Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ideal for any project, the affordable Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 offers incredible wireless capabilities in a sleek, space-saving design. Print from anywhere in your home with WiFi CERTIFIED n, plus WiFi Direct for direct printing. You can even print from your Apple iPad, iPhone, tablet and smartphone. It supports Apple AirPrint and Google Cloud Print. The Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 includes a 1.44" LCD and memory card slots for simple, PC-free photo printing. Grab your prints and go, thanks to DURABrite Ultra instant-dry ink. You can even scan documents and save them as PDFs or JPEGs or make brilliant color copies in a flash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2086 Reviews) 2069
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,231
4 stars
501
3 stars
118
2 stars
81
1 star
155
Customer Recommendation87%1,818 out of 2,086reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
161 Questions | 420 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,231
4 stars
501
3 stars
118
2 stars
81
1 star
155
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not real good.

05/02/2014
By ,
Irving, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't seem to make my computer recognisable to the printer even though they are both on the same network. Works great with a cable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson XP-310

06/09/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful printer. I was able to set it up within 45 minutes or so and I am not an IT professional. I have already set it up so that I can print from my iPhone or iPad and it will be ready and waiting for me when I get home. I did not buy the USB cable - others have mentioned it was easier for set up but I have a very strong Wi-Fi signal so I knew I wouldn't have issues. I love being in the kitchen or living room and selecting "print" and it prints in my office room, just waiting for me to retrieve it. The colors are bright. I wish the black cartridges were a little cheaper (Epson knows that everyone needs black, so they are double in price). It appears that Wal-Mart does not sell the Epson cartridges so I will buy straight from Epson by right clicking on my printer icon which goes straight to their website. I hear the Wal-Mart refurbished cartridges are no good. For an additional 5-6 dollars, I purchased the two year warranty with this printer/scanner/copier. A great deal, don't miss out, buy it today. It is not too loud or quiet when printing, just somewhere in the middle, that is to be expected of any printer, big or small. You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Blown away!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this printer. I've always had HP printers but the store was out of the model I intended to buy. I ended up buying the Epson 310. The value (under $80) I couldn't beAt. When I got home, it looked so sleek and expensive. Set up was SO easy even for the wireless! I printed out some documents: it was fast and the quality was great. If you are looking for a basic printer that gives you great quality and lots of features... You can't go wrong with this printer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Perfect for small start-up business.

07/14/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer about a month ago for my new start-up home business and am very satisfied with its performance. Installation was a breeze, wifi easy to set-up and it's compact size fits nicely in my home office. Scanning came out better than I expected with clear, sharp resolution. I also like being able to print from my smartphone with the wifi capabilities that come with the package..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Need AirPrint? Buy this.

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an IT professional, manage hundreds of computers and printers all day.
Needed a printer at home that we could use to print directly from phones and iPads. This little printer was actually cheaper than buying an AirPrint server to use with one of our existing network printers. Best price I could find on it was right here, buy online and pickup at local store. Before buying any inkjet printers, always check on cost of ink cartridges, they are the real cost of inkjet printers. Cartridges for this one are among the cheapest out there, so that's a big plus. Wifi setup was easy, and the printer has a very small footprint. Can't comment on copy/scan functions as we really don't use them, but the printing is fast and very good quality for such an inexpensive unit. Also nice to be able to print directly from camera SD cards with included slot on front panel. Overall, a great little printer for the price. We've used it a lot in the past month, remains to be seen how long it will hold up of course, but so far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ink Issues

01/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this printer for almost a year now. The worst issue and the biggest issue I've had that I've had is with the ink. When it runs low too on an ink, or if runs out of an ink (lets say magenta), it will not let you print, even if it is for a document that is just in black. The other issue is that with some ink cartridges I've used haven't even worked in the printer (even though they are the ones that I'm supposed to buy). So I have a full black ink cartridge and it will not print. So I have a printer that will not print- even if it is full of ink. It's pretty worthless now. I'm stuck buying a new one in less than a year. If you need it for short term use then it works, but if you plan to keep it for more than 6 months then this printer is not for you. The quality of the pictures and everything when it did work was good. The scanner still works and that did a good job. The main thing is it doesn't last. Oh and the ink runs out super quickly so you are constantly buying new ink for it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Spare yourself, WORST PRINTER EVER!!!

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer to replace an HP that had given out on me with the intention of using it to print resumes and occasionally photos. I read the reviews which were generally favorable and later went to Walmart to purchase. I set up this printer at home..and shockingly found that it is the worst. First time printing, the lines were blurred and the overall print was messy and undesirable. I did a print alignment, head cleaning, nozzle adjustment, you name it.. SEVERAL times. Still there wasn't much improvement. When I printed photos, I found it was of extremely low quality even after setting for best photo quality on printer settings. I also reordered ink from the Epson website with their XL ink. Still no difference in quality and the ink is VERY expensive. I also saw they use the Epson brand at a company I was applying to, printed off my resume, and same horrible quality. After I use all the ink from this printer, I'll repurchase another brand and NEVER use the Epson brand again. It is the worst I have ever used.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Compact, Truly an "All in One"

03/17/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A compact all in one printer. Scans, copies, and prints. Fairly easy to set up. As far as using it wirelessly, it took a little (not a whole lot), of digging to set it up to be completely wireless. Directions were included for printing wirelessly using a shared wifi network between your smartphone (for me an iPhone) and the printer. However, when setting it up to print without a wifi network, it took a little more digging (the key was to register at Epson Connect and obtain an email address for your printer). You choose remote printing and that will allow you to print remotely using the internet instead of a local wifi. After that initial setup it's a piece of cake. It's fast, good quality, and ink seems to last (uses multiple individual color cartilages). Copies quickly and without the computer, however, the scan can be initiated from the printer, but must be connected to the computer to complete a scan. Overall all a great printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer in small space

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this Epson All-in-One and the Canon Pixma printer to compare. This is smaller than the Canon, so I was attracted to it for that reason. It prints great in color 8 1/2 x 11. Have not tried photo printing. The only challenge is that if the printer is lower on the ground, on a stand, you have to bend down a little to see the LED screen, which is on the front. The screen takes some getting used to, but no more than 1/2 hour to learn the basics. It's about 3 or 4 inches smaller in width than the Canon Pixma, so it's a winner in my book for that reason alone - all other things equal. It's lighter than the Canon Pixma also, which helps when moving. Prints wirelessly from my laptop with no problem. I would have preferred white, but black is okay also. This printer worked great, so I did not try the Canon Pixma - because it takes up so much more space. (Four more inches of desk space is a lot). I recommend buying both (or your top two choices), and keeping the one that you like better. It saves a lot of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink.
We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally.
Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink.
The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+237points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ky
Refillable ink cartridges
Posted 12/19/2013
You can buy refillable ink cartridges for this printer that have the ARC(auto reset chip) so when you refill them the printer will say they are full.The whole kit is $27 dollars and includes the refillable cartridges plus enough ink to refill them 5 times.Then you just have to buy the ink to refill with.
+8points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
XL cartridges
Posted 11/21/2013
You can buy extra capacity cartridges for the XP-310
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Powerful Small Package

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for business and personal needs. This is an upgrade from my Epson Workforce printer and I love it! It does everything that one would need for a home office and personal use. I highly recommend this not to mention it was under 100 dollars. I recommend that you purchase a usb cord (you can use the one from your old Epson printer if you have one is what I was able to do).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best Value 3inOne Printer on the market

12/29/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer has it all. Relatively easy to setup, wireless, and good print quality. I did not give 5 stars print quality as it is not as good as laser printers. If you want 5 stars on print quality to print full page and larger photos with sharp crisp lines you will need to spend more money. But for smaller photos it is just fine. I like this one above other similar priced printers because there are 4 separate ink cartridges instead of just two. so you save on ink. when one color runs out you don't have to replace ALL the colors. There is some setup required. If you are very novice with computers you may need some help. Otherwise high level novices and above should find setup relatively straightforward, although somewhat time consuming with the usb/wireless hookups and all. And more time to connect up each computer, as software has to be installed on each device. and then of course once software installation is complete.....the updates, *sigh*. Tic toc tic toc. So set this up when you have a couple of hours to kill.
In short, I do highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works for me!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a printer to print a few things like coupons and return labels so, for me, this one fits the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printing nothing but BLANK pages!!!

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this printer for less than a year and use it lightly. The printer finally notified me that the blank ink was low so I replace the cartridge with a brand new one (Epson brand). The first page I tried to print had barely any black in it and was mostly blank. Great. After several head cleanings, nozzle checks, test prints, etc., I ended up with another empty black cartridge (without ever getting a page printed with black) and now my color cartridges were low. So I buy the set of color cartridges (also Epson brand), because you can't print in black and white unless ALL of the cartridges are good, and replaced them all. The first page I try to print goes through the motion of printing but comes out completely blank, as does every page I've tried to print since then. There is apparently no way to remove the print head, which presumably is clogged, and though there are many different things online you can do to try to unclog it yourself, none of them have worked for me! I am not going to strip this piece of junk down to try to get the print head out to soak it, instead I'll just toss it in the trash where it belongs and go buy a printer that will last beyond the first cartridge changing!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer I have ever owned

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer because of the reasonable price and good reviews. For some reason I had major system compatibility issues. I have an HP computer running Windows 7. After damaging my registry and shutting down my iTunes I finally got it to print however every time I printed something it would leave a black ink smear somewhere on the page. Then, after only using it for one day I tried printing a photo. There were these weird faded streaks running down the photo. I researched this and it was recommended that I clean the print heads. After doing this (it took about 15 minutes) I was finally able to print a decent (not great... just decent photo) however there was still the black ink streak on the back of the page. I decided I had enough and returned it. I purchased an HP printer from Walmart for the same price, came home, set it up in about 3 minutes and have not had any problems. I will NEVER own an Epson again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor Scanning and Calibration

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for the product. The product description was great, reviews overwhelmingly positive, and the price phenomenal. The set up was wonderful as well. Set up was intuitive and easy. Wireless router was recognized seamlessly. However, when we printed in color, we noticed horizontal banding. After reading the help documentation, I tried to recalibrate the horizontal alignment to no avail. Every time I chose the best configuration and "recalibrated," the test page printed exactly the same. Unfortunately, after hours of trying, I had to return the product. I suppose it was a fluke, because others have rated the product very highly. I also decided to buy a HP, because my previous printer (HP) had much better and easier scanning functionality. For example, it was much easier to rotate, crop, etc.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson XP -310

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is wireless and prints out from various wireless instruments, like cell phones absolutely great. If you do purchase it, you will need a printer cable USB A / USB B for backup. Set up is quick and effortless. I printed 8 resumes and two 8 x 11 pictures on it starting out and they came out great. The replacement ink is reasonable in price. You will enjoy this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Should Have Purchased in the First Place

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought the Canon PIXMA MG2920 Wireless Inkjet All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, White Printer w/ Accessory Value Bundle because I wanted a wireless printer and my previous printer was a Canon PIXMA MP280 which lasted for over 6 years with no problems.
Ending up returning the Canon and replacing with this printer as the Canon worked for about 6 hours and then could not communicate with either my desktop (windows 8.1) or laptop (windows & pro). Called Canon customer service and they advised me to return the printer to Walmart and exchange.
Not wanting to go through that again, i found this printer and I am so glad I did. Set-up was easy. I have had this printer a few days now and have had no problems printing from my desktop, my laptop and even my tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

it's a winner

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a home printer for documents, recipes, miscellaneous stuff, etc., and my main concern was 'will it accept non-epson ink cartridges' because there's no way i'm gonna pay more for ink than for the printer. at the same time i bought the printer i ordered ink from a reputable ebay dealer. when both arrived i installed the generic cartridges instead of the ones that came with printer. no problem, excellent print quality for what i want. i can't tell you if it will print good photos, since i don't use it for that. but as a good, reliable, quality print using generic cartridges, it's working well so far and i'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

You got it

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect, easy to hook up, clear, bright. A real good price. does every thing I want it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 590 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next