Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not enough space..

07/20/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone because I was low on money, and it seemed like a good deal. I was switching back from an iPhone, so of course, I'm used to something different. Overall, the phone seemed good, until I tried to download a couple apps. For one, when/if you do download an app, they run very slow. For two, after a couple apps, the phone is out of storage space. I do have a microSD card, but it still wont let me download the apps. I bought the same phone for my fiance, and he loves it, but he uses it for basic stuff. He did complain that the screen goes blank when hes trying to make a call sometimes. My advice, if you're using it for more than the basics, save your money and buy something better. I've had mine for a week, and am already looking for a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
change the card
Posted 10/31/2013
put a bigger card in they cost 5 bucks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/15/2013
By ,
Lorain, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone does not work properly. The screen freezes up and will not allow me to scroll. I will be returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Does not work off of AT&T towers.

10/31/2013
By ,
Troy, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a sprint phone and does not work well off of other towers. AT&T towers are dominant in my area and the signal off this phone is weak / non-existent. If you check your area code with the phones compatibility (via Walmart or Straight Talk websites); please be advised that it does not mean that you will get dependable service. It may not work/ work well.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great phone for any other area but mine.

12/14/2013
By ,
Waynesburg, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone was a great phone but it just had one problem; it didn't work in my area. I also was surprised that when we returned it that we are losing the minutes that we got with it. I am not happy about that because we paid for the minutes so why are we penalized because we had to send it back for a replacement phone? A very unhappy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Nice phone, poor service

12/28/2013
By ,
Bemidji Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas. It took the Walmart technician two hours to get the phone to communicate with the tower. When he makes a call from his home, he has to stand in the corner by the outside wall to get reception. It is Sprint service. When I checked to see if this phone would work in Bemidji MN, Walmart said it would. It works poorly. He is happy to have a smartphone, but wishes it would get better service in this area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So not worth the money!!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Smithfield Twp, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teenage daughter purchased this phone because she was tired of Verizon hosing her over. She couldn't get it to work, and tech support was no help. We ended up returning it and purchasing a new Straight Talk phone from Walmart. Now, everyone is happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

i bought two phones

01/01/2014
By ,
plainview
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
and they both have problems
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Don't waste your time!

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not phone to activate. Was overcharged on shipping, need I say more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Still no phone.

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexander City, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

awful experience

12/02/2013
By ,
Bristol, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work, battery buxzing, was told, send it back, don't have time or resources to do thst. Was looking forwsrd to an upgrafe in phone. Instead wasted my money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

wouldnt work

01/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We could not make any calls even when there were all the bars showing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it

11/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it to Walmart, not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

i cant get a signal the battery wont charge and up

01/23/2014
By ,
28516
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone has been a complete disaster,,,it hasn't worked right since I received it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Phone Drops Calls and Freezes

01/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the phone as a gift for mom as a back up to her work phone just for emergencies and unlimited texts to me and her grandson. The has phone has been activated since 12/25/13 and has not worked one complete day without freezing and dropping calls. I have called the service line twice for assistance and finally today, 1/3/14, I was allowed to return the phone for a replacement. I have to send the phone back to straight talk and wait for a replacement to be sent in the mail. I am beyond disappointed in the quality and service of this device and wish I would have added my mom to my phone carrier's family plan. This purchase has been a complete waist of my time and money. I will never purchase another straight talk phone and I do not recommend them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Worse Phone Ever!!!

11/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thank god I got the 2 year replacement on this. 6 days after I received this phone the touch screen stopped working then started then only parts of it would work. It is by far the cheapest phone ever! I hate it and wish I would have never purchased this. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

doesn't work in my area

12/07/2013
By ,
Beach, N.D
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review of your product is that you should make peopple aware of the coverage these straight talk phones have . You will be getting it back I want a full refund put on my credit card, straight talk phone is on its way back too you so put the $57.00 back on my credit card or I will stop shopping at Walmart all together and so will my family, their is ten of us.bad review
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible coverage and no memory

08/08/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it.
The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled.
On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone).
You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no good

08/15/2013
By ,
George Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work could not change the number to local number had to send it back to get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

cheap cell phone bad reviews

11/20/2013
By ,
cincinnati,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
both phohes i order looked cheap had bad reveiws ,after taking products to store was charge shippping on return items,i will not order from walmart .com again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

call dropper

11/11/2013
By ,
rochester ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk, drops calls like crazy. had a cheapo phone with straight talk that worked fine, this thing is JUNK!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next