Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Electronics Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Element Electronics Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

The Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV is a reliable way to bring your TV watching experience to the next level. This high-quality television features a true 16:9 aspect ratio so you can view your movies as the director intended. The wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles allow you to see a clear picture from most anywhere in the room. This Element 32" LCD HDTV is completely equipped for your modern entertainment needs. It has three HDMI inputs and a built-in digital tuner. The frame is done in a low-profile style that won't distract from the image. You can mount this sent on a TV stand or a cabinet or hang it on a wall for easy viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.519 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation67%18 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great television and many hidden features.

01/23/2014
By ,
Westminster, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this television from my freind who bought it 2 weeks prior brand new. It is a great tv for its price and size. features are plentiful for its price. for very fine picture and television settings I discovered that you push 0000 when in the regular menu, and it brings you to the service menu. I was then able to go into picture settings and calibrate the television to its best performance. As with sound it is ok from the factory. Most people do not know but in the service menu it has an equalizer for the sound and is better than just using treble and Bass. it offers 5 equalizer frequencys for the speakers on it. In 720P resolutions this tv looks outstanding to me. I will definitley buy another Element branded tv when mine dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

No t.v expert here but for price it is LEGIT!

10/24/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By no means am I a t.v. fanatic (don't even know lcd vs. led not important to me??) and just wanted something that was affordable, decent size, and had modern features and easy to set up. I ordered it online and a couple of days later got a text and email that it was in and ready for pick up. The process was crazy easy, quick process of picking up and had it home and set up in less than 20 minutes, truly my kind of product as I generally have zero patience for lengthy instructions and items that take a degree in technology to get something up and running. The price I couldn't pass up and even thinking of buying another one, I do suggest ordering online as there are few to none in stock at the store because they sell so quickly. Although not a well known brand in my eyes it gets the job done, sound and picture quality is legit and also has capacity for HD, and ability to connect your computer, ipod, video player and all that jazz. Comes with 1 year manufacturer warranty with option to add additional extended coverage, to sum it up it gets the job done and can be wall mounted or stationary. I'm a happy customer thus far and have had it a few weeks, word to the wise...get you one! Cheers :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Fantastic TV for the money.

07/19/2013
By ,
Thompson, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV online on Black Friday. Wasn't sure about not having seen the picture or heard the sound but thought I would take a chance. My only regret is that I didn't get 2 of them. The picture is extremely clear, and the sound is super. I purchased the 32" 1080p 60 hz. I've had this TV for almost 2 years and I'm looking to buy another one for my daughter. I also ordered a wall mounting kit from Walmart. It was very easy to attach to the wall and adjust the angle. The picture is very good at almost any viewing angle. I would highly recommend an Element TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

You can't get off the energy saver feature

09/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
During set up, we used the energy saver feature. Now after about 20 minutes, there's a "black film" that goes on the screen. We tried everything: resetting the TV (from menu), changing it to "standard," unplugging, everything. It NEVER gets off this feature. And can't get a response (calls, emails) at ALL from their LOUSY customer service department. Last time I go cheap with a television. American company or not... stick with the brands you trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

I love this Element Electronics 32" HDTV

05/31/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has a big voice, nice sound. It cost me $207. I bought a 19" several years ago and I needed to connect it to my hi fi to get a pleasant sound. Not this one. The size, 32", is wonderful. Great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Excellent TV

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV one week ago and am totally thrilled with it. The picture is great and so is the sound. I LOVE IT! Thank you so much for the great price, too. It is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Has great picture and sound

02/23/2014
By ,
Eugene, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a minute to set up, but is a great tv overall. Would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
10/17/2013
By ,
St. Albans, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased product thinking it was a good deal. Attempted to hook the unit up but run into problems. The set up wizard as described in the manual did not appear. The menu screen did not open all the options. The unit never scanned and programmed according to the manual's instructions, although the procedures were attempted 20 plus times. In an attempt to resolve the problem, the phone number listed as a "help" desk was called.......only to be answered with a recording. It has now been over 72 hours since I placed my call for help into the recorder and I have received no response. The end result is...... I have returned the unit and replaced it with a different brand. The hook up has been completed and this unit is operating great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

07/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this TV. The sound is great. The picture is very clear. So far, the only thing I had an issue with was when you first turn on this TV, it goes to setup wizard. It then goes to auto channel find. This seems VERY slow to me. I have Dish and this TV is in the spare room so the channel it's set on is 73. It took over 20 minutes for it to scan up to 73 and then another 15 minutes to finish running so that I could watch the TV. Good thing there was nothing on TV worth watching that night or the time might've been more bothersome. Just be prepared for it to take a while for it to scan your channels. Otherwise, all seems good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

This TV doesn't work with my new cable service

05/25/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are very disappointed. This TV doesn't work correctly with my mother's new DirecTv cable service. They removed the cable boxes in each apt so the connection is just COAX. Even though the TV is supposed to be HD with a built in digital ATSC/NTSC tuner it will not scan the HD channels. The cable provider told us we should be able to get the HD channels but we needed a new TV with some component which is apparently missing in this TV. I have never heard of this before now......so sad, cause we can't afford to buy another TV. Be careful before you buy this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Basic but well built!

01/24/2014
By ,
Isleton, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this t.v to replace my ancient c.r.t. I wasn't looking for anything huge or "top of the line technology". This is a pretty basic t.v, it has what you need and that's about it. The picture & sound are good, it's lightweight, and energy efficient. For the price & the features it has, I'd recommend this television to anyone wanting an extra t.v, or a simple upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Super Deal Purchased for business trade shows

05/25/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased but did not know it was capable of such high quality video and sound. Also was impressed with its US assembly since we try to support US businesses.
We received multiple enquiries about the video presented while other vendors at the show were passing out paper. The leads from the video seem more positive and interested. After buying this one i found it made a extremely great PC monitor with the HDMI. Now my co workers want one for their office monitor. It is well built, light and a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Would not buy again

10/02/2013
By ,
Hempstead, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this TV in January 2013, in April it stopped changing channels and nothing worked. Wal-mart did an even exchange,(3 days under the 90 day warranty) April 6th to October 2nd 2013, it worked, except the audio at 100 % was still very low. Now this one has gone out the same way. That's 2 T.V.'s in 8 months. I have to pay to ship it back to the manufactor. Never again will I buy anything with ELEMENT name on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

You get what you pay for: price -vs- performance.

06/28/2013
By ,
clearlake, ca.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After purchasing this I was hoping for a good deal. Didn't happen.
The TV tuner quality and speed was disappointing.
Channel selection is very slow. Scrolling, or numerical input takes too long to change.
The picture quality is worse than than my 20 year old CRT tv.
The picture is, how do I say this...lousy.
Spend an extra 40 dollars and get a better tv.
Taking it back in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Good TV, Lousy customer support
Posted 09/11/2013
I was completely satisfied with the television. Surprisingly, mine quit after six months of occasional use. Worked great right up to the time it died, and based on other reviews, I do not think there is a reason to worry about the quality of the unit. My complaint is with the company that handles the warranty. It took nearly a month to get approval for an exchange. Plus, I must pay the freight for sending the defective unit to them. I wonder if Walmart will let me just take it to them for a refund/exchange?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

good for a beginner

09/20/2013
By ,
northern maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i purchased this tv last week great sound price is right and light weight, the electrical cord is short so i have to add a extention,it takes time to come on,and shows this big blue screen at first,i would and wouldnt recommend but everyone has there options, some tvs arent made exact to specs , it just looks alittle cheap and it dont swivel,most problem i have is the picture is blurry on most channels the faces arent crisp,the color is off on alot of channels also, u cant go wrong for the money,i will be returning it back when i can get to a nearest walmart, being so far away ,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
08/29/2013
By ,
Pensacola Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was a surprise to me . I have a hearing loss and turned on the closed caption. After watching it for a while I noticed I was not reading the closed caption. The sound was so crisp and clear I seldom need to look at the caption. I purchased it as a gift and have decided to purchase another one for myself. I will replace two Vizzo units I have in my home. The only thing I would prefer would be a little faster switching when changing channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great Tv For Price

10/01/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love My TV. I Think Its Great And Works Good. The Only Thing I Had To Get Used To That I Didn't Care For Was It Is A Little Slow Waiting For The Channels To Change. Other Then That I Would Buy This TV Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Embarrassing

10/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Died in 8 hours. Started to freeze and go blank while changing channels. Unplugging the unit seemed to reset it temporarily, but soon enough BLANK screen again. Also... the VGA connector screws/nuts would spin on the tv while attempting to connect a PC. Junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Junk

08/20/2013
By ,
Sioux Falls,sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it broke not even 2 months after I bought it. The tv went black, you can still hear the audio but no image. I called their lousy customer service and they confirmed that I needed to send it in for repair. No thank you. I am not paying to ship a big tv like this. I returned the tv to Walmart and exchanged it for a more expensive and different brand. Stick with a brand name and always keep the receipt. The sad part is these are made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Element ELCFW329 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

good tv

11/02/2013
By ,
san diego,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound and picture are great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next