Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/11/2013
By ,
Winchester VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess you get what you pay for. I spent 2 hours on the phone just trying to get the phone to activate then the contacts didnt work. It still has barely any signal and constantly thinks its charging then not over and over again so it vibrates every time. It has gotten so back that i have to turn the phone off while im at work. i need a phone so im not returning it because its the cheapest smart phone ever but unless you really need a smart phone dont buy it. its not worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Too many issues

07/15/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this phone since April 2012 and it has been my only smart phone. I am extremely disappointed in it because the memory is terrible, I only have one or two apps that I'm able to download. I constantly have to clear out the memory when things try to update. It turns itself off and on all the time. I can check facebook once in a while, when I get signal or have wifi. The signal for calling is TERRIBLE almost everywhere. The phone freezes more often than not. I get cut off calls all the time. Just very poor device overall. Its not worth the amount. Better off spending the extra $30 to get a nicer one.
Only kept the phone until it stopped being useful, which was today. The phone is saying that its charging, but its not plugged in. Vibrating on and off all day and killed itself. So bad it committed suicide, so now I'm shopping for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So not worth the money!!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Smithfield Twp, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teenage daughter purchased this phone because she was tired of Verizon hosing her over. She couldn't get it to work, and tech support was no help. We ended up returning it and purchasing a new Straight Talk phone from Walmart. Now, everyone is happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Worse Phone Ever!!!

11/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thank god I got the 2 year replacement on this. 6 days after I received this phone the touch screen stopped working then started then only parts of it would work. It is by far the cheapest phone ever! I hate it and wish I would have never purchased this. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

doesn't work in my area

12/07/2013
By ,
Beach, N.D
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review of your product is that you should make peopple aware of the coverage these straight talk phones have . You will be getting it back I want a full refund put on my credit card, straight talk phone is on its way back too you so put the $57.00 back on my credit card or I will stop shopping at Walmart all together and so will my family, their is ten of us.bad review
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

It isn't a good refurbished phone.

12/08/2013
By ,
Salina Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone hasn't worked since the second day I have had it. The battery gets hot and a charge won't last over an hour and the hands free doesn't work. The speed in which I received the phone was good but the product is terrible. How do I get it exchanged?
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Don't waste your time!

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not phone to activate. Was overcharged on shipping, need I say more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible Phone and horrible service

01/02/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is impossible to get the phone to work, their phone service is in India, which I hate and the phone card didn't even work. The phone did not work either, they know that there are problems with the phones but they do not fix them, they just sell them hoping customers will deal with the issues, you cannot make a call with out it turning on mute and you cannot get text messages after 3, it says the memory is full as soon as you get the phone from the store. It has no memory and cannot handle any types of functions - DO NOT BUY THIS HONE OR USE THIS STRAIGHT TALK Service it is garbage!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Phone Drops Calls and Freezes

01/03/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the phone as a gift for mom as a back up to her work phone just for emergencies and unlimited texts to me and her grandson. The has phone has been activated since 12/25/13 and has not worked one complete day without freezing and dropping calls. I have called the service line twice for assistance and finally today, 1/3/14, I was allowed to return the phone for a replacement. I have to send the phone back to straight talk and wait for a replacement to be sent in the mail. I am beyond disappointed in the quality and service of this device and wish I would have added my mom to my phone carrier's family plan. This purchase has been a complete waist of my time and money. I will never purchase another straight talk phone and I do not recommend them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Don't bother with refurbished phone!

01/06/2014
By ,
Medford, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas and within a week it would not turn on anymore. It was a big mess to return, too! I got the money back for the phone but not for the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

worst phone i ever had

01/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
every other day it told me i have low storage space the entire time i had it I only had one app. the ear speaker went out & the charging port went bad half the time i couldn't get the screen to work this is the worst phone i have ever owned
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

i cant get a signal the battery wont charge and up

01/23/2014
By ,
28516
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone has been a complete disaster,,,it hasn't worked right since I received it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Save Your Money

07/06/2013
By ,
Cathedral City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for a few months now. Out the box you'll get a nice looking phone that has what you would expect from the Android system. However, if you're looking to download a couple apps you'll soon realize that the phone barely has enough memory to support what it already has. It comes with facebook from the factory. If you don't upgrade the app you'll have no problem. Once you upgrade it you'll see that it uses most of the phones memory and it cannot be transferred to your SD Card. Same with the Email app. Both of those have the tendency to use up 85-90% of your RAM and 90-100% of your phone memory. At best you can probably download 2 small game apps, but nothing else. Don't expect to download anything after the factory programs update themselves. You'll see the low memory warning consistently. The phone is 3G and Straight Talks 3G service is beyond horrible. Dropped calls and ok speaker is what this phone offers over time.
Pros: It has Wi-Fi and takes an good picture for having a 2 MP camera, but you must have an adequate amount of light. It has the potential to make phone calls as you would expect from a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+110points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Still no phone.

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexander City, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not enough space..

07/20/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone because I was low on money, and it seemed like a good deal. I was switching back from an iPhone, so of course, I'm used to something different. Overall, the phone seemed good, until I tried to download a couple apps. For one, when/if you do download an app, they run very slow. For two, after a couple apps, the phone is out of storage space. I do have a microSD card, but it still wont let me download the apps. I bought the same phone for my fiance, and he loves it, but he uses it for basic stuff. He did complain that the screen goes blank when hes trying to make a call sometimes. My advice, if you're using it for more than the basics, save your money and buy something better. I've had mine for a week, and am already looking for a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
change the card
Posted 10/31/2013
put a bigger card in they cost 5 bucks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Nice phone if it had worked.

08/03/2013
By ,
Huntington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone did not work in my area. It had no service signal. Refund was less than I originally paid. The order was ship to store with no shipping charge. I
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible coverage and no memory

08/08/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it.
The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled.
On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone).
You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Never worked

08/09/2013
By ,
Dunlap,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was purchased refurbished
I never got this phone to work.. Stood
@ Walmart for 2 1/2 hrs trying to get to
Work.. Finally bought new phone. Lost
My $ on this one because my nephew
Threw the box away :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

You get what you pay for

10/26/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since these phones are free you get your moneys worth - nothing. Battery life is horrible and texting is impossible with small touch pad. Both are going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad phone

11/11/2013
By ,
Henderson ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I did not get this phone it dont work half the time
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next