Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The Toshiba 15.6" Laptop, C55t-A5222 has everything you need to compute on the go. Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System lets you complete any task. Connect with friends and family on the Toshiba 15.6" Laptop, C55t-A5222 built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation88%128 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

great laptop easy to use!

11/28/2013
By ,
long beach ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is a great value! for the features that it has you're getting a good bargain I highly recommend this laptop toshiba is one of the best laptops that I've had
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

How much fun is this!!

11/17/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer. The windows 8 touch screen is amazing. My favorite thing is the Photo tile. All of my photos (including the ones sent to me on my smart phone) and taken by my phone camera magically appear on my computer. (Sync the two devices) I don't know if you know this, but when you click on the photo tile and your files come up, there's an arrow just to the left and if you click or touch that, your computer puts up a collage of all of your pictures that change constantly. What a neat way to relive the times of your life. I also took pictures of old pictures from years ago that weren't digital by using my camera on my phone to take a picture of the picture, and now I've saved them on both my phone and on my computer. So much fun! Now for the sad thing but I'm telling you this for your information; if you update to 8.1, you lose the picture collage. I was so upset that I uninstalled windows 8.1 by refreshing my computer and going back to 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 3 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Love it!!

09/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer, purchased a second one for my husband after using mine for a week. Great price for the computer. Touch screen is a plus, keys are large, the screen is a good size. Also for those finding win8 to be difficult, you can down load the classicshell app or the Pokki to place a start menu on the desktop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 4 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Buy!

01/12/2014
By ,
Florahome, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the refurbished version of this laptop which came without a manual, making adjusting to the new Windows 8 software a little awkward, even with 25+ years in the computer industry (this is my first touch screen.) At 82 years old, this is still a pretty user friendly computer, the features are great, and while it is just a tad bit heavy, the case that came with bundle makes it very nice for carrying and traveling with it. Quick shipping, good packaging... would not have known it was refurbished if I hadn't selected that option myself. Thank you Toshiba, Windows, and Walmart for teaming up on this great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer except for one thing

11/29/2013
By ,
columbus ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these computers one for me and one for my college bound daughter. Everything works great except for one thing which comes to find out is common for this computer. Battery will not completely charge up. no matter how long you have it on the battery, it only charges up to 75%. Tried everything that the Toshiba help desk recommended (uninstall driver and reinstall) they finally recommended just taking it back and exchanging it for another...I will be doing that today, hopefully it works, if not i will be exchanging both computers out for different brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OKC, OK
Battery charge
Posted 02/05/2014
My battery is 100% charged, BUT, sometimes the keys stick on mine. Other than that, great computer for the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Bought this Window 8 for our college student.

09/17/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Windows 8 is required for a college computer course, so I bought this Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System, and it is just what we expected. The touch screen is a real plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Mary Florida
Our first new computer investment :(
Posted 04/23/2014
So our hand me down dell crashed on us... At the time we fortunately had the money to invest in a new laptop given the fact that I use it as a designer and my wife is studying for her masters. After looking for a few days we get ready to buy this model. Not exactly whats up top though...to be fair ours had a few upgrades we needed and cost twice the price. The laptop is great but the bottom line is that the frame design is weak. If you plan on being mobile at all you will notice that holding the laptop like a notebook will make the top (touchscreen part) bow into the bottom part of the frame. There is no support in between the hinges. I hope this helps explain. Because of that bowing we now have an on and off vertical line in our screen and Toshiba will not honor anything to do with that touchscreen. This model is 350...our upgraded one is 650....I guess if you got money to throw away go for it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/09/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice machine. I was apprehensive about buying a Windows 8 PC, as Microsoft usually doesn't work out the bugs right away. I was pleasantly surprised. It responds quickly, and is compatible with every program I'm accustomed to using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 8 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Touch Screen Value

11/13/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this laptop for my son in high school and was surprised by the speed and ease of the new Windows 8 with the touch screen. The laptop booted up right out of the box and was easy to set up with step by step instructions. This lap top does not come with any office / word software..so you will need to think about either buying software or downloading free software. I would not buy a laptop with Windows 8 without touch screen. It was so easy to use. We were on the web and using the laptop in less than 20 min. This is our 2nd Toshiba and would not buy any other brand. Very Happy with Toshiba again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 9 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Nice Laptop

08/18/2013
By ,
Burkburnett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice laptop and it is easier to learn than the people on You Tube say. I have reset it a couple times but now I have learned it enough to move all my info from my laptop to it. I also ordered another 4 gig ram chip from Toshiba to speed it up a little. 399 makes it a steal and 39 dollars for a 2 year service agreement plus a 50 dollar gift card. I thought it was Christmas in August
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 10 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Touch Screen is a great feature

09/21/2013
By ,
Panama City,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews on this computer I decided to give it a try. I have been using Toshiba for a few years. The only thing that I have come across that isn't up to my standards is the amount of pressure required for the keyboard. This is not a light touch. Other than that it seems to work and perform nicely for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 11/27/2013
You can fix this. Go to control panel, then all control panel icons, then click Keyboard. on the repeat delay, if you divide that bar in the middle and go more to the short by sliding the arrow over about a half an inch. Then on repeat rate, slide it to fast all the way over. Problem solved.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

awesome touchscreen, underwhelming windows 8

07/18/2013
By ,
bay city, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice laptop, touchscreen is a plus. apps for a laptop (win 8) are almost always les expansive than a program ,( but cheaper). Getting used to win 8 at least, wouldn't have without touchscreen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 12 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Touch Screen Laptop

08/25/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st Touch Screen anything, and I'm so glad I decided to buy it. Getting used to windows 8 was easier than I thought it might be, and accessing the aps, etc. is a breeze. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would highly recommend this laptop to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 13 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Did not last two months

01/28/2014
By ,
Newport News, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purshased a Satellite C55 the end of November 2013 screen died for no apparent reason the first week of January 2014. Toshiba will not honor warranty. Based on my discussions with Toshiba I learned that they consider any problems with LCD screens as "damage" not covered by the warranty. I recommend you do not waste you hard earned money on this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 14 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Laptop for my high schooler

08/20/2013
By ,
Apex, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good with this laptop. Bought for my son who is entering high school. Was more than I was planning to pay due to touch screen but he chipped in so could get feature to use with Windows 8 OS. He seems to be happy with it. This is third Toshiba laptop we have gotten in family and they have all seemed to hold up OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 15 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

it could have been great

12/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture, sound, speed and keyboard were excellent. The construction flimsy. The problem...the charger cord stopped working in the first seven days. The computer would only run on when plugged in
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 16 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

great product for the price

08/30/2013
By ,
Wellington, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good graphics. Easy touchscreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 17 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/21/2013
By ,
Windsor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about my computer. It worked fine for about 2 days on the third day it stopped updating and downloading apps. I called support and they told me to take it back to factory settings and when I did that it worked ok. Four days later I have the same problem. I called support and they want me to pay for a premium subscription before they will help me. I told them I have not had the computer but 10 days and I was not going to pay for them to help me fix something that should be working. I am returning the computer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 11/16/2013
What I think the problem was is your Norton Security may have been blocking some of those things. At least that's what it was in my case. I fixed it through the security settings .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Laptop - Except

09/27/2013
By ,
Redmond,, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for business/design purposes. The actual laptop it's self is excellent but, you'll want to make some quick changes/upgrades right away.
1st - The laptop only comes with 2 GB RAM but, is upgrade-able to 16 GB. I recommend this right away since the laptop way under performs with only the 2 GB.
2nd - Because the laptop comes with the Windows 8 OS you'll want to get a program called START8 and install it so that you can switch over to the Windows 7 Desktop. The only reason the Windows 8 interface is tolerable is because the laptop does have a touchscreen that can be used for navigation. I can see the Windows 8 and touchscreen very useful if the laptop was more like the Surface with a fold-able or detachable.
Otherwise a great computer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer all around. But...

10/22/2013
By ,
Canton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first got this laptop it was FAST & SNAPPY!!! It plays Minecraft @ 30 - 60 FPS with 8 GB of ram. Would record with frapes @ 30 - 60 FPS. But one night it BSOD and then did not show there was a hard drive connected. We took it back and got a replacement. Got it home and started to install stuff and I noticed that it was not charging. Turn out the battery was bad. Took that one back and got a HP and the audio was good but it was slow as slow can be. even with 8 GB of ram. Took that one back and we replaced it with the toshiba again and at last this one works and has yet to fail . It has only been 2 or 3 days since we got so we will see how it turn. It comes with 1(one) 4GB chip. so we put another one in there and it is as quick at lightning. I'm saving up for one so I can program and play games on it. Since this one is for My Dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Awesome

09/15/2013
By ,
St. Mary, Jamaica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pc. It is amazingly cool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next