Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Hallmark type of movie.

12/09/2012
By ,
Phila., Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was one that I wanted to add to my all time favorites to my collection. Delivery time was on scheduled as promised. Great memories of good acting by Jane Fonda, her dad Henry and of course Katherine Hepburn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

On Golden Pond

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good. Very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Product was exactly what I expected- a good find.

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie "On Golden Pond" is one of my
favorites for its simple message and heartfelt
story of strong family bonds that may bend, but
never break. A touching portrayal of the
aging process by both the greats Hepburn & Fonda-
their chemistry is nearly unmatched by other stars
of the silver screen. A must for any movie lover's
collection. 4 stars. One technical gripe, though- there is no
way that Peter Fonda's wooden boat would have broken in that
manner when it hit the rock in shallow water. However,
I would only fault the movie's special effects crew for that one
glaring error. All in all, a great effort and the cabin & related
set design was wonderful. Loved all the photos pinned up along
the staircase in that neat wooden interior shot.
-Darrell Hill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfully remastered, bright colors and depth. Much better than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Needed movie to review for a class

06/10/2014
By ,
Lacey, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed to analyze this movie for a psychology class but couldn't find this movie anywhere but thank goodness for Walmart. Good old movie, but it was slow moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Timeless Classic

08/27/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of Henry Fonda's best! Great storyline and excellent acting. And for $5!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
07/21/2012
By ,
crestview,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
04/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Case to DVD was cracked and DVD was loose. Luckily DVD works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

One of my all time favorite movies.

10/07/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. One of my all time favorites. Walmart had the best price and I chose to pick it up in the store so there was no charge for shipping. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Exceptional value, Outstanding Movie!

01/10/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both LOVE this movie. We have looked all over for it and had a difficult time finding it. When we found it on Walmart.com for such a great price, we jumped at the opportunity to own it. It was a Christmas gift to each other. There is no other movie quite like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Loved It!

12/28/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD for my boyfriends mother... she's all about a good love story and this just happened to be one of her favorites.
Its a great value for what youre going to pay for it and its a great love story too so I would definately say that this is a fantastic buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

amazing film

04/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an extremely touching, wonderful movie the whole family would enjoy. kathryn hepburn and henry fonda are pitch perfect in the role of a couple who have grown old together and their on-screen dynamics are as natural as any elderly couple i have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Very good

02/03/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good movie an a real classic. Have had On Golden Pond , Driving Miss Daisy an Fried Green Tomatoes on VCR for years an really enjoy them. Only Fried Green Tomatoes should have parential guideance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

on golden pond

05/17/2009
By ,
mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this movie because my family and i would always watch this movie as i grew up. my fathers side would talk about their memories of seeing the film being filmed from their dock at our lake winnipesaukee house across from the varney islands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Very good DVD

10/29/2009
By ,
Long Prairie, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid it wouldn't run right since I don't have a widescreen TV, but it worked great. I used the site to store feature and I loved that since I could pick it up right there at the store and didn't have to pay shipping charges. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Just As I Expected

12/30/2009
By ,
Western NY State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this DVD & went to several sites for price comparisons. I mostly go to Amazon.com for DVDs & CDS, & sometimes used. But I found I could get a much better price at Walmart.com for this DVD. Also free shiping to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Funny Old Folks

08/27/2007
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this movie because it reminds us of my grandparents. It is rated PG, but by today's standards, I imagine it would be PG-13 for some of the language. It is an endearing story about a fiesty elderly couple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/26/2008
By ,
Mishawaka, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great love story! The thing that sets it apart from all other love stories is it is love between father and daughter. It proves it is never too late to mend any relationship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Good movie for the price

07/04/2012
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a present to my mom for her birthday because it is her favorite movie. I got it shipped to my house and it came in great shape. It is a good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

On Golden Pond

12/28/2008
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favorite movies. Heartwarming the way the daughter and father resolve their long time grudges. Good example of love that lasts a lifetime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next