Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Lin Skincare Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Dr. Lin Skincare Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Use Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector to treat the first sign of a breakout and fade the red and dark marks left behind with this powerful spot treatment. Formulated with five-percent benzoyl peroxide to kill acne-causing bacteria, it works on old and new acne marks to fade discoloration on all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

finally

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5% is perfect. Not drying my skin. Works. perfect consistency. Best Benzoyl Peroxide product out there. One problem is why is it so hard to find now. I used to see it in CVS and Walmart stores. But no more :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

The Dr. Lin Spot Corrector delivers as promised.

09/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunday I woke to a red swollen pimple above my upper lip. I had a job interview scheduled for
Tuesday. For two days I repeatedly applied the Spot Corrector. Tuesday I woke to a pink mark,
easily covered with liquid make-up. I was able to go to the interview, confident of my appearance!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz
  • Staff Sparks
10/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would be well worth it at double the price! It has no chemical odor or sensation, yet works magic on those occasional break outs. You only need a small amount, so it lasts much longer than you would expect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Fabulous Acne Spot Corrector!

08/19/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product for my cousin who has many pimples in her cheeks. She used it and found a great result out of it. The pimples slowly vanishes and it cleared the marks and made the skin tone evenly. Initially, she had an irritation sense but later it was fine. She really like this product and will continue to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Good Spot Corrector

09/10/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have sensitive skin and this is a great spot corrector. I put it on my blemish and within a couple of days it's gone. I don't have any skin reactions after using it. The quality of the product is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Got rid of pimple within a day

07/11/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with how fast this removed the pimple I had. I put this on after a (painful) pimple had popped and the liquid of this spot corrector was clear and did not sting. It healed the pimple overnight and it never came back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Really good spot treatment

07/19/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My teenage son gets random large pimples that get huge. He has tried this spot treatment and it helps dry up and clear the pimple a lot faster. It also helps the skin not appear as red. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

:( disappointed on the first day

12/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product made my face swell i woke up and i couldn't believe it when i looked in the mirror i look like someone punched me in the face and gave me a black eye.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Works better than I thought it would

07/12/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually works pretty fast to get rid of new acne that pops up overnight. The bump seemed to dry up within 24 hours. I did find it to irritate my skin a little. I felt a slight stinging sensation when I put it on. I think it has a higher dose of medication in it than other acne medicines. But my skin is sensitive and others might be fine with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz

Got rid of my pimple

07/05/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this when I got a pimple. With medicine, it's so hard to tell whether something works because of the medication or because of time, but all I know is when I used it in conjunction with the cleanser, my pimple was gone in around 24hrs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz
  • Staff Sparks
07/05/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Acne Spot Corrector is great because it can be used and it is effective after the first sign of a breakout. The corrector fades acne marks and evens out skin tone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Lin Skincare Acne Spot Corrector, 1fl oz
07/10/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is the absolute best. I do not have horrific acne, but I do get a pimple here and there and the occasional cyst and this works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.