Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

The JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC Television

11/05/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound are excellent. It's an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great value

01/06/2014
By ,
glenview IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a nice tv for gaming at a price that was lower than any of the electronics chain stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great tv

01/06/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tv. It was a fantastic bargin, where else can you get a name brand 39" HDTV with 1080 and great stereo sound for under $300? Picture is better than I thought it would be after reading other people's reviews. The sound is great. You can see the images clearly for all angles, which is why I replaced my 29" Viewsonic. So yeah great upgrade for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great picture

12/29/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delivered on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Overall great tv for the price.

01/13/2014
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv and meets my expectations by far, no complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Don't pass this one by.

03/10/2014
By ,
Woodbridge. VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great television! I have the same one in 22 inch. No complaints and easy to set up. Please turn tv on manually first before programming.
This will keep it from turning on and off by itself. Great picture and sound. It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great Second TV

03/10/2014
By ,
Berea, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered on time and in perfect condition....use the television in bedroom....and with a few minor adjustments, the picture is better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Love it! Glitch with sound, but easily fixed

01/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this TV! At first, there was a problem with the volume control. It would work right after the TV was turned on, but after that, the volume could not be adjusted. All the other buttons worked fine on the TV remote. We also programmed our DirecTV remote for the TV and had the same issue. The volume control would work at first, then wouldn't. We called customer service, and the rep walked us through some sort of channel (I guess audio frequency) scan. Since then, it has worked perfectly. If you encounter this problem, call CS and they'll help you resolve it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

very good product

01/25/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tv for the price and easy to assemble stand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Have had the set one week and so far so good.

01/17/2014
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are new to HD, but our son came over and adjusted the set to monitor the signal and automatically set the tv to take advantage of the full 1080 capability. Who knew some channels and programs only broadcast in 740 or less.
We bought this one because of the wattage of the speakers and they sound very good. No sound bar needed here.
The 39" set may be too large for our bedroom, but that's a good problem to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

OVERALL GREAT HDTV

01/04/2014
By ,
NORTH BUNSWICK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT CAME WITH DOUBLE BOX TO MAKE SURE IT WAS DELIVERED LIKE A GLASS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great buy...JVC is goood quality

12/30/2013
By ,
portsmouth.va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is good, it doesn't take a minute for the picture to appear once you turn it on. It is slim and it has easy connect conponents for other electrics wirhout purchasing other items. The sound is great and it met my standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good Quality 4 The Money.

12/08/2013
By ,
HTFD. CT..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Tv Set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great flat screen TV Fit the wall exactly like we

11/25/2013
By ,
VESTABURG, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to put up and sound is great, picture great. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

best buy for your money

02/14/2014
By ,
yonkers ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy set up and works great a real value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

I love it!!!!!

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little afraid of buying something online since is the first time I buy a product at Wal-Mart.com. I love the TV, good price, easy to assemble, nice Picture & color. My only concern was the shipping, I stood all day waiting to receive it and after all the waiting UPS didn't even knock at my door, went straight to the apartments office and left it there, Didn't even left me a notice. I went online to verify the tracking and notice it was already delivered. Over all, everything good. Will recommend it to every one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TV for breakfast room desk area. Great TV, good picture and sound. no distortion in side view. Easy to set up. Delivered right on time. Great value for what I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Perfect size for a bedroom!!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Highlands Ranch, Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC made a great TV, I am vert impressed with the sound quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

For the money, this unit is an excellent buy

01/25/2014
By ,
Dunedin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for nearly a month and am totally satisfied with it. The picture is clear, the colors are crisp and accurate. A lot of reviews have complained about the sound quality on these lower priced units. This TV has great sound. All in all, I have no complaints and I highly recommend this TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next