Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%150 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
365 Questions | 419 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good phone for the money

11/29/2013
By ,
Baltimore,md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Cell phone

01/17/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and double minutes, the value is well worth it. Customer service at tracphone were great. I don't need the phone often, except for emergencies or car breakdown on the road etc. I like the idea of pay as you go and no contracts. I keep it as I go as well. A friend recommended it to me, I checked online and found it. My daughter has one also. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

received quickly and when needed

11/12/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the phone and going to have my straighttalk service transferred to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great phone and wonderful price

12/16/2013
By ,
Reform, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal!! My boys first phones!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

I bought this for a friend, in case of an emergeny

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a good phone for a person who is not tech savvy. Also the cost and convenience of buying phone minutes were much more practical than a contract.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Purchased as a gift

08/22/2014
By ,
Puxico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was very happy to have a cell phone again and it meets her needs adequately. If you are looking for bells and whistles, then you need to keep looking. This is a basic phone that can text and make calls. It is a reasonable price which makes it attractive to those on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good choice for the money

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone. Bought for a very senior citizen to use in case of emergency. Nicest bargain I could find and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This product is ideal for my 10 yr old

10/08/2013
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 yr old. I wanted him to learn responsiblity and to earn minutes. This is a great way to deal with that before entering a. Contract with obligations and expensive phones. Also me and his father are divorced and he has one for each house. I am very pleased and so is my son. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Basic Tracfone

01/26/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a cell phone and was told to get one from girlfriend, so I chose one that has basic features and not loaded with any extra apps and/or internet browsing. I did not want to spend a whole lot of money on one either.
The Samsung S150g is perfect for those who need a cell phone for just calling someone or for an emergency. I recommend that u purchase the extra protection plan and to spend an extra $100 for the... Tracfone 1 Year of Service & 400 Minutes card. You will get 1 year of service & 400 minutes, well 800 minutes cause this "TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes", doubles your minutes anytime u add airtime.
Again, great Tracfone deal for anyone who just need a phone for calls or emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Traveler Phone

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use the phone when I am traveling in my Motor Home for emergencies as yet but it will be my only phone when I am out of state. So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Exactly what I needed

07/19/2014
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a phone with a number I can give out that is not my personal family-only number. For just under $10, this little phone fit the bill nicely. It is small, easy to use, and holds a charge for several days. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great phone for the price.

01/27/2014
By ,
Bland. VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for any one that just needs a phone once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Excellent, affordable mobile phone.

03/26/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone was an excellent choice for what I needed - emergency calls only. I only used 15 minutes a month on a contract plan with another company which cost me $30.00+ each month. what I didn't understand was this plan gives you service days that have to be replaced even though you have minutes remaining; however, still an excellent product, very affordable,easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Bargin, nice bundle

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my 12 year old son as a gift. He loves it! Great phone bundle and came with a coupon book for adding mins each month. Bought a 120 min phone card and used my coupon that was in the bundle pack to double the mins! Set some guidelines for my son on the use of his phone minutes and he is good to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Ideal phone for an older person.

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Big buttons.Not at all complicated. Does not have camera. If you're looking for all the essentials for a very low investment, this is something to consider.
CW
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

I wish I had bought this years ago.

01/21/2014
By ,
Knoxville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for the money. It is everything I need and more, very functional and easy to set up. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

not a smart phone but almost

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a nice phone for someone who is learning cell phones
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Excellent for a basic+ phone

08/04/2014
By ,
Bigelow, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible value for the money. A usable phone (with web access!), car and home charger, and even a headset for under $10. At that price, I'm going to buy a couple more and not activate them just to have spares. I recommend everyone keep one of these in their glove box for emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GOOD PHONE GOOD PRICE

11/27/2013
By ,
COLUMBUS, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS GOOD FOR CALLS ONLY. WORKS JUST FINE, GOOD RECEPTION. IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN RETAIL STORE SO I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND PICKED IT UP AT MY LOCAL WALMART IN ABOUT 3 DAYS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good, basic camera. Holds a charge.

03/21/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smartphone, but couldn't manage it because iI have limited use of one hand only. I was always calling wrong people on my contact list. I needed a simple phone. This is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next