Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

The LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Learning Tablet is the best-selling, kid-tough learning tablet now with an easy, one-step recharger pack included. You'll never have to buy batteries again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation92%306 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Good, if you're rich and like to burn money

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched the learning side and the durability of the LeapPad for my 2 yr old's birthday and seemed it had good reviews so I bought it. Well, then he opened it and I tried to set it up and everything changed. First it says it comes with some preloaded apps. Assuming you consider clock, calendar, and calculator apps then sure. Otherwise you get a drawing pad and a pet app that simply tries to get your kids to spend money. So I decide to load it up with apps for alphabet and numbers since it said there was an introductory special for this first session only. The first bundle I saw that looked like it had the teaching areas I wanted was $80 with the discounts!? Are you kidding me. Ok I'll go buy just a few apps we need. The first few apps that used Disney or Nick characters were $25 dollars!? I finally found some without branding for $10 dollars a piece, but no thank you. I immediately returned if for a Nabi which the Jr alone pays for the extra $30 right out of the box due to the preloaded apps. I went ahead and sprung for the Nabi 2 to get the better hardware and screen size, but its still better value than the LeapPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

My 2 uear old loves it

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this leappad as a gift for my 2-year-old son who was always taking his brother's tablet. He is really just interested in the Mickey Mouse ebook we loaded on it, but has quickly learned how to turn it on and access the book. The rechargeable battery is a nice add on too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Toddler Game

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my toddler as something to play with on a long road trip we're preparing for. He seems to really enjoy the Scout game, and we recently bought him another one. All in all - it seems to be something he really enjoys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Great Leapfrog LeapPad for at a great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. The apps it came with are at a level that he can work with, and there are a variety of games that are just right for his age. He accidentially dropped it from the table and it took the beating and kept working without any problems. (We had not purchased the gel cover since we bough several games for this. His parents will be purchasing this soon.) We did buy and a screen protector for for added protection, which I recommend (just as you would for any ipad/tablet/phone). So far the battery pack has lasted many hours on the single charge. I can not give an exact timeframe since they had to leave before the battery ran down and had to be recharged. I am very impressed with this item, as is my Daughter/son-in-law. My grandson loves this and takes it with him everywhere when he can, and when he can't it the LeapPad2 is the first "toy" he want's to play with when he gets home. Per my daughter the LeapPad2 is helping my grandson learn many skills. I recommend this product. It is a great learning tool, and should last for many, many years in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Great Overall Kid Tablet

10/04/2014
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tablet and so does my 3 year old son. Keeps him entertained while learning word composition, math, reading, science, and so much more. He is something as he can maneuver through all the features of this device. He loves taking pictures and editing them adding designs, stretching, and coloring things in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

GREAT GIFT FOR MY 4 YR OLD GRANDSON

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDSON LOVES HIS LEAPFROG LEAPPAD2.HE TAKES PICTURES,SINGS ALONG WITH IT PLAYS WITH LITTLE PETS ON IT,WAS A GREAT GIFT.VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

BEST THING EVER

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to say it's helping my child in all possiably way I love it he love it and I give it 3 thumbs up thanks you all
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

leapfrog

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godson cant put it down
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

I Think I Recommend for Grandsons

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I haven't seen it in use yet (Christmas present) I can only comment of what I have seen. It is colorful which gets children's attention. I have seen the grandson play with an IPhone and find the app he likes so I am sure he will be delighted to be able to take his own selfies. I am anxious to observe his use of the instructional apps. To have a charger is a must for a toy that will be used for hours.
Package is good, it arrived in very good shape and very swiftly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Creative

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good educational stuff my son love this n enjoy. Very convenient n easy to operate...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

I liked

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids liked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

kids love it

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

love it

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My # year old loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Great for the price

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for young children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Hours of fun and educational

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for both my granddaughter and grandson and they love it. It's a lot of fun and educational.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Gift for my grandson

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He has not seen it yet but I'm sure he will be very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Best Investment

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product for my 5 year old and it has helped encourage him to learn. He is currently in Kindergarten and the wonderful games and videos that you can download online to the LeapPad are awesome. The games that go with the LeapPad are reasonably priced. The battery pack awesome is surely cost efficient as it saves money on purchasing batteries. You will not be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Somewhat disappointed

05/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great camera and video features, all of the good learning features have to be purchased separately which is not how the product was promoted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

Kind of dispaointed

01/01/2014
By ,
Marion Ia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 yr old loves her tablet but we were both disappointed it didn't come with Thomas that was pictured on the front of the package. I had the impression what was on the front is what came with it. This is nearly a $100 item and only came with 1 game and some learning songs that's it. A regular tablet comes with much more for less. For the $ I think it should have came with a lot more games or the capability to download free games not having to pay extra for them. Far as durability it is great since my daughter had dropped it numerous times already and it still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes Rechargeable Battery - $40 Value)

2 happy grandbabies

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my 4 year old granddaughter and one for my 2 and a half year old grandson. They could not wait to try them. The 4 year old is doing math writing and problem solving right away. Of course the 2 year old is playing but still learning by repeating what he hears and sees. It is so easy to add new applications even for an old grandmother.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next