Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Lin Skincare Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Dr. Lin Skincare Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Treat and prevent acne and fade the red and dark marks left behind with the Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System. Developed by Dr. Lin, this clinically proven system provides visible results in as little as one day. Suitable for all skin types, it delivers 30 days worth of acne-fighting power. This easy-to-use system includes a gentle daily cleanser that contains 2% salicylic acid to unclog pores and an acne lotion that contains 2.5% benzoyl peroxide to kill acne-causing bacteria and hydrate skin. Also included is a bonus acne spot corrector with 5% benzoyl peroxide to dry out unexpected breakouts fast and even out skin tone. This complete system addresses the needs of acne-prone skin for a continuously clear complexion without needing a harsh toner. Don't just treat your skin--clear it!
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

The most effective acne kit or product ever!

10/31/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first review of any product that I have ever tried and there has been hundreds throughout the years, especially to treat my problematic skin. I bought this on a whim because I felt it would be beneficial to start a regimen again. For some background history, I suffer from hormonal breakouts since I was 13 and am now 33. My skin is oily, sensitive, blackhead and acne prone. I have tried prescription, over the counter and high end facial products to treat my condition without previous success. I am in love with the Dr. Lin system because the ingredients are simple, non-irritating and really work. This kit and the moisture gel are my go-to products that I use 2 times a day. The results have been amazing! My skin is more even toned, balanced, blackhead free and with decreased pimple formation. I high recommend this product to all those that have suffered with blemish prone skin. Thank you Dr. Lin for restoring my confidence!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Life changing!

09/11/2013
By ,
Richmond,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should first say that I have never written a product review but Dr. Lin's skincare has amazed me.
I constantly get acne break outs and have never found a product that has cleared up my skin so quickly in 2 days and given me a nice tone. During the past month I have had persistent acne, worse than usual. I kept using products that over-dried my skin, thinking that was better for my acne problem. My acne also leaves very dark red marks that take weeks to go away.
This weekend I went to the store, looking for one of my typical cleansers, and decided to look for a dark mark remover. I just happen to see Dr. Lin's spot corrector and grabbed it. Overnight it visibly reduced my dark marks. I hadn't heard of the product line so I went online to look at reviews, which recommended his 2-part acne skin system. Monday morning I went out and bought the system. I had horrible red marks and active acne, so makeup was a necessity. It is now Wednesday afternoon and my acne has faded so significantly that I only needed to touch up a few small spots. I highly recommend buying with the hydrating gel. I slathered this on the past two nights and it took away the redness of my skin and dark marks, and also improved my skin texture.
I am so grateful that I found this product! It's fixed a problem I've spent way too much time, money, and emotional energy worrying about.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Facial care

07/21/2014
By ,
Hingham ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Quick and amazing results

07/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had major issues with acne but occassionally get a few breakouts. I started using this system and haven't broken out in over a month. Plus I've noticed a dramatic difference in the eveness of my complexion. Multiple people have complimented my skin which was a pleasant surprise. My skin is not dried out and I've been extremely happy with this product. My husband ran out of his face wash and started using the Dr. Lin's system - within a week I noticed a change in complexion as well. Our skin types are very different so it's great to find a product that works so well for both of us!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc
  • Staff Sparks
07/05/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 Step Acne Clarifying System helps fade existing acne marks and it helps prevent new acne. The salicylic acid daily cleanser and benzoyl peroxide acne lotion and acne spot corrector did not try out my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Works Quickly

07/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The acne spot correcter worked well. I tried this with my friend and her 10 year old son to see if it worked for all of us and was pleasantly surprised. Blemishes and breakouts reduced overnight for all 3 of us. We all have sensitive skin and this did not aggravate it. We were all very happy with the product . I've only been using this system for a week, but if the first immediate results are any indicator, this will become my "go to" product to maintain a clear complexion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Good, but wish it had a toner

07/19/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 3 piece Acne Clarifying system works really good, does not dry your skin and my son had noticed a big difference in the look and feel of his skin. He does not have acne, but he does get hormonal pimples very frequently lately (teenagers!) and I have noticed that his pimples to not look as red and inflamed as prior ones he was used to getting. The spot corrector is wonderful and really helps fade any scaring and helps speed the healing process of his pimples. The only drawback is that there is no toner. The cleanser works good, but he does like the toner to make sure he gets all dirt and oil out of his pores before putting on the lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Very surprised

11/08/2013
By ,
beverly hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I took a chance with this system, I am such a creature of habit but I bought this kit thinking no biggy its less than 20 bucks what can I lose. But honestly I ended up loving it, my skin texture feels better, and my acne which is mediocre has cleared up. I definitely will rebuy and want to check out the rest of his products. Thank you Dr. Lin if you can see this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Better than Proactiv

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I struggle with adult acne and have tried everything on the market for the last decade. I found success with the proactiv system but it left my skin very dry and dull so I started looking for something better. After looking around I stumbled on this new kit and decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! This works better than anything I've used and doesn't leave my skin dry and flaky in the process. As with any acne product, you have to be patient and realistic so give it a good week to see results. If you stick with this system you won't be disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Fantastic

03/18/2014
By ,
Wayne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've struggled with horrible breakouts for a couple years now. My face used to be clear and bright, but after massive breakouts, I have problem skin with so many dark marks I can't even leave my house without make up. I even went to a dermatologist for a little while to try to get some relief, but the products were so expensive I couldn't afford it.
I started out with just the spot treatment gel. My breakouts stopped and started to heal. When I ran out, it took me two weeks to find a store with this product since Walmart didn't offer it online or in store just yet. In those two weeks, my face broke out all over again. I wound up buying the system and am pleased with it.
The cleanser is a little thin for my liking, so I mix a little in with a brightening cleanser. My breakouts are reducing again, now only a couple stubborn spots left. The lotion is a little thick for my liking, but dries nicely. My only complaint is that I haven't seen little improvement in dark marks, though that was the original reason I purchased the spot treatment. It is possible that it lightened lighter spots, but the major spots I keep an eye on are seemingly unfazed.
Regardless, I will keep using. I just bought the Equate dark mark treatment to use in conjunction with this so hopefully I won't have to cake on makeup by summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc
  • Staff Sparks
10/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing kit! It's mild, yet extremely effective, and has such a light, pleasant smell. The bottles are small, but they really last!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Works great for clearing up blemishes

03/16/2014
By ,
Burr Oak, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for blemishes and hopefully to shrink my pores, it works great for blemishes but does nothing for shrinking pores. So, if you have acne/blemishes this product will work, if you want to shrink pores this is not the product for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

Great results

08/02/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for my cousin who gets pimples on and off. She started using the system and could see the difference. It works great and makes the skin look great. She is very happy using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

My pimple disappeared in 24hrs

07/05/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like my previous review of just the spot removal, I used this whole system when I got a pimple and after usage my pimple disappeared after 24hrs. Not sure if it was just time, the medicine, or a combination of both, but all I know that it's gone. I would use this product again if I find another pimple.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc
09/11/2013
By ,
san francisco, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the acne on the spot treatment that comes in this kit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc

This system is great!

07/26/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this system. It's easy to use and has a great cleanser. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Lin Skincare Complete 2 Step Acne Clarifying System, 3 pc
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5