Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VetGuard Plus from VetIQ VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

VetGuard Plus from VetIQ VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Protect your best furry friend from fleas and ticks with the VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Dogs. This monthly treatment comes in a pack of four applications. The product kills pests that are already on your pet and repels any new ones. In addition, it repels mosquitoes that can transfer disease to your pet. This large dogs flea and tick treatment also prevents eggs and larvae from growing into adults. It is made of vet-quality ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation71%37 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

My german shepherds are happy campers now

10/24/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 German Shepherd mixes/rescue dogs in the land where the mosquito is jokingly the state bird. I was happy to find a great product that works on fleas, ticks AND mosquitoes too. Less itching means my babies are happy, so I'm happy! Recommend you pick up your vetGuard plus for dogs today!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

My dog is happy now!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have no more itching from those pesky fleas and other bugs. With all the mosquito-borne things going around now, it is great to find something that works and keeps my dog healthy. No more scratching in the middle of the night !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

great disappointment

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my dog did not get relief
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Extremely satisfied

05/23/2013
By ,
Marina del Rey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this at walmart and thought I would give it a try because it was much more affordable than the other flea and tick options. used it on my 60lb pitbull who seems to get fleas all the time because we live by the beach, and worked great. no reactions, the smell was not overpowering and its been a week and no fleas, no ticks. i'd recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

No more itching!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog had gotten fleas from one of his playmates. My poor baby was miserable. Within a day of putting Vet Guard plus on him he quit itching. I gave him the full four month treatment and that was over about 3 weeks ago, and he is still flea free. Thank you for making such an affordable product that actually works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Does not Work as advertised

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased one box Vetguard Plus for dogs (5-15 lbs) and one Vetguard for dogs (16-33 lbs). Both dog scratched for days after applying. The other more expensive brand did not cause them to scratch at all. Additionally, two of the six application bottles from the (5-15 lb) were completely empty when we opened them. Not a very good value for your money when you don't get all the product. Would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/01/2014
VetGuard Plus comes with a money back guarantee!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

A product that works that is worth the price!

07/31/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 60 pound Lab/ Shiba Inu mix is a rescue dog and when we adopted him I was told he had a virus that affected his skin. It makes it really sensitive so I have to be careful what kind of shampoos and products I use on him. I wanted him to be protected from fleas but didn't want to risk him having an allergic reaction. I tried Vet Guard plus because I saw a review online that someone used it on their medium sized dog that had skin issues. I read the directions, applied a tiny test amount first and left it for an hour to make sure that he wasn't reactive to it. He was just fine! Thanks VetIQ!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

did not work at all!!! very disappointed!!!!

08/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed... did not work at all... our dogs scratched more than before application!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Horrible! Didn't work at all

11/14/2013
By ,
valparaiso, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this one my 3 dogs! Did not work at all! Complete waste of money! My dogs are itching more now then they were before. I am now using a flea powder until I can apply another product to them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Verry Happy Lab

09/21/2013
By ,
upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lab Maggie has always had some issues with fleas and ticks since we live up north. If you're looking for a flea and tick medicine that works great and is affordable, then VetGuard Plus is your best bet. Maggie is happier than ever and as her parent it relieves me to see my dog flea and tick free. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Waste of money for us

08/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product specifically states that it keeps away lice, fleas, and ticks. We used one application on our dog. Two weeks later, she was scratching and chewing at herself like crazy. I first thought fleas, but it looked like it may have been lice. According to the label, this should have worked. It did not! I will not be using this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs
06/11/2013
By ,
Crossville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my black lab and after putting it on her on Fri she had as many fleas on Sunday!!!
I am going to us this instead Just mix 1 cup Dish Soap, 1 cup white vinegar, and 1 quart warm water and applying to your pet. Let sit 5 minutes and the fleas should all wash away! It is cheaper and has to do a better job then Vet Guard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

I tried a lot of them....

06/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a lot of them...all natural products and I found this one and decided to try it because the price is good...lula hasn't had any fleas for 6 weeks;).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Dead Fleas, No Itching!

09/28/2013
By ,
Anthony, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a English Springer Spaniel and just got the vetGuard Plus a couple days ago. It seems to be working great so far! We have already noticed a significant decrease in fleas and they are not scratching as much. We have tried many other products in the past and have not found one that works as well or as fast as vetGuard does. Extremely affordable, easy to apply and doesn't smell bad at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs
10/09/2013
By ,
newport
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this on my shi tzu, and a week later there was still fleas, and I spray, wash everything, and bathed her prior to treatment because I am ocd when it comes to fleas. I used the second tube 8 days later, and still wasn't making noticible improvement. Sorry VetGaurd, Going back to Sentry or frontline plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Skin Irritant!!!!!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Applied to 3 different dogs. It irritated their backs. Never again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

dogs are both itching alot days later

10/19/2013
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont know whats wrong but both my dogs are itching from this stuff, i'm getting worried I think I am heading to walmart to get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Same thing as other brands, great price

06/13/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can get the most amazing things at Walmart! Like this product! I saw this at the store, but couldnt believe that a good product could cost so much less than other brands. I did a little product-sleuthing online before i bought it, and found that Vet Guard Plus kills and repels the same bugs , that the other pricey brands do. This is a kind of no-brainer. Good quality at a good price is where its at.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
High Point, NC
Pleasantly surprised.
Posted 10/20/2013
We have had one of the worse flea infestations this year. Living out in country with all the wildlife and neighbors pets running around, I have about all given up on flea control. My 45lb German Shepard mix has been miserable. I have tried prescriptions, 1-800-Pet-Meds, local farm and garden stores, home remedies and nothing has helped. I found this one at Wal-Mart and wasn't holding out much hope. $22 sounded too cheap to work. I had tried everything else and was surprised after about 2 hours my Banjo wasn't scratching. It has been 24 hours now and I haven't seen him scratch except when he comes back in from being outside. I don't know if it will this great next time but I am thrilled with the results so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Two Words: IT WORKS

06/19/2013
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Lab mix and have tried every dip known to man for ticks - Frontline Spray, Frontline Drops and Advantage. None worked like Vet Guard. From picking 2 dozen ticks to NO ticks within 2 days. It's been 3 weeks and my dog is still tick free. Love this stuff and its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Time Will Tell

08/30/2013
By ,
York PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always purchased Frontline for our dog, which is very expensive. I saw this product at a much lower price. The description matches many of the higher priced options so I thought we would give it a try. Our dog is a house dog and spends limited time outdoors making it a safer bet. I will revisit after I have several months of using the Vet Guard if my opinions or ratings have changed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next