Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Cruise in style on the 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike with sturdy steel frame and women's cruiser bike styling. Whether you're headed to the beach or into town, this Schwinn Clairmont Cruiser Bike, with padded seat and rear carrier, will provide a comfortable ride with room for plenty of cargo. This Yellow/Pink Cruiser Bike combines the latest technology, like a Shimano rear derailleur and SRAM twist shifter for precise shifting, and a delightful retro style that make riding loads of fun. Unlike standard cruiser bikes, the 26-inch Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike has seven speeds to help power you up hills and through uneven terrain. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation82%67 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Horrible~!

07/10/2013
By ,
Semora,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike was horrible, switching gears was horrible, the knob kept getting stuck. I ordered this bike online. Putting this bike together was a task!! It had scratches all over it before even riding it! Needless to say I returned this bike after only riding it 2 times. Yes it was a pretty bike with pretty colors, BUT I wouldn't recommend this bike to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 22 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Poor quality

06/03/2013
By ,
Cicero, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed in this product. When it arrived it was missing hardware and parts. In addition, the product was damaged. The only positive thing was that the return policy was easy. I had to bring the parts and packaging back to the store with the online receipt. The process went quickly with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 23 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Nice bike but this is the third time I have had so

09/09/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not got to ride it because the front tire tube popped. This is the third bike from Walmart that has had problems. Walmart needs to take more pride in the quality.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 24 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Very cute bike

12/29/2012
By ,
West Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It is so cute & it has seven gears so is not just a cruiser.
They didn't have it on the floor at my store, so I went home & ordered it site to store. It was there 3 hours later, which means it was in their warehouse but not out for viewing. However, when I went to pick it up a few days later, it was the wrong bike! The SKU matched but it was not my cute bike. After 20 minutes a CSM came in to help. He personally looked in the warehouse & came back with the correct bike. I was so happy!
I requested it be put together & it was ready in 2 days.
Overall, a very positive experience & my 13 year old loves her new bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 25 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Great colors a bit clanky sounding ride

02/03/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike is as cute as can be but it's a noisy ride. I even had my husband retighten it all but it still rattles a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 26 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Cheaply made

04/29/2013
By ,
Loveland, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bike for our daughter, and on the second ride, the chain came off and the derailleur(?) bent and went into the spokes. It bent the frame of the rear fender. Poorly put together. Although, the store refunded our money without any complaints.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Trash
Posted 07/02/2013
Wow, we had the exact same experience, on about the 10th ride, the derailleur was pulled up over the rear sprocket and into the spokes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

great bike for ladies to ride and enjoy

07/04/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors were very striking and everyone who has seen it has smiles on there faces.Easy to ride and the seat springs make for a more comfortable ride.Also the 7 speed makes it easy with minimum shifting for the ladies to drive.Overall,very pleased and it is a Schwinn!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 28 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

my bike love it

02/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend to everyone it is nice and you would love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 29 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Awesome bike!!!!

01/17/2013
By ,
Miami,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rides great...looks awesome.... Got so many compliments
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 30 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Nice Bike!

08/05/2013
By ,
East Sparta, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bike off the floor, it fit great, road great until I went up a hill. The gears kept slipping out of first, so I had taken it back to Walmart to have it adjusted. The assembler thought he had fixed the problem, but he didn't! So I called Schwinn and tried everything they suggested but nothing worked. I had to return the bike and ordered another one. This one works a lot better, however, I don't think the seat is as comfortable as the first one. But I'm keeping it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 31 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Overall a nice Cruiser

09/04/2013
By ,
Ramona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue with this bike was making an adjustment to the brakes. Instructions difficult to understand on how the brake gets adjusted. Worked with adjusting brakes for 2 houes (2 adults) and could not get them adjusted properly. Finally decided to take to a bike shop. Tech stated they are not the best brakes and are difficult to adjust if you do not work with them all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 32 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

I love my new bike!

08/19/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't ridden a bike in about 10 years and was afraid I forgot how! I just hopped on and took off! This us a great bike for cruising around the neighborhood. I have gotten many compliments as I cruise down the street. It rides well and am glad it has 5 speeds. Just perfect! WalMart did a great assembly too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 33 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Great Bike!

04/22/2013
By ,
Ashland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bike! I am a 42 year old women and was unsure about the color and look but it is a gorgeous bike! My husband and I did not attempt to put it together, we took it to a local bike shop and paid them to do it. It rides smooth, quiet, and for the price it is a steal! I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a bike, it is fun to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 34 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Do not buy

08/16/2013
By ,
Clay Center, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box the shifter did not work properly. Rear tire blew out shorty after receiving bike, even though I had only rode it once.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 35 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

excellent style

09/05/2013
By ,
Eastlake,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received many compliments from woman ,even before I put it in my car to take it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Awful!

08/28/2013
By ,
Lewiston, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike was really really cute so if you want it just to look at it then great! Otherwise this thing is awful.
I took it to a bike shop to have it tuned and he confirmed what I suspected, it's junk!
Wheels were warped beyond repair right out of the box, seat post would not tighten no matter how many people tried to tighten it, the gears would not change smoothly and it would slip out of gear constantly.
It is also a very noisy and uncomfortable ride, fenders rattling and gears slipping, hard and wobbly seat and hard handle bar covers.
The bike shop said all the parts on it would need replacing almost immediately if you ride daily.
I returned it within two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 37 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Great value

07/16/2013
By ,
Tulsa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike arrived in good shape other than a few scratches. We had to assemble obviously the handlebars, etc. but that was no problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 38 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink
05/03/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike is very nice. I enjoy riding it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 39 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink
05/10/2013
By ,
Ponce, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike. My wife loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 40 for 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Yellow/Pink

Great cruiser

03/17/2013
By ,
virginia beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only ridden it a half dozen times so far. Awesome bike.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
21-40 of 64 total reviews