Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Generic Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

This Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver features Ni-Cd technology for long-life on a single charge. Featuring a 20-position torque clutch, this powerful portable drill saves time and effort with a 3/8-inch keyless chuck for quick bit changes. The variable speed trigger gives you smooth, accurate control for drilling, fastening through multiple layers of assorted material while helping to prevent "over-drilling" as density changes. Includes built-in work light for working in hard-to-see places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great Drill for 25 Dollars

04/13/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went to the store looking for a drill I was really contemplating whether I wanted to spend the extra 30 dollars for a Black and Decker drill or just take my chance on the 25 dollar drill. I thought what the heck for twenty five dollars I'll take the chance and if I don't work I'll throw it away and buy a Black & Decker. Well I just use this around the house for some basic things and maybe if need to rebuild a cabinet or something. Now I have had this handy little drill for a little over a year and it has not failed me yet. One thing I really like is it has a l.e.d. light on it that lights up the area you are drilling when pull the trigger. I did not see this on any of the Black and Decker drills. Now I am sure it will not last 10 years like a Black and Decker; howerver, for 25 dollars if it last two years I will be happy. The only thing I did notice is if you charge it and leave the battery off the charger after two days it will be dead so I just leave it on the charger and take it off once in a while for a couple of days while not using it. For 25 bucks worth the money and has served me well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Totally Surprised! Very impressed!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely am moved by a product enough to bother to review it... but Wow! This is the little drill that could! It's very light, but very powerful. I doubt your going to drive 8" lag bolts through a 4x4 with it... but for dry wall or a decking... This is one tough little unit! I just redid my 50 foot dock with inch & a half treated lumber, and it made it 3/4 the way on the charge out of the box! That was counter sinking the heck out of 2" deck screws. Then I used it to do drywall in a 12x14 room and it made it all the way to the last sheet before it died! My craftsmans (which I've had for 7 years) batteries are toast, waiting for replacement batteries. So I grabbed this unit for $14 at Wal-Mart to fill in. I like this $14 drill better than that $150 craftsman! Love it even.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

This drill works better than expected!!!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this drill to replace an old drill I had with a built-in none changeable battery. I liked the drill also because it has a light to light up your work area. I used this to put in and remove screws for locks and doors. When it worked great for that, I then used it in my car for unscrewing the factory screws to remove old radio. Finally...it was time for the real work...
I used this drill in combination with my drill bit sets, to make the holes in the wall through the wooded studs to mount a TV!
Worked great on ALL of these projects...only charged the battery ONCE when I first got it and these jobs all spanned over a week!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

great drill

05/21/2014
By ,
saratoga springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this drill for only twenty bucks was a little worried about the price but to my surprise it is an excellent drill with a lot of features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Good Price, decent product for my needs

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can find nothing wrong with this product, was what I expected and needed. I do not use a lot but nice to have something around when needed..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Perfect for Small Jobs

08/19/2014
By ,
Erie PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need an inexpensive back-up drill for small jobs around the home? Then I recommend this cordless drill. The battery has excellent power and the spot light is helpful when you are in tight corners. Drill fits comfortably in your hands, provided your hands are not exceptionally small. Just keep in mind that this is not a heavy duty performer and you should be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

good drill

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super buy,great feel with my hands having Arthur in them.Several speeds smooth drilling long lasting charge.You will be happy .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

A good drill/ driver for light work...

08/05/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great for me, but II am not a carpenter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

buy a better product

07/28/2014
By ,
Central Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only a few times to use the drill/driver the screw holding the
chuck to the body of the tool snapped into. I contacted Ultra Steel
to buy a replacement screw. I was told repair parts were unavailable
that my only recourse was to return the drill/driver to the place of
purchase...... The screw is metric and left hand threads. No
hardware store in my city stocks such.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mpls,mn
buy a better product
Posted 08/18/2014
traveler856...look in the phone book for any power tool supplier for contractors and
they will also list if they do cordless tool repairs.
it is lefthanded metric so just bring it in and let them try a few
i'm willing to bet you they would have one and for probably less than $2,good luck
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

very good product

05/21/2014
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price i paid, i think i cannot get any better product. works great and get the job done. i bought it for drilling the kitchen cabinets to install handle in them. it workedddd..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

works great

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used it many times with no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Could not get in touch with manufacturer

01/21/2014
By ,
Sanibel Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to buy a second battery but the manufacturer will not respond to my online requests.
Because of that I do not recommend this drill. It seems to work fine but if it fails where will that leave me?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Littleton, colorado
suggestion
Posted 06/05/2014
If it fails, just buy another drill. The price of a battery from the Mfr.
will probably cost (almost) as much as a new drill anyway. (You'll also
have to pay for shipping).
In fact, why wait until it fails. Buy a another drill now. Then you'll have
not only a spare battery, but a spare complete drill.
0points
Customer Avatar
second battery
Posted 02/22/2014
It's only about $20 bucks for the whole thing. Just buy another drill and have a extra battery and charger. Another battery will probably cost more than that.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

GREAT

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It serves it purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Cheap and Works Great!

07/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and Works Great! I'm a Scrapper and it takes longer to unscrew and take apart items the ol' time way...lol...this drill is nice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great Value

06/27/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Variable speed and performs like it should cost 3 times what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

great

03/24/2014
By ,
SAN ANTONIO TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would by this again it's more than i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

No Charger

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My came without the charger, making it a paper weight. Return to store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great drill

12/16/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, easy to use and durable. my husband loves the drill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great General Purpose Drill and Screwdriver

01/22/2014
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this drill today from Walmart today, as my other cordless had crapped out on me. I still can't believe that for a hair under 20 bucks what you get. I used it heavy most of the day and I am very impressed. It more than paid for itself in time saved today. You will spend more than 20 bucks per head at a restaurant, so whether you need it or not, go get one! I am going back tomorrow for a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

excellent for inside apartment/house odd jobs

01/25/2014
By ,
fort walton beach, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for my purposes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next