Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Toshiba Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

The Toshiba 15.6" Laptop, C55t-A5222 has everything you need to compute on the go. Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System lets you complete any task. Connect with friends and family on the Toshiba 15.6" Laptop, C55t-A5222 built-in webcam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation88%127 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 142 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

great laptop easy to use!

11/28/2013
By ,
long beach ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is a great value! for the features that it has you're getting a good bargain I highly recommend this laptop toshiba is one of the best laptops that I've had
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

How much fun is this!!

11/17/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer. The windows 8 touch screen is amazing. My favorite thing is the Photo tile. All of my photos (including the ones sent to me on my smart phone) and taken by my phone camera magically appear on my computer. (Sync the two devices) I don't know if you know this, but when you click on the photo tile and your files come up, there's an arrow just to the left and if you click or touch that, your computer puts up a collage of all of your pictures that change constantly. What a neat way to relive the times of your life. I also took pictures of old pictures from years ago that weren't digital by using my camera on my phone to take a picture of the picture, and now I've saved them on both my phone and on my computer. So much fun! Now for the sad thing but I'm telling you this for your information; if you update to 8.1, you lose the picture collage. I was so upset that I uninstalled windows 8.1 by refreshing my computer and going back to 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Buy!

01/12/2014
By ,
Florahome, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the refurbished version of this laptop which came without a manual, making adjusting to the new Windows 8 software a little awkward, even with 25+ years in the computer industry (this is my first touch screen.) At 82 years old, this is still a pretty user friendly computer, the features are great, and while it is just a tad bit heavy, the case that came with bundle makes it very nice for carrying and traveling with it. Quick shipping, good packaging... would not have known it was refurbished if I hadn't selected that option myself. Thank you Toshiba, Windows, and Walmart for teaming up on this great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Did not last two months

01/28/2014
By ,
Newport News, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purshased a Satellite C55 the end of November 2013 screen died for no apparent reason the first week of January 2014. Toshiba will not honor warranty. Based on my discussions with Toshiba I learned that they consider any problems with LCD screens as "damage" not covered by the warranty. I recommend you do not waste you hard earned money on this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer except for one thing

11/29/2013
By ,
columbus ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these computers one for me and one for my college bound daughter. Everything works great except for one thing which comes to find out is common for this computer. Battery will not completely charge up. no matter how long you have it on the battery, it only charges up to 75%. Tried everything that the Toshiba help desk recommended (uninstall driver and reinstall) they finally recommended just taking it back and exchanging it for another...I will be doing that today, hopefully it works, if not i will be exchanging both computers out for different brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OKC, OK
Battery charge
Posted 02/05/2014
My battery is 100% charged, BUT, sometimes the keys stick on mine. Other than that, great computer for the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Touch Screen Value

11/13/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this laptop for my son in high school and was surprised by the speed and ease of the new Windows 8 with the touch screen. The laptop booted up right out of the box and was easy to set up with step by step instructions. This lap top does not come with any office / word software..so you will need to think about either buying software or downloading free software. I would not buy a laptop with Windows 8 without touch screen. It was so easy to use. We were on the web and using the laptop in less than 20 min. This is our 2nd Toshiba and would not buy any other brand. Very Happy with Toshiba again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Love it!!

09/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer, purchased a second one for my husband after using mine for a week. Great price for the computer. Touch screen is a plus, keys are large, the screen is a good size. Also for those finding win8 to be difficult, you can down load the classicshell app or the Pokki to place a start menu on the desktop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Bought this Window 8 for our college student.

09/17/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Windows 8 is required for a college computer course, so I bought this Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System, and it is just what we expected. The touch screen is a real plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/09/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice machine. I was apprehensive about buying a Windows 8 PC, as Microsoft usually doesn't work out the bugs right away. I was pleasantly surprised. It responds quickly, and is compatible with every program I'm accustomed to using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

it could have been great

12/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture, sound, speed and keyboard were excellent. The construction flimsy. The problem...the charger cord stopped working in the first seven days. The computer would only run on when plugged in
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Touch Screen is a great feature

09/21/2013
By ,
Panama City,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading reviews on this computer I decided to give it a try. I have been using Toshiba for a few years. The only thing that I have come across that isn't up to my standards is the amount of pressure required for the keyboard. This is not a light touch. Other than that it seems to work and perform nicely for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 11/27/2013
You can fix this. Go to control panel, then all control panel icons, then click Keyboard. on the repeat delay, if you divide that bar in the middle and go more to the short by sliding the arrow over about a half an inch. Then on repeat rate, slide it to fast all the way over. Problem solved.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Nice Laptop

08/18/2013
By ,
Burkburnett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice laptop and it is easier to learn than the people on You Tube say. I have reset it a couple times but now I have learned it enough to move all my info from my laptop to it. I also ordered another 4 gig ram chip from Toshiba to speed it up a little. 399 makes it a steal and 39 dollars for a 2 year service agreement plus a 50 dollar gift card. I thought it was Christmas in August
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Touch Screen Laptop

08/25/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st Touch Screen anything, and I'm so glad I decided to buy it. Getting used to windows 8 was easier than I thought it might be, and accessing the aps, etc. is a breeze. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would highly recommend this laptop to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

awesome touchscreen, underwhelming windows 8

07/18/2013
By ,
bay city, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice laptop, touchscreen is a plus. apps for a laptop (win 8) are almost always les expansive than a program ,( but cheaper). Getting used to win 8 at least, wouldn't have without touchscreen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Laptop for my high schooler

08/20/2013
By ,
Apex, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good with this laptop. Bought for my son who is entering high school. Was more than I was planning to pay due to touch screen but he chipped in so could get feature to use with Windows 8 OS. He seems to be happy with it. This is third Toshiba laptop we have gotten in family and they have all seemed to hold up OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Toshiba Satin Black Touchscreen Laptop PC

12/31/2013
By ,
Overland Park, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good! As with any PC, there is a fair amount of configuring stuff like your Wi-Fi network, getting onto your Internet providers email, getting it setup to work with your printer, installing antivirus, programs and so on. Made a little tougher having to adapt to the Windows 8.1 operating system to figure everything out (my first exposure to it). The laptop itself is configured well and stuff is easy to find (USB ports, speaker jacks, DVD drive, etc.). The touchscreen feature is great, it is mostly figuring out how Windows 8 works is the challenge. Wal-Mart far exceeded my expectations by having it delivered before Christmas...which I wasn't expecting it until the week afterward. WOW! That's amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great Notebook for the price!

03/14/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good notebook for the price. It was delivered very fast, ordered Sunday night and it arrived 2 days later on Tuesday. It didn't take long to understand Windows 8.1. The system boots into the Start screen which has Tiles instead of Icons. There is still the Desktop screen that everyone is used to, from the Start screen just click the bottom left Tile labeled Desktop. I haven't had any problems so far, I've had it for 31 days. The workmanship is good. The sound is a little lacking but what can you expect from such small speakers. Using a Bluetooth adaptor and Bluetooth speaker the sound is good. The touch screen is really nice. Over all I'm very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

great product for the price

08/30/2013
By ,
Wellington, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good graphics. Easy touchscreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System
09/21/2013
By ,
Windsor
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about my computer. It worked fine for about 2 days on the third day it stopped updating and downloading apps. I called support and they told me to take it back to factory settings and when I did that it worked ok. Four days later I have the same problem. I called support and they want me to pay for a premium subscription before they will help me. I told them I have not had the computer but 10 days and I was not going to pay for them to help me fix something that should be working. I am returning the computer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 11/16/2013
What I think the problem was is your Norton Security may have been blocking some of those things. At least that's what it was in my case. I fixed it through the security settings .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Toshiba Satin Black 15.6" Touchscreen C55t-A5222 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron 1005M Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Very nice computer for the price.

01/04/2014
By ,
Dawsonville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already have a Toshiba laptop that I've had for three years, and it has been dropped once, and still works great! I bought this model with Window 8 to replace my husbands 10 year old Dell. The only reason I give an Ease Of Use a score of three is because it's not as easy to navigate as Windows 7. But he/we're getting there. Do NOT get a computer or laptop with Windows 8 that isn't a touch screen, however. It'll be a huge disappointment. I'm getting used to the touch screen, and there are YouTube videos that help you navigate. It's a fun machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next