Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

The JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%109 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
42
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV
10/09/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the "Dynamic" picture mode and micro-adjusted it to our liking. We're extremely happy with it.
It's now as good as our Samsung downstairs which I paid $500 more for but it
was a 40 inch set w/internet-capability vs. 39 inch.
We were home all day when it was delivered but our doorbell was never
rung nor was our door knocked on to make us aware of its arrival.
Walmart needs to give a lecture to their delivery boys~ It's not
asking too much for the delivery boys to ring our doorbell &
knock on our door. I noticed the TV sitting on the front
porch in the evening when I went to check mailbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

JVC Television

11/05/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound are excellent. It's an outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

great tv for this price

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ship fast, easy to use, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good Quality 4 The Money.

12/08/2013
By ,
HTFD. CT..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Tv Set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/11/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV, clear picture. Overall very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

MOST BANG FOR THE BUCK

12/12/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it two weeks. So far, great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TV for breakfast room desk area. Great TV, good picture and sound. no distortion in side view. Easy to set up. Delivered right on time. Great value for what I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

looks/sounds good, light, easy to hook-up

12/19/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good picture, good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

TV is awesome!!!

12/21/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new JVC tv!!! Very nice product!!!!!! Picture is great!!!! I've never heard of JVC but I am extremely pleasantly surprised!!!!! I wish I had more time to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great picture

12/29/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delivered on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great buy...JVC is goood quality

12/30/2013
By ,
portsmouth.va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is good, it doesn't take a minute for the picture to appear once you turn it on. It is slim and it has easy connect conponents for other electrics wirhout purchasing other items. The sound is great and it met my standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Good TV, high picture quality

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and Slim TV, good for a bedroom, high picture quality, good sound, tested with a hdmi cable from a laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Excellent 39" JVC LED TV

12/30/2013
By ,
Marshfield,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Buy. Excellent Picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great T.V.

12/31/2013
By ,
SAN LUIS OBISPO CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price.Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Excellent TV, good price.

01/05/2014
By ,
Vincennes, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the JVC TV for a few days, but am very happy with it. Good sound quality, good picture. Many adjustment options to fit individual needs. Connected well to my existing devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Great value for the money

01/10/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture has great color and quality. We reviewed other TVs in the same category and we feel we received a much better value and also received more screen with the 39" size. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Perfect size for a bedroom!!!

01/12/2014
By ,
Highlands Ranch, Colo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC made a great TV, I am vert impressed with the sound quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

Sweet TV

01/13/2014
By ,
Conway nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and the sound is pretty good. No problems yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC EM39T 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD (2.5" Ultra-Slim) HDTV

No problems

01/14/2014
By ,
Niederwald, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great right out of the box. Just make sure the antenna is hooked up before going through the start-up items. Many more digital channels come in clear than I could get from the converter box I was forced to use on my old TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next