Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

JVC JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The JVC LT-24EM74 LED-LCD HDTV features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC LT-24EM74 LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%52 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Pretty nice tv for the price.

02/24/2014
By ,
North Canton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV to double as a computer monitor and to also play my PS4. I saw the reviews that said that the TV had horrible speakers and that they had to turn it all the way up to hear it. I feel like they either like a extra loud TV or they are just hard of hearing. I play my PS4 on the level 25-35 out of 100. The range of increase between levels is not very much but it is enough. The picture is pretty good. My PS4 looks awesome and my computer likes good; you should buy a 1080p monitor for a computer. I almost bought an LG but am happy that I stuck with this and saved money at the same time. Tons of plug in's, easy to use and set up, and looks very stylish.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Sleek HDTV - Almost a steal!

03/17/2014
By ,
Lewiston, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture and features, Like all hdtv's the sound comes out back so can be quiet, but turn volume up near 30 out of 100 and it filled my room easy. Love the bezel on remote and side of TV. Very slim and tons of ports. Definately notice that it's 720 rather than 1080, but not a big deal. Love this product. The lining/bezel on top rim of tv has warped slightly with use so that I can slightly see one led when on, not a big deal for me so I won't return. I did my research hard before I picked this one. JVC isn't a major brand, but has great quality and was one of the first companies in electronics. I was in a debate between a used 22 inch samsung 1080p hdtv and this one and finally decided with this one because I could not be gauranteed quality of the used product. I searched and could not find another 24 inch, yet alone another 22inch, for less than $140. I would definately recommend this product even though it probably isn't on clearance anymore, but still, if you looking for a hdtv, this is a fantastic buy without the big name cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Surprising quality1

03/18/2014
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been a fan of other TV manufacturers for several years. "JVC" was associated with a stereo system I had way back when.
I bought this model on clearance as a replacement for my mom's tv which died (no picture, no sound) & beyond my meager technical talents.
Definitely a good deal! The picture is amazing--so much sharper than the HDTV that I just hauled off. I thought there would be a bit of a transition period getting used to the slightly smaller screen, but the clarity of this model is making that less of an issue that I had feared. It's not really sized for living room use, but more for personal use.
There are a wide variety of connection options: HDMIx2, RBG, PC, Coax...no problem hooking nearly all of our devices up at the same time.
The only "negative" is the sound quality. Kind of hollow, the 'bottom of the well' sound. But in all honesty, that may just be the difference between this device and my memory of the older tv. Be that as it may, there are ports to incorporate a sound system, so it's all good.
When shopping for a new tv, I can definitely recommend this model for smaller rooms/audiences & JVC as an option to consider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

good picture, good size for a kitchen

12/13/2013
By ,
Orlando,FJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have another, larger JVC that is great. This 24" TV was purchased for a kitchen. The picture was great but the sound, even after trying to adjust it properly, was like that coming out of a speakerphone. The other complaint is the remote. Buttons far too small for old eyes. Adding external speakers would have fixed the first problem and purchasing a different remote would most likely taken care of the second, but then that would drive the cost up considerably. Decided to return it instead and purchased a different brand which works great. Walmart took the JVC back without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

outstanding

10/15/2013
By ,
Seguin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 10/10/2013 love the high definition, purchased a Magnavox blue-ray player, crystal clear pictures, high definition, never thought that I would give up DVD, no use for it now, this product supersedes my excitations, speakers are in back, but when I purchase my surround sound system, will be like a theater. I most definitely recommend this product to any prospective purchaser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
speaker quality?
Posted 10/27/2013
Hello,
I am looking to purchase a TV like this one but I do not have a surround sound system. How would you rate the TV speakers for just general TV watching and possibly a movie every now and then?
Thank you!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great 24" TV

02/26/2014
By ,
Buckeye Lake, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture, great sound, easy assembly, hook up and programing, great viewing options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

not enough bang for your buck

03/28/2014
By ,
ORLANDO,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Limited selection to view screen - wide screen or 'normal' only,wich made TV look even smaller.And sound quality was like coming from the bucket.No value for 169$+tax. Changed to JVC EM39T 39" for 299$+tax VERY HAPPY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Sound

11/07/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have liked better sound quality in this TV. Either better quality Speakers or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Pretty much what I was looking for

12/21/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV because I wanted a "monitor sized" TV to go with the dual 24" monitors in my office. It had two HDMI inputs and I have one going to my satellite tuner and the other to my computer as a third monitor. The only issues I have with it are the 60 HZ refresh rate is really annoying, the monitor resolution is only 1280x72 (compared with 1920x1200 for my other monitors), and there a significant latency when using the remote to switch between the two HDMI ports. But with all that, it meets my expectations and needs for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Bought this TV for my bedroom

04/04/2014
By ,
North Ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This TV has a good picture and looks good and is ok for the price. But the one thing I am disappointed in is the sound quality. If I had it to do over I would not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great picture quality sound output not great

11/15/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is the right size for me, not too big, not too overwhelming for me to look at. The TV picture is great even without the Comcast HD service. Connecting the standard coaxial cable was a little difficult because of where the connector on the TV was located but i swapped the standard cable out for an easier to use cable supplied by Comcast with a wider blue plastic connector and it made it easier for me. Comcast tech suggested to me once to hand tighten those connections . there are 3 quick options to adjust the picture color, cool, warm and normal and settings that took me awhile to figure out like within the Picture menu where it lists "energy saver" you can go there to adjust other picture settings like pre-sets like movie, sports, tv etc. or personal options as well. The DVD picture is great. The speaker on the tv is tiny, it has tiny tinny sound, no big stereo sound, can hardly hear over the HVAC unit, but it is ok to listen to so as not to disturb neighbors in the wee hours of the morning as i am up then. But I did run my sound from the tv out to the stereo and it OK for me that way.
The remote is easy to use. the stand set up was easy, except i feel the stand not beefy enough. Its plastic. I got the Comcast remote working with it by using a code for the Samsung model with the Comcast's instructions for the LCD TV set up codes. I don't have any HD products yet. I would like to have seen more red, white and yellow RCA type connections on the TV but because of my Dolby digital stereo was able to connect my cable box, a DVD player, and a VCR through the stereo and a video cable back out to the TV I did not really need them.
The TV has other features that I have not used yet that look cool. I could hook it up to my PC. and I could look at photos from my camera through the USB port. Anyway I really like the picture quality on TV but the stereo speaker and sound is not that great I feel you'd really need a nice stereo with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
tight spot
Posted 01/28/2014
edit: The coaxial connection is in a tight spot. Feel it should have been placed where
it could be more accessible.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

SPARE TV AND COMPUTER MONITER

06/24/2014
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i PURCHASED IT FOR MY DAUGHTER TO WATCH TV IN THE GUEST ROOM. AFTER SHE LEFT i HOOKED IT UP TO MY DESKTOP AND AM USING IT FOR A COMPUTER MONITER FOR MY ONLINE GAMES. Don't need my glasses to play, LOL!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Terrible...I had to return the TV

06/25/2014
By ,
rhode island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound was the pits....like in a big tin box. It actually gave us a headache!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Ok tv

02/26/2014
By ,
Monroe, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters room. Set up was kind of easy.. The screws were tough... Its a good tv but expected better w/ this brand. The sound quality is bad. It sounds like a spearphone or very muffled
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV

06/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to order and now it's here......
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the Grandkids

06/21/2014
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to replace a 22" TV for our grand kids room. The JVC is bigger (24" vs 22") with better picture (720) at a lower price than the TV we replaced. We are very pleased with the value we received
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great picture and a fair price!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no regrets on the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

06/17/2014
By ,
San Andreas CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this TV to my sister. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

great flat screen tv

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good tv to have in your home
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC LT-24EM74 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV

04/27/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are enjoying the new TV. We love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next