Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Perfect Fitness Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Perfect Fitness Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Get toned abs and sculpted arms with the Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver. This system is lightweight and features a non-bulky design to make it suitable to take with you when you are traveling. In addition, it is designed for all fitness levels. You can download digital workouts to use with the abs workout equipment. It includes ergonomic hand grips and carbon steel springs, and it is designed to hold people up to 300 lbs. Get in the best shape of your life with regular exercise by using the Perfect Ab-Carver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%70 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

This thing are awesome

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a fan of all these AB wheels. I like that this one is much wider then the others I've seen. It really does help to change your motion and work your obliques. The handles are also contoured in such a way that it fits my hands really nicely and is comfortable for my wrists which I tend to have issues with. The assist spring inside is 'meh' I don't really feel any resistance or assistance at that. Just makes a bunch of noise if you ask me. Really this thing is a beefed version of every other AB wheel you've ever seen. It's width is a really nice to have and the contoured handles are very comfy. the internal spring is a noise maker. I like this AB wheel though and use it everyday. If you don't feel like spending the extra $ for this a standard one will work but, for a few more $ the add'l features are worth it to me. Plus, Walmart had the best online price of anywhere I could find so, pretty easy purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Well, it's fun!

01/14/2014
By ,
Montrose, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I admit it. I got sucked in by the six-pack models who demonstrate this product on television, and more so by the claim, "Invented By a Navy Seal!" That being said, I'm giving this product an overall rating of Average because, to be fair, I haven't yet used it long enough to discover my own rippling six-pack. Oh, I know I have one somewhere underneath the loose skin, and I "do" feel a tad flatter in the abs.
On the other hand, it's rather fun to use and the kinetic assist does help the user return to the starting position. If my knees hold out, I should see my six-pack around, say, 2018, which will look stunning with my wrinkly face. Hopefully, by then, I will have saved enough money for multiple Botox and Juvederm injections, liposuction on my thighs, and a butt implant.
I should have started this workout 30 years ago...with a rolling pin.
However, I'll continue to use the Ab-Carver because it makes me laugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta GA
Thanks for the Laugh!
Posted 10/07/2014
Enjoyed reading your post. It made me laugh.
0points
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Ab-Carver
Posted 02/02/2014
@ da1128,
Thinking about purchasing one of these and about peed my pants reading your review! LOVE IT!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Ab Carver or Ab Carver Pro?

09/19/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so before purchasing this i really wanted to know the difference between the Ab Carver and the Ab Carver Pro. To be honest not a lot changed between the two, just look it up yourself to see what I am saying. I purchased the first model because the price was good for me. Out the box this thing looks cool! Its easy to set up the handle bars. Now the roll out/work out is what matters and it feels great! You will def get a work out all over your upper body not just the abs. Now as for the quality, i have to admit its not the best. It feels like hard cheap plastic and when i roll out i can hear the springs inside the Ab Carver. The Handles could be better but that is why Ab Carver Pro came out. Its updated in that way. I don't regret the buy but i would have bought pro if i had the extra money! I'm sure the quality is upgraded. Overall i gave it 5 stars because it does what its meant too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

My daughter said " Dad, did you lose weight?"

08/13/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a similar piece of equipment at the gym I belong to. After a bit of research I was convinced that the Ab-Carver was the best in its category. I love it. If, however, you have problems with your knees you may find this type of exercise uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Birthday Gift

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. He expressed interest around the holidays last year but the reviews weren't great. I rechecked the reviews again recently, before purchasing. The reviews were better and I decided to buy it for him. Although it takes a little getting used to, he likes it and uses it almost daily. He's a big guy so we'll have to wait and see how it holds up to daily usage. So far, it's good.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Results

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this item for about two weeks 4 times a week. I've notice and fill the tone of my abs. I think that this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Great piece of exercise equipment

08/28/2014
By ,
South Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for when not able to make it to the gym and excellent value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Ab carver

02/01/2014
By ,
Georgetown,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ab carver is a definite improvement over the traditional wheel design. It puts much less strain on the shoulders and really works the abs. At the same time, because there is less strain on the shoulders, your triceps get a workout too. As you get better at using it, you can push the carver further and further out, thereby getting a better and better workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

06/02/2014

06/02/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality matches the price! Does this work? Yes if you use it and if you use it with other workouts. I love working out but sometimes sit up and crunches are always done right every time you do them! This little awesome machine helps you workout your abs the right way every single time! Easy to use and let me tell you, you WILL feel the burn first try and sore the next day! I love it! I use it at night when I do my stretches while watching tv! This machine does work ! I'm glad I picked it up at walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
  • Staff Sparks

Easy to Use, Great Ab Workout

08/02/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed right when I got the product because of it's substantial weight, very solid item. It was super easy to put together (no tools needed), you just click in the handles and you're ready to go! Works great to tone your core.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Awesome product

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cruncher ever. Easy to use and delivers the results you want as long as tou use it as indicated and consistent. Helps to improve your core specially if you suffer from back problems. Must follow instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/08/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this a few minutes a day really strengthens my core. You can feel the burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
07/18/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works but consistency is the key to any piece of exercise equipment. I use it at night and roll it out about 15 times along with my stretching routine and I am very satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Its god for working on the Abs.

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its god for working on the Abs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

AbCarver

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it once the day I purchased it.It was very simple to use, but you MUST follow the directions or you will strain your shoulder muscles.I did more repetitions than prescribed because it was fun and easy to use. I had a sore left shoulder the next day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Works as described

01/07/2014
By ,
Washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm impressed with this product(Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver). Easy to assemble. I tried it on the 1st day and was sore the next. My fiancee who's very athletic tried it and was impressed too. It didn't come with pads but we hv carpet so no worries.
We live it in the living room to mk it easy for us to use whenever we want while watching tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/01/2013
By ,
Manhattan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT. EVERY ONE IN THE HOUSE USE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Not as advertised and poor customer service.

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this a few days ago at my local WalMart.
In using it I realized I was actually not experiencing any resistance when I rolled forward and no noticeable "help" when I rolled back.
In an attempt to understand what was wrong I tried moving it forward while gripping only the right handle. Wow! I got resistance forward and a lift on the way back. I tried it holding only the left handle and ... same thing! It works if I use one hand but when I used two hands I had zero resistance. Since using only one hand to exercise is impossible the product does not work as advertised.
I telephoned the manufacturer's so-called customer service and was told my only option was to return it to WalMart for exchange or refund. I told their rep I thought my product was defective and she repeated my sole option: return to WalMart. I might do that but I have already tossed the box so the store might, understandably, be reluctant to accept an un-boxed product.
In reviewing the paper work I note no warranty whatsoever. Not even the standard guarantee against defects that legitimate manufacturers routinely provide consumers.
Based on my experience I cannot recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

ab carver

02/05/2014
By ,
Tracy, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to anyone working on toning their abs and arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Great Ab Roller,

01/06/2014
By ,
Bedford In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the shape and form of the handles and the coil spring inside of it to help you come back after being stretched out. This should really help tighten my stomach and abs. Cant wait to get working out with it....
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next