Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for VetIQ Hip & Joint VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

VetIQ Hip & Joint VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Help your aging canine companion with VetIQ Hip and Joint Supplements for Dogs. It is common for dogs to have joint concerns and issues as they age. These soft chews are formulated to assist in promoting total joint health. They are made with a vet-grade, triple-action formula designed to rebuild cartilage to help cushion joints, lubricate joints to improve activity and range of motion and to help strengthen muscles around the joints. These healthy dog treats are soft, wheat free and have a tasty chicken flavor. They are also made in the USA. This 45-count package of VetIQ healthy chews for dogs is suitable for all breed sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

My dog loves these healthy treats

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I took a chance and tried VetIQ Hip & Joint chews. Although my dog is young, she is a large breed and prone to arthritis. I had been giving her an otc pill for her hip/joints, but it really was a pain.
Skye just loves these healthy treats and sits nicely when I get the bag out! I don't even give her the command.
I know that these will help make her aging less painful as the VetIQ Hip & Joint chews helpd with muscles, cartilage and joints.
I feed Skye a grain free dog food so I was happy to see that these chews are wheat free
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

These Chews REALLY WORK!

09/29/2014
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is getting older and started limping from one back leg and was getting worse. I started him on one whole chew for the first 2 weeks and then one every other day. Its been 3 months since he started on them and his does not limp any more. He is happy and jumping around. He will always be on them. The price is great and I don't have to go to the Vet to buy it. Thanks for putting out a product that really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count
07/25/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet IQ Hip & Joint Chicken Flavored soft chews are amazing! My 7 yr old Labrador has two torn ACL's, one worse than the other, and has been struggling with getting up and down as well as walking on stairs. She will be having surgery, but in the mean time the glucosamine in these treats has truly helped her. We have seen improvement in all her areas of struggle. She loves them and I think she even realizes they have helped her feel better. I can't find them at our local Walmart this week and am going the extra mile to make sure we have more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Got more than I expected from this product

08/25/2013
By ,
Schertz, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Beagle/Terrier mix that is a little over 10 years old and for at least 2 years has been struggling tremendously with joint pain. I was noticing this year it seemed to really be getting a lot worse. The dog would take awhile to get up from a laying position and when she walked would take these very short, guarded steps. Every move she made indicated to us she was in great pain. Because of this I've tried a few different products, pricey ones too. Nothing ever seemed to help her even after two full weeks of giving doses. One pill that claimed to help with the pain even recommended doubling the dose the first two weeks but still nothing changed.
Well, sort of in desperation and also because of one claim on another review here that their dog was acting like a puppy again after taking this hip and joint chew I decided, "Hey, it's $12, what the heck let's give it a try". I AM AMAZED! Within about five days after starting to give our dog the chew I was sitting watching TV and looked over at her thinking to myself, she looks like she's walking better. I quickly got up to grab one of her favorite toys, something she hasn't had much interest in since the start of all her pain. I called her over and threw the toy across the house to which she quickly RAN over to chase and then to my complete and total amazement JUMPED up on our couch to give it back to me. She hasn't jumped on anything in a LONG time.
Needless to say I was nearly in tears because honestly her pain has been so bad and we had tried enough things that I was beginning to think we may need to put her down simply because she clearly was not living a quality life. NOT ANYMORE!. She is back to the vibrant, almost puppy-like dog we have so been missing. I am grateful to have found a product that not only works but isn't breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Our Dog loves them and he is moving better

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog Pepper is about 14 years old. He has arthritis pretty bad in his hips. The Hip and joint soft chews seem to have helped give him some of his mobility back. They are tasty enough that he gobbles them right down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Works well for my dog

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works really well for my dog. He is an older large breed. He has been taking this for almost a year. Seems to really help his mobility. Compared to similar products seems to be a good value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Outstanding!!! Works quickly!!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Uvalde, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother uses it on his mini Schnauzer, could not get up, now runs and jumps! We use it on our old Border Collie....great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

My Dogs Love Them

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VetIQ Hip & Joint Chews smell terrible, but my dogs love them. I want to do everything I can to help my dogs avoid hip and joint issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Takes some encouraging to eat

04/08/2014
By ,
Central, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these because they are ALOT cheaper than what I had been buying. But should heed the old saying of you get what you pay for. They smell aweful! If it wasn't for my other dogs waiting for their treat, the one that gets these wouldn't eat them. Haven't had them long enough to know if they are effective or not but will probably go back to the more expensive ones that I know work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

My Dog Loves Them

12/20/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is very picky. This is the fiirst glucosimine product that he will happily take.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Great product.

11/08/2013
By ,
Ingleside, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product seems to be helpful for my dog who has bad hips.
Would recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Girls love them

04/03/2014
By ,
Justice Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two big girls takes these with no problems. I have tried other products and they would not take them . These they think are treats and no problem getting them to take these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

A God Send

11/02/2013
By ,
Erin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 14 year Husky/German Shepard who has really bad arthritis. Her spirit is still very young and she will wrestle with me when taking any kind of medication but she loves her treats. After years of trying to get her to take glucosamine tablets I was so happy to find a treat that she loves to eat and helps her with her mobility. A few months ago she was having a really rough time and couldn't even stand and we upped her treats to 2-3 for the next two days and she was feeling great the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VetIQ Hip and Joint Soft Chews, 45-Count

Smells bad

07/30/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well. I opened the pack and they smell horrible. I got passed that, but my American Eskimo will not even look at it yet alone eat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.