Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Danby Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

This washing machine has an energy-efficient full length agitator with two wash options (normal and gentle).
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Perfect for the fulltimer.

01/21/2014
By ,
Acton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clothes are cleaner than they were at a new laundromat. So quiet, could watch TV and not be bothered by noise. A little difficult to secure while traveling; but, it's possible. (When cleaning the lint filter in the agitator, TURN first, then lift out. An added feature, we now have an area to display magnets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Perfect for apartment living.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**ATTENTION FELLOW AMERICANS** This will most likely be a new concept for you, as it was for me, but this washer has a 2 tubs. One for washing and one for spinning the water out. This means you must manually move the laundry from the wash tub to the spin tub, hence the term "Twin-Tub".
Absolutely love it. I bought this to replace the Kenmore portable washer that the control board went bad on after many years of service. Thus far, has exceeded all of my expectations. It is very lightweight (I carried it into my apartment by myself, up a flight of stairs). The wash action is surprisingly robust and really get the dirt out fast. The spinner runs around 1400 RPM and gets much more water out than the spin on my old washer. Today, I wore to work a shirt I washed last night, spun it dry, and let sit with the rest of the load until morning (don't want to bother the neighbors downstairs with a dryer clanking at night). Grabbed the shirt out of the basket this morning and it was just barley damp so I threw it on and put the rest of the load in the dryer. Somewhere between home and work (30 mile drive), it completely dried, no wrinkles. I can fit more laundry in this thing and wash one load while spinning another. Makes for fast work. You can compare the difference between a regular style washer and a twin tub to the difference between a automatic transmission and a stick. Both get the job done, just one is more fun to use. I see why these are so popular elsewhere in the world, especially where water is scarce because you can spin out the wash water from a load and back into the wash tub for the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Simple to use and very quiet.

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my apartment so I could quit using the laundromat, and since I don't have a hookup for an automatic washer, needed something I could roll up to the sink. This works very well for that, but it is not a washer that you can load and leave. You fill the wash section, add detergent (it uses very little), then either drain the wash water while the clothes are in the wash section, then add fresh water for rinsing, or remove the clothes to the spin section and spin, then rinse in clean water in the washer section and spin again. All this takes some time and attention, but the clothes come out very clean and the controls are simple to use. Simple often means less to go wrong, in my opinion. The spin is very fast and the clothes are ready to hang out or go in the dryer.
The drain hose, however, needs improvement, and the fill hose easily falls out of the inlet if the washer moves at all while you're adding water. My kitchen floor is very clean today with the first use of this washer. The drain hose simply will NOT stay in the sink without holding it there or fastening it somehow, which I haven't figured out yet. Thus the clean floor. A different type of hose (this is slippery plastic) and some means of anchoring it would be very useful. All in all, this is a good machine otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Excellent Portable Washer for Apartment

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who has a small one bedroom apartment. She was tired of feeding the laundry mat $$$. The machine is super quiet and does an excellent job washing medium size loads of laundry. The spin dryer section almost dries clothes and it take little time on a clothes rack after only a short time in the spinner.
Easy to hook up, easy to use, works excellent. Was a bit over packed with two levels of boxing and lots of styrofoam, but I guess that is a good thing, not a scratch on it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Love it!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After days of research I found Danby was the best to go with and here's why: first, they offer an in-home service warranty for one year. All others are carry in, meaning if it breaks you schlep it into the car and into a service center. Two, it's one of the only ones in this price range that has an agitator. Review after review I found that others that didn't have an agitator ended up with tangled clothes. Three, it has an overflow protection. I didn't see any others that offered this so I figured this is probably a good feature being that I"m in a 2nd floor apt. And lastly, the spin tub spins twice as fast as all others and being that I planned to hang dry all my clothes this was a huge plus!
I love this little machine, it holds a lot more than I expected. I washed 4 pants (two of those jeans), 10 shirts, a pair of socks, couple pairs of underwear and four hand towels and I felt like I could fit more (without the clothes going over the agitator which is a no-no) but I erred on the side of caution. It was almost a full load for me and in fact I didn't have enough space to dry everything (going to purchase a bigger clothes rack). My clothes came out really clean!
The spin cycle worked really well for me. You can't fit everything at once unfortunately, but I was able to fill it to the top and after 3 min. of spin my clothes were only damp and some even practically dry!
What I love about this machine: The spin tub, manual modes (I control everything and I like that, including water which can help save water!), It's pretty quiet, agitator, 1 year in home service warranty (I also bought an extra 3 years through walmart for $29.99), comes with a connector piece for your faucet and it fit for me, has rollers to move around and it's not too heavy. Geez, I feel like I could go on.
What I dislike: The rollers only move in one direction; forward or backward not sideways (easy fix if you get new ones from home depot), bigger than most because of the extra spin tub, spin tub only fits some of your load at a time (but since it only spins for 3-5 minutes it's really not a big deal or a waste of time).
I'm so glad I bought this little machine. The price of $299 makes it pay for itself compared to laundry mat costs and when I move to a bigger place with a bigger machine I plan to give this to my daughter when she goes off to college!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Brilliant Concept

11/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TWIN TUB (Wash Tub & Spin Tub) WASHER!
Here's why:
1. I save lots of water & detergent.
Because wash & spin tubs are separate, multiple loads can be done in same water - least soiled to dirtiest.
During spin, put drain hose in wash tub to recoup water between loads.
Timesaver: Spin & Wash loads at same time.
2. I determine the exact water temp I want.
3. I can soak - much more effective than longer wash agitation
4. Spins 2x faster than single tub washer - Hang dry clothes (No Drip) in less time.
Don't need juice guzzling electric dryer that fades & shrinks clothes.
I use a ceiling clothes drying rack. Clothes are up out of the way where hot air rises & dries clothes faster.
(Google: Laundry Lift)
5. It has a full length agitator - not bottom impellers that tangle clothes.
6. It has a built-in "Scrub Board" to pre-treat and rub out stubborn stains.
7. It does not have an electronic control board with pre-determined function settings - HUGE PLUS FACTOR for me. Previously, I had a Whirlpool Duet Washer/Dryer Set. The electronic control board quit - twice! I got rid of the washer.
Here's two examples of a Max Wash Load
1. A Queen Sheet Set (Fitted, Flat, 2 Pillow Cases)
2. Four large thick 100% cotton bath towels.
The Danby Twin Tub has been given undeserved low ratings by irritated people who didn't know it's NOT AUTOMATIC. You can't turn it on; then, leave & come back to a completed wash load ready to dry. Each step requires hands on operation: Fill, Wash, Drain, & Spin. But, you can leave to do other activities between cycles.
If you need a portable washer that will clean a large amount of clothes using a small amount of water, the Danby Twin Tub is the model for you. I LOVE THIS WASHER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
FYI
Posted 12/09/2013
For more reviews & photos of the Danby Twin Tub Washer, Google DTT420 - Previous Model No. for the Same Machine.
+15points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Very happy with this washer.

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have this machine hooked up in my spare bathroom upstairs where my bedrooms are and 95% of my laundry. Saves me having to haul everything down, 2 floors, to the basement. I can easily handle my clothes for the week in one or two loads. It is great for things that need just a light washing. Wish I had thought of getting it sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

great for small living quarters...

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used it already & must say was quieter then I thought it would be, clothes look n' smell better then going to laundromat.. I'm very happy with it..
Got my Danby earlier then thought & in excellent condition no marks etc. delivery person was polite n' mannerly which is a plus.. ty..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Washes, but "dry" is a relative term.

10/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This machine requires a lot of work on your part to wash, and it only has a spin dryer. Without a heating element, your clothes won't actually get dry, just mildly damp.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

A good value, but know what you're buying.

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before buying my Danby washing machine I diligently read every review on every seller's website I could find of this product and was led to believe I could not go wrong with it. I'm still happy with the machine overall, but I was surprised that some of my experiences were not more often reported by other users. Perhaps my unit is flawed in some way not obvious from the outside, or perhaps there really is a design flaw, but I'll stick to recounting my experiences with this machine and let you judge the rest.
First off: I knew this before purchasing it and I don't consider it a drawback but readers should know, if they don't already, that this is an entirely manual machine. No automated cycles, no walking away and coming back later to clean laundry. I myself find the simplicity to be refreshing after too many years of using laundromat machines with few if any controls over how they are washing my clothes, and it also stands to reason that there are that many fewer components to fail. None the less, this will not be for everyone. This machine will not fill itself, you will have to do that (although it does come with a hose and a convenient place to connect it to the top of the machine.) It comes with an adapter for a standard sink faucet too, but be careful. These components are all plastic and are more easily broken than they might look. You will also have to tell the machine how long to agitate, and when to drain although fortunately it does have a pump inside so it doesn't rely on gravity to drain.
However the issues that drew me to give it only a "fair" rating as far as meeting expectations are two-fold:
1) My biggest disappointment was the spin dryer. While other reviewers were raving about it I personally find it to be completely useless. It is indeed much smaller than the washing basin, which is not a huge problem in of itself, but the fact that it cannot handle anything heavier than a couple of socks without unbalancing is pitiful. I have tried and tried again with all sorts of different pieces of clothing in different combinations, I have read and re-read the manual looking for something I'm doing wrong but can find nothing. If I put any garment in the spin dryer heavier than a pair of underwear or a couple of socks the thing will throw itself against the side of the machine with such violence I'm sure I've inadvertently activated some kind of self destruct mechanism. No amount of balancing will solve this. Running even one towel through the spin dryer is ineffective and requires earplugs no matter how carefully I try and balance it. I ended up giving up on the spin dryer altogether, requiring me to wring out each piece of clothing I wash (they are still sopping wet at the end of the wash/rinse cycle) before drying it. My indoor clothes drying scheme was effectively defeated by this failure as it's somewhat time consuming to get the clothes dry enough that they do not drip all over the floor without that spin dryer. So I have now ended up ordering a portable dryer to compliment the Danby, which while not the end of the world was something I was hoping to avoid.
2) This is far more minor, but I find it worth noting that there has been a greater learning curve with this machine than I anticipated, as well as a lot more time involved in its use. I end up washing the clothes often more than one full 15 min cycle to get them thoroughly clean, with a rinse in between and another one or two after. In between each cycle of course I must manually drain and refill the machine. After it all I am noticing my clothes still come out considerably more stiff after being washed in this machine than when I use the traditional washing machines at the laundromat. There is probably a fairly easy solution to the stiffness thing which I know I will eventually discover, and I believe a good part of it is discovering the right ratio of laundry to soap (doesn't seem to be the same ratio required as in a traditional machine,) how long to rinse, and just generally some trial and error. I've noticed already for example that the Danby cleans more efficiently if I don't fill the drum more than half full of clothing. It does the job either way, but it seems faster to just run multiple smaller loads than to keep running one larger load through the wash cycle over and over. All that being said the clothes do come out smelling, looking, and feeling quite clean by the time I get done. In fact, though I can't prove it, I suspect part of the reason I'm having to spend less time washing clothes as I go along is because the machines at the laundromat actually weren't getting my clothes as clean as this Danby is. Or perhaps I'm just getting better at it (wishful thinking.)
Still, some might be wondering, considering the hard time this machine and I are having getting to know one another and the spin dryer disappointment, why it is that I would still give it a four star rating. The reason is that I paid $299 for this machine on walmart.com and even for a machine without a spin dryer (which to my mind is basically what I got) that's not a bad deal. I may still be learning how to use it but the bottom line is it is cleaning clothes very well for me and while there are portable washing machines in significantly lower price brackets they all appeared markedly inferior. None seemed to have a full-height agitator or anywhere near the capacity of this Danby. So even though I have since been looking online to see if I could have gotten a better deal on a machine with no (biffed) spin dryer the answer seems to be: not much. So I might as well keep playing around with it and see if I can get the spin dryer to work at some point. If not little is lost financially speaking. (That being said if you should find a less expensive spin-dryer free machine that is comparable in features and user feedback I would recommend going for it over this one.)
I can still only run around half of a regular load of laundry at a time but in the world of portable washing machines that seems to be doing fairly well. I can, for example, wash my set of twin XL bed sheets and covers (I split it into two loads as it cleans better but I wouldn't strictly have to) and while I suspect a luxurious thick queen-sized bedspread would be too much for it that's again to be expected in the portable washing machine world.
I have had no problems with it damaging clothing, and it has a gentle cycle I haven't even tried out yet.
There was no assembly required for me and thus no hoses or clamps to put on wrong or otherwise invite leaks and malfunctions. The manual actually calls for attaching the drain hose, but I'm not sure why as it attaches somewhere inside the entirely enclosed metal exterior which would require considerable disassembling to get to and it was already attached when I opened the box anyway.
The instructions call for cleaning all three filters & guards between loads but this has proven completely unnecessary for me. Only the lint filter in the center of the agitator seems to actually collect any dirt, and all three are easy to clean anyway. So all in all maintenance really seems to be a breeze with this machine. As of the writing of this review I have not had it long (only a couple of weeks) but it has been the picture of reliability for me so far.
It proved a bit difficult for me to haul around by myself but it doesn't really weight all that much and once it was set up and on its happy little four wheels it is fairly easy to move. The lack of a need for traditional washing machine hook-ups was critical for me and with the Danby I don't feel like I'm giving up much for the convenience.
It's a good machine, it really is. For all that it could have been better, I would still recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Spin Tub Solution
Posted 06/12/2014
My spinner spins & dries a full heavy washload.
If I may suggest a solution to your Spinner problem, a reviewer (Bill Cole) on Amazon for the Danby Twin Tub DTT420 model, suggested removing the bottom panel to inspect & tighten the three posts underneath the spin tub (10 Oct 2012 Update). He included photos.
To find Bill Cole's review, search Google or Yahoo! for Danby DTT420. Then, go to the Amazon reviews.
I hope this helps.
+11points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Just like being a kid again!

10/04/2014
By ,
Milo ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is a little more work. It is also good for conserving water. You can do more than 1 load in the same water, just spin it out back into the tub. It reminds me a lot of the wringer washer we used when I was a kid, only no chance of getting your hand caught in the wringer. I can hardly wait to see the reduction in my water bill !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Great Idea

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my washer/spinner last week and have used it 3 times. No complaints so far. It does a nice job. Do familarize yourself with the knobs. They aren't complicated, but this is a manual process, especially the knob that turns the drain on and off.
My biggest complaint is the way it arrived. The box was badly damaged and the unit was dented in the front. I wish Walmart would use another shipping carrier, because FedEx is brutal. I have read other reviews on another site and everyone complained about how badly the unit arrived via FedEx. I did contact customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Awesome little washer

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
Spins your clothes so good it's nearly dry
It holds a good amount of clothes bigger than I thought it would be :)
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Not Happy

05/31/2014
By ,
Toledo, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We'll a brand new washer and had to call for services.
How can a washer be sold like this one.
Water never stop running in the tub fill over the adjatator then started spinning with the water still running in tub.
Had a man from Household Centralized service come out, he was to be at my apartment between 2-3 and did not get here until 4, he looked at it and he said that he had never seen a washer like this one before. He call the Danby Company and they closed at 4.
so I will be taking this washer to walmart in the morning for a full refund.
My advice is Do Not Buy This Name Brand washer Danby twin Tub Washer with DryTub. Do not dry clothes all the way still have to put clothes in a dryer,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
I think you may have not understood
Posted 08/16/2014
Your complaints sound like things that are normal for this type of tub & I am not sure you knew what you were buying.
You fill this type of machine manually, so you shut it off. And it is not a dryer at all.
It is a dual tub washing machine, not a dryer. The dual tub works that one washes & the other spins, the same as any washer, but in 2 separate tubs on this style. So when the wash is done, you transfer the clothing to the 2nd tub for spinning.
There are some benefits in a dual tub. You can reuse your rinse water (and the water that is drawn out in a spin cycle) to be your wash water on the following load. It also spins about twice as fast as standard washers, so the clothing comes out much less damp than with other washers & therefore everything dries faster, but they do not come out dry like it sounds you expected. This rapid spin feature is especially nice when hanging clothing to dry & can eliminate the need for a dryer for many people. If you do use a dryer, it adds to your savings in energy/costs.
This is not a dryer nor is it advertised as a dryer. The "spin dry" function is just meant to mean that it will leave clothing dryer than typical machines. When it is working as it should, clothing should come out very lightly damp & much less damp than what you'd be used to seeing in a single tub washer.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Texas
NOT AUTOMATIC
Posted 06/01/2014
Nothing wrong with the machine. You have to turn on/off the water at the sink faucet. The Danby Twin Tub does not auto-fill or shut off. READ the USER MANUAL.
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Good for getting clothes clean

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
washes the clothes well, however, I don't like the fact that the control knobs has no wording just images of what it is supposed to do! I also was under the impression that this washer also goes through an automatic rinse, it does not you have to manually help to get it to rinse,..first drain than let water run to rinse, on the video it seems as though the rinse cycle is automatic. Returned because it was a little too big, the other apartment washers I am used to are 25-26inches tall, I was trying to replace the broken one I already have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Excellent Washer

01/18/2014
By ,
Elk City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meet & surpassed all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Damaged and broken

12/05/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems the transportation to the store site for pick-up is part of the the problem along with:
Pieces were broken off the washer, the paint is chipping off the front, and there's a large dent on the drain hose side, screws were missing from the back panel, and the centrifuge is not working; the box and styrofoam base are so damaged they cannot be re-used. And, the unit has no resale value. WHAT IS TO BE DONE?
There are photos of the damage that can be sent underseparate cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Flordia
bad reviewer is bad
Posted 03/16/2014
A shipping issue is not the fault of the machine and doesn't reflect it's function. One star reviews for issue not related to function are not helpful and unfair to the product. You should not have accepted a broken machine or a badly damaged box.
+2points
Customer Avatar
mid Ohio. USA!
danby twin tub
Posted 02/21/2014
why did you ever accept the washer in the fist place at the store if it was in a damaged box? you could have inspected it right there to avoid all this. I have found walmart always extremely good about adjustments/corrections at pick up or even later.
+3points
Customer Avatar
benton ky
Take it back or try to fix it
Posted 12/28/2013
I would take it back to walmart and get a refund or another one.
The spin tub might work but the break is to thigh. Remove back panel you will see a cable by the spinner. You can adjust it this is the break cable if like on mine it was not set right at all. Once a losing it tub spins like it should.
-2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for Danby 2.26 cu ft Twin Tub Washing Machine with Spin Dry, White

Not Automatic but a great machine for the money

02/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little manual machine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.