Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Protect your Samsung smartphone with the Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case. It is specially designed to ensure that your gadget stays intact and working for a long time. This item features a two-piece polycarbonate inner shell that snaps together around the device to provide optimum protection. The OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender case has a built in screen protector that helps to prevent scratches to the touch screen of your mobile phone. It also boasts a rugged outer slipcover that offers additional impact protection. Stylish, sturdy and functional, the Samsung Galaxy S4 protective case is a practical choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%94 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great quality.

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Perfect Phone Protection

12/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Excellent protection albeit a little bulky.

10/20/2014
By ,
Massena, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been a fan of Otterboxes and find that they provide excellent protection for all of the phones/media devices I have ever used them with. I need something that will be comfortable when carrying my Phone and have always looked for a case that has a rotating Belt Clip as it provides me with a more comfortable experience when going from a sitting position to a standing one. The Otterbox provides this for me, the only complaint I have is that it is a little bulky though and could be slimlined a little bit in my opinion and still provide the same protection. Otherwise a very solid product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Case

08/28/2014
By ,
Manassas, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one excellently built phone case for my Galaxy S4 Has easy access to all your ports as well as for covers for them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

The best case ever I had.

10/18/2014
By ,
Tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case fits perfectly for my phone. The price was very reasonable and best. It make it look very bulky but it's better than having a broken phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great!!! And It Protect Perfectly!!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this case for my 13yr old daughter's Galaxy S4. And its wonderful!! Im so happy I got it for her, we all know that kids will always drop their phones. Well this case will save you from purchasing other phone due to falls. It protect the whole phone. Glass!! Everything! It even has little covers to protect it from dust going into it through the charging holes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great case

10/14/2014
By ,
Rison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is a great design and great protection for the phone. I have dropped it a few times with the case on and it hasn't cracked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

nice case but looks used

10/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think that the case is a great quality case and a great price, But the case looks like it has been used by someone else, it was scuffed up on the bottom. It was a great price for an otter box case, although they did send me the wrong color.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Case

10/09/2014
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a gel case and it was bulging on the side and driving me crazy. Got a great deal on the OtterBox and love it, plus it includes a built in screen protector & belt clip harness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

outterbox

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my outterbox. The price was great. Cheaper than best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

awesome, rugged, excellent value!

08/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

OtterBox is the way to go

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used other brands and OtterBox is the best. It protects the phone and you can actually use the phone, which other cases cannot say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great protection for my phone

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good protection short of being waterproof. I had a Defender case for the previous two years with my Galaxy S2 phone which was great except for the belt/pocket clip (which failed repeatly.) This new model appears to have a greatly improved belt/pocket clip, so far so good on the new clip design. I work in construction and service work, and so far the defender cases have worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Product

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case was a replacement for my wife's phone and she loves it. It's very sturdy and it was very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

GREAT

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT AND WITH A SLIM LOOK
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

case

09/27/2014
By ,
ware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the cases are very good and durable plus guaranteed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Excellent protection for the phone.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item at several websites at a much higher price. I bought 3 cases as gifts. The recipients were very pleased with the ease of putting these cases on the phones. The construction of the case protects each phone very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great phone cover

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for protecting my phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

wonderful

09/19/2014
By ,
Randallstown, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you get it on all is well. Wonderful protection not heavy or bulky. Great price online, 12.00 less than in the store. Plus free in store pick up. Awesome.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great case for anyone hard on phones

09/14/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This casedoes an excellent job of protecting my smart phone daily as I carry it clipped to my belt while working outdoors. I accidentally dropped the phone on a concrete surface with no damage occurring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next