Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

The Samsung Galaxy S4 phone is designed to simplify your life and get you closer to who and what you love. High quality speakers and microphone offer clear audio, and the black Samsung S4 phone has full 3G, 4G, LTE and WiFi connectivity capabilities. This phone lets you view important documents and messages wherever you happen to be and respond efficiently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Great Phone

12/07/2013
By ,
Coalgate,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone in exchange of iphone5 and I didn't regret because I never have problems to it, didn't shut down all of a sudden like the iphone. I had this Samsung galaxy S4 for almost 2 months now and I am loving it. Great camera very clear picture, you can hear it loudly when you put on speaker, easy to navigate, and I purchased car charger so I can charge the battery while on the go because like any other smartphones the battery drain fast because of many apps and I constantly browsing on my phone. If there is more than 5 rating I will give more that's how I really love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dayton,OH
Posted 12/18/2013
What tower does the Straighttalk Galaxy S 4 use please. On the cover box it shows the US in grey. I know if the picture is in red , it would be Verison.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

great phone that meets all kinds of expectations

10/28/2013
By ,
tallahassee, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that the Galaxy 4 was fairly easy to start up and get going right off. Every day I was learning new features and utilizing them all. I'm not use to using a smart phone, so all the email features was nice to have on the go. The camera is nice and the video capability was good too. The speaker phone option is really good. Great quality. The internal speaker is good too. I found it a great phone over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Great phone

02/14/2014
By ,
Chico, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Samsung phones for sometime now and have always been pleases but the Galaxy 4s is above and beyond them all! The camera is sharp it's simple to operate and does more than I have even been able to get around to using yet but I'm still working on it!
My husband got an IPhone from his company before I changed to my new phone and I had actually thought about a switch to the IPhone too but after seeing it thank goodness that I saw it before I actually made up my mind because it can't hold a candle to the 4s or any of the other galaxies I have used.
You won't go wrong with this phone it's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Did what I needed it to do.

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basically, I needed this to work with the $30 T-Mobile Prepaid Plan, which is available through WalMart. Although this says WalMart Family Mobile, it is a T-Mobile phone, and therefore, works perfectly fine with the plan. The only hitch was in activating online...the IMEI is not recognized, so you have to call and speak to a live person. (I've done this twice, once with an S4, then with an S3).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Great Phone!

09/24/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research I bought the S4 and extremely happy with its performance. The battery appears to last an incredibly long time while running Wi-Fi, bluetooth, and some of the other apps running in the background. Paired with the Otterbox Defender case I have no issues using the touch screen. If you are in the market for a top of the line phone, go with the S4.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Beautiful Screen

08/19/2013
By ,
Sanford, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen is Beautiful, the call quality is excellent. Fits well in the hand even with an otterbox defender on it. The speaker is decently loud for a phone. The problem I've had with this phone is that while listening to music, the music suddenly fades and then comes back to its previously set volume level. Other than that, it's a great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TN
Does it have warranty
Posted 05/14/2014
Hi guys ,
Can you please update whether the Device has a 1 year manufacturing warranty from Samsung ?
But Walmart gives 15 days
0points
Customer Avatar
SIMs Card
Posted 11/20/2013
Can I used my SIMs card from an older model of a Samsung...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Amazing Phone

09/29/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is revolutionary. Way better than the iPhone. I've had both! The display is so clear and beautiful it makes the iPhone retina display seem like a joke. The only downside is that this phone is quite expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Great phone a little on the pricy side to me.

02/20/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had the phone a week and this is my first smart phone so I have a long way to go to understand all its features. However so far it has been very user friendly and completed all the task I have needed. I like the fact you can pay for the phone up front and then only have a monthly bill for the services you use. Also like the fact if I wanted to switch to another company I have that choice since the phone is paid for. I wouldn't get a bill for 450 dollars for switching after 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Awesome Phone!!

09/21/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I left Verizon and my 100$ a month phone bill behind and this phone has exceeded everything my droid 4 could do and does it faster its a great phone for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Not Worth It

07/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased my phone from another retailer, but several of my family members have the phone also. And one problem we all have is the battery life. It's terrible. After about a year and a half, the phone does not charge adequately, and we are all charging the phones everyday. Everything that is off to save battery life is off. The only thing we can think of is that the phone comes with over 20 apps that don't need to be there. If you try to remove them, you can't they come back. We were figuring if we deleted several of these the phone would hold a charge. I have changed the battery by buying a new one, and it still doesn't work. I'm going to get another no contract phone. It's just not worth the money to get these smartphones. I have also had an iphone and wasn't happy with that one either.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

The best

10/02/2013
By ,
springtown, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best, nothing comes close, I am extremely pleased. Well done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Good phone

01/05/2014
By ,
nola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for the money I spent on it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

In love with Galaxy s4

08/30/2013
By ,
chico ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome i just popped in my t mobile sim card and my phone was ready to go, so easy to use and so many great features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san jose, california
unlocked?
Posted 09/16/2013
Is the phone unlocked?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

really neat

02/08/2014
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

A Tech Guys Opinion - The Best Phone I've Had

10/06/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is awesome. I've had a lot of phones but this tops them all. Far surpasses my expectations. Read what I said about it on my blog here http://developmentaldad.com/?p=598
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Awesome phone!

01/16/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made the switch from iPhone 4s back to Android. Fits great in hand, very easy to use, friendly interface and I love how you can do so much w/o restrictions. Battery life is nice too. Not going back to apple sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Great phone!

03/02/2014
By ,
Shelbyville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this phone with my Walmart Family Mobile plan. I cut my sim card down and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Love it

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did lots of research on the best phone out there so I already knew that the S4 was one of those. I'm still learning all it has to Offer but so far it definitely lives up to my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

S4

10/26/2013
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really loving my new Galaxy 4. The phone has a lot of cools features that i like
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Walmart Family Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Smartphone, Black

Great product, but one FLAW.

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The s4 is awesome, just that the shipping was pretty bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next