Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

These Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Window Blinds provides privacy. Their material resists moisture, fading, heat and warping and is also anti-microbial. They have a wood grain texture that gives the blinds a rich, real-wood look. These oak window blinds offer an upscale look and are suitable for any room in the house. Every blind also offers infinite tilt and lift features which allow you to control the amount of light that comes into the house or complete or partial view through the window pane only. Try pairing a new decorative rod and window panel with these room-darkening blinds. They will create instant depth for your windows and a style that is all your own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%80 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

B H and G 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these shades in many sizes for all my windows in my home. They are gorgeous and I am glad I did. It is so worth the investment. They are very much like the real wood and the color is beautiful.
I was a bit frustrated with shipping however. All the shades I ordered from Walmart came from Walmart, as it stated on the tracking number from the shipping they used, except 3 of them. I got several updates of shipping from Home Depot and it threw me for a loop. I could not figure out what I had ordered from Home Depot. It took me a couple of days to figure it out. Hence, the 4 star rating is due to the confusion, not the quality of the product.
I am glad they came from H.D., but I think that Walmart should inform their customers if they need to order from somewhere else to fulfill an order. I was very frustrated trying to understand what was being shipped from H.D.
All in all about the shades, I find they are well built and the room darkening is just as it states.
I do believe if you invest in these items, you will be pleased. They are worth the cost, which is a lot cheaper than the rest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

better homes & garden wood blinds

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am getting our living room floor redone with laminate flooring and wanted to update my blinds as well but not spend much for doing it. We had the old paper thin white plastic blinds up for the past 7 years of owning our home and I am just past tired of looking at them. Even when we bought new thin plastic blinds they last all of 3 months and crack or easy bind and any one pasting the street could look right in on you without your permission. LOL. Anyway my husband is against ordering anything online because of how cruel the world is as well you may not get what your thinking your buying online. Well I love the online buy it your self because sometimes you walk in the store and the price is 5 to 10 bucks more than online.Plus the unwanted long lines. So I saw these blinds, read the reviews as always and decided I would go on and try them. SOOOOOOO GLAD I DID!!! Their very nice ;looking, look like i spent 40.00 per blind, and strong. Easy to install faster installation if you have the electric screw driver drill thingy. And best of all my dear husband LOVES them!! He even asked me to order 4 more for our kitchen. LOL. Were very happy that I once again bought something online. Their really nice wood blinds.They look so nice my husband didn't want me to put the curtains back up. But I did. Added curtains just gives it that much classy look. Sorry for the book, but these are really nice window blinds. Hope this book of info helps u to want to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Happy with the switch from small vinyl blinds

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great. If you are switching from the traditional small plastic blinds, you will be glad with this purchase. Installation is roughly the same but the blinds are heavier. Use long screwdriver or drill and it should go pretty smooth. Instructions can be confusing if you have never hung blinds before. Blinds are still plastic, but much thicker and give the room a whole new light feeling. I have oak and they give the room a golden glow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

So far so good

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to purchase two. I thought for the price u would get a set of blinds boy was I wrong, for 30 dollars i got one blind however it looks beautiful and easy to install and like other reviews it is not exactly the same measurement as your windows so try a few inches larger. Seems sturdy I only had mine for maybe a month so I haven't had any warping problems so far only bad thing I can say is the one of attachment for window sill was broken but besides that minor issue everything was fine it has a two yr warranty so if I wanted that part replaced I'm pretty sure it wouldn't have been a big deal. The big test is if it can
withstand the wrath of my 3 and 4th Olds. (fingers crossed :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

The blinds are great but...

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blinds are great, ordering them from Walmart was a terrible experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

very nice looking in person

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these blinds and am very happy with them. They are really nice looking blinds. There are less expensive blinds but I think it was worth a little more money for these. I am very happy with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Beautiful, expensive looking blinds

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blinds look great! Very sturdy, easy to clean, look elegant. Hung them in my living room and dining room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great blinds for the money

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blinds look expensive but very reasonably priced. Had a problem with installation, but felt that was because of the wood my windows are made of and my age!!! Got a young friend to put them up. He had them all finished (10) in about 2 hours. The blinds really block the sun.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great blinds very durable

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking blinds. Make room look very luxurious
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Pictures Don't Do These Blinds Justice

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about trying "faux wood" blinds. Couldn't really see them very well in the pictures but, for $75.00 for 3 windows, I decided to take a chance. Wow! Am I ever glad I bought them. They look like they are straight out of a magazine. Beautiful! They changed the entire appearance of my room and they were easy to install. I'm 68 years old and I put them up myself. I highly recommend these blinds. Don't waste your money on genuine wood.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Very nice

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality blinds... I recommend end them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great Look!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these blinds. The color is pretty. They are sturdy. People tell me blinds tear up but that is if one doesn't take care of them. No matter what one pays for blinds, they must not be pulled on, yanked, etc. I also had to shorten each one because our house has short windows. They were very easy to shorten. I just ordered more to do every window in the house. Can't wait to get them put up. Our house looks so much better inside and out! Also, they were delivered earlier than expected. That is always a plus for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

love these blinds

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them,high quality,easy to install,wish I had found them sooner,I have some wooden blinds but I would rather have these 10 to 1 !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

amazing blinds

10/27/2013
By ,
millersville, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these blinds to match some natural wood furniture, and they match perfectly. I love these blinds
They really do look and feel like real wood. The price was great, so much cheaper than the other faux blinds I saw and the only light brown ones I could find. I plan to purchase more for the rest of my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Great buy

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great blinds especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

faux wooden blinds

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy for the money.....I love them, and were easy to install
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Very well

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the blinds very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

good solid product-

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid room darkening blinds. Remember to support blinds in the middle when raising them as it states in instructions. Instructions are those things inside the box we never read unless we run into a problem. No worry about someone seeing through them if you have lights on at night like some blinds! Delivery was very prompt-they were at my house in 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Looks grate

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grate item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 2" Faux Wood Windows Blinds, Oak

Nice looking and easy to clean

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these faux wood blinds. They are advertised, however, as room darkeners. The old white blinds that were on my windows previously kept the room darker. This was the only disappointment. You can clean these blinds with a duster quite easily and the open/shut swivels work well. They do have the general appearance of wood. I would recommend these blinds to anyone who is not specifically seeking a "room darkener."
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next