Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Toshiba Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Completely redesigned with sophisticated curved corners and a sleek stand, the 29" Toshiba LED HDTV 720p 60Hz (29L1350U) is an ideal addition to any space. This TV gives you a HD resolution with true 16:9 aspect ratio, allowing you to see the full cinematic breadth of the picture without cropping. The 3.3" Ultra-Slim HDTV also has a built-in tuner and three HDMI inputs for easy connectivity to Blu-ray players, HD cable or satellite boxes and games consoles. This Toshiba HDTV looks great on any TV stand or can be mounted on the wall for a clean, modern look. The size of this television is an excellent choice for a bedroom or study. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Toshiba 29" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%57 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

My Toshiba Flat Screen

07/16/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my flat screen great picture, great sound, very easy to operate, I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

No dead or stuck pixels

10/13/2013
By ,
Mount Joy, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since my computers have an HDMI output I connect new flat panel displays before assembling and run a pixel test program. This shows up any bad pixels or dirt trapped between the LED display and the protective cover. I only buy monitors or flat panel TVs with HIDIM inputs anymore. Once that is done I assemble the stand. This one was a little hard to put together but it's solid.
Performance, my other displays and TVs are 1080 so 720 suffers a bit in the clarity department but this set pulls in signals better using a set of budget rabbit ears. I was surprised at the number of stations because the antenna is on the table behind the set. If you can go bigger a 1080 display may cost more but I think you would be happier.
My entertainment center cabinet is only 27 inches wide so 29 inch was as large as I could fit in it.
I'll post again after my Toshiba has some hours on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

TOSHIBA replaced VIZIO

08/30/2013
By ,
Newton, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw the 29" Toshiba on sale for under $200.00 and snagged it. This replaced a smaller screened Vizio; easiest installation I've ever experienced! Practically set up by itself! Have a 37" Toshiba that I purchased in 1995 that is still working GREAT; know that it is quality and a familiar brand.
Ordered it online and had it within a week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

08/02/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the TV as a gift for my granddaughter and she is thrilled with it. Excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

better than i expected

08/30/2013
By ,
hamden,ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sound.many picture adjustments.excellent picture guality.can also hook up wireless head phones via audio out.has more connections than most high priced led TVs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV
08/30/2013
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound. Delivered in 48 hours. Easy set-up. Very happy with purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV
08/20/2013
By ,
Lenoir City, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it is a pretty nice tv, does everything I wanted, but did think the sound is not the best in the world, but is adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great LED TV for the price

02/19/2014
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a 29" to fit in my current entertainment center and the size of my living room. I researched all the brands that come in this size and decided to order the Toshiba. I recently installed Direct TV and have an old VCR/DVD combo. They all work together, excellent.
Nice sound, great picture on this TV. It is very light, easy to set up. I received it for a sale price of $259.00. Very Happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Picture adjustments are difficult.

08/23/2013
By ,
North Bend,OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had heard about how the picture on the LED television was too bright and it made the colors impossible to adjust. That report is so true. If you like your image to be washed out, then I would recommend this TV to you. If you like true to life color then buy a Sony Bravia.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Quit working today.

08/12/2013
By ,
CANYON, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought it was a good deal til today when it quit working. Came with no owners manual. Am takiing it back to walmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Used as a PC monitor

09/22/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For me, with the cost of dedicated computer monitors of this size cost prohibitive, I selected the TOSHIBA LEDTV for the price and it has more than met my expectation (serving as a monitor). Set up by connecting to the provided VGA input and 'mini' input for audio was straightforward (though the latter requires a switch in the settings, PC instead of HDMI). Not having used it as such, I suspect it would serve very well as a TV (a member of my family has several TOSHIBA TVs and they have given good service).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV WAS BROKEN SO I WOULDNT KNOW HOW IT IS

04/04/2014
By ,
MRYTLE BEACH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I CANT GIVE YOU A RESPONSE BECAUSE ON UPON DELIVERY I RECIEVED IT BROKEN THE WHOLE SCREEN WAS BROKE SO I CANT GIVE YOU A OPINION ON THIS [PRODUCT] IM VERY UPSET
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

I love it

10/15/2013
By ,
Southgate mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to flat wall mount it so I can lay in bed and watch it with out 3 pillows
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Monitor, very stylish..

09/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for a 2nd monitor. The resolution is about what I expected (pretty decent), and works great for the price. This is strictly work related, so I cannot comment about gamming capabilities. Monitor is thin and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV
10/04/2013
By ,
Lincoln, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have absolutely no complaints. I had to slightly adjust the color. The sound and picture are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent TV has all the features i wanted

09/10/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV to watch in my computer room. Its just the right size and has numerous hook ups, so connection should never be a problem. Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV

03/16/2014
By ,
Fife Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv the replace one the I was using in the bedroom, and so far I love it and have NO complaints with it, or about it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV
09/10/2013
By ,
LEMON GROVE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good for the price,Toshiba make a great HDTV for the bedroom. Going to get one more for the Patio room to watch football on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

WOW... ITS LIKE THEY GIVE IT TO ME

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IF YOU KNOW WHAT I KNOW NOW. BUY TODAY. I LOVE TOSHIBA.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toshiba 29L1350U 29" 720p 60Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV for the Price

08/29/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was thrilled. This was her first real TV she received to go to college. She thought the picture was great,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next