Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VetGuard Plus from VetIQ Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

VetGuard Plus from VetIQ Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs kills fleas, flea eggs and larvae, lice and ticks and repels new fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to four weeks. The package includes four monthly applications for use on dogs between 34 and 66 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Finally cheaper option!

10/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever since I got my dog I always get annoyed at how much it costs to buy flea medication every month. I heard about this product being much cheaper but higher quality than other brands and tried it. It totally works great - especially for super active dogs like mine (hiking, swimming, dog parks, etc.). It actually smells like citrus too - rather than chemicals!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Good Value and Works Great!

01/28/2014
By ,
Broomall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product on my Chocolate Lab mix and she did not have an adverse reaction to it. It appeared to work well in eliminating fleas and I have not discovered any ticks. You can actually see the dead fleas that fall off the dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Good price for a great product

10/03/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Rottie and Husky loves to play in the backyard so this prevention treatment is a must. They don't mind it and the price is right! Great product for all doglovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs
10/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy that I put my dog on this. Since using it she no longer picks up fleas from outside when playing. Because she is allergic to fleas it is relieving to see her able to enjoy the outdoors and not suffer. The product is a lifesaver. Definitely recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Big Dog no fleas

10/04/2013
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 186lb Great Dane was covered in fleas out of nowhere. After using other products in the past I decided to try something new. I saw vetguard and decided to give it a go. I found it to work great and leave my dogs skin free of oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

great value!

10/10/2013
By ,
oakland, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great and just as effective remedy for the alternatives which cost 2-3 times the price. Highly recommended! I have a 11 year old Rott/German Shepherd mix that I use it on. Sheila loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Great price, Great product

09/29/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am usually a loyal user of more expensive flea and tick prevention sold by my vet. I decided to try something new this month and buy the VetGuard Plus brand. All I can say is I am VERY impressed with the quality and price. I have a pit bull and only want the best for him. I think with VetGuard Plus, I am giving him the best and am so happy. I encourage all dog owners to try VetGuard Plus. It's a great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Fleas? Puh-leeeeze!

05/22/2013
By ,
Marina Del Rey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I switched from Frontline to vetGuard. I've found the latter to be just as effective, and far more affordable. My pit-lab mix has shown no adverse effects from the switch, and with the money I saved, she's now got several new toys to play with. Choosing vetGuard over its more pricey competitors is a no-brainer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Great Quality, Fraction of the cost

06/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always hesitant of buying a lesser priced product for my pet-babies however I must say that this purchase was one of the best purchases I have made! I used this on my American Bully and we have been out to the parks and she has been playing in the backyard and still not one flea or tick in sight! This product had no oily residue or smell. I would definitely be recommending this to my family and friends so that they can save a fortune on something that actually works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Triple Action Satisfaction

09/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was absolutely amazed at the fast triple action (Kills, Repels, and Prevents) for the flea, tick, mosquito treatment that vetquard gave our lab (Max). A friend referred it to us after a short discussion we had a few weeks back about the Mosquito and fleas taking over our pets. It worked within 24 hours of application and the price was affordable for a 4 month supply. I thanked the friend and definitely will purchase again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Great Product, Great Price

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nice to be able to protect my Great Dane without spending a fortune. This worked great and didn't irritate her sensitive skin. Love the citrus scent as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Finally

07/08/2014
By ,
East grand forks, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally someone has given the consumer an out from the overpriced frontline scam. I have spent hundreds, if not thousands on overpriced vet prescribed only flea and tick protection for my animals over the past 20 years.
I decided to give vet guard a try last year and am a lifetime user from here forward. I live in NW Mn in the heart of wood tick country. Since using this my dogs have had no ticks. I can walk around the property and I will have ten plus crawling on me when we get back and my dogs have none. Those on here claiming it does not work are either people not applying it properly or frontline lobbied vets trying to scare you into paying the ridiculous charges from them. I have heard that this is actually made by frontline and packaged by them as a way to get to those who can't afford or refuse to pay the vet prescribed bloated prices. I can't confirm this but I can assure you that it works as well as frontline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

flea meds

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. We have 2 dogs & live on a farm...We walk the dogs everyday & there are deer everywhere...no fleas, no ticks & no problems...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs
06/14/2013
By ,
Menomonee Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this when I was at Walmart last weekend and decided to try it out because Im trying to be better about treating my dog for fleas. She hasnt had any lately but we've had them in the past and it was an absolute nightmare trying to get rid of them because they can live in your carpets! Gross! I am going to make VetGuard Plus a regular item on my shopping list from now on- it work, its not too expensive, and its way easier to do this once a month than dealing with the whole house when your dog eventually does get fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, Ga
ACTUALLY WORKS!!!
Posted 06/17/2013
I am always hesitant of buying a lesser priced product for my pet-babies however I must say that this purchase was one of the best purchases I have made! I used this on my American Bully and we have been out to the parks and she has been playing in the backyard and still not one flea or tick in sight! This product had no oily residue or smell. I would definitely be recommending this to my family and friends so that they can save a fortune on something that actually works!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

you should use this

10/03/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every now and then I switch up my Mastiff's flea and tick, usually because the effectiveness wears off. When I started using VetGuard Plus a while back, I thought the same thing would happen and eventually we'd need to use something else. I'm pleasantly surprised though...it's "passed the test" way longer than other brands have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Effective

10/05/2013
By ,
Jersey, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it on my pure breed boxer, he's 4 years old. He is very curious and I need a product that works. I would definitely use this again, it is important to have him healthy and protected. Thanks for making this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

A low cost alternative for flea control

01/27/2014
By ,
palm harbor, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vet Guard flea control seems to work well. Flea season has not yet started so we'll see next month. My dog had no reaction to the product and it is well priced. I like that it is made for extra large dogs. I never know how much to use with other products because my dog is 150lbs. This solves that problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Fleas Begone

11/18/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to apply no residue left on dogs coat. Another product made in the USA!! Seems to be doing its job. Will be recommending to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Good flea treatments

10/17/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used the treatment after finding a few fleas on our indoor/outdoor dogs, as well as bug bombing the house. This product worked on my large German shepherd, as well as my Pomeranian( bought the box for small dogs as well)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vet Guard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Extra Large Dogs

Seems to be working well on my Chihuahua mix, Jr

01/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jr has a very delicate skin and fur. He gets irritation very easily on his body. This is why it is hard to find a very good product for him. And in our neighborhood there are a lot of dogs and sometimes we get strays with fleas and ticks problems. And I need to make sure Jr stays safe. He has had almost a week with this product and seems to be working good and no side effects on his fur. Maybe this has been the answer the whole time. I would give it a "5 star" but it has only been a week and I want to make sure, but for now It totally seems to be working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next