Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Disappointed

11/23/2008
By ,
Ashby MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was told that I wouldn't stop laughing.
Well, I almost chuckled twice but not quite.
It was too predictable.
However...
I did enjoy seeing the old time actors in the movie.
The acting was good.
The disappointing part was I got it to make me laugh and it didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Great movie!

12/27/2008
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to watch this almost every year for the laughs. I had this on original LaserDisc and wore it out. I harkens back to the wonderful, harmless comedy of the era. Families can and should watch this to appreciate when comedy was simpler and less dangerous. Well worth twice the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

A GREAT, Funny Movie!

05/07/2014
By ,
Lake Saint Louis, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of the greatest actors/comedians ever assembled for a tremendously funny movie, with a good storyline. If there is ONE MOVIE COMEDY that has it all, and is a DON'T MISS movie, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Amazingly funny movie!

01/15/2009
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this movie for a few years, but I made this purchase as a gift for a cousin. He loved it when he saw it on the DVD I have.
If you like movies full of famous faces, slapstick and wild and crazy antics, you'll love this movie.
The stars range from Don Knotts, Spencer Tracy, Phil Silvers, Milton Berle, Edie Adams, Ethel Merman, a cameo by The Three Stooges, and many more great actors.
Who knew that a script about a group of people on the hunt for a large sum of money could cause such hilarious mayhem.
"Rat Race" is very funny and quite similar, but "It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World really takes the cake!
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

a great comedy

10/17/2008
By ,
Walnut, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a must have for any fan of comedy. You will never and I mean never see, in this day and age, a collection of actors of this magnitude. No, not even the revamped Oceans Series comes close as most are dramatic actors trying to pull off a comedy.
The cast is fantastic, the writing is genius. None of these 21st century special effects. It is "in your face" funny. This is the original "treasure hunt". Rat Race and others try to copy the formula but as usual, have failed.
A great family movie, one that I've been waiting for a long time to buy. They just don't make them like this anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Movie Classic MadMadMadMad World

02/06/2014
By ,
Cinnamonson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the Funniest, Craziest Actors of the day!!! Not many left now, so this really is great to reminisce about the simpler good ol' days... gone forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Funny and enjoyable

01/01/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is funny and entertaining. I saw it years ago and it's just as entertaining now as it was then. It brings back the days of family movies. They don't make them like this anymore. Lots of big stars in this one. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)
11/03/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD for my brother for Christmas, so I will not open it. I have ordered many things from Walmart and had the items sent to the store. I have always been happy with every item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)
06/11/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I like: retro intro with graphics and music; scene selection options
What I didn't like: intermission is a black screen with music; surely they could've put something fun on the screen; the end of the movie is also abruptly black with music only; the black border above and below during the movie, drawback to widescreen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Great Movie

09/08/2008
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real feel good movie. Brings back memories from when I was a kid growing up before cell phones, internet, and emails. Spend a lazy sunday morning watching this movie and enjoy the comedy of this briliant cast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Old Fashion Comedy

10/07/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a very Good Old Fashion Comedy. No Nudity, No Swearing. Features alot of Comedians that have since passed away. Seen this when I was a kid thought it was funny Movie then and its still funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Excellent

12/19/2007
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely quality entertainment. 1960's widescreen at it's best. High Def compatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

It's a mad mad mad mad world

04/22/2012
By ,
Plainfield,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great old movie with lot of good old actors. And very funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)
10/04/2008
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HILARIOUS!!!
If you love catching the stars in movies, you'll LOVE this movie!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)
10/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very funny classic movie. If you have a sense of humor this movie is a must
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

A very helpful product

05/12/2009
By ,
Greensboro, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a very good movie and it arried earlier than the expected date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Great movie

05/25/2012
By ,
Cullman,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the cast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)

Hilarious Movie

01/02/2008
By ,
Middletown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie! Full of laughs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5