Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Mainstays Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

The Mainstays Removable Liner Brown Laundry Hamper makes a stylish yet functional addition to your laundry room, bedroom or bathroom. It helps you keep clothing clutter at bay. The removable liner of this Mainstays hamper has attached handles to make toting your clothes to the laundry room a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

No frills hamper which meets the bill

08/06/2014
By ,
Hebron, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper is large enough to hold a week's worth of wet towels for two, yet small enough to accommodate a small bathroom. I purchased it because it's polyester and the open lid, since I had bad luck with closed wicker hampers over time turning mildew. The inside liner is removable but not washable, so I placed a mesh laundry bag inside which I can remove and wash. I love the handles, the look, the color and you can't beat the price. It looks just like the picture. I miss the lid on my previous hamper, which I often use as a shelf to place things, but I resolved that with a small plastic basket, purchased at Walmart, which fits perfectly widthwise. I have only had it two weeks, but I believe it should last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Excellent!

08/20/2014
By ,
Portland, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for such sturdy bins. The wooden hamper I bought at the same time fell apart in a month. This one is still going strong. Bought a few more to sort laundry by color. Great hamper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Good looking Hamper for any Drom room

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The handle will come loose if you stuff the hamper extremely full. But with Normal use, this hamper/liner will last you a really long time. It is SO convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Great buy!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bigger than I expected but it would great for what I wanted it for. It fit in perfect where I wanted to put it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Great for laundry

04/15/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this laundry basket because I can take the bag out with the dirty clothes and take it to the laundry mat & it is really east to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Tore Almost Immediately

07/14/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the look, but the second time I took out the liner to take the clothes to the basement to do laundry it tore completely across the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Superior product for the price!

03/26/2014
By ,
West Richland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior product for the price! They should offer them in various colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Very practical laundry hamper

07/12/2014
By ,
Highland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for something like this for months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Removable Liner Laundry Hamper, Brown

Great Hampers

01/28/2014
By ,
Manor, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't regret in this purchase I replace my white plastic hamper baskets for these. What I like about this hamper you can remove the liner and air it dry, tall and wide. And let's not forget the price under $10.00 that's a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.