Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tracfone TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

This TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle features an Airtime Card that doubles the minutes every time you place a call. For example, you can add a 60-minute Airtime Card and get 120 minutes. Other features include an auto redial, which saves you dialing time. The keypad lock prevents accidental dialing. You can enter a maximum of 1,000 contacts into the phonebook. This TracFone bundle comes with a charger and a battery with up to 15 hours of talk time and 10.4 days of standby time. An activation card and services guide is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation85%110 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
215 Questions | 259 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

A decent little phone for the money.

04/04/2014
By ,
Sun Valley,Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for the latest phone with multi-megapixel camera features and other fancy apps, then this is probably not the phone for you. But, if you're looking for a good phone to use simply to make calls, and to be able to be reached by someone in an emergency, then this phone is perfect. I recently started a new job that is 45 minutes away from my house, and I needed a simple phone that would allow me to call my work if I get stuck on the highway for any reason, or call my wife to see if she needs something at the store, and this phone is perfect for those uses. It cost less than $10, but , of course, you'll need to buy extra minutes periodically. But , you're not locked into a 2 year contract of any kind, and, at the price point, if the phone dies for some reason, you can just buy another one for $10. It has a decent speaker (although I would have liked it if it was Bluetooth-capable) and is a good deal for the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great emergency phone

03/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My second job requires travel and is located in an area where Verizon doesn't reach very well. I have a Straight Talk CDMA phone a la Verizon towers and went with this one for my backup because it's GSM. Here are my first impressions about the S150G.
Pros:
Cheap.
Built like a tank. (literally, I think Samsung is becoming the new Nokia)
Gets service where my Blackberry won't.
Costs less than $7 a month to maintain.
Double minutes.
Battery life seems good so far.
Cons:
Candy bar design (prone to butt-dialing)
I got a telemarketer call the day after I'd signed up for service.
With that in mind, it's a good idea to put any new number on the Do Not Call list, seeing that I got a telemarketer call the next day after I'd activated my phone. Docked a star for that. Feel free to look around elsewhere for this phone. You simply aren't going to find it for less than at Walmart. I'd recommend the S150G to anyone looking for a good emergency phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Just a Phone

05/09/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is pretty basic; sound quality is fine; no camera. What I don't like is that TracFone kept sending text messages and voice mail messages regarding adding minutes, etc. I got six in two days. It costs minutes to listen to them and it took me awhile to figure out how to delete them without listening to them. I finally called customer service and told them to stop sending them but this is a sales practice on TracFone's part that I don't like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

not a bad phone for the money-compact and simple

07/27/2014
By ,
Montgomery County, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this phone to augment service of the Straight Talk LG phone I recently bought. Verizon always has been "optimistic" about coverage in my area, and I found that my new "smart phone" didn't have the reception that my old flip phone had. I bought the Samsung (a brand I have had good luck with) with AT&T service, since AT&T website map indicated that my rural location was well within their coverage area. I get a little better service with the Samsung TracFone, but it is still somewhat "spotty". Still looking for a better solution, but this little TracFone will do for now. Gets slightly better service than the "smart phone". Both phones are probably pretty good. If the providers would be a little more honest about their coverage, or work a little harder to assist the consumer with problem issues, I would be better able to offer an objective review of the equipment, I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good choice for the money

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone. Bought for a very senior citizen to use in case of emergency. Nicest bargain I could find and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

A cheap replacement phone, but....

02/02/2014
By ,
Brighton MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Samsung smartphone had to be returned to the factory for a repair, and during the two week interval, I needed an emergency replacement. This phone (also a Samsung) perfectly filled that need. With the double minutes and the minimum minute purchase, I had over two hours of talk time. The activation process (online) was seamless and easy. Also, the voice quality is fine and the phone is small and fits in a shirt pocket. However, Tracfone started sending numerous text messages (no deduction of time if from Tracfone) and emails with offers and "reminders." I contacted them, and they stopped these notifications; however, this should be an option during setup. Nonetheless, I will keep this phone for any further emergency issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Great Basic Tracfone

01/26/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a cell phone and was told to get one from girlfriend, so I chose one that has basic features and not loaded with any extra apps and/or internet browsing. I did not want to spend a whole lot of money on one either.
The Samsung S150g is perfect for those who need a cell phone for just calling someone or for an emergency. I recommend that u purchase the extra protection plan and to spend an extra $100 for the... Tracfone 1 Year of Service & 400 Minutes card. You will get 1 year of service & 400 minutes, well 800 minutes cause this "TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes", doubles your minutes anytime u add airtime.
Again, great Tracfone deal for anyone who just need a phone for calls or emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

What a deal!

02/01/2014
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this phone! A great buy and though I've only had it a few days and cannot speak to long term use, a Samsung with home and car charger and ear buds is really a steal! Setup was a breeze, transferring the number and service with tracfone from old phone was not that difficult, and the battery seems to hold a long charge.
I don't really need a lot of bells and whistles, just a good, practical phone for occasional use that won't cost the farm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good phone for the cost

12/04/2013
By ,
GREENVILLE, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 9 yr old granddaughter for emergency situations. I paid 9.88 online. Its a light weight inexpensive phone but for that price I'm just happy that it works! The sound quaility is very good, you get double minutes with this phone for every card you redeem. I would'nt buy this phone if you are planning on using it all the time, go for the pricier one. The only problem I noted are the buttons feel like they may not last a very long time and thats the reason for the 4 stars....but hey again 9.88...I'll just buy a new phone. It also comes with both home and auto chargers and those alone are worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Awesome Simple Prepaid Cell Phone!

10/11/2013
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a person who doesn't use a cell phone often. Great for a kid for emergencies.
This phone has GREAT reception and a decent loud speaker phone and for $9.99 comes with hands free ear set and a home & CAR CHARGER!
Having problems setting the clock but I really don't need a clock and I may just need to try harder.
This is a great deal especially if you don't want to be stuck with a contract, which is why I bought it. I am now back to buy 2 more for the family :)
ALSO ....I activated it at tracfone.com and got more than 120 days with a 60 minute 90 day card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good phone except for one thing

08/02/2013
By ,
Stillwater, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement for an LG. I was getting increasingly poor reception from the LG phone in the more rural MN area I live in. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this phone had better reception. It is also easy to use. The buttons work well. There is just one problem. The microphone doesn't seem to work too well and the voice quality it transmits is muffled and has an echo or tinny sound. The voice quality it receives is fine, just the voice quality it transmits. People receiving calls from this phone notice poor quality. Also, the battery doesn't last as long as I would have expected, but that's really minor. If it wasn't for the voice quality I would probably give it 5 stars (especially given the price). Sigh. Back to the drawing board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Good option for me.

02/02/2014
By ,
Pembine, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I previously had a contract phone and did not use close to the minutes each month. The TracFone with double minutes option gives me a longer time to use my minutes, and keeps track of available minutes and the time I have to use them up. I am also able to add time prior to the expiration date and roll over unused minutes. I was able to transfer my existing telephone number, so I did not have to notify anyone of a change.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

What was needed

01/01/2014
By ,
Annandale, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 88 year old mother who hardly ever used her old cell phone. We were paying almost $30/mo for that one which was a waste. I heard about this and it seems to be the answer. The sound quality is good and it's not complicated. I just have to remember to add the service and minutes when needed because that is too complicated for her but that won't be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

GREAT phone for the price....

11/27/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my grandmother. She's very independent and likes to do things on her own. It's very easy to use. The double minutes are an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Tractphones

11/08/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a senior like myself. Don't need a lot of bells & whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes
08/28/2013
By ,
powell tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has great reception and is user friendly. Plus it is very durable. This phone went through the whole cycle in the washing machine and still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

great buy

11/10/2013
By ,
Antioch Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy for the money very reliable and great voice quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

One of Tracfones better Entry-Level phones

09/15/2013
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am used to the Android style of phones, but now that I'm really hurting financially I had to scale back. I did not want anything more then a phone I could make calls with now and then. Well this particular phone does a great job of making calls and has a good legible screen and nice size text. Has some nice ring tones and graphics, but the thing that shines with this phone is that you can use a Mini USB cable to transfer your own graphics and ringtones onto the phone. The phone does not have that much memory so you will have to watch it or reduce the audio quality of the audio files and the compression size of the jpeg images you are transferring through Micro USB cable. The phone does have voice command capability but you have to access it through tools to get to it. One thing that annoys me is how close the browser button is to the power button. I've already accidentally hit it a couple of times, but you can usually exit out of it quickly by repeatedly hitting the end button before the browser loads a page and charges airtime for being on it. As far as accidental dialing of numbers this particular phone has a lock that kicks in after awhile so you don't hit them. Previous models of Samsung phones of this nature had some kind of SOS function that you could access by pressing a combination of buttons while it was in lock mode but they removed it in this particular model to prevent accidental calling of emergency services. Porting my number over from Virgin Mobile to Tracfone took less then 45 minutes. Currently subscribed to their 10 dollar a month plan which doubles the amount of minutes I get to 100 minutes instead of 50. Overall this is certainly one of the best basic phones Tracfone has out for the money but if you are looking for a camera or anything else, this is not the Tracfone for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Would not work

04/07/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone never got activated. After going round and round we finally got a code that made the phone come on, but it never showed activated in the screen and no calls could be made and putting in minutes, as the tracfone company said to do, did not work as the phone would not accept the minutes. Not a good experience
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Samsung S150G Bundle, Double Minutes

Simplicity Finally

08/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will love this nice large button basic phone. It's menus are logical and its fixtures are kept at a minimum. Good phone strength. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next