Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%149 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
298 Questions | 351 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Value

10/03/2013
By ,
Stockton California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is the best value for the money. Looking for a no frills phone then this is the one. Cannot beat the price or the style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great phone Great price!

10/16/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone kit which came with a car charger and head set and new phone and lifetime double minutes! You can't ask for much more for $9.88. Easy to use! I highly recommend this deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Antioch Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy for the money very reliable and great voice quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT phone for the price....

11/27/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my grandmother. She's very independent and likes to do things on her own. It's very easy to use. The double minutes are an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Safelink and Tracfone

11/28/2013
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this phone to transfer service from safelink wireless and, I am happy to say that it took about 1 hour and, then I had a nicer feature phone (You have to call safelink's Customer Service line to get it to work). Unlike the previous samsung s125g that charged 1/2 minute per text, this phone charges 1/3 minute per text and, can both send and recieve multimedia messages. Both are double minute for life phones so, its nice to know that you can get more texts in.
It does not have a camera so, don't buy it if you want to take pictures. However to my suprise this phone has a suprisingly good calander feature that not only allows you to make appointments with alarms, it can set them to recurring and, change is display from monthy to weekly to daily. Which is a suprising amount of customization for a basic tracfone. You can change your text language to and from Spanish /English with ease and the T9 system of guessing your words is suprisingly accurate. I have only had to add in a total of five words to the list since buying the phone and outside of a slightly annoying send to recipents screen (asks if you want to send message to anyone else) but, it is fairly straight forward.
If you have a micro usb cable you can connect the phone to a computer and put on your own custom ringtones and music but, remember that the phone only has 120 MB so, don't think that this is going to make for a cheap mp3 player. By the way it plays AAC, WAV, MIDI, MP3, MP2, and WMA - It may play more but, that is all I have tried and, successfully played.
If I had to pick a feature though that I love most, it is how soft the keypad is, oh and the fact that the keypad lights up in the dark (a more useful feature than you would think). However, on the flip side the one feature that I hate most is that the clock automatically updates and, can not be manually adjusted.
While this is not a problem for safelink, it has been a problem with tracfone for a while. The phone was exactly an hour behind the real time when I first turned it on. Now, I am not sure if the mistake in time was caused by the fact that I live in the rocky mountains or, if it was just a technical error but, it did not show the right time until after the safelink service kicked in and, removed the tracfone service. But, until tracfone can get the time zone issues resolved it defeats the purpose of the calendar if you can't set things up for the right time. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good Basic Phone

12/02/2013
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a Smart Phone, but not a stupid one either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Excellent phone for an emergency.

12/03/2013
By ,
Atkinson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great for the value. I needed a spare phone just for emergencies. This phone fits that to a tee. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

12/15/2013
By ,
elizabethtown, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone for anyone, it has great service and is geat when you need a phone that has minutes in emergency situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great phone and wonderful price

12/16/2013
By ,
Reform, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal!! My boys first phones!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

What was needed

01/01/2014
By ,
Annandale, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 88 year old mother who hardly ever used her old cell phone. We were paying almost $30/mo for that one which was a waste. I heard about this and it seems to be the answer. The sound quality is good and it's not complicated. I just have to remember to add the service and minutes when needed because that is too complicated for her but that won't be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

You can't beat this performance for this price!

01/15/2014
By ,
Abilene, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I'm loving this phone! I'm oldschool, so i like real buttons i can press -- not virtual buttons on a flat screen. I'm also Not needing to take snapshots with my phone. If you're like me at all, you might love this phone too. This replaces a really old mini brick phone of somewhat similar design. Everything is easy to find and understand, u won't need the manual much after the 1st day, if at all.
Porting my old at&t number to this phone was easy, and so was general activation on the Tracfone site. And so far, I am really pleased with the Tracfone service. I coupled this with the 400 min/year plan for $cheap. And since this is a double minutes phone, my first air time load (with coupon that came in phone package) yielded 1100+ minutes. I'm all set for the year, at about $10/mo! I don't talk that much on a cellphone -- the 1100 mins will actually probly be more than I use this year. (Make sure u only buy Double or Triple Minutes phones, else yer throwing ca$h away).
Talk and listen is very clear. The keypad lock is reliable -- I'm Not experiencing any un-commanded 911 calls and such. Charge lasts a loooong time, battery life between charges very good. Everything works so well! Has a capable browser (which I'm not really interested in) -- and phone is text send/receive capable too, of course.
I kinda thought I would _like_ this little phone, but turns out I *love* it and the service. Can't believe we paid so much for so long with the old carrier. Still shaking my head.
This is perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Cell phone

01/17/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and double minutes, the value is well worth it. Customer service at tracphone were great. I don't need the phone often, except for emergencies or car breakdown on the road etc. I like the idea of pay as you go and no contracts. I keep it as I go as well. A friend recommended it to me, I checked online and found it. My daughter has one also. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great value.

01/22/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Can't beat the double minutes. Loud ring as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Basic Tracfone

01/26/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a cell phone and was told to get one from girlfriend, so I chose one that has basic features and not loaded with any extra apps and/or internet browsing. I did not want to spend a whole lot of money on one either.
The Samsung S150g is perfect for those who need a cell phone for just calling someone or for an emergency. I recommend that u purchase the extra protection plan and to spend an extra $100 for the... Tracfone 1 Year of Service & 400 Minutes card. You will get 1 year of service & 400 minutes, well 800 minutes cause this "TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes", doubles your minutes anytime u add airtime.
Again, great Tracfone deal for anyone who just need a phone for calls or emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

What a deal!

02/01/2014
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this phone! A great buy and though I've only had it a few days and cannot speak to long term use, a Samsung with home and car charger and ear buds is really a steal! Setup was a breeze, transferring the number and service with tracfone from old phone was not that difficult, and the battery seems to hold a long charge.
I don't really need a lot of bells and whistles, just a good, practical phone for occasional use that won't cost the farm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

good cheat phone

02/09/2014
By ,
knoxville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone for backup if
my main phone goes out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Easy to set up

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is for a friend from Europe who will spend a couple of weeks in the US. But from past experience, we've learned that it's best to activate and check it out in the US and not from Europe. Did this and now expect all to go well when the visit commences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great phone.

03/03/2014
By ,
Va, Beach, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this phone, its everything I expected it to be, well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE EASY TO USE

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, EASY TO USE, CLEAR SOUND, DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Works great!

03/14/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for 7 year old twins. They were easy to set up & easy to activate the minutes cards. So far so good for the kids! Can't beat the price for the phone or the minutes. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next