Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

The LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Learning Tablet is the best-selling, kid-tough learning tablet now with an easy, one-step recharger pack included. You'll never have to buy batteries again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
42
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%282 out of 306reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
42
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

So far so good

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our little 4yr old received this for his birthday and started tracing letters first thing! We also downloaded a ninja turtles game onto it which is 73 mins long of 3 different videos!! He loves it and so do we!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great learning toy

03/15/2014
By ,
Towson, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this toy for our son's second birthday a few days ago because he is always playing on everyone's smart phones and we were afraid he might drop/throw one and break it. He loves it! He is already doing very well with playing with it by himself and rarely asks for the smart phones anymore! I recommend buying the protection plan just in case, but it seems very durable. He already dropped it on the sidewalk and it is fine, but we also bought a gel skin for it. Set up was quick and easy. The apps are expensive, but no more than the cartridges. Range from about $2.50 to $20. All-in-all, a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great Leapfrog LeapPad for at a great price

12/26/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas. He absolutely loves it. The apps it came with are at a level that he can work with, and there are a variety of games that are just right for his age. He accidentially dropped it from the table and it took the beating and kept working without any problems. (We had not purchased the gel cover since we bough several games for this. His parents will be purchasing this soon.) We did buy and a screen protector for for added protection, which I recommend (just as you would for any ipad/tablet/phone). So far the battery pack has lasted many hours on the single charge. I can not give an exact timeframe since they had to leave before the battery ran down and had to be recharged. I am very impressed with this item, as is my Daughter/son-in-law. My grandson loves this and takes it with him everywhere when he can, and when he can't it the LeapPad2 is the first "toy" he want's to play with when he gets home. Per my daughter the LeapPad2 is helping my grandson learn many skills. I recommend this product. It is a great learning tool, and should last for many, many years in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great learning tablet for little kids

06/12/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Leappad 2 Power is functionally identical to the standard (and cheaper) Leappad 2 tablet, but for the inclusion of a rechargeable battery kit and charger that Leapfrog also sells separately. The compelling advantage of Leapfrog's kit is that the batteries can be recharged in the unit, unlike conventional AA rechargeable batteries, which would need to be removed first. While it seems a money grab initially, the design prevents the inadvertent (and unsafe) recharging of alkaline batteries. In a pinch, alkaline or rechargeable AA batteries can be swapped into the unit.
We bought the Leappad for our 4 year old son for Christmas. This is a great toy for the younger end of the recommended 4-9 year old age range. Older kids, or kids who've previously had much exposure to "grown-up" Apple or Android devices are unlikely to find this a compelling alternative. That said, all the content available for it is of good educational value, and without the advertising or in-app purchases so common on iOS and Android devices. Games and apps can be "installed" via interchangeable cartridges, or purchased on-line and downloaded into the unit's internal memory, which is sufficient to hold a couple dozen apps at the same time, and without risk of your little one losing the carts.
The overall build quality is excellent, with commendable display and sound quality, given the selling price. Both cameras are trash VGA resolution affars that perform atrociously in low light conditions, but are commendable relative to the selling price of the unit. The unit is also suitably ruggedized for the child demographic it is targeted at, and includes thoughtful design touches as a stylus that is tethered, and which easily stores in a niche on the side of the unit. Leapfrog sells a series of rubber cases for these that add an additional layer of protection inexpensively.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Happy with the upgrade

11/13/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest son had the leapster explorer. We've upgraded him to the leappad so he can take pictures and shoot video. He loves this function. Our youngest son likes the writing ability. I'd recommend this for any 3-6yrs old child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Somewhat disappointed

05/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great camera and video features, all of the good learning features have to be purchased separately which is not how the product was promoted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

A Good Learning Tool

08/14/2014
By ,
Tampa,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product for my 3 yr. old; back in May 2014. We went with this name compared to other leaning brand. This product is friendly and has a faster startup than the other brand I tried before purchasing this product. The one thing I think needs twitted is the pixel or resolution in the camera. The learning apps are good for our preschool child, he has grasped and learning the different apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Love it

11/30/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson will be 3, I bought 1 for grand daughter at same age, helped greatly with colors, shapes, alphabet, numbers,. Wonderful aid for learning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

GREAAAAAA!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Y GRANDCHILDREN LOVE IT; THIS LEAPPAD2 IS VERY ADVANCED EDUCATIONALY FOR THEIR AGE AND I LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

This is described as an item a 3 year old. WRONG!

07/14/2014
By ,
Kew Gardens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be truthful. This item is for a kindergarten child. I am a retired teacher
And can assure you young children will gain zero benefit. 5 year olds and older
May find this interesting. I AM SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Grandson loves it

05/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually his second one. The screen broke on the first one. Definitely glad we purchased the insurance. We did the same for the replacement!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Very Unhappy

12/25/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We brought this as a Christmas present for our daughter. Nothing worked..we put the batteries in, plugged in the ac adapter and nothing..no yellow light saying it was charging. Took batteries out and plugged in cord to see if it would work then, nothing. $100.00 and you would think you would get something besides a big disappointment. If we were that upset about it, you can imagine how our 4 y/o felt. I guess I really can't write a review because NOTHING worked, which is a review in itself. I would ( will) never buy Leap Pad again! I looked at their FB page and they are getting taken apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

2 year old's great learning/playing game

01/05/2014
By ,
texarkana, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even my 2 year old can use this! fantastic learning tool and the games keep him occupied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

AWESOME!

08/12/2013
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son and he loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great Teaching Tool

05/30/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son LOVES his Leapster 2. He is 5. It is the perfect size for his hands. The games are fun AND educational! Battery lasts for over 2 hours of play. GREAT for LONG drives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Great for ALL toddlers

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent low tech learning gadget
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Rechargeable batteries a Plus!

01/14/2014
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the original leap pad and my son used it until the screen was scratched and it no longer recognized cartridges. He learned a ton from it! So we upgraded to this one because we were tired of always changing batteries. Now as long as he remembers to plug the new one in while he's not playing it we don't have to keep opening it up to change batteries. I ranked value lower because compared to all the apple and android apps for free or only $1.99, games for the Leap pad are expensive (7.50 to $30 each).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

3 year old loves it!

01/21/2014
By ,
Duluth, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my 3 year old son. He enjoys playing on my iPad, but I wanted something he could have of his own. This is great for young children. Typical quality LeapPad technology in a fun, new way for kids! The only downside is that the screen is a little smaller than what it appeared in the picture, but it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

Grear fir kids

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 yr old kid cant keep his hands off it
And he is improving his math skills
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeapFrog LeapPad2 Power Kids' Tablets for Learning, Green (includes rechargeable battery - $40 value)

great educational tool for todays kids

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought one for my daughter last year, and she really enjoyed it. so when my nephew came over to visit I couldn't get it away from him when it was time for him to go. The rechargeable battery that is, also, included is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next