Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Save Your Money

07/06/2013
By ,
Cathedral City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for a few months now. Out the box you'll get a nice looking phone that has what you would expect from the Android system. However, if you're looking to download a couple apps you'll soon realize that the phone barely has enough memory to support what it already has. It comes with facebook from the factory. If you don't upgrade the app you'll have no problem. Once you upgrade it you'll see that it uses most of the phones memory and it cannot be transferred to your SD Card. Same with the Email app. Both of those have the tendency to use up 85-90% of your RAM and 90-100% of your phone memory. At best you can probably download 2 small game apps, but nothing else. Don't expect to download anything after the factory programs update themselves. You'll see the low memory warning consistently. The phone is 3G and Straight Talks 3G service is beyond horrible. Dropped calls and ok speaker is what this phone offers over time.
Pros: It has Wi-Fi and takes an good picture for having a 2 MP camera, but you must have an adequate amount of light. It has the potential to make phone calls as you would expect from a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+110points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/11/2013
By ,
Winchester VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess you get what you pay for. I spent 2 hours on the phone just trying to get the phone to activate then the contacts didnt work. It still has barely any signal and constantly thinks its charging then not over and over again so it vibrates every time. It has gotten so back that i have to turn the phone off while im at work. i need a phone so im not returning it because its the cheapest smart phone ever but unless you really need a smart phone dont buy it. its not worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/15/2013
By ,
Lorain, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone does not work properly. The screen freezes up and will not allow me to scroll. I will be returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Too many issues

07/15/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this phone since April 2012 and it has been my only smart phone. I am extremely disappointed in it because the memory is terrible, I only have one or two apps that I'm able to download. I constantly have to clear out the memory when things try to update. It turns itself off and on all the time. I can check facebook once in a while, when I get signal or have wifi. The signal for calling is TERRIBLE almost everywhere. The phone freezes more often than not. I get cut off calls all the time. Just very poor device overall. Its not worth the amount. Better off spending the extra $30 to get a nicer one.
Only kept the phone until it stopped being useful, which was today. The phone is saying that its charging, but its not plugged in. Vibrating on and off all day and killed itself. So bad it committed suicide, so now I'm shopping for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Still no phone.

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexander City, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not enough space..

07/20/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone because I was low on money, and it seemed like a good deal. I was switching back from an iPhone, so of course, I'm used to something different. Overall, the phone seemed good, until I tried to download a couple apps. For one, when/if you do download an app, they run very slow. For two, after a couple apps, the phone is out of storage space. I do have a microSD card, but it still wont let me download the apps. I bought the same phone for my fiance, and he loves it, but he uses it for basic stuff. He did complain that the screen goes blank when hes trying to make a call sometimes. My advice, if you're using it for more than the basics, save your money and buy something better. I've had mine for a week, and am already looking for a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
change the card
Posted 10/31/2013
put a bigger card in they cost 5 bucks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/26/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone over heats and shuts off! The internet is bad! When dropped it ends up into about 10 pieces! Its just a plan bad phone the low storage space alert always comes on its even if u download one app!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Nice phone if it had worked.

08/03/2013
By ,
Huntington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone did not work in my area. It had no service signal. Refund was less than I originally paid. The order was ship to store with no shipping charge. I
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible coverage and no memory

08/08/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it.
The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled.
On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone).
You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Never worked

08/09/2013
By ,
Dunlap,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was purchased refurbished
I never got this phone to work.. Stood
@ Walmart for 2 1/2 hrs trying to get to
Work.. Finally bought new phone. Lost
My $ on this one because my nephew
Threw the box away :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Battery only holds 2 hr charge

08/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery won't stay charged calls don't always ring hard to hang up calls
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no good

08/15/2013
By ,
George Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work could not change the number to local number had to send it back to get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So not worth the money!!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Smithfield Twp, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teenage daughter purchased this phone because she was tired of Verizon hosing her over. She couldn't get it to work, and tech support was no help. We ended up returning it and purchasing a new Straight Talk phone from Walmart. Now, everyone is happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Works ok as a phone, thats it.

09/15/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow download, i gave up trying to download anything as it was just so slow. Works good as a phone. Did not like google maps, it took forever and did not find the correct address. Maps told me to turn right at the light even though address was on left side of street and then it told me to turn around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not worth it, dont buy

09/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I activated the phone and it wouldn't call or text. It was basically just a paper weight. Even the manager of Straight Talk told me to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Be Careful

10/09/2013
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does not work in all areas, check carefully before purchasing. Not usable in North Dakota.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

You get what you pay for

10/26/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since these phones are free you get your moneys worth - nothing. Battery life is horrible and texting is impossible with small touch pad. Both are going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Does not work off of AT&T towers.

10/31/2013
By ,
Troy, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a sprint phone and does not work well off of other towers. AT&T towers are dominant in my area and the signal off this phone is weak / non-existent. If you check your area code with the phones compatibility (via Walmart or Straight Talk websites); please be advised that it does not mean that you will get dependable service. It may not work/ work well.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

call dropper

11/11/2013
By ,
rochester ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk, drops calls like crazy. had a cheapo phone with straight talk that worked fine, this thing is JUNK!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad phone

11/11/2013
By ,
Henderson ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I did not get this phone it dont work half the time
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next