Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card lets you connect to your world on the go. With a variety of advanced features, this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Phone Plus $45 Unlimited Card combo gives you all the power of Bluetooth, WiFi and 3G connectivity, and it comes with a 2GB microSD memory card so you can take advantage of the 2MP camera right out of the box. Enjoy this Straight Talk Prepaid Phone and $45 Unlimited Card combination.
Average Customer Rating:
3.037 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation56%121 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Works ok as a phone, thats it.

09/15/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slow download, i gave up trying to download anything as it was just so slow. Works good as a phone. Did not like google maps, it took forever and did not find the correct address. Maps told me to turn right at the light even though address was on left side of street and then it told me to turn around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

extremly upset

12/24/2013
By ,
scottsbluff,ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so upset with walmart and this produut.when I receveved an open package the phone is a refurbishide phone,also had the wrong battery,an the micro chip was gone.i not only had to spend 3 hours in the walmart store to get my money back,the sales person in electronics,was in disbelief that this phone even came from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Never worked

08/09/2013
By ,
Dunlap,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was purchased refurbished
I never got this phone to work.. Stood
@ Walmart for 2 1/2 hrs trying to get to
Work.. Finally bought new phone. Lost
My $ on this one because my nephew
Threw the box away :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

no good

08/15/2013
By ,
George Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work could not change the number to local number had to send it back to get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Phone was defective.

12/02/2013
By ,
Knoxville,Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone had many technical issues . When i spoke to cellular company, They were not very helpful . I was informed they couldn't provide me a replacement . And a warranty would have to be issued by the company in which i purchased the product. Then that process could take up to 30 days. I found that ridicilous. I wasn't prepared to pay for a monthly service and then be without my phone for that length of time. Very disappointed with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

didnt even work

12/02/2013
By ,
petoskey, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the phone wont connect. it dosnt work. NEVER BUYING FROM THEM AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Not enough space..

07/20/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone because I was low on money, and it seemed like a good deal. I was switching back from an iPhone, so of course, I'm used to something different. Overall, the phone seemed good, until I tried to download a couple apps. For one, when/if you do download an app, they run very slow. For two, after a couple apps, the phone is out of storage space. I do have a microSD card, but it still wont let me download the apps. I bought the same phone for my fiance, and he loves it, but he uses it for basic stuff. He did complain that the screen goes blank when hes trying to make a call sometimes. My advice, if you're using it for more than the basics, save your money and buy something better. I've had mine for a week, and am already looking for a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
change the card
Posted 10/31/2013
put a bigger card in they cost 5 bucks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Verify that you can use it in your area before pur

01/03/2014
By ,
Casey, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 days of phone calls and internet fixes my phone finally works. I currently have a straight talk phone and have had no problem with it so I thought it would be an easy upgrade to go to the smart phone. I was wrong. When trying to activate my phone I was able to get the data package to work but not the calling in or out. The first tech I spoke with on the line said that data coverage was not offered in my area and that I had to return it and ask for my money back. Of course that didn't make any sense because the data portion was working. When I got to Walmart, the gal at the service desk told me she had the same phone and same problem. She told me to call the number again and try to get a different tech. I did. Same bad luck. I tried the next day and finally got a tech on the line that was actually able to help me get the phone to work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Horrible coverage and no memory

08/08/2013
By ,
Ada, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it.
The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled.
On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone).
You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

You get what you pay for

10/26/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since these phones are free you get your moneys worth - nothing. Battery life is horrible and texting is impossible with small touch pad. Both are going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad phone

11/11/2013
By ,
Henderson ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I did not get this phone it dont work half the time
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

bad

11/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received phone it did not work and there was no charger in box
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

doesn't work in my area

12/07/2013
By ,
Beach, N.D
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review of your product is that you should make peopple aware of the coverage these straight talk phones have . You will be getting it back I want a full refund put on my credit card, straight talk phone is on its way back too you so put the $57.00 back on my credit card or I will stop shopping at Walmart all together and so will my family, their is ten of us.bad review
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

RETURNED IT

12/09/2013
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned it because the camera is useless without the activation and payment of monthly plan. Furthermore, this plan is limited to only one service provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

worst phone i've ever purchased

11/22/2013
By ,
pontotoc, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It gets signal, but will not talk!!!!!! tried to transfer the card to the phone I already had, straight talk tells me, I have to do it from this phone, well, that's pretty hard to do when it will not dial out or get internet connction
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it

11/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery wouldn't fit. had to return it to Walmart, not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Save Your Money

07/06/2013
By ,
Cathedral City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for a few months now. Out the box you'll get a nice looking phone that has what you would expect from the Android system. However, if you're looking to download a couple apps you'll soon realize that the phone barely has enough memory to support what it already has. It comes with facebook from the factory. If you don't upgrade the app you'll have no problem. Once you upgrade it you'll see that it uses most of the phones memory and it cannot be transferred to your SD Card. Same with the Email app. Both of those have the tendency to use up 85-90% of your RAM and 90-100% of your phone memory. At best you can probably download 2 small game apps, but nothing else. Don't expect to download anything after the factory programs update themselves. You'll see the low memory warning consistently. The phone is 3G and Straight Talks 3G service is beyond horrible. Dropped calls and ok speaker is what this phone offers over time.
Pros: It has Wi-Fi and takes an good picture for having a 2 MP camera, but you must have an adequate amount of light. It has the potential to make phone calls as you would expect from a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+110points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

Cell phone

02/13/2014
By ,
Dallas, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never got to use it due to the sent the wrong battery for the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

So not worth the money!!!

09/09/2013
By ,
Smithfield Twp, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teenage daughter purchased this phone because she was tired of Verizon hosing her over. She couldn't get it to work, and tech support was no help. We ended up returning it and purchasing a new Straight Talk phone from Walmart. Now, everyone is happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Plus $45 Unlimited Card, Refurbished

It isn't a good refurbished phone.

12/08/2013
By ,
Salina Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone hasn't worked since the second day I have had it. The battery gets hot and a charge won't last over an hour and the hands free doesn't work. The speed in which I received the phone was good but the product is terrible. How do I get it exchanged?
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next