Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Fitness Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Perfect Fitness Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Get toned abs and sculpted arms with the Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver. This system is lightweight and features a non-bulky design to make it suitable to take with you when you are traveling. In addition, it is designed for all fitness levels. You can download digital workouts to use with the abs workout equipment. It includes ergonomic hand grips and carbon steel springs, and it is designed to hold people up to 300 lbs. Get in the best shape of your life with regular exercise by using the Perfect Ab-Carver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%55 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Well, it's fun!

01/14/2014
By ,
Montrose, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I admit it. I got sucked in by the six-pack models who demonstrate this product on television, and more so by the claim, "Invented By a Navy Seal!" That being said, I'm giving this product an overall rating of Average because, to be fair, I haven't yet used it long enough to discover my own rippling six-pack. Oh, I know I have one somewhere underneath the loose skin, and I "do" feel a tad flatter in the abs.
On the other hand, it's rather fun to use and the kinetic assist does help the user return to the starting position. If my knees hold out, I should see my six-pack around, say, 2018, which will look stunning with my wrinkly face. Hopefully, by then, I will have saved enough money for multiple Botox and Juvederm injections, liposuction on my thighs, and a butt implant.
I should have started this workout 30 years ago...with a rolling pin.
However, I'll continue to use the Ab-Carver because it makes me laugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Ab-Carver
Posted 02/02/2014
@ da1128,
Thinking about purchasing one of these and about peed my pants reading your review! LOVE IT!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

This thing are awesome

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a fan of all these AB wheels. I like that this one is much wider then the others I've seen. It really does help to change your motion and work your obliques. The handles are also contoured in such a way that it fits my hands really nicely and is comfortable for my wrists which I tend to have issues with. The assist spring inside is 'meh' I don't really feel any resistance or assistance at that. Just makes a bunch of noise if you ask me. Really this thing is a beefed version of every other AB wheel you've ever seen. It's width is a really nice to have and the contoured handles are very comfy. the internal spring is a noise maker. I like this AB wheel though and use it everyday. If you don't feel like spending the extra $ for this a standard one will work but, for a few more $ the add'l features are worth it to me. Plus, Walmart had the best online price of anywhere I could find so, pretty easy purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Ab Carver or Ab Carver Pro?

09/19/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so before purchasing this i really wanted to know the difference between the Ab Carver and the Ab Carver Pro. To be honest not a lot changed between the two, just look it up yourself to see what I am saying. I purchased the first model because the price was good for me. Out the box this thing looks cool! Its easy to set up the handle bars. Now the roll out/work out is what matters and it feels great! You will def get a work out all over your upper body not just the abs. Now as for the quality, i have to admit its not the best. It feels like hard cheap plastic and when i roll out i can hear the springs inside the Ab Carver. The Handles could be better but that is why Ab Carver Pro came out. Its updated in that way. I don't regret the buy but i would have bought pro if i had the extra money! I'm sure the quality is upgraded. Overall i gave it 5 stars because it does what its meant too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

06/02/2014

06/02/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality matches the price! Does this work? Yes if you use it and if you use it with other workouts. I love working out but sometimes sit up and crunches are always done right every time you do them! This little awesome machine helps you workout your abs the right way every single time! Easy to use and let me tell you, you WILL feel the burn first try and sore the next day! I love it! I use it at night when I do my stretches while watching tv! This machine does work ! I'm glad I picked it up at walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Ab carver

02/01/2014
By ,
Georgetown,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ab carver is a definite improvement over the traditional wheel design. It puts much less strain on the shoulders and really works the abs. At the same time, because there is less strain on the shoulders, your triceps get a workout too. As you get better at using it, you can push the carver further and further out, thereby getting a better and better workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Not as advertised and poor customer service.

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this a few days ago at my local WalMart.
In using it I realized I was actually not experiencing any resistance when I rolled forward and no noticeable "help" when I rolled back.
In an attempt to understand what was wrong I tried moving it forward while gripping only the right handle. Wow! I got resistance forward and a lift on the way back. I tried it holding only the left handle and ... same thing! It works if I use one hand but when I used two hands I had zero resistance. Since using only one hand to exercise is impossible the product does not work as advertised.
I telephoned the manufacturer's so-called customer service and was told my only option was to return it to WalMart for exchange or refund. I told their rep I thought my product was defective and she repeated my sole option: return to WalMart. I might do that but I have already tossed the box so the store might, understandably, be reluctant to accept an un-boxed product.
In reviewing the paper work I note no warranty whatsoever. Not even the standard guarantee against defects that legitimate manufacturers routinely provide consumers.
Based on my experience I cannot recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Excellent tool if you know what you are doing

07/12/2014
By ,
Solana beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suggest watching a video on YouTube before you try this. I am a PE guy, so I know what I am doing. If you have never used this, you could hurt yourself.
Start slow. Watch a proper way of doing this. Don't try and do 50 your first time.
This carver works. If you want to see results, cut the alcohol, reduce the pasta and bread, walk/jog, and use this regularly. It does work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/23/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Pilates teacher and would recommend this ab carver for my students. It really helps to get deep into the side muscles (obliques) as well as the lower abdominals. A nice feature is that its got an automatic brake so that you don't overextend and throw out your back in the extension. I would really recommend this ab carver for a great workout!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

ab carver

02/05/2014
By ,
Tracy, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to anyone working on toning their abs and arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Easy to Use, Great Ab Workout

08/02/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed right when I got the product because of it's substantial weight, very solid item. It was super easy to put together (no tools needed), you just click in the handles and you're ready to go! Works great to tone your core.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Good product at an excellant price

07/09/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The width of the wheel makes it much easier to use and maintain balance than earlier wheel versions. The bare-bones product without accessories, like the mat, make the price about 25% cheaper than other outlets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/08/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this a few minutes a day really strengthens my core. You can feel the burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Works as described

01/07/2014
By ,
Washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm impressed with this product(Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver). Easy to assemble. I tried it on the 1st day and was sore the next. My fiancee who's very athletic tried it and was impressed too. It didn't come with pads but we hv carpet so no worries.
We live it in the living room to mk it easy for us to use whenever we want while watching tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
07/18/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works but consistency is the key to any piece of exercise equipment. I use it at night and roll it out about 15 times along with my stretching routine and I am very satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Great Ab Roller,

01/06/2014
By ,
Bedford In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the shape and form of the handles and the coil spring inside of it to help you come back after being stretched out. This should really help tighten my stomach and abs. Cant wait to get working out with it....
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

You can feel your abs working

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use. Follow the directions on the website. You can feel the stretch and ab tightening . I use it as part of a core program. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Better than expected

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have both types of the AB wheel - the regular one with plain two disc and this AB-Carver. My wife did not like the idea of buying this one initially. After few trials, she would not go back to the regular one. It's just so much easy to control and achieve better result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver
08/01/2013
By ,
Manhattan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT. EVERY ONE IN THE HOUSE USE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Nice and stable!!!

12/17/2013
By ,
ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to start using in 2014. MY belly has gotten way out of hand. In others words I got FAT!!! and I don't like it. I had a complete lower back fusion in 2007 and I can't workout like I could before my surgery. I tried this when I received it a couple of weeks ago and I can tell this is going to be nice and stable not like the skinny ones that is flimsy. can't wait to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver

Good piece of equipment

06/10/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good piece of equipment and the price is $20.00 cheaper than amazon.com. Only difference is the color and no knee pads but you can use a small pillow like I am doing. But be careful not to go too far out on the first couple of uses. I use this almost every day and it is working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next