Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MAGIC JINN Magic Jinn Game

MAGIC JINN Magic Jinn Game

Can the mystical Magic Jinn read your mind? You'll find out when you play the incredibly fun Hasbro Magic Jinn Game! Think of an animal and press Magic Jinn's nose, and he'll guess the rest. Can you outsmart Jinn and win? There's only one way to find out! Magic Jinn and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Jinn Game

Fun for 6 and 7 year olds

09/30/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and his friends had a blast playing with the toy and trying to stump the Magic Jinn. I think they told it wrong answers on purpose so they could stump him. They had a lot of fun having Magic Jinn guess the animal and I believe they learned about animals at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magic Jinn Game

Hit at the party!

11/28/2013
By ,
Waterlooo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for a 6 yr old's birthday. It was a hit! Everyone there wanted it! As soon as the party girl opened it, they began playing it and had a ball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Jinn Game

Great toy

12/09/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any kid (and some grownups) would love this toy. It is easy for a small child to use, yet will keep the interest of older ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Jinn Game

The kids really enjoy this toy! Will buy more.

01/04/2014
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best interactive toys on the market that really engage the young kids. So much fun to see the looks on their faces as the toy always wins the guessing game. Kudos to the creator!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Jinn Game

Just like the commercial and worth it!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought maybe this wouldn't read my mind and would have trouble and might mix things up or get confused, but after the first try with this SPECTACULAR toy it was really fun and got most of them correct. If you want it to get the answer correct every time you need to know the facts about all the animals because then if you keep saying "I don't know" or "It depends" there is a good chance that it might get the animal incorrect. This game is great for all ages young or old because it only looks for a yes or no and doesn't take much time or effort. This would be a great gift for someone's birthday and it small enough to go anywhere at all! I LOVE this item and feel like buying one for everyone I know because I know for a fact they will LOVE it as much as I do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Jinn Game

Lots of fun

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy gives my daughter hours of fun. It's even fun for both of us to play together. Very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Jinn Game

Okay

01/01/2014
By ,
Vandenberg AFB, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toy is way overpriced! It's a big box and a a tiny little cat inside. It keeps the kids entertained for a while, it's the 30 questions game but specifically animals. It didn't always guess the animal. I was surprised at the wide variety of animals it "knows". It was coming out with dinosaurs I've never heard of and other prehistoric or extinct animals!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Jinn Game

Fun game

12/28/2013
By ,
N.Potomac, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Magic Jinn game is simple to use. You can't help but laugh when Jinn responds to your answers. She thinks she can out smart you every time, but she really can't. My 6 yr. old grandson played it with his 87 yr. old great-grandmother and they were laughing and having the best time playing Magic Jinn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Jinn Game

Very English

12/27/2013
By ,
Nashville,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Got one a piece for my grand-daughters, I showed them what to do and they can't believe it. My mom is older thinks your really talking to someone I told her it was a small brain that deducts the answers and Bingo. But she doesn't get it. They think up some pretty hard ones and Jinn gets it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Jinn Game

Cute game

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 5 year old for Christmas. It's like talking to one of those automated phone things, but in a fun way! It asks you Yes / No questions to try and guess what animal your thinking of. My dad and brother and I laughed our heads off watching her play with it. Neat game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Jinn Game

fun for the whole family, even the adults

01/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fantastic pick for a toy for Christmas never dreaming that the adults would have as much fun as the children did. It was picked thinking that it didn't have any little parts that could be lost. Very entertaining
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Jinn Game

cant guess animal

01/02/2014
By ,
Cleveland, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This toy is okay. But seldom guesses the actual animal you are wanting. It actually guesses very random animals that we never heard of. We kept playing even easy animals and it maybe got 1 out of 10. But we keep trying!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Jinn Game

great for kids who love animals

01/02/2014
By ,
delco,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this for my son who loves animals , its a family friendly game..smaller kids may need help. and you just have to make sure you speak clearly. fun fun fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Jinn Game

Fun !!!!

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for a 9yr old little girl & she loved it.
Very easy to operate. Hours of entertainment.
Great Value. So get one and enjoy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Jinn Game

My granddaughter loved this.

12/30/2013
By ,
Jackson, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keep the kids busy for a long period and then they would go back after a while I need to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Jinn Game

Fun toy for everyone!

12/31/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this toy for my grandson's birthday. We played with it for hours. 9 times out of 10 we stumped it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Jinn Game

Nephew loves this game!

01/04/2014
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived on time for my nephew, and he likes it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Jinn Game

great toy

12/25/2013
By ,
Stoughton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 8yr. old loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Jinn Game

It's not for me but I had fun with it

12/19/2013
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very smart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.