Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

The Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in crystal-clear high definition. The 1920 x 1080 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce sharp and vivid images while the wide screen lets you view movies without trimming off any of the picture to fit the screen. When television programs are broadcast in high-definition, this 2.2-inch ultra-slim Toshiba LED TV reproduces images the way they were intended to be seen. The slim proportions allow you to fit this television in your bedroom or study in a variety of configurations, including as a wall-mounted TV. Up to three HDMI devices can be connected to the Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV for ultimate entertainment versatility from satellite boxes, gaming systems and Blu-ray players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great 1st tv for my granddaughter

11/13/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture and sound quality are excellent. Multiple hdmi inputs a plus. Sharp 1080p LED display plus decent stereo sound make this unit an excellent overall value! Add in a 4 year warranty and it is the complete package for a small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV
07/07/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazed me with the sensitivity and quality of picture! It is excellent on an antenna or cable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Television

07/30/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this television as it was on sale and included free shipping. It was just the right size for our bedroom, picture quality is fantastic, has all the same features as our much larger television and has a sleep button which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for the price

11/13/2013
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as expected. We were surprised at the quality of sound from such a small TV. We have a larger kitchen and like to view TV from our dinner table. This TV is very easy to see and hear from across the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent Small TV true HD 1080

11/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted a small 1080 TV works excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 6 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

WORKS GREAT AS A COMPUTER MONITOR!

08/21/2013
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV to use as a computer monitor. It works great and I love that I can change the aspect ratio with the remote - especially when I am working with photographs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice TV ever bought for the price

08/04/2013
By ,
Burnside, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it picture is great. Sound is not as loud as it could be but adding sourround sound is the trick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for any age...easy to set up

11/28/2013
By ,
waterloo Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would defiantly recommend this Toshiba. The picture is very clear...sharp...great color. Perfect addition to a bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV
08/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and lightweight. Picture quality very good. You need to hit the mute button 2x to get total mute. The close captioning shows up in the middle of the screen-minor issue-haven't checked to see if it can be moved lower. The sound from the screen's speakers is fine: no need for external speakers. It does make a noise when you turn off (almost like static), but this is mentioned in the users manual as being standard. Much better than my old huge tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV
09/20/2013
By ,
baytown tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A VERY GOOD TV FOR THE MONEY.RECOMMENED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good value for the cost.

07/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working fine so far. Slim design is attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great HD tv with the LED lighting .

10/26/2013
By ,
Franklin,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the exact HDTV that I was looking for on Walmart.com. It had the 1080 resolution and the LED lights for great color that I knew would provide a great picture. I wasn't disappointed! Walmart's price was the lowest I could find for a TV set as good as this. I have ordered through Walmart.com before and know that the delivery and pickup at the store is always right on the money, never a problem with the product or the staff at my local Walmart. I will continue to order through Walmart.com because of the great prices at delivery options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Compatibility problem; not the TV's fault

12/05/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Toshiba tech support reps may know their products, but they sure don't know modern TV systems. I could not get this TV to work as a "2nd" TV set, behind a satellite provider's DVR box. First Toshiba tech told me that the TV was incompatible with that configuration (not true). Satellite provider tech said it should work, but did not know what to check or change. Second Toshiba tech, didn't know what to do, but thought it was a satellite provider problem. So, since the set would not work for me, I returned it. I did see that the digital picture was EXCELLENT from a local station, using only a short piece of coax connected to the TV antenna input. Later, I discovered that the problem was that the DVR was set to "air" or "over the air" mode for the TV set, and I thought that the TV should be set to "cable" mode instead of "air" mode, since that is how the signal was arriving at the TV (over a coax cable). I did not know the two modes were so different. Using the two different modes on the DVR versus the TV, the TV could not find a single signal when it scanned the channels. One thing I did NOT appreciate about this set is that it refused to tune to a channel where it did not find a satisfactory signal. There is a manual channel setup mode, but the set scans the manually specified channel and automatically rejects it if the set is not satisfied with the signal. Also, this TV is very slow when it scans for channels, needing 1 to 2 seconds per channel versus 2 or 3 channels per second for other sets. After finding the real problem (too late), I was sorry that I had returned the set because it's picture and color were so good, and it is hard to find a 1080p small screen TV. However, as it turned out, the wife really wanted a larger screen anyhow for the 2nd TV. Well, she got her wish, and the second tech from the satellite company knew how to set up their DVR to make it work. The DVR can output a signal in either "air" mode or in "cable" mode when you are not using an hdmi or component connection to the TV; so change either the TV or the DVR to both work in the same mode. That was the solution I needed. By the way, this issue was not covered in the Toshiba setup instructions, which hardly come with the TV anymore. Now the owner's manual is out on the web only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 14 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV
09/02/2013
By ,
Andover Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tv was sent quicker than I had expected and was so easy to install. Am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

The perfect size for a bedroom.

12/15/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not need anything bigger and the picture is very clear. I would recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

12/11/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect TV for office or guest room. Excellent picture and sound. Extremely easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Love it

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture! Size was perfect for my bedroom! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Little TV

12/02/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toshiba's LED Color Stream Video output is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect T.V. for a bedroom.

01/02/2014
By ,
Falls Township, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this T.V. to my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They wanted a smaller T.V for their bedroom. It's perfect for them. The quality is great! Great sound, picture and size. It also has 3 HDMI inputs which is also a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba 23L1350U 23" 1080p 60Hz LED (2.2" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent Small TV

12/31/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a smaller TV for a bedroom. This Toshiba has great picture and sound quality and got it for a pretty good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next