Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
88
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation80%245 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
88
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Great Tablet for beginner

11/27/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for someone beginning out , and knows how to use android system .
Still learning the kinks of working it , but coming along fine .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Good value for low-end tablet WITH KEYBOARD

08/21/2013
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is excellent for watching movies, reading ebooks, listening to music, email, and texting (Google Voice). Good for games (Angry Birds) and making phone calls (GrooveIP). Fair for video calls (Skype and Google Hangout). Only so-so for surfing the web, but only because web developers don't program for mobile viewing and bloat their sites with useless Flash & JavaScripting when it's not really needed. Been using low-end tablets like this for over 4 years, the keyboard is nice to have for apps like email and blogging on the go.
Pros: Cheap, comes with Google Play (not all low end tablets include that), MicroSD card slot (a must for any tablet in my opinion), compatible with every app I've tried, did I mention the keyboard?
Cons: Cable on keyboard could be longer. Would have been nicer if fake leather was on the bottom of keyboard to give a little padding instead of the hard shell plastic.
Other: No GPS or rear-facing camera. But no mid to low end tablets include those, so can't count against it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 3 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

This tablet = Fantastic deal

08/02/2013
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited two weeks to give this tablet a good test before writing the review and I would recommend it as a nice buy. Not one problem has come up. The last couple of days my wife took it with her for an out of town trip, we used the build in camera and Skype (free vers. I installed) to video talk to each other. Having the keyboard is a huge help doing emails etc. It fits tight in the case with no chance of falling out. Case has a tip-out stand piece on the back for using it on a table/desk. The only thing that we found that was a minus is like most tablets the speaker is on the back, so the case cuts down the sound but used a pair of earbuds or speaker and you're fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+118points
Review 4 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

great "newbie" tablet

09/17/2013
By ,
Topeka, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife, who turned 55, and had complained the wide screen tv monitor hurt her back and shoulders because she had to look up at it. She claims to be a "horse and buggy" computer user, so I thought i would give this little tablet a try. She loves it, does'nt mind crashing thru apps to learn how to use them,and now its her "baby"!! Never in a miilion years did I expect this reaction ....especially from her!! She uses it for e-mail, looking things up on Google and even going to craigs list!! Thanks Double Power for giving me the ability to put something in her hands she is Actually using!! Randy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Review 5 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Great tablet for the price!

08/03/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off...for people expecting an Ipad or Galaxy Tab...you're not going to get it for the price. What you will get is a nicely packaged mid-level tablet including keyboard case! It's light weight and smaller size make it great for carrying around. Despite the smaller 7" screen size, it has very good graphics for games, movies and books. The touch screen can be a little quirky in response, but it's functionality doesn't suffer in the least. It comes pre-loaded with Google Play, which a lot of cheaper tablets can't run. Plus it has enough memory to download and run most any apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 6 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

This tablet is small, but gets the job done!

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is small, but gets the job done! The surfing is fast and precise. My children are virtual schooled and they are able to work from there. Blackboard does not support it though. You will need a regular PC for that. As for everything else this little,but big enough tablet can do it.The sound is loud enough to hear without ear buds. The picture is crystal clear and pretty. I like it so much that I must buy one for me and my husband. The ad is right on and the price is beautiful. If you need to return it, customer service is helpful and great. Yes I do recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 7 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Was awesome until it broke.. On the second day!!

09/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I bought this tablet over all the others because it had good ratings and sort of upgraded software equip with everything I would need (taking notes during lectures as well as organizing my college schedule.) I thought the value was great really too good to be true. It came quickly in the mail and i was so excited to have it. It seemed to be perfect then the next day I went to take it to class and it just wouldn't even turn on. It was completely broken. Not at all worth the money do not buy!!!!! I took it back to walmart and upgraded to the nextbook and its much better and the screen is more responsive. So far so good with the nextbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Review 8 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Sorry but I bought 3 of these and I wish I hadn't

10/30/2013
By ,
Lumberton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet worked great for a while, but then it started having glitches in the screen and freezing. I have factory reset it several times and it still will not even go past the start up screen that say android. It's useless now since I have also called the hotline and they don't answer. All you can do is leave a name and number on the answering machine and nobody calls you back. Very dissappointed! The really bad thing is I have only opened 1 tablet because the other 2 are Christmas presents and I am praying that they will not do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 9 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Great Value, Good Tablet

07/24/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For about $70-$80, you get a lot; a 7" capacitive screen tablet, PU leather case with a built-in keyboard and USB/OTG adapter. And it works most of the time.
In short, it's a tablet you can rely on for work and games (including some emulated) but not enough to buy a screen protector for. While I wouldn't buy it again, I don't regret the purchase or will be looking for another tablet anytime soon.
Pros: It works most of the time. Pictures, videos and games (yes, Angry Birds/Star Wars version too) works very well, even 3D games. Most live wallpaper looks gorgeous and I can't say reading text has been a problem yet. However, expect it to stutter now and then since it only has 512MB of memory.
You can remove the tablet and use it independently of the keyboard.
Attaching a flash drive via the OTG adapter works fine and it also supports up to a 32GB microSD card.
Cons:
The mfr. website says it can play 1080p videos so I tried a few between 720 and 1080p and 10-bit. Just like Boyz II Men, the tablet was down on bended knee because it didn't play anything and often left it in limbo, even with other video players. It did, however, play 480i just fine.
The mfr. website says it supports wireless N - there is no way this can be true and downloading can be slow and occasionally drop. You can remove it from its case for better reception but this shouldn't be necessary unless the antenna is made from a toothpick.
Battery life is average or below. A few minutes after removing it from charging, it shouldn't drop to 91% with low brightness and barely doing anything (not browsing the internet).
Neutral:
The claimed 4GB actually appears to be two 2GB memory chips; one built-in and an SD card soldered onto the motherboard.
The description shows a different model number than what it actually is; it's a D7018, which isn't listed on Double Power's website, but has the same specifications as the D7015.
The photos of the product are incorrect. The built-in keyboard does NOT use the OTG adapter; it has a male Micro-B connection that plugs right into the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
st. louis, missouri
question
Posted 10/11/2013
do u know if you can access utube on this tablet, buying this for my daughters and they love to watch some of the kids music videos on U tube.
thanks for your help!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Love it!

08/12/2013
By ,
Bergenfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed something to check emails and hop onto Facebook so I purchased this tablet and I think for the price it so far has not disappointed me, since I use a smart phone with a slide out keyboard I love that the tablet has it own keyboard or I can use the touchscreen keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 11 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Love the Tablet

07/21/2013
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the table online on the 14th and received it site to store on the 19th. It does everything is says it does. I love it and on Google Play you can download apps without any problems. I downloaded Netflix, Pandora and they also have other free apps to download. I would recommend this Tablet to everyone. The price is good and I was amazed when I opened the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 12 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

So great that I had to order more!

09/04/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 4th grader to help with her homework, as well as to play games on. She loves this tablet and it is just the right size for her! It has tons of free games, she is able to email family, and she can get help with her homework because of the browser. This is also WIFI ready so she can do her homework at the kitchen table so we can watch what she is doing. It is very handy so she can also take it in the car on road trips too. While I do not think children should be left alone with electronic devices unsupervised, I do believe it is safe for them to have them with the right apps. I installed an app called Parental Board that monitors all the texts, emails, websites, Google searches, and MUCH more so that I know exactly what she is doing and so that I can block ANYTHING I find inappropriate for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Great Starter Tablet

07/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this tablet for my 8 year old. It is easy to maneuver and download apps. He is able to use it on his own, with no assistance from mom. He mostly watches Netflix, which sometimes, but not very often, freezes up. He also likes having access to Google Play. Great buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 14 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

grate value, loads of fun, easy to use.

08/10/2013
By ,
Springfield Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 70 years old and love this tablet. Has a usb port , map quest, the case is nice and is nice that you carry your tablet with you safely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Perfect for my 8 yr. old son!

09/16/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 8th birthday and he loves it! I was tired of him stealing my phone to play all the games do I bought him this. The games work perfectly, no speed issues at all. I haven't quite worked out how the keypad works, I attached the wire to the tablet but it doesn't work, we maybe doing something wrong or it may just be a fault but my son doesn't care as he prefers the touch screen. I'm actually surprised at the quality of this tablet. It looks expensive. Very light weight and just perfect for my son. Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Surprisingly good deal. Awesome for kids.

08/20/2013
By ,
detroit, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, I wasn't expecting much, but to my delight, this isn't bad. In fact, its pretty darn good. It has Google play ready to go on it. The case is VERY sturdy. I mean, you could drop the tablet if it's securely in the case and it wont get damaged. The keyboard is a nice to have but not necessary. My kid is using it as a laptop. You can use Google docs which has a an excel and word clone. For free.
It has a micro SD (the really little one) card slot to beef up the built in 4gb storage. I suggest getting a 32gb. You may not need much more after that. It also comes with a USB on the go adapter so you can plug in memory sticks, mice, keyboards, cameras, game controllers (that's right, with the six-axxis app, you can use a PlayStation 3 controller with it).
For the younger folks, you can use snapchat, whats app, skype, facebook, vine or whatever android supports. This is ready.
It also comes with a power adapter and another USB cable (different from the before mentioned on-the-go cable). You can charge it from the wall socket or your computer.
It also has a built in stand in back of the tablet holder to keep it propped up for watching movies or in "Laptop Mode".
I highly recommend this. You cant beat the price for what you get here. The case and keyboard alone is worth about $50.
Ignore the extended warranty. Just buy another one when if it breaks.
Good work on this one Walmart. Get rid of those other expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Impressive product for the money.

08/20/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am new to Tablets and wanted to learn about the technology without spending a lot of money on something that would become outdated in a year or less. Just using it to check emails, check information on the Internet and play the occasional music or video during travel time (WI-FI access permitting). It does so much more which I will begin to explore. Love that it comes with a keyboard! Can't connect to my wireless network at home, but no problem connecting to networks outside the home. Working with my router's customer service now to see if it is an equipment problem. If I have to return the Tablet, I want the same make and model in exchange because I think that it is an impressive product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

Purchased for daughter--She loves it.

08/17/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this looked interesting and was a value of the day. My daughter just loves it. The fact that it has a key board is something that she just loves. Great case with it to. I did not have to help her set this up at all, she did all that herself. Very user friendly. We have had this 2 weeks and she has not complained once about anything. Great for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard

I very happy

08/23/2013
By ,
Fort Collins , Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
last year i ordered a different notepad and basically i got wht i paid for. Went i seen this one i was stand off ish about getting it . i WAS WRONG this notebook does everything a ipad or any other high priced tablet does. the keyboard is awesome and so much like a laptop its astounding. 5 stars for this little gem. android rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for Double Power 7" Tablet 4GB memory with Custom case and USB keyboard
08/29/2013
By ,
Ft.Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good tablet for this price it gets hot fast when plugged in charger but it also cool down fast really dont matter overall loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next