Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

low memory and very low signal

12/03/2013
By ,
seaford de
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The precident has little memory and barely a signal
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no service

01/07/2014
By ,
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Website said it would work in my area. Turns out it was a sprint phone and it couldnt even be turned on in my area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

You get what you pay for

10/26/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since these phones are free you get your moneys worth - nothing. Battery life is horrible and texting is impossible with small touch pad. Both are going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

worst phone i've ever purchased

11/22/2013
By ,
pontotoc, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It gets signal, but will not talk!!!!!! tried to transfer the card to the phone I already had, straight talk tells me, I have to do it from this phone, well, that's pretty hard to do when it will not dial out or get internet connction
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not enough space..

07/20/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone because I was low on money, and it seemed like a good deal. I was switching back from an iPhone, so of course, I'm used to something different. Overall, the phone seemed good, until I tried to download a couple apps. For one, when/if you do download an app, they run very slow. For two, after a couple apps, the phone is out of storage space. I do have a microSD card, but it still wont let me download the apps. I bought the same phone for my fiance, and he loves it, but he uses it for basic stuff. He did complain that the screen goes blank when hes trying to make a call sometimes. My advice, if you're using it for more than the basics, save your money and buy something better. I've had mine for a week, and am already looking for a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
change the card
Posted 10/31/2013
put a bigger card in they cost 5 bucks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it

11/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it to Walmart, not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Verify that you can use it in your area before pur

01/03/2014
By ,
Casey, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 days of phone calls and internet fixes my phone finally works. I currently have a straight talk phone and have had no problem with it so I thought it would be an easy upgrade to go to the smart phone. I was wrong. When trying to activate my phone I was able to get the data package to work but not the calling in or out. The first tech I spoke with on the line said that data coverage was not offered in my area and that I had to return it and ask for my money back. Of course that didn't make any sense because the data portion was working. When I got to Walmart, the gal at the service desk told me she had the same phone and same problem. She told me to call the number again and try to get a different tech. I did. Same bad luck. I tried the next day and finally got a tech on the line that was actually able to help me get the phone to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

i cant get a signal the battery wont charge and up

01/23/2014
By ,
28516
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone has been a complete disaster,,,it hasn't worked right since I received it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

worst cellular experience ive ever had

12/03/2013
By ,
batesville, ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone carrier is sprint (poor service in my area) have little to no service in my area. Have to pay anothher fifty dollars just to cover a phone that works. I believe Walmart should clarify that there are different Carries per phone and that service may vary.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

poor

12/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor signal, phone kept getting stuck wasnt operative
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not the best buy

12/10/2013
By ,
Greenville, Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone looks good, but the service area is very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Nice phone, poor service

12/28/2013
By ,
Bemidji Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas. It took the Walmart technician two hours to get the phone to communicate with the tower. When he makes a call from his home, he has to stand in the corner by the outside wall to get reception. It is Sprint service. When I checked to see if this phone would work in Bemidji MN, Walmart said it would. It works poorly. He is happy to have a smartphone, but wishes it would get better service in this area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/15/2013
By ,
Lorain, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone does not work properly. The screen freezes up and will not allow me to scroll. I will be returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Nice phone if it had worked.

08/03/2013
By ,
Huntington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone did not work in my area. It had no service signal. Refund was less than I originally paid. The order was ship to store with no shipping charge. I
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

if u dont want to make a call get this phone

12/31/2013
By ,
murray county ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wont get signal so that's 45 bucks down the toilet
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Cell phone

02/13/2014
By ,
Dallas, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never got to use it due to the sent the wrong battery for the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Too many issues

07/15/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this phone since April 2012 and it has been my only smart phone. I am extremely disappointed in it because the memory is terrible, I only have one or two apps that I'm able to download. I constantly have to clear out the memory when things try to update. It turns itself off and on all the time. I can check facebook once in a while, when I get signal or have wifi. The signal for calling is TERRIBLE almost everywhere. The phone freezes more often than not. I get cut off calls all the time. Just very poor device overall. Its not worth the amount. Better off spending the extra $30 to get a nicer one.
Only kept the phone until it stopped being useful, which was today. The phone is saying that its charging, but its not plugged in. Vibrating on and off all day and killed itself. So bad it committed suicide, so now I'm shopping for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not worth it, dont buy

09/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I activated the phone and it wouldn't call or text. It was basically just a paper weight. Even the manager of Straight Talk told me to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Still no phone.

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexander City, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Be Careful

10/09/2013
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does not work in all areas, check carefully before purchasing. Not usable in North Dakota.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next