Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Stay connected while you are on the go with the Straight Talk LG 440G Phone. The phone is web-enabled so that you can surf the Internet from wherever you are. With a talk time of up to 3.5 hours and a standby time of a maximum of 10 days, you can be assured that you can keep in touch when you need to the most. The Straight Talk LG phone also features a 1.3 megapixel camera with digital zoom and video recorder so that you can capture all of your memorable moments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation62%15 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Easy to use

03/28/2014
By ,
Vienna, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone for the money. Great value.
I am not in need of all of the "bells and whistles" that are on so many of the newer phones now. I just wanted a basic phone and this one more than fits the bill. I also wanted a "clam shell" type of phone and not a touch screen. this phone does everything that I want it to and the audio quality is good.
The touch tone pad is big enough for fingers too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Does not work in neighboring communities

05/05/2014
By ,
Worcester County Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is supposed to work in my area (central MA), but so far the phone does not work in Hubbardston, Rutland (towns are 10-15 miles away side by side), Spencer, North Brookfield. These are all places where we spend time fishing. If there is an emergency, we cannot even reach anyone. These are small towns, so it is not likely that someone will be available nearby to use that phone. Wanted to upgrade a simple phone that could only make and receive calls that I had for 8 years to one that could text, what a mistake. Phone are only useful if they work where they are needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

initially the phone, which was purchased new seeme

04/03/2014
By ,
hyannis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has a problem with the speaker, a callers voice is muffled and you can only discern half of a conversation, which is extremely annoying. I have had the phone just a few months and I sent it back and it was "refurbished". Absolutely nothing was different, it still has the same problem so there is no way I can recommend this phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Great phone for someone starting out.

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the best flip phone straight talk has to offer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Great phone at a great price

07/01/2013
By ,
Walker,La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this phone to replace an lg 800g. terrible phone.this is a simple phone for light texters.
it has lots of great features and far exceeded my expectations. ( no expansion cards allowable)
For 39.99 I would highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

I Returned this LG 440G phone & kept my old phone

09/14/2013
By ,
S.E. KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Straight Talk LG 220C phone which I really like, but where I now live my neighbors get a better ATT signal than I get a Verizon signal. I decided to switch to a GSM phone to access the ATT service through Straight Talk. I got this phone hoping it would be a GSM version of my LG 220C (CDMA) phone. The volume of this phone was too low for me to hear clearly, and when I turned up the volume, or tried to use the Speaker Phone, the sound was VERY distorted. Plus the menus were confusing, and the number of steps required to do even simple things were numerous and confusing. I'm VERY disappointed with LG for going from a simple and easy to use phone like the 220C, to a complicated and confusing phone with poor volume like the 440G. I would only recommend the LG 440G phone to people I hate, which is no one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Good Value

08/15/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a work iPhone, but it crashed and I realized just how lost we can be these days without a cell. I purchased this straight talk phone so that if my phone ever crashes or is lost, I'll have a reliable phone to use. This Phone suits that purpose well, for Calls and Texting. It's a good flip phone, and performs well where ever I''ve used it. The Straight talk plan is far better than the pay as you go phones, which I found to be far too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Not as many bars as Samsung

07/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife has a Samsung phone. (not expensive-TracFone) It often has 5 bars reception when the LG440 shows none to 3. I'm not happy with that, and did check out whether or not it would work in my zip code. Showed it would, but it does not. There are many places where the Samsung works and this one does not. Troublesome . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

not good

12/08/2013
By ,
ulster county
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
keyboard buttons get stuck or stop working and the speaker is aweful .Can't hear people who call in well enough, sounds muffled. I returned the 1st. phone which was exactly the same thinking IT may have been defective, however, this new one does the same thing. It's a piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

My issue is not with the phone

12/14/2013
By ,
Martinsville, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My issue is not with the phones. I ordered 2 online from Wamart for my elderly neighbors and made sure via Walmarts site that these phones would work in my area. Once I contacted Straight Talk, I was told, "These phones will not work in your area." We had to return the phones to the store and they had to pay another $10.00 for another phone without a SIM card to work in the area we live in. Do NOT trust that the phone will work in your area, as you may have the same issue we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Great Basic Phone For the Price!

08/08/2013
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great basic phone, great price. Readable buttons - perfect for my wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Great phone for a beginner.

04/14/2014
By ,
Deer Trail, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for a first time phone owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Issues LG440G

10/05/2013
By ,
Elk River, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this one because it was the only flip phone that has AT&T for our area. Verizon doesn't work in the house. We have many people tell us they called but calls don't come through. We've had people call at 6:00 PM and the phone was beeping noise at 4:00 AM the next morning and it's the person who called at 6:00 PM!.
The sound is either too low and you don't hear ring or it's too loud and blows your ears off when you answer.
Not a good phone. I guess you get what you paid for at $39.99.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

second straighttalk phone

06/01/2014
By ,
mineola ,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Speaker flutters when volumn is increased

08/08/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to understand the person you are speaking with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

I like the improved features on this phone.

08/01/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The audio is staticky at times. I have to turn the speaker on in order to hear clearly. I can't do that all the time nor everywhere, so if the problem continues, I'll have to get it fixed or trade in my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

joke

11/20/2013
By ,
springfield il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had a cell phone since 1991 starting with a bag phone and this is the worst phone I have ever owned. The only way I know I had a call is if a message was left because it rarely rings. BEWARE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Hard to Open

12/28/2013
By ,
Somewhere, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like this phone but TWO problems that I have, one the phone is hard to open, can't get a grip on it easily to open when ringing and other problem is doesn't always ring when someone calls and unless you leave a message it won't say there was a missed call on it. But over all for the price and not having to sign a 2 year CONTRACT, I can deal with the minimal problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

Reason Why Without 5 Stars, No 3.5mm Headfone Jack

01/21/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought in now days, phone should have both basic 3.5mm plug for headphone & Micro SD Card Slot. "What good is music without headphone?' 'Bluetooth?' I don't think USB headphone work on mini USB charge port on this phone. The ear piece on this phone needed better audio quality. If I crank it up in high noise area -or- hearing impair, too high distortion does appear. This LG440G is not for hard of hearing customers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG 440G Cell Phone

The phone part works great.

03/11/2014
By ,
Kalispell, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For someone who has had only a simple phone to make calls and send simple texts, it took me awhile to get used to this phone. I finally figured out how to send a text and am very pleased with the phone and text parts, have not tried the camera as of yet. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next