Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

These Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Window Blinds provides privacy. Their material resists moisture, fading, heat and warping and is also anti-microbial. They have a wood grain texture that gives the blinds a rich, real-wood look. These oak window blinds offer an upscale look and are suitable for any room in the house. Every blind also offers infinite tilt and lift features which allow you to control the amount of light that comes into the house or complete or partial view through the window pane only. Try pairing a new decorative rod and window panel with these room-darkening blinds. They will create instant depth for your windows and a style that is all your own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Pictures Don't Do These Blinds Justice

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about trying "faux wood" blinds. Couldn't really see them very well in the pictures but, for $75.00 for 3 windows, I decided to take a chance. Wow! Am I ever glad I bought them. They look like they are straight out of a magazine. Beautiful! They changed the entire appearance of my room and they were easy to install. I'm 68 years old and I put them up myself. I highly recommend these blinds. Don't waste your money on genuine wood.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

easy to order via internet

02/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lines that lock the blinds vertically into place were not in the correct position on the locking device, had to tweek the cables in order to work properly, granny couldn't handle this procedure
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

better homes & garden wood blinds

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am getting our living room floor redone with laminate flooring and wanted to update my blinds as well but not spend much for doing it. We had the old paper thin white plastic blinds up for the past 7 years of owning our home and I am just past tired of looking at them. Even when we bought new thin plastic blinds they last all of 3 months and crack or easy bind and any one pasting the street could look right in on you without your permission. LOL. Anyway my husband is against ordering anything online because of how cruel the world is as well you may not get what your thinking your buying online. Well I love the online buy it your self because sometimes you walk in the store and the price is 5 to 10 bucks more than online.Plus the unwanted long lines. So I saw these blinds, read the reviews as always and decided I would go on and try them. SOOOOOOO GLAD I DID!!! Their very nice ;looking, look like i spent 40.00 per blind, and strong. Easy to install faster installation if you have the electric screw driver drill thingy. And best of all my dear husband LOVES them!! He even asked me to order 4 more for our kitchen. LOL. Were very happy that I once again bought something online. Their really nice wood blinds.They look so nice my husband didn't want me to put the curtains back up. But I did. Added curtains just gives it that much classy look. Sorry for the book, but these are really nice window blinds. Hope this book of info helps u to want to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Good blinds

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color matched the photo online. Good quality blind easy to install.
no complaints or issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

oak like blinds

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase and how fast it was delivered.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

amazing blinds

10/27/2013
By ,
millersville, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these blinds to match some natural wood furniture, and they match perfectly. I love these blinds
They really do look and feel like real wood. The price was great, so much cheaper than the other faux blinds I saw and the only light brown ones I could find. I plan to purchase more for the rest of my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Expensive Look Without The Cost

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a few to start and are very pleased with the look and quality of the blinds. They are easy to install with secure mounting hardware. Will be buying more to complete the look in our entire home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

good solid product-

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid room darkening blinds. Remember to support blinds in the middle when raising them as it states in instructions. Instructions are those things inside the box we never read unless we run into a problem. No worry about someone seeing through them if you have lights on at night like some blinds! Delivery was very prompt-they were at my house in 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

mike

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Nice blinds

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking, installation went fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

These are a great product

12/31/2013
By ,
Blue springs mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish and durable. They really made my home look even better than usual. They are a lot better than the cheap ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Love the wood Faux Blinds

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the wood faux blinds we purchased from walmart. They also were very easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

beautiful

04/29/2013
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality very nice looking easy to install love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Carrie

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love them. They look great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

I see the light with new blinds!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wood look blinds add a touch of class to our family room. They look so good we are going to purchase blinds for our living room. They are easy to clean. My husband had some trouble installing them but he is not very handy! He is still figuring out how to put up the curtain rods so we can rehang the valances.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Read the details

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is an ok product. It was delivered with a hole in the box and the blinds had a scratch on them. Nothing serious but when I held them up to my window they were waayy too wide for my window. The slats were too wide and stuck out too far. Returned them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Looks good

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install and adjust, just what I was looking for to match the trim. And the price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Good value

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was really good on these blinds and matched the other window blinds in the room. Easy pick up and no charge for shipping as long as you pick them up at a store near you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Better Homes Blinds

10/10/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better Homes blinds were as described. Shipped and delivered quickly (3-5 business days). Quality appears to be good. Price was competitive, but not a super bargain or super deal. I would hope that the price would have been discounted 15%-20% vs Home Depot or Lowes since they were sold, shipped direct from manufacture from Walmart.com and there was no double shipping handle and actual store cost involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great choice for a bathroom.

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great and easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next