Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XO XO Kid's Tablet with Case

XO XO Kid's Tablet with Case

The XO Tablet PC is the only tablet of its kind! Designed by One Laptop per Child, the organization born at the MIT Media Lab, the XO Tablet PC is designed specifically to help kids explore their dreams and spark their imaginations. Equipped with all of the features parents have come to expect from a kid's tablet; built-in WiFi, touchscreen, rubberized case, bright colors and kid friendly interface, the XO tablet is also a fully functioning Android device for the entire family. Kids access the XO content through the Dream Screen; a unique organizational interface that allows them to learn about the world through exploration. Parental controls limit or open Internet access as necessary. The simple multi-lingual interface makes switching between languages a snap. The XO tablet is by far, the ultimate tablet for your child, for you and for your entire family!
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation65%32 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Amazing Educational + Fun Tablet!

07/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 kids and they are fighting over it and the apps that are on this device are packed with lots of learning. I know that when my kids are playing with it, they aren't just passively watching videos, they are getting a lot of good stuff. I love the different dreams and the fact that I can track how much time each child is spending on each dream. My daughter has spent the most time in the "Artist" dream so I know she really leans toward the arts. My son is addicted to the "Gears Love" app. Only thing is, if you're kids used to an Ipad, then every once in awhile you have to help them know which is the "home" button, but otherwise, it's great. Android is different than Apple so you just need to get up to speed. There's so much included and I can also use it in the parental mode for myself to surf the internet. Great parental controls that are super easy. Great value!! I would totally recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

OK Tablet but XO Not Up to Par

08/15/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an OK low price tablet hardware wise, but it's become obvious that the company was not ready for it's release.
Pros; price, excellent protective sleeve, HDMI port, Micro SD slot, OS designed for kids with full Android available when needed.
Cons; Poor to non existent support, anemic speaker, XOTablet.com site incompatible with android, no user manual (as indicated in the quick start manual) no contacts app, advertised with OS 4.2 but is actually 4.1.1
Remember that it also has no GPS nor Bluetooth
Support request sent over a week ago still unanswered. Four questions to voice support answered with either incorrect information or not answered... agent asked if call could be transferred to "supervisor" but I gave up after on hold for over 20 minutes.
Tips...
"gContacts" from play store provides a good contacts replacement.
Green sleeve hides the fact that there is a removable protective sheet over the screen that should be removed... "bubbles" started showing up on screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
here
seems pretty nitpicky and harsh
Posted 12/22/2013
Show me a similarly configured device for a kid with the specs you're expecting at this price. Heck ... find any similarly configured device for a kid. Period. And why does a kid need GPS? Bluetooth? Kids don't drive and won't use this for cell phone calls and can use wired headphones. How hard was it to install gContacts? What does OS4.2 have that you needed that OS 4.1.1 doesn't Nothing, I'm sure, except less testing (ie - more problems). And in case your're new to tech today, nothing comes with a printed manual beyond quick start guides. Ahhh! Bubbles under the protective film!!! Hide the children!!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Includes some fun (& educational) games

09/03/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area, California, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had this a few weeks, so I haven't tried all of the features.
I like that it was easy to set up for different users, so I can sign in with password protection and have full access to the device, but my 5-year old can just swipe to her name and start it up without a password (and she only has access to appropriate features).
There are a few games on there, such as Dragon Box, that she really enjoys playing. I'm pretty sure she's missing the fact that it's teaching her the fundamentals of algebra, but she's having as much fun beating the levels in that as her mother is having playing Candy Crush.
I can also use apps such as the music keyboard to entertain my 1-year old.
The price may be a little high if you're just comparing hardware features to other tablets, but the fact that they've built a somewhat kid-friendly home page ("The Dream Interface"), included fun & educational apps and books, and that OLPC is helping donate technology to classrooms around the world (including the USA) may make it worth the extra few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

We've had some problems but...

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these for my 4 year old twins last Christmas. They really like them and I can put all kinds of different apps from the Play store on them. One of them got a "dead spot" on the screen so the only way to exit an app was to completely shut the tablet off. I called Vivitar customer service and they had me do a factory reset. That didn't solve the problem so I called back. They gave me the return address and told me to send the defective one in and they would send a replacement. I did and received a replacement shortly. The problem was the day it was delivered, it was -10 degrees outside and the package sat outside almost all day. I let everything warm up before I even attempted to charge it, but the thing never charged. I called Vivitar again, explained what happened and again returned it and got a replacement. The replacement has been working fine with no issues. Now the 2nd kid's one won't charge. It is still under warranty and I will be contacting Vivitar again but I anticipate I will not have any problems getting a replacement. I did purchase the Walmart protection plan so if I have any issues with Vivitar, I will just contact Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

DO NOT BUY THE XO Tablet. Froze after 1 month

02/18/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THE XO Tablet!!! We bought this tablet for our 4 year old for Christmas. He loved it. By Jan 24th it began to freeze up and would not hold a charge. By Jan 31st the XO Tablet completely froze. We could not even turn it off. You have 2 choices to get the XO Tablet fixed. 1) call the 877 number & 2) got online to their website. On Feb. 1st I filed an issue report on their website. It is now Feb 18th and I have not heard anything from them. I called the 877 number. It goes to India. It was very loud in the background and the person who answered the phone could not understand me well. He told me to reset the XO Tablet but that I would lose everything that was not pre-programed. He said it would take 20 seconds. I reset the XO Tablet and we waited a minute or so. Nothing was fixed. He then said it would take a while to reset (although he would not define a while) and I could call back if I had any issues. It has been over an hour and nothing is fixed. The XO Tablet is still frozen and cannot be used. My son was only able to use it one month. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

A great learning system for kids

08/19/2013
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely it's one of a kind tablet designed/customized mainly focusing on kids learning. It came with so many Pre-loaded apps and books for kids. User interface looks cool and very easy to use. It took very little time for my kids to start exploring it on their own. Content is well organized into areas of interest and by skill level. (It would have been much better if there is option to choose skill levels based on age as well). Parental controls are very easy to setup and feature to review kids progress is very useful.
Last but not least, it is also a full pledged Android tablet with Mico SD slot for expanding storage and Micro HDMI port to connect to TV, which can be used by adults as regular tablet, if kids permit :)
I would definitely recommend this one for anyone looking for their kids to have fun while learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Great Tablet but defected port for charging

09/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 3 Tablets the features and learning is great. I had problems with the charger the port you plug in either pushed inside the tablet my father in law bought. My friends fell out of the tablet and my fell out too all unable to charge. I did send it back and they send me new ones. My point is these tablets are for children this part should be build stronger when 3 tablets breaking in the same spot the company should install them so they are more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

It's a kids Tab not a powerhouse.

08/07/2014
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I got the XO Tab for my 7yo (in 2013) as an introduction to having her own, expensive electronics. I did a ton of research and this fit the bill at the time (don't know the current offerings). It has a great "What do you want to do?" driven GUI to start and kind of guide her into getting used to it, but she ended up finding things she wanted to do in the apps menu. The career based menu is great though. The exposure to future careers was better than the standard "what do you want to be when you grow up?" followed by the standard "Cop, Firefighter, President" conversation you usually have. And the choices change every time you turn it on. It actually lead to some really interesting conversations about growing up, education, and possible careers. I learned a lot, not just about what kind of jobs are out there, but about my kid and her interests too. I love the ability to lock/block apps so that I don't have to be over her shoulder making sure she's not doing something she shouldn't and offered me opportunities for rewards and discipline. Giving and taking certain apps (non-ed games mostly) as I saw fit. The Spanish apps were great too, since I'm Latin and we want the kids to learn Spanish. The parental access was on par with a lower grade android tab and I used it for myself when the wife was hogging ours. The fact that it is entry level was frustrating for me, because I'm used to having a powerhouse in my hands, but it was perfect for her first venture into mobile electronics. Played Netflix, youtube and surfed the web just fine and the video quality was better than you'd expect. The screen was crisp and I did not notice anything that I would take issue with. I do wish it had an additional higher quality front facing cam, but again entry level and she was content with selfies and pics with her siblings. Bluetooth would be nice too, for speakers and such, but again, entry level. The rubber case was nice for bumps/scrapes and prevents the tab from being set down on it's screen (mostly). Never tried the HDMI, but I'm sure it does what it's supposed to do. All in all it's a good entry level tab and has some decent features and apps preloaded. It's was worth what we paid and it gets plenty of use, but is susceptible to normal damage, like loose usb port from not being gentle plugging it in or cracked screen, so get the protection plan. Just sent ours in for screen damage. Lastly, the fact that OLPC is also trying to do good things around the world is an added benefit. You may not see it happen, but you can at least feel good about helping those in need when you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

There are so many uses for this tablet!

08/12/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m a teacher at an elementary school in Minnesota, and this is the best tablet/learning tool/classroom purchase I’ve ever seen! The reviews I’ve read so far and blog posts are really about using the tablet at home, but as a teacher, I think there’s a huge opportunity for tablets in classrooms and there are some key features on this tablet that make it perfect for school AND home…
1. Comes with a TON of apps, games, ebooks, etc, all focused around a particular subject area (ALREADY ORGANIZED! Perfect for teachers!). We do a unit on the solar system and the Astronaut “Dream” category is perfect as a supplement to my teaching and as something for kids to explore at home. We do a unit on bridges, and the Engineer category has an app for that! The science apps in the Scientist category are extremely useful, especially for kids who are really into science but whose parents don’t want to be building volcanoes and whatnot at home every night! I can keep going on and on about the various category and how robust the content offering is… from programmer, to photographer, to environmentalist, to artist… so much variety! I can easily think of a way to incorporate each of the categories into my existing lesson plans and really enhance the learning experience since kids love tablets and technology so much. Best part for teachers: content is already organized by subject AND by level, so your kids can really explore/learn at their own pace… For example, some of my gifted students need to be able to work on more challenging activities, and they could easily use the “Advanced” category and be very satisfied!
2. With that said, I can see how it would be perfect for families and home use… if a student is struggling in math, they can use the tablet at home and use the mathematician category to practice math, all while having fun. In my own classroom, sometimes students who are struggling in match can feel singled out, but if everyone is using their tablet at the same time, the students who need the math help can use it for math and no other students will need to know. Again, since the apps are organized by subject and level, very easy for whole families with kids of varying ages to use it and share it.
3. Comes with a “journal” so I can see how a student is using the tablet. I can understand why a teacher or parent might be a little nervous about giving an elementary-aged child a tablet. There are parental controls that I set up in under a minute (set up a parental control password, turned off the browser/internet and turned off the Google Play Store), but even better, there is a “journal” so I can see how each child is using the tablet. For example, a child might use the tablet in my classroom for awhile and I want to know what they were working on… I go to the journal and I can see what percentage of time they were spending in a particular area. It can be hard to really understand what a child is interested in at times, but I can go to the journal and see that she/he is spending a lot of time in the doctor category, for example, that would help me connect to the child and tailor the lesson plans to their interests. I can also see it being very useful at parent/teacher conferences because I can share insight into the child’s interests with the parents, in addition to their strengths and weaknesses.
4. Has a great case that comes with it for free! The case is textured (I’m assuming to help kids grip it better) and seems to be very shock-absorbing. I was at first a little critical of the case because I didn’t know if it would be thick enough padding for classroom wear-and-tear, but once I saw my 9-year-old nephew using it, I realized that the size is perfect for smaller hands and it isn’t too bulky or heavy. Of course, it still will need to be treated with respect and care in the classroom, but I prefer that and I’m glad that it will fit comfortably in their hands.
5. Overall value is AMAZING! I don’t know how it is possible for this tablet to cost less than $150! It is an Android tablet and is very responsive to touch (what you would expect from an iPad or any tablet, but half the price). Again, comes with a ton of apps and eBooks (forgot to mention that the content is available in English AND Spanish… I need to show our English Language Learners teacher because she will LOVE it)! Perfect for classroom, perfect for home use, perfect for a variety of ages.
My only criticism is that I went to their website and I wish they had some materials for teachers to use to help write a grant, because I really want a tablet for each student in my classroom!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Great info...
Posted 01/27/2014
Great info, but them not having info for a grant for classrooms is not pertinent to how the tablet itself functions.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Great Value for the Money

08/02/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is great for the entire family. It has lots of apps and learning games that are great for kids. There is also a parental mode that gives you access to the entire Android shop. Great value for the money, would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

XO kids tablet

08/29/2014
By ,
Brunswick, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids especially since the price has dropped substantially. Younger children generally have a problem with plugging in the charger cord and force the plug-in inside the unit which I do not believe is covered under the warranty. If you purchase this unit do not let the child use the charger cord. DO THAT FOR THEM. My seven year old grandson never put this unit down, except to sleep and has learned a lot especially with his hand eye coordination. Great if your child has a learning disability as does my grandson.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

he loved it

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
having to send back for new one it wont turn on
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Dead 2 days after christmas

12/27/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought by dad for our son. Opened Dec 25, AFTER 7pm. Died Dec 27 @ 11am. Was using it with 58% battery left with no problems. Set it down and came back to it literally 3min later and screen was dead. Tablet was still on bc i could still hear the beeping when i turned the volume up or down. Pressed the power button and now its totally dead. Also tried to reset it (found instructions to do this on a forum on their FB web page NOT in the booklet). Instructions in box says for problems DO NOT take back to store(only sold at Walmart and select smaller stores & online) but to call the number. YEAH RIGHT. This is the first generation for this tablet and i'm not taking my chances. Don't want to keep putting my information in tablets and sending them back in. I was ok with it for my son until it went dead. Dream thing is a little weird tho, especially the platform and layout. Would have also liked to have seen something concerning being productive and doing something everyday to better yourself(ie, play, homework, bible study, brush teeth, walk dog, help siblings, etc)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Pretty Good Kid Tablet

11/16/2013
By ,
East Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parental controls are easy to set up. I handed this over to my 6yr old with no guideance and within a couple of hours he found his way around. The tablet has "2 sides". The Android side is for parents and has full access to to Google Play. This is also where you would purchase apps for yourself or child. All of the apps are here and parent apps are mixed with the kid apps. Have not tried to create folders to separatre them. The kid side is loaded with apps. Some too yong and others too mature for my 6 yr old. Before handing this over criuse through the apps and deny access to any you feel are not appropriate including the books. Most were too mature for my son so I disabled those apps. You must give permission to apps you download. Kids do not automatically have access to them. I have two main complaints: 1) many of the apps in the learning groups need wifi to work like the science group. Fustrating when we are traveling. Wish they had a basic function without wifi. 2) The small finger handle is worthless. It broke within the first week. It's not needed but if you're going to put it on the tablet kid test it first.
To reinforce what others have said this is not an Ipad or Sampgung quality tablet, but works well enough for searching the web and reading email. I bought this to get my tablet and phone back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case
  • Staff Sparks

Loved this for its apps

09/09/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me the apps that come with it is the clear differentiator. It has apps for many things the kids love.. Pretty simple to use, very responsive screen.
I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

XO: Well-designed software, but cheap hardware.

09/24/2013
By ,
Freeland, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this to replace a 6-mo old Kurio 7 which was buggy and eventually died because it couldn't stand up to regular use by kids. (Hmmm) Different story, but we were able to get a credit through the extended warranty that covered the cost of the XO. Although it falls short of the design concept (mostly because of hardware limitations), it is still a pretty cool idea... until it dies. Which it will. It's only a matter of when. For us it was about 2 weeks. Just stopped working. The little light would come on to indicate it was charging, but it wouldn't respond to anything. I've been dragging my feet buying an iPad for the kids, thinking that these lower-cost tablets would be a good compromise. I may just have to bite the bullet and get an IPad.
PROS:
I like the design of thie XO software, and how it is educationally stimulating based on interests. Also, it allows you to install apps from the Google Play Store, which the Nabi and Kurio are lacking. We have 6 kids, and this allows you to create and customize accounts for each of them. That's one of the main reasons we got the Kurio, but this one is SOOOOO much easier to set up. It took me hours to set up the Kurio each time it would reset itself and lose my settings.(ARrrgh!)
CONS:
Unfortunately, the Vivitar hardware is junk (see other reviews). It looks nice and seems well built, but either they don't have a QC department, or they are all smoking dope. I just wish there was a way to get the software and load it on the tablet of your choice.
I would probably replace this with a Nabi, if it weren't for the Play store limitation. Dealing with the Kurio Store and Amazon Store were such a pain, I don't really want to deal with that on the Nabi. I have to say that a lot of the pre-installed apps on the XO are pretty lame. My kids started losing interest even before the hardware crapped out. I was willing to overlook that, since I could install whatever apps I wanted and control access very easily.
But you can't enjoy the software if the hardware doesn't work. Took it back to Wal-Mart, took the cash and will probably put it toward an iPad with an OtterBox case. Maybe one day if they come out with a 10" from a different company (more like the concept), I might try the XO again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Great concept, poor execution!

12/25/2013
By ,
Fruita, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted to like this tablet! I love that this company is supporting education around the world, which is a big reason I chose this over other tablets. I also like the case that it comes in.
I love the idea of this tablet, but in reality I found it very lacking. The "dreams" are a great concept, but most of the apps within each dream are poor quality, boring, or hard to use. Also, you can't customize the dreams, you can only customize the level of access for each user. If you choose to download additional apps you can't access them from the "kid" side--they are only accessible from the parent side, which requires unlocking the parent side with a password every time.
The 100 books are great, but they are for older kids. I would loved to have seen some good reading apps, phonics, story books, etc. for early readers, or links to sites like starfall or pbs kids. Also, this tablet is bi-lingual, but it would be nice if there were actually some good spanish-english apps, not just switching from one language to the other. Again, I'm sure I could find and download the apps, but then there's the problem of locating them on the tablet. Also, with only 4MB of storage, you don't want to download too much! I was hoping the pre-downloaded content would be sufficient, but I found it lacking. This seems like a tablet designed for younger children, however the features are geared for older children. But I doubt older children would want a tablet that is so limited in features and use.
ALSO, the charging port/cord have broken within 2 weeks of normal use and we're no longer able to charge the tablet. I agree with another commenter who said that for a tablet designed for kids, it should be a little tougher!
Battery life was about 5 hours, as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Did not work

12/28/2013
By ,
Ocala, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet did not work. It froze to never move again.
I will return it and get a different one.
After seeing all that it does, I was very disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case

Love it

07/23/2014
By ,
Lithonia ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very educational
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XO Kid's Tablet with Case
  • Staff Sparks

the best tablet for kids

09/09/2013
By ,
san bruno,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a great tablet for the kids to review, easy set up and go play type of electronic.
All you need is your email account as a parent, Takes pictures, watched you tube, games aready builld in and they only complaint that the games where a little to kiddy for them in their age group 6-9 yrs old overall it was good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next