Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Sauder Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

The nice thing about the Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire is that when you are finished with work, you can close the doors and transform your workspace into a gorgeous piece of living room-quality furniture. This armoire, from the Sugar Creek Collection, has storage for every computer component.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(824 Reviews) 714
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
481
4 stars
241
3 stars
54
2 stars
22
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation93%768 out of 824reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 459 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
481
4 stars
241
3 stars
54
2 stars
22
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Nice product meets my needs

12/14/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to hide the computer and associated equipment in my kids playroom. This did the job and was priced well. However, my upright PC is quite large so it barely fit in the PC area... but it did fit. when measuring your pc take into concideration the cables sticking out of the back of it... This armoire was fairly easy to put together. Recommend seperating all hardware first. Looks nice in the room and hides everything when closed. It does the job I neeeded it to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Conserve Space While Eliminating Clutter!

10/15/2010
By ,
Vineland, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sauder products are exceptional! They have never let me down and this computer armoire is no exception! Besides being made of high quality materials, the instructions are always very well laid out! I am a 61 year old woman and put the entire component together myself and this is due to the very explicit instructions. The only change in the instructions I would make if you have no help is to put the doors on BEFORE you stand the armoire upright. Adjustments can then be made. I purchased this product to conserve space and eliminate clutter for my computer and printer and it certainly did the trick! I am thrilled with my purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Good Deal

11/03/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned this cabinet for a few years. It is showing a little wear, but overall is a good deal! It's nice to be able to close all our junk behind cabinet doors.
*(Looks like it comes with different hardware)
Good Points:
Lots of storage/shelves, room on top for things
Doors fold all the way back, flush with sides, when open
Nice to look at :)
Issues:
I see the photo for walmart shows the cabinet with an old-fashioned monitor. That's because if you have a new, wide monitor, it doesn't fit very well.
Also, the keyboard shelf can hit the door, causing scraching on the inside of the door.
Still, this cabinet has been well worth what we paid for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

HIGH QUALITY FOR LOW WALMART PRICE

01/03/2011
By ,
Lake Villa, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price. Best to ship to home - free shipping offer..wayyy exceeded my expectations..arrived in 1.5 days (arrived on 12/24) and said not to ship until 12/31, so arrived much sooner than I thought. Ship to home as this is VERY heavy box when arrives. Called 3 stores in Chicago area and did not have in stock at any of them. NO damage to any parts (so the other bad reviews was a statistic). Keeps all items dust free in unit - keep doors closed when not in use. Product is darker than in store pics...more like pine - matches our trim perfectly! Very happy w/unit and keep little fingers away from curious minds of adult electronics. Very impressed w/Walmart product. Enjoy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Nice piece of furniture

05/17/2008
By ,
Sebring, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This piece of furniture is very good value for the money. Although the left side panel was damaged when it arrived, Sauder sent a replacement which was received in four days.
I found it fairly easy to put together and the instructions were very clear. This is a very heavy, sturdy piece of furniture with plenty of room for printer, telephone etc.
It's so nice to be able to shut the doors when the computer is not in use and hide everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

LOVE IT!!!!

02/23/2010
By ,
Colorado Spring, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this computer armoire!!! It, in my opinion, is not hard to put together so long as you read the directions. I love the look of this armoire with the doors open or closed. It is beautiful and a GREAT value for the money. There are lots of cubbies to store all your computer stuff and several of the shelves are movable so it's sure to fit whatever you need it for. IT'S WONDERFUL. I LOVE IT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine
03/26/2011
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer armoire is a good product if you have a basic computer or a laptop. I made the mistake of not measuring my computer tower. I is 3 inches longer than the desk. I had to cut the back to make it fit. It stick out! This isn't Walmart's or Sauders fault. Overall, it is a good product, easy to put together and very strong.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Very good product for the price

01/30/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this product 5 stars all around, but 2 pieces were broken from shipping. We didn't feel like going through the hassle of contacting the manufacturer for new ones, so one piece we glued together and the other was just cracked so we fit it in place anyway. You can't really tell unless you look for the broken pieces. Everything else is nice. I added an LED accent light to light up the desk space. The desk fits perfectly into the space I needed it for. And it has plenty of room for my laptop and all the other misc desk accessories.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

sauder quality

04/05/2009
By ,
upny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 2 hours to put together by myself, and went together with no problems. Thought it would be difficult because it is soo heavy.
Once it was set up, I put my new computer in it's new home and m quite happy with my purchases. FWould definitely recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Great Product

04/25/2009
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazingly fast delivery. Site to Store. Pretty easy to put together. The directions say to not use a power drill and that is because of the compressed wood. Sometimes if you over power the screws, you will strip out the compressed wood. However, there are a lot of screws so I would recommend just using your drill but set the clutch resistance on your drill to very low. My hands are really sore today. By the way, most Wal-marts would agree to have an assembler put this together for you if you didn't mind waiting a few days. I think it is an amazing piece of furniture for the price. It is very sturdy and it seems like it will last for a long time. My only real disappointment is the difference in the color of the actual unit versus the picture on the website. In the picture it really looks like a knotty pine kind of color and this is your everyday, oak/maple color. If you can imagine the majority of the laminate wood out there, this is the color that is standard. It is not ugly by any means, it just isn't that rustic looking furniture we were hoping for. Others had mentioned that it was darker than what they anticipated, and that is certainly true, but it does not look as unique as the picture might lead you to believe either. I am very happy with this product. Functionally it is exactly what I was looking for. You can actually fit two printers in the bottom left hand side of the unit. I have a HP laserjet 5p that would fit on the bottom and a Lexmark printer, copier, fax combo on the pull out printer tray. I am a Wal-mart associate so I am biased, but the truth is that this is a great product for a fantastic price. K-mart was running a special on a similar item for roughly the same price. They had it displayed on their salesfloor and I looked at the quality. K-mart's version felt like I could break it by pushing on the top of it. This well-made Sauder item purchased from Wal-mart for the same price feels like you could move it across country multiple times and it will still hold together. Good job Wal-mart and Sauder!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Excellent value

01/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st, the instructions were clear and it took a couple of hours for two of us to put it together. At first I thought we got two right doors until I realized I put the hardware on upside down and the knob on the wrong side. Easy fix and it was all together.
Overall, I love the size, the quality, the price, and the look of this armoire.
Pros: I can fit all my components inside it. (See picure) I have an HP Slimline PC with a 22 inch Westinghouse monitor and an HP Photosmart scanner/printer combo. I also have a small three piece speaker system.
Cons: I have a wireless internet connection and having to put the PC on the bottom shelf allows things to block the signal, like the coffee table, my leg, a chair, etc. I wish there was a way to set it up in the space by the monitor (used for CDs), but there is no way to thread the wires to it without cutting out a hole in the wall or back.
Also, I wish there was more storage space for all my other junk (office supplies, magazines, etc.), but you can't have everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

The Price Was Right

05/30/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read alot of the previous reviews on this product and just took a gamble on it. I'm glad I did. It looks so cute in my living room. It doesn't look as cheap as others had said. It's sturdy and heavy. It took approximately 4 hours for my husband to put it together by himself. None of the pieces were broken, and it came within 1 week of ordering, I did site to store delivery. I totally love it. One wish, it could have been just a little bit taller (maybe 6 inches). My other computer desk was old, open, and just looked so cluttered. This new armoire has really made a difference to my living room decor. I use it everyday.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Beautiful piece

12/12/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and I just love it. Shorter then I expected but that is really what I needed. Very nice looking in my bedroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

House of Cards

11/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have assembled several items previously by this company and others. I felt confident that I could also assemble this one by myself. I was wrong. I got to step seven by myself, but when I went to turn it over to attach the back, it got away from me and collapsed like a house of cards damaging several pieces. I would suggest that the instructions add that this will be a two person job and I would further suggest that the instructions be modified to alter the sequence of assembly as to offer a more stable platform for turning the pieces to attach the backing.
I would recommend this product to a friend with the caveat that it is a two strong person job and to handle with care when trying to reverse the armoire to attach the back I should have done it that way myself but I was too confident of my abilities to follow the directions.
I did thoroughly read the instructions before starting and I checked and separated the hardware into individual bags to more easily find the correct screws and nails to be used in every step. I did not however calculate the weight involved and the instability of the product when turning it in order to have the proper side facing
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Much nicer than expected

10/27/2011
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were so pleasantly surprised by the armoire after it had been completely assembled. My husband put it together in a few hours. We each have our computer desks in the living room and it was starting to look like an office. Long story short, this perfectly fit the bill. It's not too tall to place a decorative vase or accent lamp. I priced this exact item on several well known sites and was amazed by the low price at Walmart. It was free shipping to the store and the other sites were charging upwards of $65 for shipping. The base price was also higher at the other sites. The finish is sort of an oakey/honey pine. Pretty nice and not unattractive at all. I gave it five stars because it was very well described on the WM site and we received what we expected and then some. Not one screw was missing, which was a big plus. It can be very frustrating when little parts are missing from things to be assembled at home. The shipping time was also a lot sooner than we expected and was well within the estimated range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Sauder Computer Armoire

07/10/2007
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with the arrival of this product. I am also pleased with Sauder.
When I attempted to build this unit 2 parts were damaged. I would not blame this on Wal Mart or Sauder, it just happened. Sauder replaced these parts immediately. It was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Love It!!!

09/07/2007
By ,
Birch Run, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This armoire was so easy to put together. It is very sturdy and very nice looking. It is just the size that I needed. It is wonderful to be able to keep little hands from getting in trouble with the computer. It was shipped and to my home within 5 days of ordering. Unlike the 2 to 3 weeks that was registered for delivery. You do need a second person to help with the lifting and moving before and after putting it together. 150 lbs. But I am so glad that I purchased this Armoire. I LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

worth the money!

02/28/2009
By ,
zephyrhills, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great item for the money. I needed this product to conserve space and make the clutter of a computer and its components look better. The item you get is exactlly what you order and how you expect it to look. All hardware included. I found this same item on another website for more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Not Sturdy

03/09/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this armoire to replace a 10 year old armoire that I bought from IKEA. The box arrived fairly quickly but it was all tore up. The edges of the pieces were all sticking out and looked worn and cracked. It is a very heavy box and I decided to open it first before returning. Upon opening I noticed that some pieces had cracks but all were small. I decided to stay with the shipment instead of returning because of the weight it would be too much of a hassle. My husband and I assembled it in about 2 hours. You could see right away that the quality of the wood is not great. You get what you pay for and after building it was still kind of wobbly.
As it turned out our 20 inch computer screen did not fit and neither did our DELL v313 printer. THe sliding shelf came off its tracks when we laid the computer on top so we took it off and placed the printer on the bottom. Overall it looks okay when you close the doors but it is definitely not a unit you want to buy if you have kids that will be using the computer, it's simply too fragile. The unit height is also a bit low.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Sugar Creek Computer Armoire, Spiced Pine

Perfect for my computer needs

07/28/2009
By ,
Milford,CT..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am writing this from inside my
Sauder Computer Armoire.I am very happy with it.My computer and accessories fit perfectly. I have bought a hasp with lock for
the armoire so it would be secured
when I am not using it.It also does not take up a lot of room.
I am thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 715 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next