Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Generic Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

The Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag holds up to four medium utility boxes. It features an adjustable shoulder strap, two exterior zippered side pockets, side mesh pocket and a front organizer pocket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Amazing value

04/06/2014
By ,
Jonas, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag comes with two tackle trays plus an elastic sewn in band inside the front pocket for organizing tools. I just love my new bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

a very good tackle box

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tackle box is everything and more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Perrrrrrrrrrrrfect

03/03/2014
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for a crappie bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Great Tackle Bag

08/09/2013
By ,
07435
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tackle bag came in multiple colors; purchased two. The fact that they were soft material and not hard made it a plus. When tossing them in your vehicle they don't do any damage. They are also must lighter in weight, making it easier when you are carrying them to your fishing spot. Great for kids also!! Sturdy, practical and nice looking as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Unbelievable value!

12/05/2013
By ,
middle Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much for less than 10 bucks but WOW what a surprise! They didn't mention that it also comes with 2 plastic organizer boxes inside. Appears to be well constructed. I'm ordering another today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Quality, value, and 2 utility boxes inside!

12/15/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE:
At <$11 I thought it was well worth it. When I opened it and saw 2 decent quality medium utility boxes (it holds 4) it was a steal. As of writing this I see it's now on clearance for $7, OMG. GET ONE!!!
QUALITY:
Very good. Double zippers work well, no binding. Solid stitching. Utility boxes are solid and latch well.
Overall I love this small tackle. It holds everything I need and I would think it would work great for a kayak bag. I'm thinking about getting another for the 2 utility boxes and save the bag for a spare. Yes, I'm very happy with this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

very good product

01/01/2014
By ,
newport tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a christmas gift for my fiance. Its very well made, roomy, affordable & also came with 2 plastic organizers which was a plus since i forgot to purchase any. Im buying one for my son as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Wait!

03/29/2014
By ,
Londonderry, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your looking for a piece of junk that's haphazardly constructed, read no more, this is for you. I was looking for something small and inexpensive. After purchasing and closer inspection at home, was disappointed with quality overall. Zipper on front pocket constantly binded. Stitching was poor and would easily come unraveled upon continued use. Got my money back and went to Bass Pro Shops for my fishing related items. Very happy there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Could be a great bag!

02/08/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent for the money, great for crappie jigs and tubes. The only drawback is the zipper that closes and opens the main compartment that stores the tackle boxes is very hard to zip open or shut, it feels like it wants to break. I guess I will always leave mine open and be very carefully not to spill anything out of it. Can't beat it for $10 though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Not the size shown

01/16/2014
By ,
Clermont, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this from Walmart and the size shown is 9x8x15 which should hold Plano series 3700 plastic boxes. When I went to pick it up, it was only 10.8x7.9x7.09 which is way too small to hold the large boxes which are 14Lx9wx1.875 H each. Regrefully, I had to return it as the boxes I already have are Plano 3700 series. I do like the fact that the front of the bag has loops to hold fishing utensils like pliers, hook remover, etc. and that is why I ordered it, but it is just not as large as this ad says it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Great Deal

12/26/2013
By ,
camano island, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a great buy. It isn't made as well as the more expensive tackle bags but the quality is OK and the price impossible to beat. You get two plastic storage containers and there is plenty of room for your other gear. I thought it would be another example of getting just what you paid for but it's far from that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

great value for your money!

12/20/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. It DID come with 2 boxes, which was nice, it is a very nice looking bag and doesn't look cheap. paid 9.00 but on walmart right now they have it for 8. I got one of each the maroon one and the blue, both had 2 boxes inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

Good bag for YAK

12/22/2013
By ,
Bowie MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Payed $7 for the bag ,went up to 10 right after I got it . Will be perfect for my day trips when I go fishing .Big enough to get all my gear & more in . Thought the bag would be smaller .But will do the JOB ! Glad I caught it when it was $7 !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

great little bag

12/25/2013
By ,
Graham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was just thrown in my order to get cost up for free shipping however after getting it I know it will make a great bag to use for my pond fishing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

great bag for fishing items!

12/23/2013
By ,
Clintonville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bag for fishing and hunting items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

This is a great product.

12/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is going to be a christmas gift but im sure it is going to be a big hit ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

bigger then i thought

01/01/2014
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this on your hour bargains and it helped me find other things too. maybe you should think about doing something along those lines again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Okeechobee Fats Small Soft-Sided Tackle Bag, Blue

great for the price

12/31/2013
By ,
york pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice had 2 boxes for inside also couldn't beat this for the price ( 7.00) picked up 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.