Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Verizon LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Verizon LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Get yourself organized with a hand-held personal assistant that will tackle all the social moments of your life with the LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract. This Verizon no contract phones design grants you all the features you could want, with an innovative user experience so you can update all of your social networks with the latest photos, search the web for the hottest deals and fashion tips, blast your favorite music wherever you go, and experience the latest and greatest apps from Google Play. It's a provider of endless entertainment and functionality and it's waiting for you. It also has Bluetooth v3.0 technology, a 3.2-megapixel camera, a VGA camcorder, on-touch speakerphone, and an MP3 player. The LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract has a talk time of ten hours and a standby time of up to 11 days. It comes with no contracts, so that you can be free of being tied down to a phone company.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%36 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

LG Optimus Zone-cheap!

04/05/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like the old saying goes..."you get what you pay for", and that was expected at $39. The problem i have is that the battery cover falls off very easily. i have to use tape to keep it from falling off. Next problem with the phone is the qwerty touch screen keyboard- does not input what i "key" in. i have to back space frequently to correct the letter i type in. another thing that happens is when i am on the phone my face sometimes hangs the phone up. so i have to carefully place phone against my ear in a way that will not end the call. battery life is also short without charging. other than that, its ok, as it is not my primary phone. if this was my main phone, i would have given it a poor rating (one star or none). i only wanted this phone as a back up and didn't care too much about the quality. I hope this review helps you guys interested in buying this prepaid phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

First Smart Phone and I love it!

12/02/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like so many other reviewers, this is my first Smart Phone, which was purchased to replace/upgrade my cheesy flip phone I've used on this same plan for over a year. I love the phone! It's kind of tricky to learn these complicated smart phones, but people say once you get used to them they work great. I still don't like the keyboard, but will get better at it. Biggest problem, which I encountered right before posting this review, is that I can NOT remove the brand new 32GB MicroSD card I just bought last night! Yes, it's in correctly! They only go in one way... facing up. Now I'm forced to wait to hear back from LG on how to get it out, or stop by a cell phone store. Otherwise, it's a cool phone and I have no plans to get anything bigger or better, at least for now.
WHAT I HATE? Well, it's not so much the phone itself but how for over a year I got FREE roaming on my flip phone, but Verizon feels a need to charge 20 cents a minute for any and all roaming with this phone! I can't believe it! I thought paying for roaming was a thing of the past! Guess not! What's worse is you can't turn off roaming in any of the settings menus.
This photo is of the installed MicroSD card that I can NOT remove. Funny how the owner's manual says "Gently pull out to remove the card". LOL! I wish it was that easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 3 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Excellent cellphone for every type of user.

02/17/2014
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the LG Optimus due to an emergency situation. I found myself in a dead zone area where my cellphone didn't work. So I found a Walmart in the area purchased this phone and with the talk time already included with the price of the phone I was able to call my loved ones to let them know that I was fine and complete my business conference. I highly recommend this no contract phone from Walmart as the best valued priced alternative to satisfy your corporate, social, recreation and family needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 4 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

help ful phone

03/22/2014
By ,
philly pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone worth the price .it allow you to use many google apps but the problem is some apps doesnt work and the camera is not clear. the good thing is you can text use the web. email and sent picture messsage. it alright for the price 40 dollar .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

My First Cellphone

12/05/2013
By ,
Greenwood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, the reviews for this phone are all over the place for this phone. I got it and I had problems setting it up but once I did, I had no problems. Yeah, the icons and etc are too small but the audio is better than the phone that I did have. If I had to recommend a smartphone to a beginner, I would choose THIS one. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 6 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Love my LG Optimus Zone

10/24/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first smart phone. Had a little problem putting it together but other wise than that I think it's great. Love all the apps on it. Very easy to use. This is a great smart phone for a beginner like me. Plan on keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 7 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Amazing cheap phone

03/12/2014
By ,
America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, if you're ever in a pinch like I was and need a temporary phone to tide you over in between smartphones this guy is a great choice. It has tons of apps I can use and does exactly what I'd love it to do for not a lot of money. The touch screen isn't the greatest for texting and the camera is very frustrating to use, but I didn't expect to be amazing. It's a $40 phone, what more do you want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

A good value Android smartphone for Verizon prepay

10/19/2013
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this smartphone to replace my prepaid flip phone of the same make.
It's a good value Android smartphone for Verizon's prepaid service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 9 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

A decent smart phone for Pay-as-you-Go

10/24/2013
By ,
Cohocton, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Considering the price and the fact that this is my first smart phone, I am fairly pleased. There are a couple of glitches, including the screen going black while on speaker phone...and also losing speaker periodically during calls. But I will probably ask for a replacement phone and hopefully that will solve the problem. However, a friend has the same phone and had similar problems. We will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Omaha, NE.
Love my smart phone
Posted 10/24/2013
This is my first smart phone and I love it. No problems so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Finally a phone that works after a Year

03/04/2014
By ,
Leesburg, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It doesn't have the best camera but it's a good beginner phone for "smartphone" wanting Children. I like it because I'm about on their level. I don't like Hi-Class and Fancy technology, I just need something to do what I need it and good. And this phone has been my life saver after a year of struggle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 11 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

11/05/2013
By ,
Southern,GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first smart phone.Its easy to learn on and navigate around.Its worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 12 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Great replacement phone until upgrade is available

03/24/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased because daughter "dropped" her phone. Still under contract, and no upgrade available. This is it--can text, surf the web and take pics.. For the price it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract
10/01/2013
By ,
De Queen, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my son and he is very happy with it. However; when I opened the package and started putting the phone together I couldn't help but notice that there was no back included. In order for him to get the back we have to do an exchange. My son had already programmed the phone and had entered all of his friends data, so he opted not to exchange it. I'm not sure what this will do to the warranty that I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 14 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Excellent Phone

11/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent phone, I haven't had it for long but I love it already. It's very simple to use and has all the features I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 15 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

not useable with "straight talk"

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cell phones are a new thing for me. I needed a phone that would work on the road as well as when I was at both of my usual locations. I had heard of "straight talk" via commercials. Thought that was what I needed........... because Verizon had just installed several towers close by my 2nd location.
Unfortunately, this phone was not "straight talk" ready. I had to buy a different phone that was "straight talk" ready. By the way that phone was not any better. Appears my 2nd location was in a mile long "dead zone". My primary location is heavily wooded,therefore very leafy. Can't wait to see if the reception is any better in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Great phone for smartphone beginner

04/15/2014
By ,
west fork,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a new phone, read the features and liked the price. I get great reception with it. Didn't really want a smartphone but decided I might as well get acquainted with them since dumbphones will be nonexistant in the future. Overall I like it and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 17 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

DONT BUY EVER !!!!!

12/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If i could give this phone a rateing i woold give it a BIG FAT 0 !!! Its a piece of junk! The screen is way to sensitive an jumps on apps i didnt ask for. When i make a call the screen goes dark an then lite agin an never stays on ! I tried to use it to report the problem but the screen wooldnt stay on so i coold touch the numbers an i ended up using sumone elses phone! It wont load sum apps an its so lite its easy to drop if u hold it. It dosent connect to the internet vary fast an if you send a text message it dosnt always go threw. Plus it wont send or receive picture messages. It wont open them if it dose get them !!! So i had to use my desktop computer to get the photos!!! Its completely hard to get the photos you saved to it , onto a photo machine. The back of it kept comeing off an the battery kept falling out so i had to put black tape over it to keep it shut!!! Waste of plastic an parts !! PLUS ..... your NOT TOLD that this phone ONLY uses the plans of $60 or $70 an NOT the $50 or less cus it will charge per minute if you use those lower plans. Its NOT a 4x like it says either !!! Id be surprised if it was even a 2x!!! I wooldn give this to my worst enemy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lowell, MA
Don't Buy Ever!!!!
Posted 01/29/2014
Hi,
Maybe you just got a bum phone. I see a lot of awesome reviews. Sorry to hear of all the problems you had. I hope you have a better phone now. Joyce.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

Don't like it at all.

11/19/2013
By ,
Mercer,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is really small, and the buttons are hard to press if you have big hands. If you get social media apps, it doesn't work correctly. When using the phone for a call, the screen shuts off and on at random points. Like it shuts off for a second, then turns back on. Which keeps doing it. It's just overall confusing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 19 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract

great phone for a new person to learn on

04/09/2014
By ,
vevay in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great phone.My son has one also an he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract
10/14/2013
By ,
nicholasville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good phone for my daughter. she is enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next