Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%150 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
328 Questions | 382 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Little Emergency Phone

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a regular post-paid cell phone account, but regularly travel to places where one or more of the major carriers do not provide service. Since TracFone uses the network of more than one carrier, it will work in all of these places. I bought this phone for emergency use when I am in one of these "dead zones". The phone itself is a solid Samsung unit that can make phone calls, send text messages and supposedly do limited internet access (although I haven't tried that). The bundle I bought included the phone, wall charger and car charger. When activated, the phone includes 20 minutes of talk time which I figure is enough to call the auto club if I have trouble. TracFone doubles any additional minutes you buy so a 60 minute card actually gets 120 minutes. The phone displays the number of minutes you have left so you know when you're getting near the end of your time. I just charge this phone up every week or so and drop it into the console of my car for very inexpensive peace of mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Phone - Great Service

10/11/2014
By ,
Clemmons, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a cell phone and an internet phone. Recently I had to go out of town and my wife had to take me to the airport. I needed the cell phone at my destination and I was worried at the possibility my wife could have a problem on the 45 minute drive home and not have a way to call for help. The Tracfone was the answer. For eleven bucks I got peace of mind. Then while I was gone, our internet phone started acting up. I walked her through a reset to no evail and now she was dependent on the Tracfone. I extended her minutes over my phone for another ten bucks and we had more peace of mind. My wife is a technophobe, but she had no problem using the features of the Tracfone. Also, I found their support to be prompt, courteous and effective. I was unable to register the phone on the website and when I called support we were up and running in less than three minutes. We might cancel our other cell phone service and keep this as our only cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

A simple, but great phone

09/14/2014
By ,
Halifax, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a simple, inexpensive, yet terrific emergency telephone. I, unfortunately, have the ability to lose stuff as I'm getting older, and I don't like buying a more expensive phone that I MAY have to replace in short order. This phone does the trick for me. It doesn't have the features the super phones have, but it has enough for me. The calls are crystal clear, which is terrific since I live in a very rural area where cell phone reception can be somewhat problematic. I even get great reception inside my ridge-top home, where my other Tracfone (a different brand) gave me nothing. It was easy to set-up, and it performs flawlessly. My only issue with this phone is an inability to find a cover or case specifically for the phone. I'd like to cover it in a florescent orange case so it's always visible, but so far, no luck, and this has nothing to do with the phone itself. If you need an emergency, "go-to" phone, you should give this one a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great emergency phone

03/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My second job requires travel and is located in an area where Verizon doesn't reach very well. I have a Straight Talk CDMA phone a la Verizon towers and went with this one for my backup because it's GSM. Here are my first impressions about the S150G.
Pros:
Cheap.
Built like a tank. (literally, I think Samsung is becoming the new Nokia)
Gets service where my Blackberry won't.
Costs less than $7 a month to maintain.
Double minutes.
Battery life seems good so far.
Cons:
Candy bar design (prone to butt-dialing)
I got a telemarketer call the day after I'd signed up for service.
With that in mind, it's a good idea to put any new number on the Do Not Call list, seeing that I got a telemarketer call the next day after I'd activated my phone. Docked a star for that. Feel free to look around elsewhere for this phone. You simply aren't going to find it for less than at Walmart. I'd recommend the S150G to anyone looking for a good emergency phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

A decent little phone for the money.

04/04/2014
By ,
Sun Valley,Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for the latest phone with multi-megapixel camera features and other fancy apps, then this is probably not the phone for you. But, if you're looking for a good phone to use simply to make calls, and to be able to be reached by someone in an emergency, then this phone is perfect. I recently started a new job that is 45 minutes away from my house, and I needed a simple phone that would allow me to call my work if I get stuck on the highway for any reason, or call my wife to see if she needs something at the store, and this phone is perfect for those uses. It cost less than $10, but , of course, you'll need to buy extra minutes periodically. But , you're not locked into a 2 year contract of any kind, and, at the price point, if the phone dies for some reason, you can just buy another one for $10. It has a decent speaker (although I would have liked it if it was Bluetooth-capable) and is a good deal for the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+216points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

not a bad phone for the money-compact and simple

07/27/2014
By ,
Montgomery County, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone to augment service of the Straight Talk LG phone I recently bought. Verizon always has been "optimistic" about coverage in my area, and I found that my new "smart phone" didn't have the reception that my old flip phone had. I bought the Samsung (a brand I have had good luck with) with AT&T service, since AT&T website map indicated that my rural location was well within their coverage area. I get a little better service with the Samsung TracFone, but it is still somewhat "spotty". Still looking for a better solution, but this little TracFone will do for now. Gets slightly better service than the "smart phone". Both phones are probably pretty good. If the providers would be a little more honest about their coverage, or work a little harder to assist the consumer with problem issues, I would be better able to offer an objective review of the equipment, I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

A cheap replacement phone, but....

02/02/2014
By ,
Brighton MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Samsung smartphone had to be returned to the factory for a repair, and during the two week interval, I needed an emergency replacement. This phone (also a Samsung) perfectly filled that need. With the double minutes and the minimum minute purchase, I had over two hours of talk time. The activation process (online) was seamless and easy. Also, the voice quality is fine and the phone is small and fits in a shirt pocket. However, Tracfone started sending numerous text messages (no deduction of time if from Tracfone) and emails with offers and "reminders." I contacted them, and they stopped these notifications; however, this should be an option during setup. Nonetheless, I will keep this phone for any further emergency issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
HIGHEST PER MINUTE CHARGES OF ANY PHONE!
Posted 08/21/2014
Tracfone was my first cell, hoping to be handy for on the road use too. In a perfect world..yeah right!
It's a cheap fone with cheap parts that you'll use all your minutes just trying to get help, then spent a fortune trying to keep minutes on there.
Don't do it~
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

First phone for middle schooler

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for an easy way to put a phone into the hands of our 13 year old daughter. She's very responsible, we just needed a way for her to call when she needs a ride from practice after school and so on.
Easy to set up, just followed the directions. Came with 20 minutes already and a coupon book. I haven't had to add any minutes yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

A good phone for emergencies.

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this phone for myself because, as a college student, I cannot afford a regular cell phone with monthly bills. The phone comes with 20 minutes on it and additional minutes are inexpensive with the "double minutes". It is a nice small phone to use for emergencies or when I am out on the go and do not have access to my home phone. I would recommend it for anyone who cannot afford monthly cell phone bills or it would also be a great phone for children that are not ready for a "big kid" phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Just a Phone

05/09/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is pretty basic; sound quality is fine; no camera. What I don't like is that TracFone kept sending text messages and voice mail messages regarding adding minutes, etc. I got six in two days. It costs minutes to listen to them and it took me awhile to figure out how to delete them without listening to them. I finally called customer service and told them to stop sending them but this is a sales practice on TracFone's part that I don't like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good phone for the cost

12/04/2013
By ,
GREENVILLE, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 9 yr old granddaughter for emergency situations. I paid 9.88 online. Its a light weight inexpensive phone but for that price I'm just happy that it works! The sound quaility is very good, you get double minutes with this phone for every card you redeem. I would'nt buy this phone if you are planning on using it all the time, go for the pricier one. The only problem I noted are the buttons feel like they may not last a very long time and thats the reason for the 4 stars....but hey again 9.88...I'll just buy a new phone. It also comes with both home and auto chargers and those alone are worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good phone except for one thing

08/02/2013
By ,
Stillwater, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement for an LG. I was getting increasingly poor reception from the LG phone in the more rural MN area I live in. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this phone had better reception. It is also easy to use. The buttons work well. There is just one problem. The microphone doesn't seem to work too well and the voice quality it transmits is muffled and has an echo or tinny sound. The voice quality it receives is fine, just the voice quality it transmits. People receiving calls from this phone notice poor quality. Also, the battery doesn't last as long as I would have expected, but that's really minor. If it wasn't for the voice quality I would probably give it 5 stars (especially given the price). Sigh. Back to the drawing board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Basic Tracfone

01/26/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a cell phone and was told to get one from girlfriend, so I chose one that has basic features and not loaded with any extra apps and/or internet browsing. I did not want to spend a whole lot of money on one either.
The Samsung S150g is perfect for those who need a cell phone for just calling someone or for an emergency. I recommend that u purchase the extra protection plan and to spend an extra $100 for the... Tracfone 1 Year of Service & 400 Minutes card. You will get 1 year of service & 400 minutes, well 800 minutes cause this "TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes", doubles your minutes anytime u add airtime.
Again, great Tracfone deal for anyone who just need a phone for calls or emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good choice for the money

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone. Bought for a very senior citizen to use in case of emergency. Nicest bargain I could find and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Awesome Simple Prepaid Cell Phone!

10/11/2013
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a person who doesn't use a cell phone often. Great for a kid for emergencies.
This phone has GREAT reception and a decent loud speaker phone and for $9.99 comes with hands free ear set and a home & CAR CHARGER!
Having problems setting the clock but I really don't need a clock and I may just need to try harder.
This is a great deal especially if you don't want to be stuck with a contract, which is why I bought it. I am now back to buy 2 more for the family :)
ALSO ....I activated it at tracfone.com and got more than 120 days with a 60 minute 90 day card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

What a deal!

02/01/2014
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this phone! A great buy and though I've only had it a few days and cannot speak to long term use, a Samsung with home and car charger and ear buds is really a steal! Setup was a breeze, transferring the number and service with tracfone from old phone was not that difficult, and the battery seems to hold a long charge.
I don't really need a lot of bells and whistles, just a good, practical phone for occasional use that won't cost the farm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT phone for the price....

11/27/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my grandmother. She's very independent and likes to do things on her own. It's very easy to use. The double minutes are an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Simplicity Finally

08/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will love this nice large button basic phone. It's menus are logical and its fixtures are kept at a minimum. Good phone strength. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes
08/28/2013
By ,
powell tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has great reception and is user friendly. Plus it is very durable. This phone went through the whole cycle in the washing machine and still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

What was needed

01/01/2014
By ,
Annandale, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 88 year old mother who hardly ever used her old cell phone. We were paying almost $30/mo for that one which was a waste. I heard about this and it seems to be the answer. The sound quality is good and it's not complicated. I just have to remember to add the service and minutes when needed because that is too complicated for her but that won't be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next