Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Shark Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Quickly and easily vacuum your bare and carpeted floors with the Shark Navigator Deluxe Bagless Vacuum, NV44. It features patented Never Loses Suction technology and an extra-large capacity, bottom empty, bagless dust cup. This lightweight, upright Shark Navigator Deluxe Vacuum is equipped with a motorized brush roll that can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. Easy wand access and a powerful pet power brush, dusting brush and crevice tool provide versatile cleaning throughout the home and beyond. It has a generous 25' long power cord that provides full range of motion for cleaning large rooms quickly and easily. This easy-to-use vacuum has zero maintenance costs for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%74 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

wonderful easy to use vacuum

12/06/2013
By ,
Allentown Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum about a month ago. First I purchased a panasonic which was advertised as good for pet hair. Though it was larger I didn't care for the feel of it nor the fact the hair got caught in wrong places. So I returned it and bought this one as it also said it was good for pet hair. I re vacuumed where I had done the day before and was surprised at how much more I got up. I had previously used a bagged canister which I did like but kept filling the bags. I really enjoy seeing how much dirt and hair I get up with each use. I also like the bare floor use. It sucks the stuff up without scattering it all over. I have 1 parrot, 3 cats and 2 house bunnies so I do have a lot of daily fur/feathers and it is awesome at cleaning quickly and quietly. By the way I am also a cleaning lady for a living so I've used many different vacuums and this is one of the nicest. It is also easy to manuver and reasonably lightweight. A very good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Good, not great

08/30/2013
By ,
Austn, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum itself works great. It gets my floors very clean and has no problem sucking up an occasional "not dirt" item left behind by one of my four kids. However, there are a few features that could be better. I'm conflicted about how I feel about the small head. One one hand I like the way it maneuvers around chair legs and furniture in a way a larger head can't. On the other hand it takes more passes across the floor because of its small size. Which brings me to my next point: the large capacity dirt bin. It bumps into things. If you want to lay the vacuum down to reach under your bed you'll be out of luck with the Navigator since the dirt bin won't let you get more than a few inches underneath. I also wish it had a self retracting cord against the advice of my mother who says they tend to break. All in all I'm happy with my purchase. It's a good vacuum, not a great one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Best vacuum I've owned yet!

02/17/2014
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction is absolutely great, excellent with pet hair. We thought our old vacuum was great but had to replace it since the hose ripped. We owned the Shark stick vac and that worked great for many years so we figured we'd go back to the Shark. This vacuum picked up so much dust and cat hair from the carpets that I filled the tank on the first go! (After I had just vacuumed that morning with the old vac). It's easy to maneuver, light weight compared to most, and very quiet in comparison to our Hoover. The base is small enough that it fits between the table legs with no problem, I can even get under the edges of the couch! With a very creative and messy 1 and 2 yr old, I vacuum several times a day and this vacuum can handle every mess! Overall we are very pleased with this vacuum and won't be going back to any other brand!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Great Investment

10/31/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of my $60 Dirt Devils shooting out dirt and kitty litter. It can handle 2 cats and a family of 3 with a carpeted house. I like that I can quickly change settings, move to a tile floor, change settings again, and move onto a rug with less suction. I've read other reviews about emptying the dirt cup often. For me, I empty it about 2 twice when I vacuum the whole house, halfway and again when I am finished. Sounds like it's a "first world" problem to me. The hose has good suction. I do wish it was a bit longer but it's a good workout :) Had it for a little over 3 months using it twice per week. I plan on updating my review again at the year mark or if any problems occur.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Shocked and Embarrassed

03/09/2014
By ,
Lamar, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always enjoy reading product reviews to get an idea how an item functions in the real world, I'm just not very diligent about writing them. After purchasing, and using this vacuum cleaner for the first time, I am compelled to sing its praises. I was shocked and embarrassed by the sheer amount of dirt and pet hair my old vacuum cleaner had been leaving behind. Even after reading the reviews, I was still amazed at how this little beast made it seem like this was the first time I had ever cleaned. I believe my surprise is due in part to the fact the cleaner is so powerful, while being so light and easy to manage. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, it is simply that good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Best purchase of 2014!

05/07/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a researcher. I do my homework before a purchase. After a long time, this vacuum went on sale and I felt confident it would be what I needed. It definitely surpassed my expectations. I told family and friends... Even posted on social media! So lightweight and easy to maneuver. The extra attachments are perfect! I vacuumed just a few days before this arrived and had to empty out the canister A LOT. We didn't remember what our carpet used to look like until now! We have a black lab and if he wasn't around, you wouldn't know we had him! I had to move furniture when vacuuming because you could tell! AND I HAD JUST VACUUMED WITH THE OLD ONE! You won't be disappointed, that's for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Light weightbut powerful suction, balanced machine

04/24/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 Hoover Wind Tunnel Self-propelled bagged vacuums for over 12 years but I like the Shark NV44 after 1 use. The cord is shorter than the Hoover's and the body width/height limits the Shark's ability to get under low furniture but I can't fault the suction or ease of use. No separate hose to attach for furniture upholstery and I can now vacuum my scatter rugs with a simple adjustment to the suction on the hose. There doesn't appear to be a bumper guard on the head of the vacuum but I can get into smaller spaces since it's a bit less wide as compared to the Hoover's vacuum head. The Shark's dustbin is easy to empty and re-attach. I'm certainly not going to miss changing stretched out or broken belts and there's a 5 year warranty. So far I like it enough to recommend it to co-workers and have shared the Walmart site!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Great, but not available on the Shark Website

02/05/2014
By ,
Prestonsburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Vacuum. It has AMAZING suction. The first time I used it, I was SHOCKED at all the dirt & hair my old vacuum was not picking up. The power pet brush that comes with it is equally amazing. My favorite place to use it is on bare floors. No more sweeping with a broom! I have waged a war for years against kitty litter on my floor and I am FINALLY winning the war!
My only concern is that this model, nor it's replacement parts are available on the Shark website. When you search for this model, it is not even there. However, NV22 seems to be compatible, but I cannot verify this for sure.
Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this vacuum. ESPECIALLY if you have pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Awesome vacuum!

07/15/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've heard wonderful things about this brand, and when my old vacuum died I knew I wanted this one. My floors felt and even smelled sooo much cleaner after using it just once.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44
09/26/2013
By ,
lehighton, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on different vacuum cleaners, I decided on the Shark NV44. This is a great vacuum! Picks up well, even cat hair. Switches from carpet to vinyl easily. The onboard attachments are convenient to use. I am very happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Great Little Vacuum

07/27/2013
By ,
Richton Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't waste your money on a Dyson. This little vacuum has suction that rivals the Dyson and it never loses suction either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Best little Vacuum Ive ever purchased!!!

06/09/2013
By ,
Palm Springs Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had a few Vacuums in my life and this is the best. For a vacuum to pick up all the dog hair and dust etc and to be able to wash the container it all goes in and wash the filter the vacuum never smells bad. I highly recommend the Shark anythin in vacuums!!! My housekeep recommended it to me so thats how I bought it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

alot of suction

01/04/2014
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have gone thru alot of vacums... this one so far.. is working awesome.. we have pets and alot of sand is brought into the house..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

BEST VACUUM!!!

08/16/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have owned electrolux, oreck, and multiple other name brand uprights over 35 years and the shark navigator is BY FAR THE BEST VACUUM I'VE EVER OWNED!!! was so afraid of the bagless option, as i was comparing it to dust buster type vacuums. ABSOLUTELY was surprised beyond belief! it is lightweight, never loses suction, picks up dirt and debrie that all my other vacuums missed! love, love, love it!!! so easy to use, easy to maintain, clean. best by far!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

vac

06/25/2013
By ,
ham lake mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the shark picked up just as well as the as said it would
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Vacuum works great on floors and carpet.

07/31/2013
By ,
Maitland, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great and picks up everything. It also works great on area rugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Love this vacuum cleaner!

07/25/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum cleaner. I use it on both carpet and hard wood floors. No more buying bags & filters. Easy to move around and really like the hose attached to use in small places.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Great vacuum

09/08/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought home to 2 dogs and a cat and vacuumed my furniture and floor. I vacuumed two days ago and still sucked up THREE canisters of dog hair and dust!!
This was easy to put together, easy to operate and I love the pet brush!!
Definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Just the right vacume for me.

10/22/2013
By ,
Napa, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacume is lightweight for an older person to push around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum, NV44

Just as good as my dyson!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a second vacuum, to use in my kitchen and mudroom. I cant say enough about it. It's easy to maneuver around my table and chairs, the quick on-board attachments make it easy to get under cabinets. The suction power is great, I would say equal to my Dyson (Which I love!) I would recommend this vacuum without hesitation, especially for the great Walmart price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next