Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Free Tech Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Free Tech Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

This Free Tech men's soft shell solid jacket is the perfect coat for this fall. Layer it over a tee, button down, or hoodie to keep warm on those beautiful fall days. This coat provides great flexibility and room for movement so you can wear it during any outdoor activity. Pick from assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Jacket looks & feels like it is worth $75-100!

10/28/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only a week old but loving this jacket for husband! So far he loves it and says it is very comfortable. Jacket looks and feels like it should be worth $75-100! Tried on for sizing in the store as they did not have the color he wanted, Red. Ordered the right size (L) and color online. Wanted the extra room in case of bulkier/thicker clothing underneath. Large gives a little more lenght in the sleeves than needed but the adjustable velcro wrist straps takes care of that minor issue. Husband loves the quality and styling of this jacket as well as the pockets and the extra zippered breast pocket on the left! Really VERY HAPPY with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Dead-Ringer For Jackets 3-Times The Price!

10/19/2013
By ,
Janesville, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean, lean, very comfortable fit ~ Windproof ~ Waterproof ~ 4 Perfectly placed pockes (1 zippered, 1 Velcro). Draw-pulls at the bottom to keep out wind and snow ~ And snow/water falls right off the outside of the jacket, like a duck!...Great! Excellent for cool to cold weather.
I wear it under my motorcycle jacket to 'totally' keep-out the winter wind and it makes-for the perfect snow-shoeing and XX-Ski jacket. When I see guys with Columbia or North Face jackets on, that 'I know' paid 2 or 3 times more for theirs, I just wanna smile. I'm going to get the orange jacket for riding the bicycle! Oh, they wash great and dry in about 10 minutes in the dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Tested and Worthy

11/28/2013
By ,
Southeastern US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this jacket for day hikes and cold weather cross country runs. Tested it today on 6 mile mountain hike in 35 degree weather with chill factors in low 20s. Paired it with thermal compression layers. I stayed perfectly comfortable both on the move and during pauses to admire the scenery. My hiking partner wore bulky and expensive back country gear and spent time adjusting layers all through hike while I merely zipped or unzipped this jacket. I was impressed with it keeping the wind at bay and at the same time allowing my wicking layers to function perfectly. It will remain a part of my armory against the cold when I am on the move. Again, judicious layering is key to maximizing this excellent outer shell's capabilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Great so far

10/14/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this jacket a few weeks and I will update if my opinion changes because I also rely on reviews when shopping, but so far I really like it.
So far it's as good if not better than the one it's replacing from a popular and much more expensive outdoor clothing company. I've worn it hunting, fishing, and around town. Resists light rain or snow and stops the wind. Doesn't replace a truly waterproof nylon or gortex parka for severe weather, but for milder days it's great.
Glad I was able to find it at a store and try it on because it runs a little big. I'm 5'9" with a 42" chest and 32" waist. In between large and medium, but with rare exception I buy large. This is one of the exceptions. Medium gives me plenty of sleeve length and room in the torso to layer a thick wool sweater under it.
I've washed it on cold, dried it on low, and it does fine. The outer material picks up a little dog hair but is easily shaken or patted off. The soft liner tends to pick up more, but not nearly as bad as fleece does.
Was on the fence about buying it, but I'm glad I did. I'll wear it quite a bit when I don't need protection from sever weather and that will help keep the miles of my more expensive parka. Construction seems pretty good. If it holds up like I think it will, then it's a bargain. Comfortable, good looking, good performing (for soft shell). Happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket
09/30/2013
By ,
Antioch Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice jacket, wish I could have known exact color kind has a strange green color mixed in with hints of black. Love the fit and styling. I probably should have purchased the all black which I could have gotten in store without wating for the item to be delivered. I will keep the green jacket but I think l'll get the black jacket also. Over nice styling great fit not to wild about colour excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Great!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jacket!
Very well made, but they do run a little big in size.
I saw this jacket at my local store I tried on a Large but was way too big. I am usually a size Large. I ordered the size Medium online and it fits perfectly.
Great water replant outer shell with very nice inner liner. This jacket is going to be perfect for NC fall & winters. Very light weight also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Excellent

11/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket
09/13/2013
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is well worth it !! Very nice and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

A great buy!!

12/06/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish look at an affordable price! Gifted this to my husband on our anniversary and he loved it!! Bought the red color,it looks super cool! Only reason for 4 star is it is not so warm during snow here..still,my hub wears it over his sweater and totally loves the look !! Read the other reviews and though my hub comes into size medium,I bought small. It fit perfectly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Great jacket for fall or shell for winter

02/10/2014
By ,
Woodbury,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my jacket for over a year and a 1/2, broke the zipper - one of the strings broke and I kept using. I have used it daily, wearing it all the time. Punishing it and couldn't wear it out till I did in the zipper. For $30 this is a great jacket. I just bought another one! It cost me Less then $2 per month for a sharp looking jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Nice lightweight jacket

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my college age son. It is a slim fit jacket that is warm, but not too bulky. The colors are nice and and very stylish for a college student.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Free Tech Men's Soft Shell Solid Jacket

Perfect for my guy!

10/31/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fit. Lots of secure pockets. Washes like new. Great bargain. I bought several and my guy is very happy about it. Not bulky, not too thin. It's just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.