Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Protect your Samsung smartphone with the Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case. It is specially designed to ensure that your gadget stays intact and working for a long time. This item features a two-piece polycarbonate inner shell that snaps together around the device to provide optimum protection. The OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender case has a built in screen protector that helps to prevent scratches to the touch screen of your mobile phone. It also boasts a rugged outer slipcover that offers additional impact protection. Stylish, sturdy and functional, the Samsung Galaxy S4 protective case is a practical choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%109 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Excellent Protection

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Otter boxes, and they have always been tough. My last Galaxy went through allot of abuse, and even today after 3 years of drops and abuse, I can take my old Galaxy out of the case and it looks brand new, not a scratch on it. The new one I got for my G4 Is a bit more slender and stylish, but has the same great protection.
I got this new case for it before I even put my new phone into service because I know how clumsy I can be. One drop will ruin a new phone without this case protecting it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Perfect Phone Protection

12/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Not all it cracked up to be

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The clip for the belt broke a week after I put it in use. But the case part is great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Only buy online

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works the way it should but its always 5-10 bucks cheaper when purchased online and picked up in the store
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great product! Strong case

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very great product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

OtterBox Defender - a very protective case

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas because she has dropped and broken her cell phone twice already, and has had to pay big money to repair/replace it, even WITH insurance. I expect this will be just as protective for my daughter's Samsung as one has been for my iPhone. As far as I can tell they are the best you can buy!
Nothing is 100%, but it has kept me from breaking my cell phone when I've dropped it onto the hard floors or the streets the past 2 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great case.

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the case. The only setback I have is that dust and dirt still get into the protective glass.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

I no longer fear of dropping my phone

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always used Otterbox Defender series for all my android phones I've had. even when it makes them a little bit bigger I prefer to not scratch my phone or break it if I drop it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great quality.

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

phone saver

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Otterbox is a great way to protect your phone easy to use thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Awesome

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so easy and fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

phone protection

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as expected, great fit, protects phone when dropped
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Phone saver

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it great price I've dropped my phone like 20 times and my phone is intact.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

recommend these cases

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a month ago. So far it has protected my phone very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Pretty and Protective

11/14/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great phone

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First real smart phone and pretty simple even for a 60 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Otter box for GS4

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't like that you have to take the holder off to take a picture using the back camera.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Good protection; difficult to open case

12/03/2013
By ,
Midwest US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am glad I purchased this case for my Samsung Galaxy S4. It fits perfectly and seems to provide increased protection from daily wear and tear--time will tell. I like the exterior texture which makes the phone less slippery. Also happy with the built-in screen protector. The case does increase overall bulk of the phone; not a problem in a purse, but maybe too large for a pocket. Very difficult to separate/open the two sections of the inner case and the directions that accompany the case are no help. I wish Otterbox would provide specific written instructions (not only photos/videos) on how to separate the two sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great Case

08/28/2014
By ,
Manassas, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one excellently built phone case for my Galaxy S4 Has easy access to all your ports as well as for covers for them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case

Great protection for my phone

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good protection short of being waterproof. I had a Defender case for the previous two years with my Galaxy S2 phone which was great except for the belt/pocket clip (which failed repeatly.) This new model appears to have a greatly improved belt/pocket clip, so far so good on the new clip design. I work in construction and service work, and so far the defender cases have worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next