Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Verizon LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Verizon LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Introducing Optimus Exceed, the complete and total package where multitasking, innovative features and an easy user interface combine forces behind the glass of a touch screen. Perfect for both the new or experienced smartphone user, it accomplishes multiple tasks simultaneously, allowing every schedule a bit of free time. With full and personal customization through game and app downloads from Google Play, entertainment rests in the palm of your hand and the power of your imagination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation61%11 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

So far love it only would change few things

09/26/2013
By ,
connellsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life is extended with the juice defender app that I always used to run my androids on. Also I turn off synch, gps, and other non needed items. The instruction book also gives pointers but I doubt too many people even bother reading it. No issues with sceen, just adjust your brightness if you want it brighter. I also saw reviews with issues in another language. On the keyboard next to the numeric symbols button there is a language button...just hit it until you go back to english. I would have not placed that feature next to numeric button because it is very easy to accidentally hit the language one by mistake. The phone responds quickly to touches/taps, processes quickly, and when I use my wifi connection it is lightening fast. Also using wifi will not count towards your internet data portion of the phone just an fyi. Only thing I would also change is no LED indicator light to show if you missed a call/text. So far I do love it. I just wish they wouldn't package phones with unwanted apps like like google books, etc that you can't uninstall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Review 2 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Great Prepaid Android

06/08/2013
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Optimus Exceed is an excellent android device for a user of any level. It's crisp 4.0 inch HD display rests behind a durable gorilla glass touchscreen that is highly responsive. Some people have complained about the battery life on this phone but so far, I haven't experienced any problems with it and a charge can last me a full day with normal usage. It has the 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich OS, massive 8GB internal storage, a speedy 1.2 mhz dual-core processor, a 5.0 MP rear-facing camera that is capable of recording brilliant HD videos, and a front facing vga camera that has a quality that is extremely high for its resolution. Highly recommended and a great option for prepaid users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+152points
Review 3 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

I love this phone - and I'm a very picky customer!

08/21/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There isn't anything I have to complain about this phone. I've had it for about 3 months or so. I wish it had a bigger screen and that the text keys were bigger, but those are not deal breakers by any means. I love everything about it. I agonized for weeks over which phone I would buy so that I could go back to Verizon. I needed to be able to afford it AND I needed it to offer everything I wanted. I am one of the most picky consumers I know, and won't hesitate to point out something if it needs to be told. Not with this, seriously - nothing. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 4 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Decent phone, decent plan, poor battery.

09/04/2013
By ,
Kingston, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
- Large, durable screen.
- Slim design.
- Good rear-facing camera.
- Excellent LED light. Pair it with a flashlight app.
- Large internal memory, plus a micro SD card slot.
- Fast texting with Swype keyboard.
- Out-of-the-way Power button. No accidental screen locks.
- Ice Cream Sandwich operating system.
- Great coverage by Verizon.
Cons:
- Horrible battery life, even in standby mode with the "power saving" option turned on.
- Battery easily pops out if phone is dropped. Invest in a cell phone case.
- Cluttered apps menu with several apps that I have no use for.
- Has a tendency to become hot to the touch while charging.
- Limited airtime cards to choose from, the cheapest being $60.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 5 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

For the price AND a pre-paid it's amazing

10/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone I've ever owned. My wife has one so I have some limited experience with them and this blows her's away! Her's is still good but the Optimus Exceed has SO much more to offer than her Straight talk smartphone which cost a little more than this one does.
I love the speed it has and the dual camera's. The choice's out there for App's is amazing.
The only con I may have is battery life if you play games to much or the web the battery will die quite fast and the speaker isn't the greatest.
But come on, it's still AWESOME!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Can you use Straighttalk ?
Posted 10/08/2013
Hello can you use Straighttalk service with this phone?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

A great value indeed

06/08/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros
- Fast, dual-core processor
- Plenty of RAM (1 GB)
- Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)!
- Glass screen
- Quality construction
- Has generous storage for apps and media
- Accepts micro SD cards (apps can be installed on them as well)
- Camera takes very good photos
- Verizon's coverage is the best in my area
Cons
- A little heavy
- Back cover shows smudges
- Speaker is mediocre
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+92points
Review 7 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Unbelievable....

12/13/2013
By ,
Dixmont, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this phone today, and the website here failed to tell me that it doesn't just take a Verizon Wireless Refill card. You have to set up a plan with Verizon for $70 every month....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+47points
Review 8 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract
10/13/2013
By ,
Gordonsville Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is a fine example of an Android device, excellent speaker and display. Unfortunately it spends more time on the charger than in operation. Were it not for the battery this LG would easily receive a five star rating. I chose the 1GB fifty dollar plan offered exclusively by Walmart and couldn't be happier with Verizons service. Please improve the battery on this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 9 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

LG Optimus Exceed for Verizon No Contract

11/04/2013
By ,
Fortuna, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone takes excellent pictures; much better than the one my daughter owned before. It was a very simple process to switch from the old phone to te new one on a prepaid plan and it was also very easy to request a new phone number due to harrassing telephone calls, etcf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

No Issues

11/14/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far no issues. been using it for about 2 weeks so far. I switched phone carriers. the previous carriers I noticed issues almost instantly. I have on prepose to test the phone load various things at one time to see if it could carry it and the phone did not even blink but only loaded quickly. very well pleased. Hoping it stays this way for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Great features

05/28/2013
By ,
East Liverpool Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this phone yesterday and i am taking it back tomorrow. It worked great when i first got it but after i put all my contacts and media on it, it would shut off every 5 minutes and restart itself. But wouldnt do that if it was charging. Straight talk is so much better. I was paying $45 a month for unlimited EVERYTHING and with this phone i am paying $60 for unlimited talk and text and 2 GB of data. No thanks Ill stick with straight talk. I am sad because I really liked the front facing camera feature but its not worth it for $60 a month. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
data for ST
Posted 10/01/2013
I hope you realize that the data for Straight Talk isn't unlimited they cap you at 1gb. Don't believe me, google it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Atlantaguy
Options..
Posted 07/13/2013
You realize you could have taken the phone back to the store and swapped it for another one, right? Sometimes phones do have glitches and are defective. And since it's a Verizon phone, you could have gone into a Verizon store and got help with it that way as well (something you can't do with Straight Talk since their help is mostly based in India).
+14points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Good phone just not what I needed..

10/24/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would work with Straighttalk and it DOES NOT! The customer service dept at Straighttalk was very helpful but it seems it is one of the phones that are not compatible with their systems. Otherwise the phone looked amazing and I really hated to send it back to the store but I have been with Straighttalk a long time and I do not like Verizon's prepaid plans...
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 13 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

can't activate, it's in chinese, cant see screen

08/18/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has 'gorrila glass' coating on screen making the dialing invisible to see because it is covered with advertisements for google play, youtube and all kinds of ads. Cannot see through the glass, cannot activate the phone without going back to the store where I bought i (a major hassle) I paid for the $60 card and now they say it is an invalid card. The phone default language is in Chinese and I am American and cannot read chinese, nor can I see past the Gorilla Glass to change any settings. Verizon said they are having 'tons of problems" with this phone. I paid extra for a screen I read one, and cannot see past the Gorilla gLass coating; what a pain in the you-know-what!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. Or give it as a present to your worst enemy. The phone is unusable and a major hassle. Totally NOT WORTH IT!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
Just to clearify
Posted 08/20/2013
I rarely write comments on anyone's review unless I feel it has false information. Just to clarify - Gorilla glass is one of the purest, "clearest", thinnest, scratch-resistant glass you can buy. There is no "coating" on the glass. It is just pure glass. You must still have the thin plastic film that comes on the face of a new phone. Remove that and you should see a very CLEAR display now. Please get your facts right before you blaming a product that you know nothing about.
+34points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

love this phone

11/02/2013
By ,
port saint lucie fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waited for. Smartphone plan i could afford and walmart did it yeah wlmart. Lg optimus exceed i got is really nice too
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

bad battery

10/01/2013
By ,
Lagrange GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is no good. got phone on wednesday next day it was dead.could not get replacement phone or battery which was the problem.had to get refund and buy different phone.there should be a sign that says buy at your risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract
10/16/2013
By ,
AVON PARK FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS JUNK. ME AND MY HUSBAND BOTH BOUGHT THESE PHONES AND WE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS. THE SCREEN CONSTANTLY SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY AND YOUR UNABLE TO USE IT. WE HAVE NEVER DROP OR GOTTEN WET. SOMETIMES IT WILL WORK GOOD AND THEN FOR SOME REASON IT WILL GO CRAZY DIALING, TEXTING CALLING PEOPLE FOR NO REASON. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. MY CHEAPER PRE PAID PHONE WORKED BETTER THAN THIS. ALSO THE BATTERY GETS VERY HOT IN THESE PHONES
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Great first Smart Phone, but minimal battery life.

01/01/2014
By ,
Sylva, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love everything about this phone, except for the battery life.
You have to charge it everyday unless you use it real sparingly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for LG Optimus Exceed, Verizon No Contract

Better than expected

01/15/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd attempt at a smart phone in about 3 years. I kept taking my other ones back and just buying a used phone on eBay. This one was easy to program, and pretty simple to use.
The display is large enough so that I can see calls without my glasses. I use it primarily for phone calls and texting. The virtual keyboard is driving me nuts because it keeps giving me the keys next to the one that I really want but all virtual keyboards have been like that so I won't blame this phone. I don't use it too much for surfing the net or checking my email so I don't have problems with battery life.
So this phone is the one that was easy enough to use that I decided it to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points