Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VetGuard Plus from VetIQ VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

VetGuard Plus from VetIQ VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Protect your best furry friend from fleas and ticks with the VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Dogs. This monthly treatment comes in a pack of four applications. The product kills pests that are already on your pet and repels any new ones. In addition, it repels mosquitoes that can transfer disease to your pet. This large dogs flea and tick treatment also prevents eggs and larvae from growing into adults. It is made of vet-quality ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
3.79 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation74%46 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

My german shepherds are happy campers now

10/24/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 German Shepherd mixes/rescue dogs in the land where the mosquito is jokingly the state bird. I was happy to find a great product that works on fleas, ticks AND mosquitoes too. Less itching means my babies are happy, so I'm happy! Recommend you pick up your vetGuard plus for dogs today!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Does NOT work

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this stuff on all 4 of my dogs Dec 19, 2014. We also treated our yard since there are stray cats and squirrels in the area. We have been vaccuming the carpets 2x a day, including the couch, but the fleas are still everywhere. We bathed all of our dogs with flea shampoo about a week before applying this product. I have taken to bathing our 1 dog (who happens to have a flea allergy) daily with just water to help her from chewing and itching, I get 20+ fleas off of her each bath. We bought this product because money was a bit tight and the dogs were due for their monthly flea treatment, we will NEVER buy this useless product again. Back to Advantage we go!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Pleased With VetGuard+

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the VetGuard Flea product. One day out of the blue one of our dogs started itching a lot. I had originally purchased another well known brand at the store and didn't have any success getting rid of the itching for my dog. To say the least I was discouraged and felt bad that my dog appeared to be miserable. Within two days I noticed that the itching has stopped and my dog was back to her normal playful self. I have 3 other dogs and have also treated them with the VetGuard flea product. Thank you for keeping my dogs happy. If the dogs aren't happy, moms not happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Extremely satisfied

05/23/2013
By ,
Marina del Rey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this at walmart and thought I would give it a try because it was much more affordable than the other flea and tick options. used it on my 60lb pitbull who seems to get fleas all the time because we live by the beach, and worked great. no reactions, the smell was not overpowering and its been a week and no fleas, no ticks. i'd recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Easy to use and effective!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My small dog gets fleas from a field near my home. Tried this product and it was easy to apply, effective, pleasant smell and no adverse reactions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work just as well as the more expensive brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Does not Work as advertised

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased one box Vetguard Plus for dogs (5-15 lbs) and one Vetguard for dogs (16-33 lbs). Both dog scratched for days after applying. The other more expensive brand did not cause them to scratch at all. Additionally, two of the six application bottles from the (5-15 lb) were completely empty when we opened them. Not a very good value for your money when you don't get all the product. Would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/01/2014
VetGuard Plus comes with a money back guarantee!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Pleased!

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the high quality and the low price of VetGuard. It worked as well as the higher priced alternatives. I have several dogs who have a fenced yard and a doggie door, so they are always in and out. It provides me piece of mind to know they are protected and they are not bringing critters in the house with them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Great product! It beats the expensive brands

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for over a year, it definelty works on my 2 dogs, it works with fleas and ticks. I haven't found a comparable product yet, benefit you can't beat the price.
My friend buys the expensive brand( vet) and her dog always has the fleas or ticks. I live in a high flea and tick area.
I would definelty recommend this product. Like it says, don't was dog 3 days prior application and 3 days after application.
I hope it works good for your pet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

My dog is happy now!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have no more itching from those pesky fleas and other bugs. With all the mosquito-borne things going around now, it is great to find something that works and keeps my dog healthy. No more scratching in the middle of the night !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

A product that works that is worth the price!

07/31/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 60 pound Lab/ Shiba Inu mix is a rescue dog and when we adopted him I was told he had a virus that affected his skin. It makes it really sensitive so I have to be careful what kind of shampoos and products I use on him. I wanted him to be protected from fleas but didn't want to risk him having an allergic reaction. I tried Vet Guard plus because I saw a review online that someone used it on their medium sized dog that had skin issues. I read the directions, applied a tiny test amount first and left it for an hour to make sure that he wasn't reactive to it. He was just fine! Thanks VetIQ!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Horrible! Didn't work at all

11/14/2013
By ,
valparaiso, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this one my 3 dogs! Did not work at all! Complete waste of money! My dogs are itching more now then they were before. I am now using a flea powder until I can apply another product to them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Great product!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! I applied it to my dog and it works great! No fleas or ticks at all. I walk him daily and he loves to get into high grass and brush and also leaves. I have found ticks on him in the past but haven't found any since using this product. It is priced reasonably and I would definitely recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Verry Happy Lab

09/21/2013
By ,
upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lab Maggie has always had some issues with fleas and ticks since we live up north. If you're looking for a flea and tick medicine that works great and is affordable, then VetGuard Plus is your best bet. Maggie is happier than ever and as her parent it relieves me to see my dog flea and tick free. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

I tried a lot of them....

06/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a lot of them...all natural products and I found this one and decided to try it because the price is good...lula hasn't had any fleas for 6 weeks;).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs
06/11/2013
By ,
Crossville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my black lab and after putting it on her on Fri she had as many fleas on Sunday!!!
I am going to us this instead Just mix 1 cup Dish Soap, 1 cup white vinegar, and 1 quart warm water and applying to your pet. Let sit 5 minutes and the fleas should all wash away! It is cheaper and has to do a better job then Vet Guard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

No more itching!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog had gotten fleas from one of his playmates. My poor baby was miserable. Within a day of putting Vet Guard plus on him he quit itching. I gave him the full four month treatment and that was over about 3 weeks ago, and he is still flea free. Thank you for making such an affordable product that actually works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Dead Fleas, No Itching!

09/28/2013
By ,
Anthony, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a English Springer Spaniel and just got the vetGuard Plus a couple days ago. It seems to be working great so far! We have already noticed a significant decrease in fleas and they are not scratching as much. We have tried many other products in the past and have not found one that works as well or as fast as vetGuard does. Extremely affordable, easy to apply and doesn't smell bad at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs

Same thing as other brands, great price

06/13/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can get the most amazing things at Walmart! Like this product! I saw this at the store, but couldnt believe that a good product could cost so much less than other brands. I did a little product-sleuthing online before i bought it, and found that Vet Guard Plus kills and repels the same bugs , that the other pricey brands do. This is a kind of no-brainer. Good quality at a good price is where its at.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
High Point, NC
Pleasantly surprised.
Posted 10/20/2013
We have had one of the worse flea infestations this year. Living out in country with all the wildlife and neighbors pets running around, I have about all given up on flea control. My 45lb German Shepard mix has been miserable. I have tried prescriptions, 1-800-Pet-Meds, local farm and garden stores, home remedies and nothing has helped. I found this one at Wal-Mart and wasn't holding out much hope. $22 sounded too cheap to work. I had tried everything else and was surprised after about 2 hours my Banjo wasn't scratching. It has been 24 hours now and I haven't seen him scratch except when he comes back in from being outside. I don't know if it will this great next time but I am thrilled with the results so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for VetGuard Plus Flea and Tick Control for Large Dogs
10/09/2013
By ,
newport
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this on my shi tzu, and a week later there was still fleas, and I spray, wash everything, and bathed her prior to treatment because I am ocd when it comes to fleas. I used the second tube 8 days later, and still wasn't making noticible improvement. Sorry VetGaurd, Going back to Sentry or frontline plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next