Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Fitness Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Perfect Fitness Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Get toned abs and sculpted arms with the Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver. This system is lightweight and features a non-bulky design to make it suitable to take with you when you are traveling. In addition, it is designed for all fitness levels. You can download digital workouts to use with the abs workout equipment. It includes ergonomic hand grips and carbon steel springs, and it is designed to hold people up to 300 lbs. Get in the best shape of your life with regular exercise by using the Perfect Ab-Carver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%47 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Well, it's fun!

01/14/2014
By ,
Montrose, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I admit it. I got sucked in by the six-pack models who demonstrate this product on television, and more so by the claim, "Invented By a Navy Seal!" That being said, I'm giving this product an overall rating of Average because, to be fair, I haven't yet used it long enough to discover my own rippling six-pack. Oh, I know I have one somewhere underneath the loose skin, and I "do" feel a tad flatter in the abs.
On the other hand, it's rather fun to use and the kinetic assist does help the user return to the starting position. If my knees hold out, I should see my six-pack around, say, 2018, which will look stunning with my wrinkly face. Hopefully, by then, I will have saved enough money for multiple Botox and Juvederm injections, liposuction on my thighs, and a butt implant.
I should have started this workout 30 years ago...with a rolling pin.
However, I'll continue to use the Ab-Carver because it makes me laugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Ab-Carver
Posted 02/02/2014
@ da1128,
Thinking about purchasing one of these and about peed my pants reading your review! LOVE IT!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Ab Carver or Ab Carver Pro?

09/19/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so before purchasing this i really wanted to know the difference between the Ab Carver and the Ab Carver Pro. To be honest not a lot changed between the two, just look it up yourself to see what I am saying. I purchased the first model because the price was good for me. Out the box this thing looks cool! Its easy to set up the handle bars. Now the roll out/work out is what matters and it feels great! You will def get a work out all over your upper body not just the abs. Now as for the quality, i have to admit its not the best. It feels like hard cheap plastic and when i roll out i can hear the springs inside the Ab Carver. The Handles could be better but that is why Ab Carver Pro came out. Its updated in that way. I don't regret the buy but i would have bought pro if i had the extra money! I'm sure the quality is upgraded. Overall i gave it 5 stars because it does what its meant too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Ab carver

02/01/2014
By ,
Georgetown,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ab carver is a definite improvement over the traditional wheel design. It puts much less strain on the shoulders and really works the abs. At the same time, because there is less strain on the shoulders, your triceps get a workout too. As you get better at using it, you can push the carver further and further out, thereby getting a better and better workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

ab carver

02/05/2014
By ,
Tracy, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to anyone working on toning their abs and arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Works as described

01/07/2014
By ,
Washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm impressed with this product(Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver). Easy to assemble. I tried it on the 1st day and was sore the next. My fiancee who's very athletic tried it and was impressed too. It didn't come with pads but we hv carpet so no worries.
We live it in the living room to mk it easy for us to use whenever we want while watching tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Great Ab Roller,

01/06/2014
By ,
Bedford In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the shape and form of the handles and the coil spring inside of it to help you come back after being stretched out. This should really help tighten my stomach and abs. Cant wait to get working out with it....
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

easy to use

03/31/2014
By ,
logansport,in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had major and multiple spine surgery over the past ten years. Needless to say my doctors told me not to put a lot of strain on my back such as set ups ect. I heard about the ab-carver a few years ago on T.V. and that was as far as it went. About a month ago I saw it again on WALMARTS web site and did some research on it. I bought it and have been using it for 2 weeks now and very pleased with the ease and low impact it has on my spine,i am at the beginner leval,and so far I have had no problems and can feel the muscles in my abs as well as in my arms and shoulders getting a good work out. Its made with quality materials and very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
  • Staff Sparks

Easy to Use, Great Ab Workout

08/02/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed right when I got the product because of it's substantial weight, very solid item. It was super easy to put together (no tools needed), you just click in the handles and you're ready to go! Works great to tone your core.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/23/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Pilates teacher and would recommend this ab carver for my students. It really helps to get deep into the side muscles (obliques) as well as the lower abdominals. A nice feature is that its got an automatic brake so that you don't overextend and throw out your back in the extension. I would really recommend this ab carver for a great workout!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

easy to use

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just recently purchased but am satisfied so far
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Nice and stable!!!

12/17/2013
By ,
ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to start using in 2014. MY belly has gotten way out of hand. In others words I got FAT!!! and I don't like it. I had a complete lower back fusion in 2007 and I can't workout like I could before my surgery. I tried this when I received it a couple of weeks ago and I can tell this is going to be nice and stable not like the skinny ones that is flimsy. can't wait to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Good Product

01/22/2014
By ,
new York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Ab Carver lives up to the hype,wish it came with the knee pad.Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/08/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this a few minutes a day really strengthens my core. You can feel the burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
07/18/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works but consistency is the key to any piece of exercise equipment. I use it at night and roll it out about 15 times along with my stretching routine and I am very satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Light, easy to use.

03/03/2014
By ,
Perryville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase. It is light, easy to use, and works muscles not normally used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/01/2013
By ,
Manhattan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT. EVERY ONE IN THE HOUSE USE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

ab carver

02/03/2014
By ,
dante va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i picked this up in walmart store yesterday 2-2-2014 great product,
it will work i'am sure , my abbs, are sore this morning,
great product walmart, rick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Works great and makes it easy

03/30/2014
By ,
Va Bch, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and it is hard to beat of the prices. Only had it two weeks, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

you can feel it working

03/25/2014
By ,
grand rapids mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tried it twice, first time you can feel it so skip a day, second time not as bad. I can already see belly going down and husband asked if I was working out (Great Sign) ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

great product

03/25/2014
By ,
toledo ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the ab carver pro for several weeks now and i can tell my lower abdominal is tightening. Knee pads would be a plus but overall great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next