Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

The JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good buy

12/14/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for the mother-in-law. She is very happy with the picture and sound plus it hangs on the wall for her and frees up floor space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV for the money

03/29/2014
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, great picture. Very happy with the quality of the unit, and the features you want in a basic TV.
Sound is ok for everyday viewing, but it's better connecting the audio out to a sound system for movies and big sound tracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great tv for the price

03/21/2014
By ,
Chicago suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has the usual features: hdmi, audio/video inputs, audio out. Ours is hooked up to an antenna and has a great picture, remote has all the controls you'd expect, set up in a friendly manner. Happy with this purchase, and the price didn't break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 4 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great tv for the price

03/18/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and they are cvorrect, this tv is a good deal for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV
10/09/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the "Dynamic" picture mode and micro-adjusted it to our liking. We're extremely happy with it.
It's now as good as our Samsung downstairs which I paid $500 more for but it
was a 40 inch set w/internet-capability vs. 39 inch.
We were home all day when it was delivered but our doorbell was never
rung nor was our door knocked on to make us aware of its arrival.
Walmart needs to give a lecture to their delivery boys~ It's not
asking too much for the delivery boys to ring our doorbell &
knock on our door. I noticed the TV sitting on the front
porch in the evening when I went to check mailbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC is back!

09/25/2013
By ,
Anaheim
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my new JVC EM39T TV, the picture looks grate and at a price, thats its a win win. I have had JVC products in that past and they have always been high end quality and this tv is no different. I was going to get a smart tv but I already have a xbox and roku so paying extra for a smart tv was not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

TV is awesome!!!

12/21/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new JVC tv!!! Very nice product!!!!!! Picture is great!!!! I've never heard of JVC but I am extremely pleasantly surprised!!!!! I wish I had more time to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great picture

12/29/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delivered on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Happy with purchase

02/07/2014
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV at $200.00 off the reg price. For the money it is a good TV. I read several comments about it turning on and off on its own and I have not had this issue. The sound quality is its weak point. Now its ok so don"t get me wrong, but you cannot get real good sound out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great value for the money

01/10/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture has great color and quality. We reviewed other TVs in the same category and we feel we received a much better value and also received more screen with the 39" size. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great value

01/06/2014
By ,
glenview IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a nice tv for gaming at a price that was lower than any of the electronics chain stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great tv

01/06/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tv. It was a fantastic bargin, where else can you get a name brand 39" HDTV with 1080 and great stereo sound for under $300? Picture is better than I thought it would be after reading other people's reviews. The sound is great. You can see the images clearly for all angles, which is why I replaced my 29" Viewsonic. So yeah great upgrade for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great flat screen TV Fit the wall exactly like we

11/25/2013
By ,
VESTABURG, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to put up and sound is great, picture great. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TV for breakfast room desk area. Great TV, good picture and sound. no distortion in side view. Easy to set up. Delivered right on time. Great value for what I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

new. tv

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing. That's enough
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

A great value!

03/07/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV gets the job done for the price! I especially like the "Audio only" feature, which blacks out the screen...this is great for music channels. The picture and audio quality are just fine, especially for a bedroom. The remote is easy to use and has quick access buttons for changing your input and for the sleep timer. I am very satisified with my purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great buy...JVC is goood quality

12/30/2013
By ,
portsmouth.va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is good, it doesn't take a minute for the picture to appear once you turn it on. It is slim and it has easy connect conponents for other electrics wirhout purchasing other items. The sound is great and it met my standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Overall great tv for the price.

01/13/2014
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv and meets my expectations by far, no complaints so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Love it! Glitch with sound, but easily fixed

01/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this TV! At first, there was a problem with the volume control. It would work right after the TV was turned on, but after that, the volume could not be adjusted. All the other buttons worked fine on the TV remote. We also programmed our DirecTV remote for the TV and had the same issue. The volume control would work at first, then wouldn't. We called customer service, and the rep walked us through some sort of channel (I guess audio frequency) scan. Since then, it has worked perfectly. If you encounter this problem, call CS and they'll help you resolve it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next