Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So not worth the money!!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Smithfield Twp, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teenage daughter purchased this phone because she was tired of Verizon hosing her over. She couldn't get it to work, and tech support was no help. We ended up returning it and purchasing a new Straight Talk phone from Walmart. Now, everyone is happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

call dropper

11/11/2013
By ,
rochester ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk, drops calls like crazy. had a cheapo phone with straight talk that worked fine, this thing is JUNK!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/15/2013
By ,
Lorain, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone does not work properly. The screen freezes up and will not allow me to scroll. I will be returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no service

01/07/2014
By ,
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Website said it would work in my area. Turns out it was a sprint phone and it couldnt even be turned on in my area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible coverage and no memory

08/08/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it.
The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled.
On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone).
You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great phone for any other area but mine.

12/14/2013
By ,
Waynesburg, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone was a great phone but it just had one problem; it didn't work in my area. I also was surprised that when we returned it that we are losing the minutes that we got with it. I am not happy about that because we paid for the minutes so why are we penalized because we had to send it back for a replacement phone? A very unhappy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Still no phone.

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexander City, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Too many issues

07/15/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this phone since April 2012 and it has been my only smart phone. I am extremely disappointed in it because the memory is terrible, I only have one or two apps that I'm able to download. I constantly have to clear out the memory when things try to update. It turns itself off and on all the time. I can check facebook once in a while, when I get signal or have wifi. The signal for calling is TERRIBLE almost everywhere. The phone freezes more often than not. I get cut off calls all the time. Just very poor device overall. Its not worth the amount. Better off spending the extra $30 to get a nicer one.
Only kept the phone until it stopped being useful, which was today. The phone is saying that its charging, but its not plugged in. Vibrating on and off all day and killed itself. So bad it committed suicide, so now I'm shopping for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Verify that you can use it in your area before pur

01/03/2014
By ,
Casey, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 days of phone calls and internet fixes my phone finally works. I currently have a straight talk phone and have had no problem with it so I thought it would be an easy upgrade to go to the smart phone. I was wrong. When trying to activate my phone I was able to get the data package to work but not the calling in or out. The first tech I spoke with on the line said that data coverage was not offered in my area and that I had to return it and ask for my money back. Of course that didn't make any sense because the data portion was working. When I got to Walmart, the gal at the service desk told me she had the same phone and same problem. She told me to call the number again and try to get a different tech. I did. Same bad luck. I tried the next day and finally got a tech on the line that was actually able to help me get the phone to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad phone

11/11/2013
By ,
Henderson ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I did not get this phone it dont work half the time
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Works ok as a phone, thats it.

09/15/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow download, i gave up trying to download anything as it was just so slow. Works good as a phone. Did not like google maps, it took forever and did not find the correct address. Maps told me to turn right at the light even though address was on left side of street and then it told me to turn around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Be Careful

10/09/2013
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone does not work in all areas, check carefully before purchasing. Not usable in North Dakota.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Never again

02/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone died in about a month and Straight Talk service for that is awful. They expect me to be without my phone for at least 10 business days.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad

11/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received phone it did not work and there was no charger in box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Never worked

08/09/2013
By ,
Dunlap,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was purchased refurbished
I never got this phone to work.. Stood
@ Walmart for 2 1/2 hrs trying to get to
Work.. Finally bought new phone. Lost
My $ on this one because my nephew
Threw the box away :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

not worth it, dont buy

09/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I activated the phone and it wouldn't call or text. It was basically just a paper weight. Even the manager of Straight Talk told me to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

worst phone i've ever purchased

11/22/2013
By ,
pontotoc, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It gets signal, but will not talk!!!!!! tried to transfer the card to the phone I already had, straight talk tells me, I have to do it from this phone, well, that's pretty hard to do when it will not dial out or get internet connction
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

doesn't work in my area

12/07/2013
By ,
Beach, N.D
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review of your product is that you should make peopple aware of the coverage these straight talk phones have . You will be getting it back I want a full refund put on my credit card, straight talk phone is on its way back too you so put the $57.00 back on my credit card or I will stop shopping at Walmart all together and so will my family, their is ten of us.bad review
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

awful experience

12/02/2013
By ,
Bristol, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work, battery buxzing, was told, send it back, don't have time or resources to do thst. Was looking forwsrd to an upgrafe in phone. Instead wasted my money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/26/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone over heats and shuts off! The internet is bad! When dropped it ends up into about 10 pieces! Its just a plan bad phone the low storage space alert always comes on its even if u download one app!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next