Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.986 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%124 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
238 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good Basic Phone

12/02/2013
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a Smart Phone, but not a stupid one either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

You can't beat this performance for this price!

01/15/2014
By ,
Abilene, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I'm loving this phone! I'm oldschool, so i like real buttons i can press -- not virtual buttons on a flat screen. I'm also Not needing to take snapshots with my phone. If you're like me at all, you might love this phone too. This replaces a really old mini brick phone of somewhat similar design. Everything is easy to find and understand, u won't need the manual much after the 1st day, if at all.
Porting my old at&t number to this phone was easy, and so was general activation on the Tracfone site. And so far, I am really pleased with the Tracfone service. I coupled this with the 400 min/year plan for $cheap. And since this is a double minutes phone, my first air time load (with coupon that came in phone package) yielded 1100+ minutes. I'm all set for the year, at about $10/mo! I don't talk that much on a cellphone -- the 1100 mins will actually probly be more than I use this year. (Make sure u only buy Double or Triple Minutes phones, else yer throwing ca$h away).
Talk and listen is very clear. The keypad lock is reliable -- I'm Not experiencing any un-commanded 911 calls and such. Charge lasts a loooong time, battery life between charges very good. Everything works so well! Has a capable browser (which I'm not really interested in) -- and phone is text send/receive capable too, of course.
I kinda thought I would _like_ this little phone, but turns out I *love* it and the service. Can't believe we paid so much for so long with the old carrier. Still shaking my head.
This is perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

good cheat phone

02/09/2014
By ,
knoxville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone for backup if
my main phone goes out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Phone

03/17/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price for this phone.When I told my gf the price of this phone she said you probably can't text with it.You can text,call and do lots of things with this phone.It has 5 different alarms,a calculator and it has a conversion mode.It has more than I expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Its A Really Cool Phone...

06/15/2014
By ,
Milpitas , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With Great Features and Apps !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

very good

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is just what my husband needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE EASY TO USE

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, EASY TO USE, CLEAR SOUND, DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Cheap Emergency Phone

07/23/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great emergency phone, holds a charge for seven days with no usage except using alarms daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Purchased as a gift

08/22/2014
By ,
Puxico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was very happy to have a cell phone again and it meets her needs adequately. If you are looking for bells and whistles, then you need to keep looking. This is a basic phone that can text and make calls. It is a reasonable price which makes it attractive to those on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great phone for $$$

04/05/2014
By ,
89121
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good quality for the little it cost,,,thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Value

10/03/2013
By ,
Stockton California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is the best value for the money. Looking for a no frills phone then this is the one. Cannot beat the price or the style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Excellent phone for an emergency.

12/03/2013
By ,
Atkinson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great for the value. I needed a spare phone just for emergencies. This phone fits that to a tee. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone

03/16/2014
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed an inexpensive backup phone for kids to use. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This product is ideal for my 10 yr old

10/08/2013
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 yr old. I wanted him to learn responsiblity and to earn minutes. This is a great way to deal with that before entering a. Contract with obligations and expensive phones. Also me and his father are divorced and he has one for each house. I am very pleased and so is my son. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

received quickly and when needed

11/12/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the phone and going to have my straighttalk service transferred to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great little phone.

02/03/2014
By ,
Paw Paw, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, only need for emergency purposes, very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Exactly what I needed

07/19/2014
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a phone with a number I can give out that is not my personal family-only number. For just under $10, this little phone fit the bill nicely. It is small, easy to use, and holds a charge for several days. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good, basic camera. Holds a charge.

03/21/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smartphone, but couldn't manage it because iI have limited use of one hand only. I was always calling wrong people on my contact list. I needed a simple phone. This is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

cell phone

04/27/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than I expected for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

12/15/2013
By ,
elizabethtown, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone for anyone, it has great service and is geat when you need a phone that has minutes in emergency situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next