Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Generic Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

This Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill Driver features Ni-Cd technology for long life on a single charge. Featuring a 20-position torque clutch, it's easy to get just the right amount of force behind each item that you drill. This powerful portable drill saves time and effort with a 3/8" keyless chuck for quick bit changes. The variable speed trigger gives you smooth, accurate control for drilling by fastening through multiple layers of assorted material while helping to prevent "over-drilling" as density changes. This item includes a built-in work light for working in hard-to-see places. A simple forward and reverse switch makes putting in and taking out fasteners simple with this 12V drill. The double-end driver bit that's included with this device will help you get started right away. When the battery of the Ultra Steel drill dies, you can recharge it easily using the charging stand and adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great Drill for 25 Dollars

04/13/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went to the store looking for a drill I was really contemplating whether I wanted to spend the extra 30 dollars for a Black and Decker drill or just take my chance on the 25 dollar drill. I thought what the heck for twenty five dollars I'll take the chance and if I don't work I'll throw it away and buy a Black & Decker. Well I just use this around the house for some basic things and maybe if need to rebuild a cabinet or something. Now I have had this handy little drill for a little over a year and it has not failed me yet. One thing I really like is it has a l.e.d. light on it that lights up the area you are drilling when pull the trigger. I did not see this on any of the Black and Decker drills. Now I am sure it will not last 10 years like a Black and Decker; howerver, for 25 dollars if it last two years I will be happy. The only thing I did notice is if you charge it and leave the battery off the charger after two days it will be dead so I just leave it on the charger and take it off once in a while for a couple of days while not using it. For 25 bucks worth the money and has served me well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

This drill works better than expected!!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this drill to replace an old drill I had with a built-in none changeable battery. I liked the drill also because it has a light to light up your work area. I used this to put in and remove screws for locks and doors. When it worked great for that, I then used it in my car for unscrewing the factory screws to remove old radio. Finally...it was time for the real work...
I used this drill in combination with my drill bit sets, to make the holes in the wall through the wooded studs to mount a TV!
Worked great on ALL of these projects...only charged the battery ONCE when I first got it and these jobs all spanned over a week!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Totally Surprised! Very impressed!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely am moved by a product enough to bother to review it... but Wow! This is the little drill that could! It's very light, but very powerful. I doubt your going to drive 8" lag bolts through a 4x4 with it... but for dry wall or a decking... This is one tough little unit! I just redid my 50 foot dock with inch & a half treated lumber, and it made it 3/4 the way on the charge out of the box! That was counter sinking the heck out of 2" deck screws. Then I used it to do drywall in a 12x14 room and it made it all the way to the last sheet before it died! My craftsmans (which I've had for 7 years) batteries are toast, waiting for replacement batteries. So I grabbed this unit for $14 at Wal-Mart to fill in. I like this $14 drill better than that $150 craftsman! Love it even.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

great drill

05/21/2014
By ,
saratoga springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this drill for only twenty bucks was a little worried about the price but to my surprise it is an excellent drill with a lot of features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

20 dollars well spent

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$20 well spent the little light that comes on when you screw stuff in is very helpful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Good Price, decent product for my needs

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can find nothing wrong with this product, was what I expected and needed. I do not use a lot but nice to have something around when needed..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

great little drill

08/31/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little drill. It will do any small job. I used it to take down a metal shed. For stubborn screws I helped it out by applying a little pressure on the trigger and then turned the screw by turning the drill by hand when screws broke loose finished taking them out with the trigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

inexpensive and reasonably tough

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this drill was inexpensive enough that I bought one, because I had lost the battery charger for the first one that I bought.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Could not get in touch with manufacturer

01/21/2014
By ,
Sanibel Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to buy a second battery but the manufacturer will not respond to my online requests.
Because of that I do not recommend this drill. It seems to work fine but if it fails where will that leave me?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Littleton, colorado
suggestion
Posted 06/05/2014
If it fails, just buy another drill. The price of a battery from the Mfr.
will probably cost (almost) as much as a new drill anyway. (You'll also
have to pay for shipping).
In fact, why wait until it fails. Buy a another drill now. Then you'll have
not only a spare battery, but a spare complete drill.
0points
Customer Avatar
second battery
Posted 02/22/2014
It's only about $20 bucks for the whole thing. Just buy another drill and have a extra battery and charger. Another battery will probably cost more than that.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

backup drill

10/11/2014
By ,
Salem Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy little drill , a very good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great drill for home projects!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for me to make repairs in my apartment and basic assembly jobs. Great price. Charges quickly and very powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Works better than I expected

10/08/2014
By ,
North Ft Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drill works excellent and does more than I expected. The light is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Cheap and Works Great!

07/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and Works Great! I'm a Scrapper and it takes longer to unscrew and take apart items the ol' time way...lol...this drill is nice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

very good product

05/21/2014
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price i paid, i think i cannot get any better product. works great and get the job done. i bought it for drilling the kitchen cabinets to install handle in them. it workedddd..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

it has a work light! lol

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little bigger then I expected, but who can complain for the price tag. Serves the purpose. And the work light gives it flare!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

good product at great price....it does the work...

09/05/2014
By ,
los angeles ,CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is not a professional drill but it can do most of the jobs around the house ,. i used it to drill some plastic and metal part ibn my car...and it did the job without problems...great price too...for half of price of a professional drill, i got i excellent drill for home improvements..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

good drill

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super buy,great feel with my hands having Arthur in them.Several speeds smooth drilling long lasting charge.You will be happy .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great drill

12/16/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, easy to use and durable. my husband loves the drill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Perfect for Small Jobs

08/19/2014
By ,
Erie PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need an inexpensive back-up drill for small jobs around the home? Then I recommend this cordless drill. The battery has excellent power and the spot light is helpful when you are in tight corners. Drill fits comfortably in your hands, provided your hands are not exceptionally small. Just keep in mind that this is not a heavy duty performer and you should be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

great

03/24/2014
By ,
SAN ANTONIO TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would by this again it's more than i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next