Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

The LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Learning Tablet is the best-selling, kid-tough learning tablet now with an easy, one-step recharger pack included. You'll never have to buy batteries again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%269 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great learning toy

03/15/2014
By ,
Towson, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this toy for our son's second birthday a few days ago because he is always playing on everyone's smart phones and we were afraid he might drop/throw one and break it. He loves it! He is already doing very well with playing with it by himself and rarely asks for the smart phones anymore! I recommend buying the protection plan just in case, but it seems very durable. He already dropped it on the sidewalk and it is fine, but we also bought a gel skin for it. Set up was quick and easy. The apps are expensive, but no more than the cartridges. Range from about $2.50 to $20. All-in-all, a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great Leapfrog LeapPad for at a great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. The apps it came with are at a level that he can work with, and there are a variety of games that are just right for his age. He accidentially dropped it from the table and it took the beating and kept working without any problems. (We had not purchased the gel cover since we bough several games for this. His parents will be purchasing this soon.) We did buy and a screen protector for for added protection, which I recommend (just as you would for any ipad/tablet/phone). So far the battery pack has lasted many hours on the single charge. I can not give an exact timeframe since they had to leave before the battery ran down and had to be recharged. I am very impressed with this item, as is my Daughter/son-in-law. My grandson loves this and takes it with him everywhere when he can, and when he can't it the LeapPad2 is the first "toy" he want's to play with when he gets home. Per my daughter the LeapPad2 is helping my grandson learn many skills. I recommend this product. It is a great learning tool, and should last for many, many years in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Happy with the upgrade

11/13/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son had the leapster explorer. We've upgraded him to the leappad so he can take pictures and shoot video. He loves this function. Our youngest son likes the writing ability. I'd recommend this for any 3-6yrs old child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Love it

11/30/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson will be 3, I bought 1 for grand daughter at same age, helped greatly with colors, shapes, alphabet, numbers,. Wonderful aid for learning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Very Unhappy

12/25/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We brought this as a Christmas present for our daughter. Nothing worked..we put the batteries in, plugged in the ac adapter and nothing..no yellow light saying it was charging. Took batteries out and plugged in cord to see if it would work then, nothing. $100.00 and you would think you would get something besides a big disappointment. If we were that upset about it, you can imagine how our 4 y/o felt. I guess I really can't write a review because NOTHING worked, which is a review in itself. I would ( will) never buy Leap Pad again! I looked at their FB page and they are getting taken apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great!!

02/26/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my very smart toddler that was very skilled in using his older brother tablet. So far its great although be prepared to spend at least $50 on apps because the device comes with very little, also i suggest buying the carrier case and protector online none of the philadelphia stores had one for Leap2 for boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

AWESOME!

08/12/2013
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son and he loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

My Grandson loves it!!!!

12/04/2013
By ,
POUGHKEEPSIE, NEWYORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps him busy for hours!!! And that's good enough for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Rechargeable batteries a Plus!

01/14/2014
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the original leap pad and my son used it until the screen was scratched and it no longer recognized cartridges. He learned a ton from it! So we upgraded to this one because we were tired of always changing batteries. Now as long as he remembers to plug the new one in while he's not playing it we don't have to keep opening it up to change batteries. I ranked value lower because compared to all the apple and android apps for free or only $1.99, games for the Leap pad are expensive (7.50 to $30 each).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

3 year old loves it!

01/21/2014
By ,
Duluth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my 3 year old son. He enjoys playing on my iPad, but I wanted something he could have of his own. This is great for young children. Typical quality LeapPad technology in a fun, new way for kids! The only downside is that the screen is a little smaller than what it appeared in the picture, but it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Kind of dispaointed

01/01/2014
By ,
Marion Ia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 yr old loves her tablet but we were both disappointed it didn't come with Thomas that was pictured on the front of the package. I had the impression what was on the front is what came with it. This is nearly a $100 item and only came with 1 game and some learning songs that's it. A regular tablet comes with much more for less. For the $ I think it should have came with a lot more games or the capability to download free games not having to pay extra for them. Far as durability it is great since my daughter had dropped it numerous times already and it still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great learning tablet.

01/17/2014
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so easy to use and my kids love it. My son, 4, has the Ultra and my daughter, 2, uses this LeapPad 2. I love that they can use the same apps and games. The rechargeable batteries make it easy to charge back up. It's durable and I can definitely see it growing with my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

So fun they won't even know they're learning!

12/31/2013
By ,
Brockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this tablet to "trick" my game addicted 4 year old into learning. These games are great fun for him and more geared toward his age group and education. There are story apps, as well. I like the convenience and all of the accessories that are offered from the company as well. Now he has his own "iPod" and enjoys it whether on the go or at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Favorite Toy for 6-year old

01/06/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had some concerns whether the LeapFrog LeapPad2 would really be appropriate for a 6-year old boy. He became absorbed in it. The battery life was reasonable. I was very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

it is a great product for small children

01/09/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought it one week ago, and my child likes it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Recommended by teacher

12/11/2013
By ,
Cottonwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson is a Special young man & really dislikes to sit down & read! His teacher has recommended this tablet & it reading programs! He's totally enamored w/ computers so he should really like this! He's also very proficient w/ a camera! I ordinarily I won't get the Grand Ones electronics because I would much rather have them up off their backsides & stretch their minds & fresh air! I am confident that this tablet will get him going & keep him going! I am a retired Special Ed teacher so anything that will keep the children learning is a big OK in my books!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

all around good toy

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is only two and a half, but very smart. I got this for him for Christmas. He loves it! It is the first toy he goes for. The only thing he hasn't figured out yet is how to take pics. There are a lot of pics of his lap. But he will get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great gift

01/08/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old grandson loves the interaction. Wide variety of apps available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Good product.

01/08/2014
By ,
Las Vegas,NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use by children 4 and up. Easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

My grandson was able to use and enjoy this product

12/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I live in Texas and my grandson was in New Jersey I was very pleased that my daughter in law was able to pick this gift up where she lived. Because of this he was able to open my gift Christmas morning. How convenient! Thank you so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next