Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

The Double Power 9" Tablet features a USB keyboard and the Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
3.748 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
114
3 stars
57
2 stars
31
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation76%330 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
114
3 stars
57
2 stars
31
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Great Laptop, Case is Cheaply Made

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet is great! Works perfect! The case however broke within a month of having it. One of the plastic pieces that keep it in place broke and now the case is completely useless.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 2 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

GREAT LITTLE TABLET

08/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little tablet for the money!!!!!! It has 8 GB of memory but there are alot of apps already loaded so it cuts the memory down to 4.4 but get a 8+ SD card and move as much to the card and it should meet your normal use needs. Remember this is a tablet. Not a PC and not a Laptop. If the WiFi is slow that is due to your internet provider not the tablet. Don't keep touching what ever you are wanting to do several times... it does need a moment to open things up. Multiple touches will slow the unit down. Speaker could be better. Can be hard to hear but we connect external speakers thru the headphones. We do have to push the "wake up" button a couple of times every now and then but that is the only issue so far. I will be looking at buying at least one more to help free up our main computer. Remember, you are looking at this because you don't want to buy one of the more expensive models of a tablet or an I-Pad so lower you wants and needs a little with the affordable price that you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Review 3 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Great Little Tablet

09/28/2013
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, it's not an iPad. But for less than $100, you will get a nice little tablet with functionality to meet your everyday needs. The 9 inch screen is clear & easy to see. Unlike other tablets, this one comes with a nice sized manual keyboard. Additionally, the leather cover makes this tablet stand apart. The size makes it easily portable. The front-facing camera makes video talk fun. It works on wifi for free internet access. It has nice storage which can be supplemented. It is fast, so gaming or streaming video is seamless. The only drawback I have found so far is that I cannot watch my direct tv on this tablet. But I have managed to find many free apps for tv watching, including Showtime. It also doesn't support TuneIn radio, but it supports several other free radio apps. All in all, you can't beat the value for the money. I have ordered a second one for my husband so he stops borrowing mine. You will not be disappointed with this tablet & neither will your wallet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Review 4 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard
09/17/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a trifle spastic. Therefore, the included keyboard is of great help. I use the Tablet for e-mail and reading e pub books. A touch of the key turns the page, one at a time, un-like touch screen only tablets which I have tried that often would advance or go back sometimes Chapters at a touch!! The battery lasts 4-5 hours and the keyboard acts as a protective case and has a pull-out "stand" that I also find useful. I found no difference in this product as opposed to others I have tried, none of which contains a way to set the sensitivity of their touch screen. The price was the same, or lower, than tablets with smaller screens and no keyboard/protective case, which you DON'T have to use if you like touch screens. Durability seems fine but I have used it only for 2 months. My daughter has used it to play games on and finds it as quick and responsive as her much more expensive Kindle. A real bargain for those with my handicap, or for that matter, anyone who appreciates a feature full touch screen tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 5 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

customer servie horrible!!!

10/02/2013
By ,
kissimmee, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was very excited about this product when I opened the box looked great turned it on the tablet seems to work great for now and the keyboard was good until I realized a couple of the buttons didn't work:( I have had this maybe a day. I wasn't too upset about the keyboard not working figured I would just call the company and they would fix the issue. when I finally got through to a customer representative she said they only pay one way shipping and that I would have to pay to have the product shipped there. I said so I just bought a defective product from you guys and you want me to pay more money to have it shipped?? then I asked for a manager told the manager my problem. all she said was well I'm sorry that's just our policy. I proceeded to tell her that I was very disappointed with their customer service and that I would not buy anything from their company again. this manager was very rude, she then hung up on me. I have never dealt with a company that did want to help the consumer since we are the reason you have a job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Review 6 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Not as advertised!!!!

08/15/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ad does not represent this tablet accurately...
1. It says it has 8GB of storage...
REALITY: 4.47GB right out of the box.
2. It says it has a USB 2.0 port...
REALITY: a micro USB port with a micro USB to USB 2.0 cord (both male ends). Great for transferring info from another computer, but NOT a USB port as advertised. You cannot use USB sticks.
3. It does not say it has a front facing camera...
REALITY: it does (this is actually a bonus).
Other than the misleading ad, the tablet appears to be decent. Depending on what you want to use it for. Me, personally, I really need a USB port to be able to connect my Passport HD to it. If I can find an adapter or a cord that will work, I will keep the tablet. Otherwise, I will send it back.
Also, the built in storage capacity is VERY important... there is a HUGE difference between 4GB and 8GB. I plan to call them tomorrow, and make sure I did not receive the wrong tablet. If they lied about the storage capacity, I will be sending it back for sure.
I will update this review after further investigation of these two issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+131points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Not enough Instructions
Posted 11/19/2013
How do you make the keyboard work. There is no instructions as to connecting the keyboard. I love this tablet, but would love it more if I could get keyboard to work.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ummmmm...not so fast
Posted 11/04/2013
You might try a usb stick to micro adapter for about 3 bucks to cure your problem.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Groesbeck, TX
8 gb storage
Posted 10/30/2013
The tablet does have a true 8 gb storage on it but that is before they add the Android OS to it and that is what takes it down to the 4.47gb. It's the same way on computers, phones, etc. that has a storage on the device. I hope that helps clear up the confusion.
+2points
Customer Avatar
memory
Posted 08/30/2013
I think you will find that with any product computer product (iPad, computer, smart phone) that the memory listed is the total memory. Often the operating system and preinstalled software can take up a significant part of that. While it may seem misleading it is a standard practice.
+6points
Customer Avatar
Chico, CA
UPDATE...
Posted 08/15/2013
Thank you for that comment, CRFamily :)
I had totally overlooked that cable. Apparently my sofa ate it when I opened the box, so I thought there was only two cables (power cord, and a micro to male USB to transfer data via PC) I am so glad you mentioned the other cable. I was online trying to buy the exact cable that was already in the box lol
UPDATE: USB Flash drives and Passport HD both work great with this cable. Quick read time and smooth streaming :)
Now, what about the 4GB instead of 8GB issue?
I know I can expand memory indefinitely via SD cards, Flash drives, and my 2TB Passport, but I still think this might be considered false advertising. Not bad enough for me to return it, but still a bit deceptive.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Hanover, PA
USB Port
Posted 08/15/2013
This tablet does have a USB port in a way. You should have received a OTG Cable. Unplug the keyboard and plug the OTG Cable into that spot. The other end which looks simular to a usb end but not quite that is where you plug in the usb stick.
Have had my tablet for about 2 weeks and I love it. Only complaint is the battery seems to die a little quick but then again I have a lot of things running in the background.
+7points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 7 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Great price for this tablet, had it 2 weeks

08/17/2013
By ,
cincinnati,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My traveling laptop hard drive failed and for the price of this Tablet <$100.00 with a case and keyboard it was roughly 1/3 the price of a new laptop. I needed something to compose emails, look up web sites and perform Word and Excel tasks on. With the free apps all was achievable. I still prefer my main laptop when doing my work ( mostly because the monitor is larger and I'm still getting used to the differences with a Tablet not having a mouse, cut and paste, etc.)
Bottom line, this is a great tablet at a great price and I did buy the 2 year warranty simply because I'm new to the Tablet era and a little unsure about reliabilty.
BTW, I used to be one of those folks that really liked the NEW electronic toys and realized being practicle is best... I don't need an IPAD when my <$100 DOPO Tablet meets my needs.
Again, great tablet at a great price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Great price for this tablet, had it 2 weeks feedba
Posted 11/27/2013
With the micro to 2.0 usb cable, you do have a USB port. I have been able to connect normal san disk cruzers and if you buy a 4 port adapter, you can attach your mouse to it. One question I do have about this report is how are you getting Excel and Word to work on it? Thank you, John
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

A Great little tablet

08/11/2013
By ,
Arlington Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many tablets and computers ( I lost count ) and after running across this one online...I just had to order one to see what it was....not expecting much for the price. Was I ever surprised! very compact with 9" screen...everything works better than expected. The keyboard-tablet combo is fun to work with. It's not the fastest tablet..but that would just be nit picking.
Video is good....actually I find no downside.
One more thing...it was $99 and a few days later I saw that the price dropped to $89. I contacted them and they refunded the difference of $10. WOW for $89 you must get this one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 9 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

buyer beware-buy extended warranty

08/03/2013
By ,
orlando, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the overall tablet worked well for about 6 months and then just stopped turning on.
The charge light would come on, but no screen. I contacted the manufacturer and was told-not covered. I was told I would have to pay $60 bench fee to fix and I would have to ship on my dime....for that cost...could buy a new one.
If you research online this brand has "known" problems like this....wish this was available when I bought for xmas....would have selected another tablet. If it is such a common problem, you would think they would honor a fix to the consumers.
I know they are making things somewhat "disposable" but I expect to get more than 6 months from a tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+198points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted 09/03/2013
I HAVE'NT RECIEVED MINE YET AND CAN'T WAIT FOR IT TO GET HERE, AFTER READING EVERYONE'S REVIEW'S I HAD TO GET IT. I GOT A GREAT DEAL ON IT AND FEEL I CAN'T GO WRONG AT $89.99. I HAVE A KINDLE ONLY TO FIND THAT MY HUSBAND HAS TOOKEN CLAIM OF IT AND DIDN'T FEEL WE NEEDED TO PURCHASE THE SAME IDEM OVER AGAIN. THANK EVERYONE FOR YOUR REVIEWS AND WILL GET BACK TO LET EVERY KNOW HOW I FEEL ABOUT THIS IDEM.
+1point
Customer Avatar
ca
Buyer beware
Posted 08/25/2013
Same thing happened to me! Not good with all the comments about the same problem...
+1point
Customer Avatar
columbus,ohio
byer beware for tablet
Posted 08/09/2013
where did you find this info. and what is the actual brand name?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

AN ADDED BONUS FRONT FACING CAMERA

07/25/2013
By ,
MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES THIS TABLET (DOUBLE POWER M980K)
DOES HAVE A FRONT FACING CAMERA
UNFORTUNATELY ON THE ABOVE SPECIFICATIONS
WAL-MART DID NOT INCLUDE THIS ADDED BONUS
THIS IS A TREMEDOUS SELLING POINT!!
IT MAKES THIS TABLET AND EVEN GREATER ASSET
AT ALREADY TREMENDOUSLY LOW SELLING PRICE OF $99.99
I ASK WAL-MART TO PLEASE CORRECT THE SPECIFICATIONS AND INCLUDE THE FRONT FACING CAMERA
IN YOUR PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
I'M ASSUMING NOT MAKING THIS CAMERA PART OF THE SPECS IS AN OVERSIGHT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+252points
Review 11 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Got my money's worth!!!

07/17/2013
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is very clear. I like that I can download movies from my S.D card into my tablet. I also have Netflix for my kids and it streams quickly. I like that I can Skype with family. The camera is clear. The 9in is a good size because my kids like playing games. The play store is easy to use and so far all the games that I have downloaded, work well. I also use the kindle app to read books. The camera is good quality. I can say I got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+213points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ireland
disclosures lack completeness
Posted 08/17/2013
I had to read the reviews to learn that the device had a camera. That important fact is nowhere in the ad copy.
0points
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Everything seems to work, but I can't video chat
Posted 08/08/2013
I read on the reviews that some could Skype, I can see others...but my cam shows offline. On the Camera feature, it takes photos and video....so I know it works. Can anyone help?
+1point
Customer Avatar
are you sure you're talking about this tablet?
Posted 08/03/2013
the description doesn't say that it has a camera, and i don't really see one in the picture. but you say the camera is good quality. i'm shopping around for my kids, and although it is not imperative that it has a camera, i kinda want it to have one. so i want to just confirm that it does have a camera. thanks for responding. :)
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 12 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Great tablet for a great price

07/16/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a computer savvy person, and this tablet is easy to use!!!!! The 9" tablet is perfect size for playing my movies, playing games, or reading books. I can download many apps from the google play store such as Netflix. I can browse through the Internet and the attached keyboard makes it easy to type. Also, for the price of the tablet I am very pleased with the quality of the camera; it's convenient for video chatting with my relatives.
Overall I am satisfied with my purchase of my dopo tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Don't let the good look fool you.
Posted 09/24/2013
I was so glad to get my double power 9" Tablet. I am so glad I didn't record myself opening up the box. The box is so lovely, I opened it up and it was there looking good and I was ready to use it. When I connected the keypad to the tablet the keypad didn't come on, so I thought I would have to charge it some more but it never came on and a lot of keys were stuck down, also when I attached the tablet to the case, the case would scratch the back of the tablet on the top and bottom. I returned it back the following day. I wasn't happy at all.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Just got mine today!
Posted 08/02/2013
I got this tablet in the 7" size. I love this so much! I have only used amazon store and apple apps. I wanted this one so I could use google play for apps I can't get on them. This is great for my 3 year daughter. She has the nabi already, but love this one so much more and it is so much more lighter. This is a great price for a tablet that is just awesome!!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Awesome cheap tablet

08/13/2013
By ,
House springs MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 9 year old. I was very skeptical, but it amazed me. It's not slow or any tracking problems at all. I did buy an sd card to add to memory, but still cheaper than any others out there. I love that it has the keyboard and case included. He has used it every day and no problems. Had it for a month now. I bought a second one for my 12 year old for Christmas already. Honestly I have an iPad mini, and in certain ways like my sons better with the 9" screen. We are very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 14 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Can't believe it!

08/02/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the tablet for a day and I already absolutely love it, as does my son. For $99.00 you really can't beat it.... and the attachable keyboard and case are amazing to have as well. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!!!!!! (already did to my coworkers, family, and friends..)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Versailles,IN
Disk drive
Posted 09/12/2013
Can I use a disk drive on this tablet? Thanks, Linda
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

excellent

07/26/2013
By ,
Charleston,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking and looking ,finally find one reliable reasonable and works just fine and the wife loves it. once in a while walmart puts out good ones and you just have to go back and forth until you find it. This is one of the good ones. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Junk!
Posted 09/17/2013
What a piece of junk! I didn't even have the tablet a week and the keyboard stopped working. Thank goodness Walmart is so great about returns. I guess you get what you pay for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

A tablet computer usable like a laptop w/keyboard

09/22/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the attachable keyboard that comes with this tablet computer.
The keyboard is held just below the screen, and these are further
attached to a heavy-duty protective folding case with a stand-up leg.
The result is that when you use it, you open the case up and the
screen is in front of your eyes and the keyboard is under your finers
(like a laptop), making it very fast to use. A separate shoulder-strap
case (buy one for an 11" laptop due to this unit's overall thickness),
well-padded, will protect your tablet computer further and give you
extra slots to store the accessories that come provided with this tablet,
including the very important AC adapter needed to recharge the battery.
As with any electronics you do not consider disposable, buy the
Walmart Warranty offered for this unit to safeguard your investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

love love love my tablet

07/16/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is amazing, and so easy to use. I set it up in minutes. The picture is really good quality, which is good cuz I tango a lot. I love the feel of a laptop with the ease of a tablet. This tablet, for lack or a better term, is my new favorite toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 18 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Love, love, love this tablet!

08/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly can't believe how inexpensive it is to be this good. I was leery of opening the fedex box when I got it today since I was thinking I would probably not like it and want to return it. I was surprised! It is perfect and way faster then I thought it would be! Kudos to the manufacturers!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+23points
Review 19 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard
08/30/2013
By ,
hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sadly disappointed. Set it up, then wasn't able to do anything. I was only able to access my email and downloaded one game. It froze every time I tried playing. The return process was nice and smooth though.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 20 for Double Power 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory with Case and Keyboard

Had to return

08/19/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tablet because of the good price and good reviews.
It's possible mine was defective, but the screen resolution was
terrible and it froze when I turned it on. I was able to
return for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next