Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible coverage and no memory

08/08/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it.
The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled.
On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone).
You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no good

08/15/2013
By ,
George Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work could not change the number to local number had to send it back to get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad

11/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received phone it did not work and there was no charger in box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it

11/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it to Walmart, not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Save Your Money

07/06/2013
By ,
Cathedral City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for a few months now. Out the box you'll get a nice looking phone that has what you would expect from the Android system. However, if you're looking to download a couple apps you'll soon realize that the phone barely has enough memory to support what it already has. It comes with facebook from the factory. If you don't upgrade the app you'll have no problem. Once you upgrade it you'll see that it uses most of the phones memory and it cannot be transferred to your SD Card. Same with the Email app. Both of those have the tendency to use up 85-90% of your RAM and 90-100% of your phone memory. At best you can probably download 2 small game apps, but nothing else. Don't expect to download anything after the factory programs update themselves. You'll see the low memory warning consistently. The phone is 3G and Straight Talks 3G service is beyond horrible. Dropped calls and ok speaker is what this phone offers over time.
Pros: It has Wi-Fi and takes an good picture for having a 2 MP camera, but you must have an adequate amount of light. It has the potential to make phone calls as you would expect from a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+110points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So not worth the money!!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Smithfield Twp, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teenage daughter purchased this phone because she was tired of Verizon hosing her over. She couldn't get it to work, and tech support was no help. We ended up returning it and purchasing a new Straight Talk phone from Walmart. Now, everyone is happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Never worked

08/09/2013
By ,
Dunlap,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was purchased refurbished
I never got this phone to work.. Stood
@ Walmart for 2 1/2 hrs trying to get to
Work.. Finally bought new phone. Lost
My $ on this one because my nephew
Threw the box away :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Worst item EVER

12/11/2013
By ,
Rutland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work had to go 1 week without a phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

cheap cell phone bad reviews

11/20/2013
By ,
cincinnati,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
both phohes i order looked cheap had bad reveiws ,after taking products to store was charge shippping on return items,i will not order from walmart .com again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Still no phone.

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexander City, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Too many issues

07/15/2013
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this phone since April 2012 and it has been my only smart phone. I am extremely disappointed in it because the memory is terrible, I only have one or two apps that I'm able to download. I constantly have to clear out the memory when things try to update. It turns itself off and on all the time. I can check facebook once in a while, when I get signal or have wifi. The signal for calling is TERRIBLE almost everywhere. The phone freezes more often than not. I get cut off calls all the time. Just very poor device overall. Its not worth the amount. Better off spending the extra $30 to get a nicer one.
Only kept the phone until it stopped being useful, which was today. The phone is saying that its charging, but its not plugged in. Vibrating on and off all day and killed itself. So bad it committed suicide, so now I'm shopping for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/15/2013
By ,
Lorain, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone does not work properly. The screen freezes up and will not allow me to scroll. I will be returning this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished
07/26/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone over heats and shuts off! The internet is bad! When dropped it ends up into about 10 pieces! Its just a plan bad phone the low storage space alert always comes on its even if u download one app!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Worse Phone Ever!!!

11/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thank god I got the 2 year replacement on this. 6 days after I received this phone the touch screen stopped working then started then only parts of it would work. It is by far the cheapest phone ever! I hate it and wish I would have never purchased this. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Battery only holds 2 hr charge

08/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery won't stay charged calls don't always ring hard to hang up calls
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Don't bother with refurbished phone!

01/06/2014
By ,
Medford, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas and within a week it would not turn on anymore. It was a big mess to return, too! I got the money back for the phone but not for the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Verify that you can use it in your area before pur

01/03/2014
By ,
Casey, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 days of phone calls and internet fixes my phone finally works. I currently have a straight talk phone and have had no problem with it so I thought it would be an easy upgrade to go to the smart phone. I was wrong. When trying to activate my phone I was able to get the data package to work but not the calling in or out. The first tech I spoke with on the line said that data coverage was not offered in my area and that I had to return it and ask for my money back. Of course that didn't make any sense because the data portion was working. When I got to Walmart, the gal at the service desk told me she had the same phone and same problem. She told me to call the number again and try to get a different tech. I did. Same bad luck. I tried the next day and finally got a tech on the line that was actually able to help me get the phone to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

wouldnt work

01/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We could not make any calls even when there were all the bars showing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no service

01/07/2014
By ,
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Website said it would work in my area. Turns out it was a sprint phone and it couldnt even be turned on in my area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Great phone for any other area but mine.

12/14/2013
By ,
Waynesburg, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone was a great phone but it just had one problem; it didn't work in my area. I also was surprised that when we returned it that we are losing the minutes that we got with it. I am not happy about that because we paid for the minutes so why are we penalized because we had to send it back for a replacement phone? A very unhappy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next