Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iPack iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

iPack iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Where techy meets baby! This two-in-one iPack Convertible Backpack Diaper Bag is an convenient way to carry all your babies essentials and so much more. The iPack Convertible Backpack Diaper Bag features include; safety sealed changing pad (antimicrobial treated), fold-down changing station, insulated bottle pocket, multiple organizational pockets, easy-to-read organizational icons, built-in stroller clips and removable/adjustable shoulder straps, as well as lined pockets to safely store your smartphone and tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation58%7 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Poor quality with few design flaws

07/10/2014
By ,
New Castle, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really thrilled when I saw this diaper bag. Subtle color, lots of pockets, messenger bag style for good weight distribution but it couldn't even hold for 6 months. Ripping on the stitches, specially from the bottle holder and surprisingly I hardly used that compartment because my baby is mostly breast fed. I used that for keeping my sunglasses which is extremely light.
I am gonna list all the cons here:
1. Heavy bag. Diaper bag itself weigh a lot.
2. Inside liner fabric is not smooth and finding small stuff is tough sometimes because it gets stuck to fabric
3. The handle is adjustable but it doesn't hold the desired length. You have to keep adjusting handle length every few minutes.
4. I hated the diaper flap. It gives this bag such a bulky look.
I would rather buy little expansive but better quality bag considering I would use my diaper bag for next 2-3 years. It doesn't make sense spending $20-25 every 6-7 months. It will turn out to be more expensive in long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Bummed

09/10/2014
By ,
Jena, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I fell in love with this diaper bag when I got it back in April when I had my daughter. I love the messenger bag/backpack uses with it and all the different pockets, pouches and changing pad and my husband liked that it wasn't girly and he could carry it. The only thing is after only using it for a couple months, not full or heavy, both metal snap closures have torn out of the diaper bag and I have tried to reattach them but can't. Super bummed because I really really love this diaper bag and now I need a new one. I would love to buy another one of these but not sure if I want to if the snaps are going to come off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Cheaply made

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like others have said bottle compartment started ripping with in 3 months of carrying. Didn't carry anything heavy in there either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag
07/26/2013
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super excited when I got this bag. I couldn't wait to get home and switch it out. Not even a week into having this bad the insulated part has ripped, and from the compartment you can reach all through the bag liner. Other than that it is a good bag, just disappointed in that section. Like I said I was so excited to get it home and a week later this happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/04/2014
I experienced the exact same thing! Other than that it is GREAT
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

diaper bag

07/23/2014
By ,
ceres, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bag . It has so many compartments. It matches my chicco stroller great. My husband even likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

bottle pocket ripped out after 3rd use

02/15/2014
By ,
mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the design ideas. I bought it because I can hook it up to the grocery cart so I don't take up valuable space in the car while grocery shopping and it would be easily accessible. I have only used the diaper bag 3 times and the bottle pocket ripped out already! I honestly have only used the pocket 1 time and once the insulations tears it makes a hole all the way into the main part of the diaper bag.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mi
DO NOT BUY WASTE OF MONEY
Posted 02/18/2014
Called the company about the problem with it tearing out after 3 uses. Their response was we do not compensate. You have to exchange it at the store. Well store is sold out and I do not have my recipe because I thought I loved the bag before it started falling apart after 3 uses. Stay clear of this brand completely horrible customer service And they do not stand behind their products
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag
07/28/2013
By ,
derby ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this product the Diaper Bag and I am very happy with it. This bag is very practical and has lots of room not only for baby staff but also for mine.I also choose this color so when my husband is going for walk or something like that with the baby he is taking the bag with him and he is not worry that he is carrying a lady bag.This bag looks good for a man too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Waste of money

03/31/2014
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed in this diaper bag. After using it just a few times a week for barely a month it has already started to fall apart in several places. It also doesn't hold its shape, it's hard to get things in and out of the main compartment (which isn't very roomy), the straps are uncomfortable, and the diaper pocket always seems to gape open. The only nice thing is all the pockets, but since they're ripping out already they don't do me any good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag
07/20/2013
By ,
elko, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic bag! I don't have children and I bought it to replace the 3 bags and a big clip board that I had to take to work. It met my expectations and then some! It has many more pockets than you can imagine. I hate digging in a purse and this is perfect for all my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Great bag for the price!!

11/16/2013
By ,
Evanston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with this bag. I was looking for a bag that I could wear as a backpack, as we are adding baby #3 and I need both hands free. The bag is sturdy, has lots of storage space and convenient pockets to keep everything organized. Plenty of space.... I probably won't have to carry a purse most days. I can get my personal belongings in there as well as all of baby's supplies. Pretty plain as far as design, but that's ok with me. Hubby is fine not carrying a pink or Mickey Mouse bag around, too. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag

Not very big inside.

12/25/2013
By ,
Springfield, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We cloth diaper our child, so we have a couple wet bags and a we have to pack a number of cloth diapers when we go out. While this diaper seems like a great buy with all of the compartments, it does not work for us because it is not big enough. One other con is the clasp. The bag does not zipper shut so it is not as secure as I would like it.
I love this bag, and if I didn't cloth diaper I would probably keep the bag. I love that it has multiple strap options. Also, like the other poster said, the bag liner has already ripped on me and I have only had the bag for five days.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPack Convertible Messenger/Backpack Diaper Bag
08/21/2013
By ,
Houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, price & quality
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.