Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Generic PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Ensure a clean and cool sip of water with the PUR Water Filter Pitcher, CR1100C with Electronic Filter Change Light. This PUR Water Pitcher features a unique premium carbon water filter that removes 95 percent of mercury from tap water. This Water Filter Pitcher also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals, giving you clean, great-tasting water while leaving behind beneficial fluoride. Keep track of your filter life with a built-in Electronic Filter Life Indicator. The indicator flashes green, yellow or red so you'll always know when it's time for a replacement filter. The PUR 11 Cup Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light holds eleven 8 oz glasses of water. The PUR Water Filter Pitcher, CR1100C features a space-saving design that fits easily in a refrigerator. Each filter on the Water Filter Pitcher provides up to 40 gallons of clean water.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Electronic Filter Light defective

08/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have done my research before buying another PUR pitcher and then I would have know about the problem with the filter light not working. I had used a 7-cup for several years and the light finally quit working. I was tired of keeping up with when to change the filter and decided to get a larger size PUR pitcher with a working light. I could have saved my money!! The new pitcher light didn't work from the start. I regret not returning it to Walmart for a refund but I had already thrown away the box and it just seemed like to much bother. Other than the light, the pitcher does a fine job in filtering the water.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport08/22/2014
Your product is backed with a warranty. Please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us at 800-477-0457.HoneywellSupportTechnician
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Change Filter light came on after just 7 days use

02/18/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased and started using this a week ago Saturday. This Saturday the LED light started flashing yellow changing me the filter needs changed soon.
I expected far more than 7 days use as I generally consume just one 24-pack of name brand bottled water at $3.99 a week. This makes the PUR pitcher is 526% more expensive than bottled water.
Great idea, easy to use, but very poor performance and a terrible value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

good size

01/23/2014
By ,
Winnetka, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my desk at work so I can have water on hand... I thought the light would help to remind me to change the filter, however, upon removing it from the box the light flashed a couple times and never came on again.
I don't know what happened or why... and I'm too busy to return it or be sure they even have a replacement at the store of the same model... so I'm going to keep it and just be sad the light doesn't work.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport02/19/2014
The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Hope that helps!HoneywellSupportTechnician
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Fairly happy with the purchase, light doesn't work

07/01/2014
By ,
Christiansburg, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this in our local Walmart store. We put it together following the instructions. Filled it with water, tasted the water, and you could really tell a difference! No more aftertaste like with our regular tap water. However, the filter change light doesn't work. It stays white after pressing it several times, and holding it down , like the instructions said. I was somewhat disappointed with that feature. It would be nice to have the working light to remind me the filter needs changing. So after reading the other reviews, I'm going to keep it and just write it down on the calendar when it's time to change the filter. I'm not going to waste my time taking it back and exchanging it. Overall we're fairly happy with the purchase but we've only had it a few days, so, we'll see how it goes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From ManufacturerTechSupport07/09/2014
The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Also, If your unit is less than two years old, please call our help line at 1-800-PUR-LINE M-F between 9-5PM EST and one of our agents will be happy to take care of you. Thanks!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Defective batch (ALL) built-in Electronic Filter

03/23/2014
By ,
Bellevue, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these - PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C. Both had defective Electronic Filter Change Light. Initially i thought this was one off issue, but both the purchases revealed that the whole batch of products from PUR (CR1100C) has defective Electronic Filter Change Light. I returned both and let the walmart customer care know about it. Such a waste of time and effort. Not sure why PUR thinks that they can sell such kind of products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

LED light doesn't work

01/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the LED timer light has not been working at all. I did the factory reset, but even so light won't go on...
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport02/19/2014
The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. If your flow has drastically been reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Our FM filters have a an approximate 100 gallon life span, but will vary some with local water quality. We suggest to change every 2-3 months or when the flow slows or stops. Hope that helps!HoneywellSupportTechnician
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bellevue, WA
LED doesnt work at all
Posted 03/23/2014
Bought two PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C. Both had defective LED light indicator...it did not work from day 1. Returned both and let the walmart customer care know about these defects. Bought this from walmart Bellevue, WA store.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Removes chlorine from water

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the water taste so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Tastier Water

12/20/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Much tastier water than from our old pitcher. So glad we switched to Pur.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR 11-Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light CR1100C

Returned it because of chip on lid.

02/19/2014
By ,
P.O.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had bought it directly at the P. O. Store. When opening the package we saw a chip on the side of the lid. We returned it with refund. Found the same Pur on the web site and ordered it. Satisfied with it now. Have been shopping on the Web site many years .... Thank you for services well rended & accomplished.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.