Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Otterbox OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

The OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Defender Series Case features a 2-piece polycarbonate inner shell snaps together around the device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%127 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Perfect Phone Protection

12/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

poor quality piece

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased these before with out complaints, the otter box is fine except for the outside rubber piece, it doesnt fit properly, its oversized in the corners and flips off easily
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Great protection for my son's telephone.

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great! The best protection to keep your child's phone safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Works Great!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm known as the phone killer in my family. Two weeks after getting my new phone, it fell out of the car into a gutter. The Otterbox protected the phone. There wasn't a ding or scratch on it. Yes the OtterBox Defender makes the phone bigger and heavier, but if you are tough on phones or have kids that are, this is the case to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Good protection; difficult to open case

12/03/2013
By ,
Midwest US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am glad I purchased this case for my Samsung Galaxy S4. It fits perfectly and seems to provide increased protection from daily wear and tear--time will tell. I like the exterior texture which makes the phone less slippery. Also happy with the built-in screen protector. The case does increase overall bulk of the phone; not a problem in a purse, but maybe too large for a pocket. Very difficult to separate/open the two sections of the inner case and the directions that accompany the case are no help. I wish Otterbox would provide specific written instructions (not only photos/videos) on how to separate the two sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Pretty and Protective

11/14/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

good quality

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only issue i have with it is that the "screen off" button located on the right side of the case must be pressed rather hard to work. No other issues. Online pricing was almost 50% off the in store price: great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

otter defender for samsung s4

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% no problem, good price , keeps my s4 perfect n problem free , thx ,jimk
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

It does a great job of protecting my Galaxy!

11/12/2013
By ,
Wilsonville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits perfectly, it was easy to put on and I feel secure that my phone is protected with this case. I like the fact that I can put on the belt clip part if I am not wanting to carry a purse. Everything works through the screen protector and I have no problem plugging in the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

life

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saver
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Great quality.

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Armor plated, shock resistant protection

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Otterbox...first lasted a year until I broke a retainer clip when it got caught on something I was walking past. I dropped my Galaxy phone at least 20 times this past year...usually on concrete or asphalt. Not a scratch or chip in the glass on the phone. Yes it is bulky...but if you are hard on your phone...this will protect it no matter what. Superb value and ultimate protection against broken glass or case on the phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Works great

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Phone Case

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otterbox saved my S4 from the spilled juice. Comfortable grips, easy to put on, screen protector and clip included.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

perfect

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the phone protected from damages. Not bulky. The clip is secures the phone well when clipped on. I would not have anything else except an Otterbox.
Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Great phone protection

01/10/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox is the best phone protection without making the phone too bulky. I had one for my Droid X and now for my Galaxy S4.
WalMart's online price cannot be beat, even in the store. Do yourself a favor and order it online with a ship to store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

OtterBox - Outstanding!

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit. Gives a no-slip grip to my Galaxy S4. Dropped phone once on my garage floor, landed on it's corner, a slight bounce, with no negative results. Saved my phone for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

great phone protection

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone case
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

great product

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the price, your phone will always stay brand new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Defender Series

Defender

09/10/2013
By ,
WCH, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a great case that includes a built in screen protector.
This is my second Otterbox and I will continue to rely on them in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next