Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

In a sea of large screen television choices, the Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV strikes the perfect balance. This Ultra Slim Smart TV delivers quality picture and sound, a full set of connections and an all new design with sophisticated curved corners and a sleek stand. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Toshiba 3.3" Ultra Slim LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent Bang for your Buck!

10/11/2013
By ,
Knoxville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandma's old 32" Fatback just blew up after 8 long years of faithful service, so I convinced her that it was time to go High Def! She thought $300 was outrageous for a t.v., but after a little convincing her of the difference in picture quality, I found this gem at a steal for $337. I'm very tech savvy, and I can tell you that if you can get this tv under $375, you're getting a great deal. It is well stocked with picture improving tweakments and has great blacks (contrast). No its not a Sony Bravia, but Toshiba is a well proven and trusted brand in the computer/display world. Sure you could get a bigger screen for less with an off brand, but the picture quality will not be the same (trust me this blows Sceptre away). What really sets this apart from others in its price range is the slimness of it and the 1" picture frame so that all you see is SCREEN! Had it about a month now and all systems are still go. I wouldn't pay over $400 for it, but if you can catch it lower, you can't go wrong!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

great clear pic

06/27/2013
By ,
centra pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the picture is really clear and the color is great..more vibrant than i expected. i use antenna tv..no cable. blu ray dvd are just as clear and the color is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV
07/31/2013
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV. It was easy to set up, and has a beautiful picture. Also much more bass than our vizio had. I like the picture feature much more on this TV. There are a lot more options than just wide screen, so you can adjust depending on what you are watching. Can't wait for football season to start. This Toshiba is an excellent TV for the price. My sister has had a Toshiba for several years and has never had any trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good value

07/21/2013
By ,
Winnsboro,Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good tv. We looked at several others ,Vizio,Samsung,but this was a really good picture. The price was a little lower too. We got the 39 in. to fit in a existing entertainment center.Got to say,it looks like a custom fit. Our old tv was a Toshiba, and served us well. I would not hesitate to recommend this Tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love this TV

07/17/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got so much more than I had hoped for with this TV. It has awesome picture (way better than the Vizio I had thought about buying), great sound without added speakers, and setup was super easy. Thinking about purchasing another one for my home. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Picture, but unstable stand.

11/14/2013
By ,
Central Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV has a beautiful picture, however its biggest draw back is the very flimsy stand. That is some very poor engineering by Toshiba.
The TV was very wobbly, I was afraid it would tip over. I suppose if one plans to hang the set on the wall, the wobbly stand wouldn't matter. As for myself I was not happy with it and returned it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Easy setup

08/13/2013
By ,
Luling, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tv online from walmart and got it shipped to my house. This tvs appearance and quality is good, but received my tv with a cracked screen. I returned it for a refund and went to another retail store to purchase it. Beware of ship to home option because you might get a cracked screen from shipping. I would recommend this Toshiba for the price you can't beat it. The size is great for a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great value, sound panel may be faulty

01/05/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my girlfriend's room for Christmas. It was the best price for a 39" good brand name TV I could find, most other comparables were 32". Since we hooked it up, the picture quality is exactly what we were hoping for but the sound has been poor. Either the TV is normally programmed too loud, or the sound panel may be faulty on this TV. She lives with 3 roommates so at night or in the early morning we don't want the TV to be too loud. Once the TV goes to volume 3 or higher, it is unusually loud. At levels 1 and 2 it is fairly loud still, but the issue we are having is that there is a muffled or vibrating sound which significantly decreases the quality of watching TV and DVD's. I am not sure if this is normal for this Toshiba or if there was a manufacturing defect with this TV. Right now, she doesn't have enough money to buy a surround sound system. Other than the sound issue, I would strongly recommend the TV as it is the best value you will get for this size TV, and the picture isn't much worse than my 240 Hz 3D 55" Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Smelly!

11/07/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV as a gaming display and, so far, it is working well, i.e. graphics are crisp and keep pace with the game play. Audio is what you would expect... What I didn't expect was the smell. It came out of the box smelling like fried circuitry (and I do know that smell too well). With some trepidation I turned the set on - all seems well and the smell is dissipating, but only time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV and Value Exceeding My Expectations!

01/01/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed w/this TV. It looks great in my family room. Beautiful picture, quick and easy set-up, sound quality is awesome, and the price was exceptional, as I got mine for only $320 including tax. The picture looks just as good as our Sony 42" Bravia 1080p/ 12Hz LED that costs $480, so I'm more than pleased - especially since some of the reviews written here weren't so favorable. However I've always had great luck w/Toshiba electronics in the past and wasn't deterred by some of the reviews. All I can say is "WOW" and "yeah-me" for going w/my past Toshiba-experience and getting this great looking TV with perfect quality and low price. I did the ship to store and got it in 3-days...very fast. I'd not only recommend it to a friend but would buy additional TVs just like this one for the other rooms in my house if I needed one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love this TV

06/05/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best picture I have seen !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Walmart made good on damaged TV.

01/21/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Toshiba 39" TV through Walmart.com because the price was excellent for that size TV.
When it was delivered to my home it had a cracked TV screen. We returned the TV to our local Walmart for a complete refund. I still wanted that TV for that price, and contacted Walmart. They either no longer had it in stock, or could no longer sell it to me for the price I paid online. As a courtesy Walmart allowed me to purchase the TV locally from a competitor (at a significantly higher price) and they covered the added expense. Since the damage to the TV was in transit and not our fault, or Walmart's, I felt this was nice gesture on Walmart's part to refund me the added expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Questionable picture

12/27/2013
By ,
Roswell, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is very difficult to set up the controls correctly unless you have a BluRay disc like Video Essentials. Otherwise, the faces look like globs of silly putty! Even then, then, there is a slight tinge of green which can't be eliminated.
It is rated at 120 Hz, but still shows more fast-movement artifacts than is should.
The frame is insanely light weight, which allows for too much flexing of the LCD. This causes shadow problems with the LCD itself. It took about 24 hours of operating until the shadow cleared itself up.
All considering, for the money it is about on par with its competition.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect for our family room

11/14/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV replaced a Vizio we had that broke. The sound on that TV kept going out. We'd fix it then it would go out again a week later, so...time for a new TV. This is bigger than our Vizio, and much lighter. Picture quality is a little less that the Vizio, but then we paid a whole lot more for that TV. We got this at a good price (pe-holiday sale), so we are happy with the purchase. It was easy to set up so that was a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Wonderful Television for the money!!

08/22/2013
By ,
Astor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this for too long but so far I'm totally enjoying it! It was fairly easy to set up so much so that I was able to do it myself. It is very light which is nice too but would have been easier to do with two people to lift just due to the size!! The only downfall of this television is the stand. In my opinion it needs to be redesigned as it's not sturdy enough to hold the television properly but I made it work by stabilizing the television to the wall with a strap!! The picture is beautiful and the sound is good also. I'm hoping that it will have a nice long life too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Returned to store

07/16/2013
By ,
Philadelphia , Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sadly we had to return it to the store. It had so many nice features but the picture quality was terrible.....not crisp.. faded colors. When the picture changed it seemed to fade into focus.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn NY
Posted 09/16/2013
you got to fiddle around with the settings to get the Desired picture want
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV
07/27/2013
By ,
collbran, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy setup
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Decent TV for the $$$

12/02/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set had a pretty easy setup and a decent picture right out of the box. My only complaints are that the internal sound quality is at best fair, and it doesn't have as many connections for other things as many other sets out there. At the price it's at, however, I would not have expected much more. Are there better sets out there? Yes! But at this price, I think it was a pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice TV!

12/31/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this purchase. Ordering through Walmart.com was very easy. The price was great and it was shipped to the store in about 5 days. My husband had it set up in less than 30 min (including all the hookups). The picture and sound is great. Really happy we chose this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba 39L1350U 39" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

great tv, great price

12/29/2013
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this toshiba tv for 299. and its definitely worth every penny. Crystal clear picture, really good sound and user friendly remote. This tv rivals the more expensive brands in every catagory. I normally buy Samsung but for almost half the price I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next