Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The Satin Black Toshiba Laptop PC C55-A5220 has everything you need to compute on the go. Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System lets you complete any task. Connect with friends and family on the Satin Black Toshiba Laptop PC C55-A5220 built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
58
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%187 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
58
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Nice laptop

09/23/2013
By ,
Plainsboro, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for a small home business I am just starting. The price is excellent at $298 which is dirt cheap. It's 15.6 inches and I didn't realize how large it was so the screen is beautiful. Crisp clear, HD. The keys are more to the left of the keyboard, its hard to explain but you end up hitting the wrong keys sometimes. It comes is Windows 8 which is AWFUL. There is no start up menu and you have to click on the squares. Everything has been moved around. I hated it so much that I downloaded Windows 7 from Start8. It gives you the Windows 7 start up screen that you are used to having. It has a eco feature that saves energy and uses less power. Its great because if you have the laptop on all day, it doesn't get hot at all and stays cool. In summary this is a great laptop and I highly recommend for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great price

09/16/2013
By ,
Grayson, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no complaints about the Laptop itself. Great value, nice screen size. I replaced a 7 Year old HP that totally crashed and this was a great replacement option.
But....I cannot say much good about Windows 8. I have had to get on YouTube to figure out how to do simple tasks (ie. print from photo gallery). That is pretty sad. I guess I could BUY a how-to book but again that is pretty bad if even the simplest things are this difficult to figure out. Windows needs to revisit this and perhaps include a manual with each computer. I will struggle through or possibly download an older version to operate from. Would be nice if purchaser was giving a chose of running programs.
I would give this product 5stars if not for Windows 8.
Again, the Laptop is great it is just the windows operating system that is unsatisfactory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Good home computer.

09/19/2013
By ,
Rolla, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Toshiba 55-A5220 is a good over all computer. I find I have to press a bit hard on the keys for some reason or it skips letters & such. I, like a lot of others, are not thrilled with Windows 8. That is Microsofts problem, not the computers. It might be more fun with a touch screen, this computer is not and I dont think computers without a touch screen should come with Windows 8, pre-installed. That being said the laptop is not easy to understand when it comes to loading pictures from CDs or any other media. I had a hard time trying to find where to do this from & even how to open the CD/DVD player drawer. I do use it everyday however, so I am getting used to it & learning it. Great for email & surfing the web. The price was unbeatable! My local WalMart store had it in stock, however; did not have any on display!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The laptop is a piece of junk!

09/20/2013
By ,
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened the laptop and powered it up shortly after i received it. The mouse does not work at all and Windows 8 is most confusing. I am returning this Toshiba as soon as I return from our two week trip. I will take it to the nearest Walmart and get soething better. I am a very unhappy customer. I purchased this Toshiba to take it with us on our trip. Now I'm replying to you from the local library.
JOB
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 25 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Very good laptop

09/19/2013
By ,
Salado, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Toshiba is a wonderful laptop, my second one, the price is right, service and delivery cannot be beat, download and set up is very simple,.....but......Windows 8 is a real pain, not sure I will ever be confident with it. Surely wish there had been an option for getting Windows 7.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

I love this laptop, it is a great deal.

09/19/2013
By ,
columbus, OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that I don't care for is windows 8, not user friendly. Though they do have tutorials on youtube. Still a huge learning curve. Picture quality is beautiful. The battery last about 4 hrs. of continuous use. Very nice product for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

A little complicated at first...but a great catch

08/29/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new laptop. Only thing is learning how to operate windows 8 successfully. I love the screen size, and the picture quality is great, makes it easy to read my eBooks for school without the major headaches of a tablet. It's really like weight and a steal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Wish I had spent the extra for better quality...

09/21/2013
By ,
Yuba City, Ca.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My last laptop was a Toshiba Satellite as this one is and was very well built. This one seems to be a cheaply made example.
1. It overheats frequently. The fan seems to be inadequate to keep the laptop cool. You will require a fan to place under it.
2. The charging cord suddenly quite working on the second day. I had to find an old Toshiba charging cord to use with it.
3. The computer frequently locks up. I have had to shut it down and restart it multiple tames in a row.
I hate to say it, but although the bundle I purchased for $350 sounded like a great idea (laptop, TSA approved carrying bag, small printer and memory stick) I am deeply disappointed and wish that I had bought the gateway laptop without the bundle!!
Now to see what the return/exchange/upgrade policy is...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 29 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Awesome laptop!

09/19/2013
By ,
El Cajon, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our Granddaughter and she is super happy with the speed and capabilities it has. Adding a cordless mouse really helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Good for the price

08/27/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a serviceable model. Nothing fancy but one that will get the job done. Great for school. Windows 8 is so-so and takes a bit of getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 31 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Touchpad mouse never worked

08/30/2013
By ,
Greenwood Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have repackaged this laptop & will return it to the purchase point. The touchpad mouse never worked. All I did with this laptop is register it online & play a 9 minute WMV video; I had to use a USB mouse both times.
I need a reliable laptop for my family & so far, this one isn't it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Laptop

09/17/2013
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great laptop and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/12/2013
By ,
paramount,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is sometimes very slow.hard to find power shut off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Laptop

08/31/2013
By ,
warrensburg, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bough this for around the house and travel has a good weight to it not too heavy use it every day and enjoy using it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Review 35 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/08/2013
By ,
buffalo,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this laptop and was very disappointed. The cursor was stuck on the screen and sometimes it disappeared and I could not find it, therefore I would have to reboot the computer. I also went into settings and since May 10th the computer had been shutdown and rebooted 102 times,I purchased it on 8/23/13 and this was not a refurbished product. I would not recommend this to anyone.It simply was not a good product and cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Nice computer

09/04/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this computer online and am very pleased with it. It is so much faster than the desktop I've been using. It arrived on the exact day the order said it would. I opened the box, plugged it in to the power outlet and began using with no problems.
It does have Windows8 which is very different than anything I've used before. I am still struggling to figure out how that part works but was able to put a desktop app on it so that has made it much easier for me. It is light enough to take with me when I travel and attend conferences. I installed Microsoft Office 2007 on it because that is what I had and there was no trouble installing it and it works as usual.
The only reason for the overall rating of 4 is because of being unfamiliar with Windows8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

WE HAVE FOUR!!!

02/08/2014
By ,
Hartly, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These laptops are an amazing value and do everything that we "need" them to do. The storage is adequate and the speed is great. I love the 15.6 screen (not too big, not too small), the numbers keys, and it's literally perfect for your lap. The speakers are a little on the low side so I plug a small speaker in or use headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Good value, unbeleiveable price

09/30/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been buying Toshiba laptops for the last five years for company vehicles. They have about a 3 year useful life being used as company work laptops in and out of vehicles and driven around town inside hot vehicles six days a week. This is the latest and greatest Toshiba we have purchased. I love the fact that its wide screen and has a 10 key number pad. The set up was easy and the processor is faster than any computer we presently have in our office. And to think this was the low end PC for only 299 plus free shipping. We got it in only 3 days, ahead of schedule. It is an excellent laptop. no complaints, (except for windows 8, nobody likes windows 8, but oh well)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/11/2013
By ,
idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cant open my docs. hard to figure out menu.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" C55-A5220 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1037U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

its a god laptop

10/11/2013
By ,
scotia, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a good laptop. I use it for business mostly I utilize Microsoft office and photoshop cs5 and it handles it with no problem. Its fast and I like windows 8. If your not used to windows 8 don't worry a couple of hours of runtime and you'll get your head wrapped around it. if you get stuck just google your question. as far as the lap top the battery is great and the screen good enough. the only thing Im not crazy about it the keyboard. Its cheep but it works the button pad tend to flex a little while typing, the buttons are like a mac. :(
my daughter uses it to write out her school report with no problem.
all in all for the price I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 123 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next