Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Generic Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

This Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver features Ni-Cd technology for long-life on a single charge. Featuring a 20-position torque clutch, this powerful portable drill saves time and effort with a 3/8-inch keyless chuck for quick bit changes. The variable speed trigger gives you smooth, accurate control for drilling, fastening through multiple layers of assorted material while helping to prevent "over-drilling" as density changes. Includes built-in work light for working in hard-to-see places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great Drill for 25 Dollars

04/13/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went to the store looking for a drill I was really contemplating whether I wanted to spend the extra 30 dollars for a Black and Decker drill or just take my chance on the 25 dollar drill. I thought what the heck for twenty five dollars I'll take the chance and if I don't work I'll throw it away and buy a Black & Decker. Well I just use this around the house for some basic things and maybe if need to rebuild a cabinet or something. Now I have had this handy little drill for a little over a year and it has not failed me yet. One thing I really like is it has a l.e.d. light on it that lights up the area you are drilling when pull the trigger. I did not see this on any of the Black and Decker drills. Now I am sure it will not last 10 years like a Black and Decker; howerver, for 25 dollars if it last two years I will be happy. The only thing I did notice is if you charge it and leave the battery off the charger after two days it will be dead so I just leave it on the charger and take it off once in a while for a couple of days while not using it. For 25 bucks worth the money and has served me well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Could not get in touch with manufacturer

01/21/2014
By ,
Sanibel Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to buy a second battery but the manufacturer will not respond to my online requests.
Because of that I do not recommend this drill. It seems to work fine but if it fails where will that leave me?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
second battery
Posted 02/22/2014
It's only about $20 bucks for the whole thing. Just buy another drill and have a extra battery and charger. Another battery will probably cost more than that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

great

03/24/2014
By ,
SAN ANTONIO TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would by this again it's more than i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great drill

12/16/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, easy to use and durable. my husband loves the drill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Exceeded my expectations!

03/07/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This drill is a great every day drill. I've used this in my shop several times on heavy duty jobs, and its never disappointed me! The only downfall is I cant find a replacement battery, so when the one on it dies, ya have to wait on it to charge, granted the battery life is much longer than what I thought it would be. If I could find a replacement battery, this would be a 5 star rating for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Cheap and Works Great!

07/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and Works Great! I'm a Scrapper and it takes longer to unscrew and take apart items the ol' time way...lol...this drill is nice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

excellent for inside apartment/house odd jobs

01/25/2014
By ,
fort walton beach, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for my purposes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra Steel 12V Cordless Drill/Driver

Great General Purpose Drill and Screwdriver

01/22/2014
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this drill today from Walmart today, as my other cordless had crapped out on me. I still can't believe that for a hair under 20 bucks what you get. I used it heavy most of the day and I am very impressed. It more than paid for itself in time saved today. You will spend more than 20 bucks per head at a restaurant, so whether you need it or not, go get one! I am going back tomorrow for a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.