Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Protect your Samsung smartphone with the Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case. It is specially designed to ensure that your gadget stays intact and working for a long time. This item features a two-piece polycarbonate inner shell that snaps together around the device to provide optimum protection. The OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender case has a built in screen protector that helps to prevent scratches to the touch screen of your mobile phone. It also boasts a rugged outer slipcover that offers additional impact protection. Stylish, sturdy and functional, the Samsung Galaxy S4 protective case is a practical choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%98 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Perfect Phone Protection

12/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

recommend these cases

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a month ago. So far it has protected my phone very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great phone

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First real smart phone and pretty simple even for a 60 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Otter box for GS4

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't like that you have to take the holder off to take a picture using the back camera.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great quality.

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Nice case

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a good job while maintaining the full use of the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Case

08/28/2014
By ,
Manassas, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one excellently built phone case for my Galaxy S4 Has easy access to all your ports as well as for covers for them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Excellent protection albeit a little bulky.

10/20/2014
By ,
Massena, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been a fan of Otterboxes and find that they provide excellent protection for all of the phones/media devices I have ever used them with. I need something that will be comfortable when carrying my Phone and have always looked for a case that has a rotating Belt Clip as it provides me with a more comfortable experience when going from a sitting position to a standing one. The Otterbox provides this for me, the only complaint I have is that it is a little bulky though and could be slimlined a little bit in my opinion and still provide the same protection. Otherwise a very solid product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Pretty and Protective

11/14/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great protection for my phone

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good protection short of being waterproof. I had a Defender case for the previous two years with my Galaxy S2 phone which was great except for the belt/pocket clip (which failed repeatly.) This new model appears to have a greatly improved belt/pocket clip, so far so good on the new clip design. I work in construction and service work, and so far the defender cases have worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Works Great!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm known as the phone killer in my family. Two weeks after getting my new phone, it fell out of the car into a gutter. The Otterbox protected the phone. There wasn't a ding or scratch on it. Yes the OtterBox Defender makes the phone bigger and heavier, but if you are tough on phones or have kids that are, this is the case to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Good protection; difficult to open case

12/03/2013
By ,
Midwest US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am glad I purchased this case for my Samsung Galaxy S4. It fits perfectly and seems to provide increased protection from daily wear and tear--time will tell. I like the exterior texture which makes the phone less slippery. Also happy with the built-in screen protector. The case does increase overall bulk of the phone; not a problem in a purse, but maybe too large for a pocket. Very difficult to separate/open the two sections of the inner case and the directions that accompany the case are no help. I wish Otterbox would provide specific written instructions (not only photos/videos) on how to separate the two sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great!!! And It Protect Perfectly!!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this case for my 13yr old daughter's Galaxy S4. And its wonderful!! Im so happy I got it for her, we all know that kids will always drop their phones. Well this case will save you from purchasing other phone due to falls. It protect the whole phone. Glass!! Everything! It even has little covers to protect it from dust going into it through the charging holes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

The best case ever I had.

10/18/2014
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case fits perfectly for my phone. The price was very reasonable and best. It make it look very bulky but it's better than having a broken phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

awesome, rugged, excellent value!

08/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great case

10/14/2014
By ,
Rison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is a great design and great protection for the phone. I have dropped it a few times with the case on and it hasn't cracked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great phone protection

01/10/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox is the best phone protection without making the phone too bulky. I had one for my Droid X and now for my Galaxy S4.
WalMart's online price cannot be beat, even in the store. Do yourself a favor and order it online with a ship to store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

nice case but looks used

10/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think that the case is a great quality case and a great price, But the case looks like it has been used by someone else, it was scuffed up on the bottom. It was a great price for an otter box case, although they did send me the wrong color.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Case

10/09/2014
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a gel case and it was bulging on the side and driving me crazy. Got a great deal on the OtterBox and love it, plus it includes a built in screen protector & belt clip harness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

It does a great job of protecting my Galaxy!

11/12/2013
By ,
Wilsonville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits perfectly, it was easy to put on and I feel secure that my phone is protected with this case. I like the fact that I can put on the belt clip part if I am not wanting to carry a purse. Everything works through the screen protector and I have no problem plugging in the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next