Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Danby Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

This washing machine has an energy-efficient full length agitator with two wash options (normal and gentle).
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%5 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Perfect for the fulltimer.

01/21/2014
By ,
Acton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clothes are cleaner than they were at a new laundromat. So quiet, could watch TV and not be bothered by noise. A little difficult to secure while traveling; but, it's possible. (When cleaning the lint filter in the agitator, TURN first, then lift out. An added feature, we now have an area to display magnets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Brilliant Concept

11/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TWIN TUB (Wash Tub & Spin Tub) WASHER!
Here's why:
1. I save lots of water & detergent.
Because wash & spin tubs are separate, multiple loads can be done in same water - least soiled to dirtiest.
During spin, put drain hose in wash tub to recoup water between loads.
Timesaver: Spin & Wash loads at same time.
2. I determine the exact water temp I want.
3. I can soak - much more effective than longer wash agitation
4. Spins 2x faster than single tub washer - Hang dry clothes (No Drip) in less time.
Don't need juice guzzling electric dryer that fades & shrinks clothes.
I use a ceiling clothes drying rack. Clothes are up out of the way where hot air rises & dries clothes faster.
(Google: Laundry Lift)
5. It has a full length agitator - not bottom impellers that tangle clothes.
6. It has a built-in "Scrub Board" to pre-treat and rub out stubborn stains.
7. It does not have an electronic control board with pre-determined function settings - HUGE PLUS FACTOR for me. Previously, I had a Whirlpool Duet Washer/Dryer Set. The electronic control board quit - twice! I got rid of the washer.
Here's two examples of a Max Wash Load
1. A Queen Sheet Set (Fitted, Flat, 2 Pillow Cases)
2. Four large thick 100% cotton bath towels.
The Danby Twin Tub has been given undeserved low ratings by irritated people who didn't know it's NOT AUTOMATIC. You can't turn it on; then, leave & come back to a completed wash load ready to dry. Each step requires hands on operation: Fill, Wash, Drain, & Spin. But, you can leave to do other activities between cycles.
If you need a portable washer that will clean a large amount of clothes using a small amount of water, the Danby Twin Tub is the model for you. I LOVE THIS WASHER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
FYI
Posted 12/09/2013
For more reviews & photos of the Danby Twin Tub Washer, Google DTT420 - Previous Model No. for the Same Machine.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Great Idea

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my washer/spinner last week and have used it 3 times. No complaints so far. It does a nice job. Do familarize yourself with the knobs. They aren't complicated, but this is a manual process, especially the knob that turns the drain on and off.
My biggest complaint is the way it arrived. The box was badly damaged and the unit was dented in the front. I wish Walmart would use another shipping carrier, because FedEx is brutal. I have read other reviews on another site and everyone complained about how badly the unit arrived via FedEx. I did contact customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Excellent Washer

01/18/2014
By ,
Elk City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meet & surpassed all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Damaged and broken

12/05/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems the transportation to the store site for pick-up is part of the the problem along with:
Pieces were broken off the washer, the paint is chipping off the front, and there's a large dent on the drain hose side, screws were missing from the back panel, and the centrifuge is not working; the box and styrofoam base are so damaged they cannot be re-used. And, the unit has no resale value. WHAT IS TO BE DONE?
There are photos of the damage that can be sent underseparate cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Flordia
bad reviewer is bad
Posted 03/16/2014
A shipping issue is not the fault of the machine and doesn't reflect it's function. One star reviews for issue not related to function are not helpful and unfair to the product. You should not have accepted a broken machine or a badly damaged box.
+2points
Customer Avatar
mid Ohio. USA!
danby twin tub
Posted 02/21/2014
why did you ever accept the washer in the fist place at the store if it was in a damaged box? you could have inspected it right there to avoid all this. I have found walmart always extremely good about adjustments/corrections at pick up or even later.
+3points
Customer Avatar
benton ky
Take it back or try to fix it
Posted 12/28/2013
I would take it back to walmart and get a refund or another one.
The spin tub might work but the break is to thigh. Remove back panel you will see a cable by the spinner. You can adjust it this is the break cable if like on mine it was not set right at all. Once a losing it tub spins like it should.
-2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Not Automatic but a great machine for the money

02/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little manual machine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.