Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation84%130 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
253 Questions | 293 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Value

10/03/2013
By ,
Stockton California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is the best value for the money. Looking for a no frills phone then this is the one. Cannot beat the price or the style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE EASY TO USE

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, EASY TO USE, CLEAR SOUND, DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great phone for $$$

04/05/2014
By ,
89121
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good quality for the little it cost,,,thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great little phone.

02/03/2014
By ,
Paw Paw, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, only need for emergency purposes, very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Its A Really Cool Phone...

06/15/2014
By ,
Milpitas , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With Great Features and Apps !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Purchased as a gift

08/22/2014
By ,
Puxico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was very happy to have a cell phone again and it meets her needs adequately. If you are looking for bells and whistles, then you need to keep looking. This is a basic phone that can text and make calls. It is a reasonable price which makes it attractive to those on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Exactly what I needed

07/19/2014
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a phone with a number I can give out that is not my personal family-only number. For just under $10, this little phone fit the bill nicely. It is small, easy to use, and holds a charge for several days. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Simplicity Finally

08/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will love this nice large button basic phone. It's menus are logical and its fixtures are kept at a minimum. Good phone strength. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GOOD PHONE GOOD PRICE

11/27/2013
By ,
COLUMBUS, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS GOOD FOR CALLS ONLY. WORKS JUST FINE, GOOD RECEPTION. IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN RETAIL STORE SO I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND PICKED IT UP AT MY LOCAL WALMART IN ABOUT 3 DAYS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Antioch Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy for the money very reliable and great voice quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes
08/28/2013
By ,
powell tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has great reception and is user friendly. Plus it is very durable. This phone went through the whole cycle in the washing machine and still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Awesome Simple Prepaid Cell Phone!

10/11/2013
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a person who doesn't use a cell phone often. Great for a kid for emergencies.
This phone has GREAT reception and a decent loud speaker phone and for $9.99 comes with hands free ear set and a home & CAR CHARGER!
Having problems setting the clock but I really don't need a clock and I may just need to try harder.
This is a great deal especially if you don't want to be stuck with a contract, which is why I bought it. I am now back to buy 2 more for the family :)
ALSO ....I activated it at tracfone.com and got more than 120 days with a 60 minute 90 day card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Basic Tracfone

01/26/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a cell phone and was told to get one from girlfriend, so I chose one that has basic features and not loaded with any extra apps and/or internet browsing. I did not want to spend a whole lot of money on one either.
The Samsung S150g is perfect for those who need a cell phone for just calling someone or for an emergency. I recommend that u purchase the extra protection plan and to spend an extra $100 for the... Tracfone 1 Year of Service & 400 Minutes card. You will get 1 year of service & 400 minutes, well 800 minutes cause this "TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes", doubles your minutes anytime u add airtime.
Again, great Tracfone deal for anyone who just need a phone for calls or emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT phone for the price....

11/27/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my grandmother. She's very independent and likes to do things on her own. It's very easy to use. The double minutes are an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great phone for a beginner

02/11/2014
By ,
Lompoc, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very happy with the phone I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Awesome Phones

02/11/2014
By ,
Alexandria, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were the first phones I bought for my daughters and they are so easy to use and they absolutely love them the double minutes really help out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

12/15/2013
By ,
elizabethtown, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this phone for anyone, it has great service and is geat when you need a phone that has minutes in emergency situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Safelink and Tracfone

11/28/2013
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought this phone to transfer service from safelink wireless and, I am happy to say that it took about 1 hour and, then I had a nicer feature phone (You have to call safelink's Customer Service line to get it to work). Unlike the previous samsung s125g that charged 1/2 minute per text, this phone charges 1/3 minute per text and, can both send and recieve multimedia messages. Both are double minute for life phones so, its nice to know that you can get more texts in.
It does not have a camera so, don't buy it if you want to take pictures. However to my suprise this phone has a suprisingly good calander feature that not only allows you to make appointments with alarms, it can set them to recurring and, change is display from monthy to weekly to daily. Which is a suprising amount of customization for a basic tracfone. You can change your text language to and from Spanish /English with ease and the T9 system of guessing your words is suprisingly accurate. I have only had to add in a total of five words to the list since buying the phone and outside of a slightly annoying send to recipents screen (asks if you want to send message to anyone else) but, it is fairly straight forward.
If you have a micro usb cable you can connect the phone to a computer and put on your own custom ringtones and music but, remember that the phone only has 120 MB so, don't think that this is going to make for a cheap mp3 player. By the way it plays AAC, WAV, MIDI, MP3, MP2, and WMA - It may play more but, that is all I have tried and, successfully played.
If I had to pick a feature though that I love most, it is how soft the keypad is, oh and the fact that the keypad lights up in the dark (a more useful feature than you would think). However, on the flip side the one feature that I hate most is that the clock automatically updates and, can not be manually adjusted.
While this is not a problem for safelink, it has been a problem with tracfone for a while. The phone was exactly an hour behind the real time when I first turned it on. Now, I am not sure if the mistake in time was caused by the fact that I live in the rocky mountains or, if it was just a technical error but, it did not show the right time until after the safelink service kicked in and, removed the tracfone service. But, until tracfone can get the time zone issues resolved it defeats the purpose of the calendar if you can't set things up for the right time. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Cell phone

01/17/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and double minutes, the value is well worth it. Customer service at tracphone were great. I don't need the phone often, except for emergencies or car breakdown on the road etc. I like the idea of pay as you go and no contracts. I keep it as I go as well. A friend recommended it to me, I checked online and found it. My daughter has one also. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Easy to set up

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is for a friend from Europe who will spend a couple of weeks in the US. But from past experience, we've learned that it's best to activate and check it out in the US and not from Europe. Did this and now expect all to go well when the visit commences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next