Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

The LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Learning Tablet is the best-selling, kid-tough learning tablet now with an easy, one-step recharger pack included. You'll never have to buy batteries again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%329 out of 358reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
266
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Good, if you're rich and like to burn money

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched the learning side and the durability of the LeapPad for my 2 yr old's birthday and seemed it had good reviews so I bought it. Well, then he opened it and I tried to set it up and everything changed. First it says it comes with some preloaded apps. Assuming you consider clock, calendar, and calculator apps then sure. Otherwise you get a drawing pad and a pet app that simply tries to get your kids to spend money. So I decide to load it up with apps for alphabet and numbers since it said there was an introductory special for this first session only. The first bundle I saw that looked like it had the teaching areas I wanted was $80 with the discounts!? Are you kidding me. Ok I'll go buy just a few apps we need. The first few apps that used Disney or Nick characters were $25 dollars!? I finally found some without branding for $10 dollars a piece, but no thank you. I immediately returned if for a Nabi which the Jr alone pays for the extra $30 right out of the box due to the preloaded apps. I went ahead and sprung for the Nabi 2 to get the better hardware and screen size, but its still better value than the LeapPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+177points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

My 2 uear old loves it

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this leappad as a gift for my 2-year-old son who was always taking his brother's tablet. He is really just interested in the Mickey Mouse ebook we loaded on it, but has quickly learned how to turn it on and access the book. The rechargeable battery is a nice add on too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Downloads A No Go!

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the look design of the machine, ease of use and price but very disappointed that I was not able to download the 4 programs that was part of the purchased price. We tried several times to download them from the Leap pad site with no success. I had to return the machine back to the store.
In the future, I would suggest that all of the programs come preloaded on the leappad.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Keeps small kids busy

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my purchase of leapfrog pad 2. Keeps my two young ones busy and learning. They love the art studio where they can draw what they like. Great buy for a great price. Only thing I don't like is that I have to purchase additional games, videos, apps at additional price. I thought more apps would be included on the pad2.
Also don't like how battery don't last as long as it should
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Great Leapfrog LeapPad for at a great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. The apps it came with are at a level that he can work with, and there are a variety of games that are just right for his age. He accidentially dropped it from the table and it took the beating and kept working without any problems. (We had not purchased the gel cover since we bough several games for this. His parents will be purchasing this soon.) We did buy and a screen protector for for added protection, which I recommend (just as you would for any ipad/tablet/phone). So far the battery pack has lasted many hours on the single charge. I can not give an exact timeframe since they had to leave before the battery ran down and had to be recharged. I am very impressed with this item, as is my Daughter/son-in-law. My grandson loves this and takes it with him everywhere when he can, and when he can't it the LeapPad2 is the first "toy" he want's to play with when he gets home. Per my daughter the LeapPad2 is helping my grandson learn many skills. I recommend this product. It is a great learning tool, and should last for many, many years in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Really happy with this!

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leap pad 2 does a lot of different things. Great 1st "IPad".
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

3rd One in our House!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought our 3rd LeapPad - this one for my 3 year old son, because his sisters each have one and a constant battle ensues because we were short one LeapPad. My oldest daughter is in a French Immersion class at her elementary school so I am able to download games/apps in French which is great! Then I am able to transfer those French apps to the other two leap pads for free for my two other future French Immersion kids. I think it is great my two youngest kids (ages 3 and 4) are hearing the French language prior to enrolling in the K5 French immersion progrom! We also have other games/apps in English, which I can buy on one LeapPad and transfer to the other two. They like playing with their LeapPad on the way to daycare in the car and also at home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

BEST THING EVER

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to say it's helping my child in all possiably way I love it he love it and I give it 3 thumbs up thanks you all
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Great Overall Kid Tablet

10/04/2014
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tablet and so does my 3 year old son. Keeps him entertained while learning word composition, math, reading, science, and so much more. He is something as he can maneuver through all the features of this device. He loves taking pictures and editing them adding designs, stretching, and coloring things in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Learning the Fun-damentals with games!!

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Grandson, turned four and has been a techy all his toddler life. Any IPhone, IPad, or computer draws him like a moth to a flame. I gave him the LeapPad 2 for his birthday. It was a huge hit. I had it set up ahead of time and added the Octonauts Game. He played until he fell asleep clutching his LeapPad to his chest.
His little sister wants one now. She doesn't know it, but hers is in the closet just waiting for Christmas morning.
The Rollin' Rabbi
Recommends this product? Yes
From LeapFrog12/01/2014
Hello DannoManno!

Sounds like you loved your LeapPads, however you provided a one star rating. If you would like us to follow up with you on anything let us know! We are happy to help!LeapFrog
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Toddler Game

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my toddler as something to play with on a long road trip we're preparing for. He seems to really enjoy the Scout game, and we recently bought him another one. All in all - it seems to be something he really enjoys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Good product. but has issues immediately after.

12/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My toddler twins love it...from wake up call to sleep time, always in their hands. But not even more than 2 weeks, already issues with cartridges not reading and power issues. Do not like where this is going.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Leap Pad 2

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in excellent shape and in a timely manner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Great product

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids who love to play games. Got this b/c we did not want our kids to have access to the internet and we wanted them to be able to play educational games without security scares. The kids loved the camera and video features.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

a Christmas gift for autistic 8 yr boy!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came fast enough and not too costly. Will not know how he likes it until he opens it on Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Very nice

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my grand kids have one, so when my third grand daughter turn 3 years old i knew this would be a great Christmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

great!!!

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the ease of set up. My daughter had not played with it yet. I got it for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

nice

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

great for kids

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddlers love to play with these
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Walmart Online Fail

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While ordering, I was given no color option.
I received a pink one & was unable to exchange for a green one.
I had to return it as an UNsatisfied customer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next