Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation84%108 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
213 Questions | 258 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GOOD PHONE GOOD PRICE

11/27/2013
By ,
COLUMBUS, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS GOOD FOR CALLS ONLY. WORKS JUST FINE, GOOD RECEPTION. IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN RETAIL STORE SO I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND PICKED IT UP AT MY LOCAL WALMART IN ABOUT 3 DAYS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Value

10/03/2013
By ,
Stockton California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is the best value for the money. Looking for a no frills phone then this is the one. Cannot beat the price or the style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Safelink and Tracfone

11/28/2013
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this phone to transfer service from safelink wireless and, I am happy to say that it took about 1 hour and, then I had a nicer feature phone (You have to call safelink's Customer Service line to get it to work). Unlike the previous samsung s125g that charged 1/2 minute per text, this phone charges 1/3 minute per text and, can both send and recieve multimedia messages. Both are double minute for life phones so, its nice to know that you can get more texts in.
It does not have a camera so, don't buy it if you want to take pictures. However to my suprise this phone has a suprisingly good calander feature that not only allows you to make appointments with alarms, it can set them to recurring and, change is display from monthy to weekly to daily. Which is a suprising amount of customization for a basic tracfone. You can change your text language to and from Spanish /English with ease and the T9 system of guessing your words is suprisingly accurate. I have only had to add in a total of five words to the list since buying the phone and outside of a slightly annoying send to recipents screen (asks if you want to send message to anyone else) but, it is fairly straight forward.
If you have a micro usb cable you can connect the phone to a computer and put on your own custom ringtones and music but, remember that the phone only has 120 MB so, don't think that this is going to make for a cheap mp3 player. By the way it plays AAC, WAV, MIDI, MP3, MP2, and WMA - It may play more but, that is all I have tried and, successfully played.
If I had to pick a feature though that I love most, it is how soft the keypad is, oh and the fact that the keypad lights up in the dark (a more useful feature than you would think). However, on the flip side the one feature that I hate most is that the clock automatically updates and, can not be manually adjusted.
While this is not a problem for safelink, it has been a problem with tracfone for a while. The phone was exactly an hour behind the real time when I first turned it on. Now, I am not sure if the mistake in time was caused by the fact that I live in the rocky mountains or, if it was just a technical error but, it did not show the right time until after the safelink service kicked in and, removed the tracfone service. But, until tracfone can get the time zone issues resolved it defeats the purpose of the calendar if you can't set things up for the right time. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great phone for $$$

04/05/2014
By ,
89121
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good quality for the little it cost,,,thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

I love this phone, it was a great value. patti

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value, Just what I was looking for. It has everything I need . patti
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE EASY TO USE

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, EASY TO USE, CLEAR SOUND, DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This product is ideal for my 10 yr old

10/08/2013
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 yr old. I wanted him to learn responsiblity and to earn minutes. This is a great way to deal with that before entering a. Contract with obligations and expensive phones. Also me and his father are divorced and he has one for each house. I am very pleased and so is my son. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great basic cell phone

01/29/2014
By ,
St Francisville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered basic cell phone and was delivered as stated. This phone provides cell phone service which is only what I need. My only negative is that I had to load all my cell phone contacts, but was easy to do. The quality of reception is good. The ringer is loud and also has vibration to prevent any missed calls. I recommend this product for basic cell phone service with double minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Works great!

03/14/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for 7 year old twins. They were easy to set up & easy to activate the minutes cards. So far so good for the kids! Can't beat the price for the phone or the minutes. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good phone for the money

11/29/2013
By ,
Baltimore,md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Antioch Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy for the money very reliable and great voice quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

unbelievable price for a fully functioning cell ph

12/28/2013
By ,
sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most tech stuff you buy now does not have adequate operating instructions enclosed. This phone had good instructions for at least getting started. Does everything we need, just excellent all-round bundle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Its A Really Cool Phone...

06/15/2014
By ,
Milpitas , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With Great Features and Apps !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes
08/28/2013
By ,
powell tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has great reception and is user friendly. Plus it is very durable. This phone went through the whole cycle in the washing machine and still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Easy to set up

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is for a friend from Europe who will spend a couple of weeks in the US. But from past experience, we've learned that it's best to activate and check it out in the US and not from Europe. Did this and now expect all to go well when the visit commences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great phone.

03/03/2014
By ,
Va, Beach, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this phone, its everything I expected it to be, well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

simple to use

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, Very good tone, just right for my husband who is in Assisted living to call home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

12/15/2013
By ,
elizabethtown, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone for anyone, it has great service and is geat when you need a phone that has minutes in emergency situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good, basic camera. Holds a charge.

03/21/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smartphone, but couldn't manage it because iI have limited use of one hand only. I was always calling wrong people on my contact list. I needed a simple phone. This is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Outstanding Deal

12/05/2013
By ,
Provo, Utah area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is great. I was looking for an inexpensive phone to use as an emergency phone for my son. Call clarity is fantastic. The double minutes were truly a bonus. I was able to port an old cell phone number to this phone, so it could remain the same. (Our contract with another provider was up, and we wanted to keep the number but switch to a no contract provider.). All said, this product exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next