set the tv to take advantage of the full 1080 capability. Who knew some channels and programs only broadcast in 740 or less.
We bought this one because of the wattage of the speakers and they sound very good. No sound bar needed here.
The 39" set may be too large for our bedroom, but that's a good problem to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great Value for the Money!

04/24/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has worked perfectly and has a good picture. I am not an aficionado, just an average consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great tv

02/01/2014
By ,
muskegon, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and picture...highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

TV is awesome!!!

12/21/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new JVC tv!!! Very nice product!!!!!! Picture is great!!!! I've never heard of JVC but I am extremely pleasantly surprised!!!!! I wish I had more time to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Just Perfect

03/28/2014
By ,
ORLANDO,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV Exceed expectations! But remote control is clumsy(poor design). Shape of half log- thin on one end and thick at the other, so it roll in your palm. sometimes fails to change channels. I might return it to manufacture for exchange if it get worse . Everything should work wright at least at beginning.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great second HDTV

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Picture was perfect, nothing to complain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

No problems

01/14/2014
By ,
Niederwald, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great right out of the box. Just make sure the antenna is hooked up before going through the start-up items. Many more digital channels come in clear than I could get from the converter box I was forced to use on my old TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great LED TV for my kids

02/16/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size, price and brand for my kids room. Easy to set up awesome picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

A great value!

03/07/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV gets the job done for the price! I especially like the "Audio only" feature, which blacks out the screen...this is great for music channels. The picture and audio quality are just fine, especially for a bedroom. The remote is easy to use and has quick access buttons for changing your input and for the sleep timer. I am very satisified with my purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Better than expected... Very happy!

01/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Perfect slim fit for over the mantle

02/25/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a good brand that would fit over the mantle (8 inches). This tv fit perfect, was easy to assemble And picture is awesome. Best price out there for size and brand too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TV for breakfast room desk area. Great TV, good picture and sound. no distortion in side view. Easy to set up. Delivered right on time. Great value for what I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

OVERALL GREAT HDTV

01/04/2014
By ,
NORTH BUNSWICK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT CAME WITH DOUBLE BOX TO MAKE SURE IT WAS DELIVERED LIKE A GLASS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next