Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

These Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Window Blinds provides privacy. Their material resists moisture, fading, heat and warping and is also anti-microbial. They have a wood grain texture that gives the blinds a rich, real-wood look. These oak window blinds offer an upscale look and are suitable for any room in the house. Every blind also offers infinite tilt and lift features which allow you to control the amount of light that comes into the house or complete or partial view through the window pane only. Try pairing a new decorative rod and window panel with these room-darkening blinds. They will create instant depth for your windows and a style that is all your own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%54 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

B H and G 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these shades in many sizes for all my windows in my home. They are gorgeous and I am glad I did. It is so worth the investment. They are very much like the real wood and the color is beautiful.
I was a bit frustrated with shipping however. All the shades I ordered from Walmart came from Walmart, as it stated on the tracking number from the shipping they used, except 3 of them. I got several updates of shipping from Home Depot and it threw me for a loop. I could not figure out what I had ordered from Home Depot. It took me a couple of days to figure it out. Hence, the 4 star rating is due to the confusion, not the quality of the product.
I am glad they came from H.D., but I think that Walmart should inform their customers if they need to order from somewhere else to fulfill an order. I was very frustrated trying to understand what was being shipped from H.D.
All in all about the shades, I find they are well built and the room darkening is just as it states.
I do believe if you invest in these items, you will be pleased. They are worth the cost, which is a lot cheaper than the rest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

better homes & garden wood blinds

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am getting our living room floor redone with laminate flooring and wanted to update my blinds as well but not spend much for doing it. We had the old paper thin white plastic blinds up for the past 7 years of owning our home and I am just past tired of looking at them. Even when we bought new thin plastic blinds they last all of 3 months and crack or easy bind and any one pasting the street could look right in on you without your permission. LOL. Anyway my husband is against ordering anything online because of how cruel the world is as well you may not get what your thinking your buying online. Well I love the online buy it your self because sometimes you walk in the store and the price is 5 to 10 bucks more than online.Plus the unwanted long lines. So I saw these blinds, read the reviews as always and decided I would go on and try them. SOOOOOOO GLAD I DID!!! Their very nice ;looking, look like i spent 40.00 per blind, and strong. Easy to install faster installation if you have the electric screw driver drill thingy. And best of all my dear husband LOVES them!! He even asked me to order 4 more for our kitchen. LOL. Were very happy that I once again bought something online. Their really nice wood blinds.They look so nice my husband didn't want me to put the curtains back up. But I did. Added curtains just gives it that much classy look. Sorry for the book, but these are really nice window blinds. Hope this book of info helps u to want to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Fabulous

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome! Especially for the price. I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone looking for the wood look without the expense of real wood. Have these all over our log cabin and they blend perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Faux Wood Window Blinds

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with these blinds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Accent for my kitchen

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're beautiful and easy to install! Love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

very nice

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love em...very nice,classy but country enough for my prim decor.also came with a subscription to better homes and garden,1 free yr....bonus right there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Pictures Don't Do These Blinds Justice

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about trying "faux wood" blinds. Couldn't really see them very well in the pictures but, for $75.00 for 3 windows, I decided to take a chance. Wow! Am I ever glad I bought them. They look like they are straight out of a magazine. Beautiful! They changed the entire appearance of my room and they were easy to install. I'm 68 years old and I put them up myself. I highly recommend these blinds. Don't waste your money on genuine wood.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Nice

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, and they match my kitchen cabinets good... had to shorten them to fit but they are wonderful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Awesome Blinds

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone that comes into my house says I love your wood blinds......hint not real wood!!! Love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

the sun is out

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 inch faux wooden blinds are terrific look great in my dining room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

amazing blinds

10/27/2013
By ,
millersville, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these blinds to match some natural wood furniture, and they match perfectly. I love these blinds
They really do look and feel like real wood. The price was great, so much cheaper than the other faux blinds I saw and the only light brown ones I could find. I plan to purchase more for the rest of my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

good solid product-

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid room darkening blinds. Remember to support blinds in the middle when raising them as it states in instructions. Instructions are those things inside the box we never read unless we run into a problem. No worry about someone seeing through them if you have lights on at night like some blinds! Delivery was very prompt-they were at my house in 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

These are a great product

12/31/2013
By ,
Blue springs mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish and durable. They really made my home look even better than usual. They are a lot better than the cheap ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

beautiful

04/29/2013
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality very nice looking easy to install love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

easy to order via internet

02/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lines that lock the blinds vertically into place were not in the correct position on the locking device, had to tweek the cables in order to work properly, granny couldn't handle this procedure
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

nice blinds.

03/10/2014
By ,
brunswick, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but the header piece is cheap. Blinds are nice. Look nice and good quality, but the header piece is kind of cheap looking and held on with some cheap clips. good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great product

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Read the details

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is an ok product. It was delivered with a hole in the box and the blinds had a scratch on them. Nothing serious but when I held them up to my window they were waayy too wide for my window. The slats were too wide and stuck out too far. Returned them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Loved them!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive look for an economy price. Really pleased with them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great Value

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checked a lot of places for faux wood blinds and couldn't find the great price and good looks of these blinds. They definitely do not look cheap and look like real wood. They were easy to install and have received compliments on them. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next