Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

The JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC is back!

09/25/2013
By ,
Anaheim
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my new JVC EM39T TV, the picture looks grate and at a price, thats its a win win. I have had JVC products in that past and they have always been high end quality and this tv is no different. I was going to get a smart tv but I already have a xbox and roku so paying extra for a smart tv was not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV
10/09/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the "Dynamic" picture mode and micro-adjusted it to our liking. We're extremely happy with it.
It's now as good as our Samsung downstairs which I paid $500 more for but it
was a 40 inch set w/internet-capability vs. 39 inch.
We were home all day when it was delivered but our doorbell was never
rung nor was our door knocked on to make us aware of its arrival.
Walmart needs to give a lecture to their delivery boys~ It's not
asking too much for the delivery boys to ring our doorbell &
knock on our door. I noticed the TV sitting on the front
porch in the evening when I went to check mailbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC Television

11/05/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound are excellent. It's an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great tv for this price

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ship fast, easy to use, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great flat screen TV Fit the wall exactly like we

11/25/2013
By ,
VESTABURG, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to put up and sound is great, picture great. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good Quality 4 The Money.

12/08/2013
By ,
HTFD. CT..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Tv Set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/11/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, clear picture. Overall very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

MOST BANG FOR THE BUCK

12/12/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it two weeks. So far, great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good buy

12/14/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for the mother-in-law. She is very happy with the picture and sound plus it hangs on the wall for her and frees up floor space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TV for breakfast room desk area. Great TV, good picture and sound. no distortion in side view. Easy to set up. Delivered right on time. Great value for what I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

looks/sounds good, light, easy to hook-up

12/19/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good picture, good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

TV is awesome!!!

12/21/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new JVC tv!!! Very nice product!!!!!! Picture is great!!!! I've never heard of JVC but I am extremely pleasantly surprised!!!!! I wish I had more time to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great picture

12/29/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delivered on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great buy...JVC is goood quality

12/30/2013
By ,
portsmouth.va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is good, it doesn't take a minute for the picture to appear once you turn it on. It is slim and it has easy connect conponents for other electrics wirhout purchasing other items. The sound is great and it met my standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good TV, high picture quality

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and Slim TV, good for a bedroom, high picture quality, good sound, tested with a hdmi cable from a laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Excellent 39" JVC LED TV

12/30/2013
By ,
Marshfield,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Buy. Excellent Picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV for the money.

12/31/2013
By ,
Waseca, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first LED/LCD TV because I just wasn't going to spend $700-$1,000 for a TV. However, the price finally came down enough for me to purchase one with a nice size screen. I had an old JVC set in college and it was fine, so I felt comfortable buying their products again. I'm not the most technically savvy person, but I use Direct TV instead of cable, and all it took to set up were two calls to Direct TV on what to connect where. Picture is good, sound is good, and if anything goes wrong in the future, I got the 4 year warranty from WalMart. Overall, I think I got a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 19 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great T.V.

12/31/2013
By ,
SAN LUIS OBISPO CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price.Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

OVERALL GREAT HDTV

01/04/2014
By ,
NORTH BUNSWICK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT CAME WITH DOUBLE BOX TO MAKE SURE IT WAS DELIVERED LIKE A GLASS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next