Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

The OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Case features a two-piece polycarbonate inner shell that snaps together around the device for added protection. It has a built in screen protector that helps to prevent scratches to the touch screen of your mobile phone. The Galaxy S4 Defender Series case has a rugged outer slipcover that provides additional impact protection as well. This is an excellent choice to keep your mobile phone safe throughout your normal day and while traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%78 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great quality.

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Perfect Phone Protection

12/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Case

08/28/2014
By ,
Manassas, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one excellently built phone case for my Galaxy S4 Has easy access to all your ports as well as for covers for them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

awesome, rugged, excellent value!

08/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Falls out of holster all the time

09/12/2014
By ,
Phx AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Case works fine If ya don't mind going to lookup where your phone last fell out??? I have to get something else as I ride a motorcycle NOT GOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great product

09/09/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with with the OtterBox portion but very displeased with how easily the plastic holsters will break
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great protection for my phone

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good protection short of being waterproof. I had a Defender case for the previous two years with my Galaxy S2 phone which was great except for the belt/pocket clip (which failed repeatly.) This new model appears to have a greatly improved belt/pocket clip, so far so good on the new clip design. I work in construction and service work, and so far the defender cases have worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

I recommend this.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband and he is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great way to save your phone!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After pricing this at several different places, WalMart had the best savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

great protection cover for my new galaxy S4 !

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit,looks very conservative and helps grip cell phone
much better. I LOVE IT!!! Now my husband wants one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great protector for the price

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to protect my phone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great product.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Able to provide necessary protection for my device. This actually provided more than what I thought I was purchasing. Extra layer and screen protector. No other store could match this product and pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Too bulky and heavy

05/10/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Defender case made my phone too heavy and big. Definitely not for someone who keeps their phone in a pocket. I keep mine in my purse and even then it was too bulky and hard to fit. It is of very good quality and I'm sure it would be a good fit for a construction worker, a farmer, or someone who needs extra protection and carries their phone on their belts, for example. I also disliked the screen protector. I returned it and got the Prefix Otterbox, which I loved it. It kept my phone protected and sleek, for half of the price of the Defender series.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Samsung

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samsung Otterbox
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

GOOD PRODUCT

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not water proof but it fits well and touch is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Love it

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case doesn't make the phone very bulky at all. I thought it would but it doesn't. Money well spent!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

great product

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. 2nd defender for a different phone. Ill buy another with my next phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Pretty and Protective

11/14/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great for those who are clumsy!

07/28/2014
By ,
Hamilton, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The outer covering really does a outstanding job of keeping my phone "crack free". I like the clear screen protector included, but dirt gets into it and is hard to keep clean. Overall, it protects the phone well, so that's all that really matters!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great phone protection

01/10/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox is the best phone protection without making the phone too bulky. I had one for my Droid X and now for my Galaxy S4.
WalMart's online price cannot be beat, even in the store. Do yourself a favor and order it online with a ship to store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next