Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

The LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Learning Tablet is the best-selling, kid-tough learning tablet now with an easy, one-step recharger pack included. You'll never have to buy batteries again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(403 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation92%368 out of 401reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Good, if you're rich and like to burn money

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched the learning side and the durability of the LeapPad for my 2 yr old's birthday and seemed it had good reviews so I bought it. Well, then he opened it and I tried to set it up and everything changed. First it says it comes with some preloaded apps. Assuming you consider clock, calendar, and calculator apps then sure. Otherwise you get a drawing pad and a pet app that simply tries to get your kids to spend money. So I decide to load it up with apps for alphabet and numbers since it said there was an introductory special for this first session only. The first bundle I saw that looked like it had the teaching areas I wanted was $80 with the discounts!? Are you kidding me. Ok I'll go buy just a few apps we need. The first few apps that used Disney or Nick characters were $25 dollars!? I finally found some without branding for $10 dollars a piece, but no thank you. I immediately returned if for a Nabi which the Jr alone pays for the extra $30 right out of the box due to the preloaded apps. I went ahead and sprung for the Nabi 2 to get the better hardware and screen size, but its still better value than the LeapPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+182points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Okay but Not Okay!

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well. I Thought this LeaPad 2 would be an excellent toy for our 5 year old. However, once again, the advertisers stick it to you! "Buy this, its loaded with lots of fun games, etc.!"
You buy it, turn it on, find out that you need to buy more stuff to play on it! Go to the online store and games are $25 each? WOW!!!!(even at Walmart) This model is being phased out by the Leap pad 3 and so on, but the games are pricey!!!!!!!! Holy cow!!!!
Would have been more cost effective to buy my 5 year old a tablet!, then I could get games for it from the app store, maybe not for less money, but at least my daughter could keep using this tablet for longer and not age out of it!
When did companies stop caring about learning and start hitting you with these huge prices for games?
I would Not recommend this Leap pad, buy a tablet, at least if your child gets board with it, you can use it for something else! At these prices, you will be money ahead!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

My 2 uear old loves it

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this leappad as a gift for my 2-year-old son who was always taking his brother's tablet. He is really just interested in the Mickey Mouse ebook we loaded on it, but has quickly learned how to turn it on and access the book. The rechargeable battery is a nice add on too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Great Leapfrog LeapPad for at a great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. The apps it came with are at a level that he can work with, and there are a variety of games that are just right for his age. He accidentially dropped it from the table and it took the beating and kept working without any problems. (We had not purchased the gel cover since we bough several games for this. His parents will be purchasing this soon.) We did buy and a screen protector for for added protection, which I recommend (just as you would for any ipad/tablet/phone). So far the battery pack has lasted many hours on the single charge. I can not give an exact timeframe since they had to leave before the battery ran down and had to be recharged. I am very impressed with this item, as is my Daughter/son-in-law. My grandson loves this and takes it with him everywhere when he can, and when he can't it the LeapPad2 is the first "toy" he want's to play with when he gets home. Per my daughter the LeapPad2 is helping my grandson learn many skills. I recommend this product. It is a great learning tool, and should last for many, many years in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

mom of autism child

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 6 year old daughter has autism and she absolutely loves this leappad2.it does not have internet access which i love.the games and apps are wonderful.its a great little device and i would highly refer this item to anyone who would listen. she has also dropped it several times and it still seems to be holding up.love,love love the leap pad2.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Leap Frog

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy child. She takes it every where she goes. It's durable. The cord charges the batteries. It's easy to download the games, apps and book. I love it and my daughter is 4 yrs. old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

my girl loves it!

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter took a little time to acclimate to it, but now she loves it. It would've been easier if the free apps were pre-installed rather than having to download them from the website. Still haven't gotten any free apps due to my computer being in the shop. Tryed to download with various other means, but haven't been able to yet. Hopefully won't have to return it. My daughter really loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Great Product

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

my 2 year old loves it

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 year old took right to it it was easy for him to catch on
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Mixed feelings

01/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, my 4 year old loves her Leap Pad but what we didn't know before buying it was, all the apps that you see on the screen and think automatically come with Leap Pad, don't. You only get 2 apps, the rest you have to buy, and they aren't cheap. I guess I didn't do my homework on this product well enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Grand kid pacifier

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandchildren love this tablet. It is easy for them to learn how to operate. It teaches them reading, math, songs, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Two in a half year old daughter loves it!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter cannot go to bed without this. She calls it her "ipad" she has a lot of fun with it. She gets excited to show me things she has learned. And to be honest, she knows how to use it better than I do. When I bought it, it just had basic apps on it and you get a free download when you plug it up to your computer. The games are just a bit pricey. That is the only downside.
It's very durable. My daughter has dropped, thrown it, and even spilt things on it and it still works perfectly. It's well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

failure all around

01/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we have had some trouble getting it to charge and work. Also, shipping was unacceptable. I ordered special shipping for 12/23 delivery - it was not left on 12/23 (driver said it needed a signature - which I DID NOT request or want - If I had known this I could have corrected it or prepared of it - UNACCEPTABLE WALMART - I would have taken the liability on a $59 package). My son had to take 12/24 off work so he could be home TO SIGN - certainly not worth a days wages for $59.
I will never shop with Walmart again when I need something quickly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Downloads A No Go!

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the look design of the machine, ease of use and price but very disappointed that I was not able to download the 4 programs that was part of the purchased price. We tried several times to download them from the Leap pad site with no success. I had to return the machine back to the store.
In the future, I would suggest that all of the programs come preloaded on the leappad.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Great product & Great Price

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the LeapPad 2 and especially like the rechargeable batteries. Those are a must for this product unless you want to be buying new batteries every few days. The only thing I don't love of about the leappad system is the price of all the games. I will need to wait for a good sale to purchase any.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

I love Leap Frog

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were Santa gifts for our 4 and 2 year old daughters. I wasn't sure about getting one for the 2 year old but I knew if we didn't there would be fights so we did and she loves it. It is easy to operate and neither of them had any problem figuring out what to do and how to make it work. Both girls love them and are even working together on some of the games to help each other out. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about getting a learning tablet for a toddler, especially a young one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Makes learning fun..Pleased Parents.

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids jus turned 3 & 4...Irish Twin....this gadget really helps my 3 yr old to write her words better and without help from parents. My 4 year old loves the videos and lessons , because its catchy to help them make learning fun...
best learning tool invested in...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Keeps small kids busy

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my purchase of leapfrog pad 2. Keeps my two young ones busy and learning. They love the art studio where they can draw what they like. Great buy for a great price. Only thing I don't like is that I have to purchase additional games, videos, apps at additional price. I thought more apps would be included on the pad2.
Also don't like how battery don't last as long as it should
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

2nd Leapfrog 2 that I've bought for granddaughters

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the first Leapfrog for my oldest granddaughter two years ago. The screen eventually got cracked on the first one (by being dropped just right), but Leapfrog quickly replaced the pad free. My daughter was told that they will replace it one time for free. This pad has been taken everywhere, dropped, and poked on by all ages of children. We've had no problems other than the cracked screen with the first one. This Christmas, I got my second granddaughter one. I felt comfortable knowing that the first one has been pretty durable and very much enjoyed. I noticed that they've made upgraded Leapfrogs that are more expensive, but I don't really see the reason in paying more when this has plenty of space to put the games they want. My only complaint is the Leapfrog website. I do okay on a computer and my daughter is very comfortable using computers and websites, but it never fails that we struggle with getting things downloaded from the website. It doesn't seem user friendly. When we do finally figure out what all needs to be done to get the pad connected and updated, more than half of the time stops downloading without notice and we have to start over several times before it finally finishes. I don't think it's my connection to the internet because I don't have any trouble with any other websites. Other than that, I would recommend the Leappad 2.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning (Includes $40 Value Rechargeable Battery)

Excellent

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my great nephew (4) for Christmas. He loves it! Easy to set up and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next