Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ideal for any project, the affordable Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 offers incredible wireless capabilities in a sleek, space-saving design. Print from anywhere in your home with WiFi CERTIFIED n, plus WiFi Direct for direct printing. You can even print from your Apple iPad, iPhone, tablet and smartphone. It supports Apple AirPrint and Google Cloud Print. The Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 includes a 1.44" LCD and memory card slots for simple, PC-free photo printing. Grab your prints and go, thanks to DURABrite Ultra instant-dry ink. You can even scan documents and save them as PDFs or JPEGs or make brilliant color copies in a flash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2281 Reviews) 2264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,341
4 stars
542
3 stars
132
2 stars
91
1 star
175
Customer Recommendation87%1,976 out of 2,281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
182 Questions | 431 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,341
4 stars
542
3 stars
132
2 stars
91
1 star
175
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not real good.

05/02/2014
By ,
Irving, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't seem to make my computer recognisable to the printer even though they are both on the same network. Works great with a cable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson XP-310

06/09/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful printer. I was able to set it up within 45 minutes or so and I am not an IT professional. I have already set it up so that I can print from my iPhone or iPad and it will be ready and waiting for me when I get home. I did not buy the USB cable - others have mentioned it was easier for set up but I have a very strong Wi-Fi signal so I knew I wouldn't have issues. I love being in the kitchen or living room and selecting "print" and it prints in my office room, just waiting for me to retrieve it. The colors are bright. I wish the black cartridges were a little cheaper (Epson knows that everyone needs black, so they are double in price). It appears that Wal-Mart does not sell the Epson cartridges so I will buy straight from Epson by right clicking on my printer icon which goes straight to their website. I hear the Wal-Mart refurbished cartridges are no good. For an additional 5-6 dollars, I purchased the two year warranty with this printer/scanner/copier. A great deal, don't miss out, buy it today. It is not too loud or quiet when printing, just somewhere in the middle, that is to be expected of any printer, big or small. You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Blown away!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this printer. I've always had HP printers but the store was out of the model I intended to buy. I ended up buying the Epson 310. The value (under $80) I couldn't beAt. When I got home, it looked so sleek and expensive. Set up was SO easy even for the wireless! I printed out some documents: it was fast and the quality was great. If you are looking for a basic printer that gives you great quality and lots of features... You can't go wrong with this printer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Perfect for small start-up business.

07/14/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer about a month ago for my new start-up home business and am very satisfied with its performance. Installation was a breeze, wifi easy to set-up and it's compact size fits nicely in my home office. Scanning came out better than I expected with clear, sharp resolution. I also like being able to print from my smartphone with the wifi capabilities that come with the package..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Compact, Truly an "All in One"

03/17/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A compact all in one printer. Scans, copies, and prints. Fairly easy to set up. As far as using it wirelessly, it took a little (not a whole lot), of digging to set it up to be completely wireless. Directions were included for printing wirelessly using a shared wifi network between your smartphone (for me an iPhone) and the printer. However, when setting it up to print without a wifi network, it took a little more digging (the key was to register at Epson Connect and obtain an email address for your printer). You choose remote printing and that will allow you to print remotely using the internet instead of a local wifi. After that initial setup it's a piece of cake. It's fast, good quality, and ink seems to last (uses multiple individual color cartilages). Copies quickly and without the computer, however, the scan can be initiated from the printer, but must be connected to the computer to complete a scan. Overall all a great printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer in small space

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this Epson All-in-One and the Canon Pixma printer to compare. This is smaller than the Canon, so I was attracted to it for that reason. It prints great in color 8 1/2 x 11. Have not tried photo printing. The only challenge is that if the printer is lower on the ground, on a stand, you have to bend down a little to see the LED screen, which is on the front. The screen takes some getting used to, but no more than 1/2 hour to learn the basics. It's about 3 or 4 inches smaller in width than the Canon Pixma, so it's a winner in my book for that reason alone - all other things equal. It's lighter than the Canon Pixma also, which helps when moving. Prints wirelessly from my laptop with no problem. I would have preferred white, but black is okay also. This printer worked great, so I did not try the Canon Pixma - because it takes up so much more space. (Four more inches of desk space is a lot). I recommend buying both (or your top two choices), and keeping the one that you like better. It saves a lot of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ink Issues

01/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this printer for almost a year now. The worst issue and the biggest issue I've had that I've had is with the ink. When it runs low too on an ink, or if runs out of an ink (lets say magenta), it will not let you print, even if it is for a document that is just in black. The other issue is that with some ink cartridges I've used haven't even worked in the printer (even though they are the ones that I'm supposed to buy). So I have a full black ink cartridge and it will not print. So I have a printer that will not print- even if it is full of ink. It's pretty worthless now. I'm stuck buying a new one in less than a year. If you need it for short term use then it works, but if you plan to keep it for more than 6 months then this printer is not for you. The quality of the pictures and everything when it did work was good. The scanner still works and that did a good job. The main thing is it doesn't last. Oh and the ink runs out super quickly so you are constantly buying new ink for it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works great with one small catch.....

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On my first installation in a Windows 7 environment the installer crashed toward the end of the install. I rebooted the system and the printer showed up in my devices list but I could not print or scan. Uninstalling the software, rebooting, and a second install worked perfectly.
The printer is quite good for this price range and does not seem to use much ink. I can not print to this unit with my Samsung phone but this is a known issue with Samsung and Google Cloud print and is not a fault of the Epson.
The user interface is quite simple, not hard at all to make changes. This scanner works well with a simple free app I have on my system called FreeOCR, which is an open source character recognition package. The printer may well come with some flavor of OCR but I did not find it on the CD.
In summary, great printer in this price range which is perfect for my desk. If I need bigger jobs I can use a network printer. I would not hesitate to purchase this printer again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink.
We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally.
Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink.
The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+242points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ky
Refillable ink cartridges
Posted 12/19/2013
You can buy refillable ink cartridges for this printer that have the ARC(auto reset chip) so when you refill them the printer will say they are full.The whole kit is $27 dollars and includes the refillable cartridges plus enough ink to refill them 5 times.Then you just have to buy the ink to refill with.
+8points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
XL cartridges
Posted 11/21/2013
You can buy extra capacity cartridges for the XP-310
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Need AirPrint? Buy this.

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an IT professional, manage hundreds of computers and printers all day.
Needed a printer at home that we could use to print directly from phones and iPads. This little printer was actually cheaper than buying an AirPrint server to use with one of our existing network printers. Best price I could find on it was right here, buy online and pickup at local store. Before buying any inkjet printers, always check on cost of ink cartridges, they are the real cost of inkjet printers. Cartridges for this one are among the cheapest out there, so that's a big plus. Wifi setup was easy, and the printer has a very small footprint. Can't comment on copy/scan functions as we really don't use them, but the printing is fast and very good quality for such an inexpensive unit. Also nice to be able to print directly from camera SD cards with included slot on front panel. Overall, a great little printer for the price. We've used it a lot in the past month, remains to be seen how long it will hold up of course, but so far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Spare yourself, WORST PRINTER EVER!!!

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer to replace an HP that had given out on me with the intention of using it to print resumes and occasionally photos. I read the reviews which were generally favorable and later went to Walmart to purchase. I set up this printer at home..and shockingly found that it is the worst. First time printing, the lines were blurred and the overall print was messy and undesirable. I did a print alignment, head cleaning, nozzle adjustment, you name it.. SEVERAL times. Still there wasn't much improvement. When I printed photos, I found it was of extremely low quality even after setting for best photo quality on printer settings. I also reordered ink from the Epson website with their XL ink. Still no difference in quality and the ink is VERY expensive. I also saw they use the Epson brand at a company I was applying to, printed off my resume, and same horrible quality. After I use all the ink from this printer, I'll repurchase another brand and NEVER use the Epson brand again. It is the worst I have ever used.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best Value 3inOne Printer on the market

12/29/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer has it all. Relatively easy to setup, wireless, and good print quality. I did not give 5 stars print quality as it is not as good as laser printers. If you want 5 stars on print quality to print full page and larger photos with sharp crisp lines you will need to spend more money. But for smaller photos it is just fine. I like this one above other similar priced printers because there are 4 separate ink cartridges instead of just two. so you save on ink. when one color runs out you don't have to replace ALL the colors. There is some setup required. If you are very novice with computers you may need some help. Otherwise high level novices and above should find setup relatively straightforward, although somewhat time consuming with the usb/wireless hookups and all. And more time to connect up each computer, as software has to be installed on each device. and then of course once software installation is complete.....the updates, *sigh*. Tic toc tic toc. So set this up when you have a couple of hours to kill.
In short, I do highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer I have ever owned

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer because of the reasonable price and good reviews. For some reason I had major system compatibility issues. I have an HP computer running Windows 7. After damaging my registry and shutting down my iTunes I finally got it to print however every time I printed something it would leave a black ink smear somewhere on the page. Then, after only using it for one day I tried printing a photo. There were these weird faded streaks running down the photo. I researched this and it was recommended that I clean the print heads. After doing this (it took about 15 minutes) I was finally able to print a decent (not great... just decent photo) however there was still the black ink streak on the back of the page. I decided I had enough and returned it. I purchased an HP printer from Walmart for the same price, came home, set it up in about 3 minutes and have not had any problems. I will NEVER own an Epson again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works right out of the box and does it well

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't even think of how many printers I have had in the past 20 years. So I do have some experience with printers. This Epson has done a very good job so far. I have only had it about a month or so, but have used its printing, scanning and copying functions. It does all of these well. I like it so far and do recommend it. This is my first experience with separate little cartridges for each color and I don't need any refills yet, but it does seem easy enough and cost-effective. I say, try it! Very important... I bought this to replace a new HP that just could not seem to work with Windows 8.1. After so many problems with that one, I checked reviews and that had those reported issues. A lot of people returned those. This one had mostly favorable reviews so I bought it. And I am very happy that I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Something must have been wrong with it

01/21/2014
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some reason the paper wouldn't feed straight. I was happy to get a small in one but I think there must have been something broken. I have used many printers and know how to get the paper in the feeder correctly. I tried over and over and nothing I did would make the paper go through straight. All the prints came out skewed. So I returned it. I guess I just got a bad apple. I have an Epson Stylus Photo RX620. It's discontinued from like 2006 but still running perfectly. So I know at one point Epson has made good quality printers. I am very happy with my dinosaur Epson, but the brand new one left me wanting. I have decided to keep using the one I have and not "upgrade". It seems new isn't always better. Whether it was a fluke or the quality went down in the newer models Who knows? Where are the companies who put quality first and care about the product they are making? Let's find and support them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Syracuse, NY
I have the same problem
Posted 07/23/2014
We have to stand there and keep the paper edges aligned as they go into the printer in order to have a straight result--how crazy is that!?
Plus several times I've gone through customer service to get the printer to connect with my laptop. Works for a while, then who knows, for whatever reason the printer just won't recognize or connect to my laptop and I have to go through the whole time-consuming process again. Frustrating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Premium Quality

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was out the door with this Epson XP-310 tax title & license for $57.20. Walmart has the best price on the planet. This printer is solid and well made and very quiet. Ink replacement are the lowest price of any printer. My 6 year old little sister set it up for me in about 8 minutes. I bought this particular XP-310 model because the description says its compatible with Windows 8.1, I don't do line phone so therefore I did not need the fax feature. I was going to buy the Epson XP-400, but its description did not say it was compatible with Windows 8 or 8.1.
The XP-310 will connect via Wi-Fi wireless to your PC easily or you can use cable.
This unit will also connect to your IPhone via wireless.
This is money well spent, Thank you Walmart !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

it's a winner

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a home printer for documents, recipes, miscellaneous stuff, etc., and my main concern was 'will it accept non-epson ink cartridges' because there's no way i'm gonna pay more for ink than for the printer. at the same time i bought the printer i ordered ink from a reputable ebay dealer. when both arrived i installed the generic cartridges instead of the ones that came with printer. no problem, excellent print quality for what i want. i can't tell you if it will print good photos, since i don't use it for that. but as a good, reliable, quality print using generic cartridges, it's working well so far and i'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

the best all in one i ever had

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this all in one is the best I ever had I had one befor this and that one was so bad a. this one is the best ever. when I did a photo on reg peaper it was great on the color
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Just what I was looking for

01/24/2014
By ,
Venice, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Epson 310 wireless replaced 3 printers that came with PC bundles over the last couple of years needed to de-clutter our office as each printer was attached to laptop or PC. We like the individual ink cartridge's so only have to replace empty one. Works with network router and will print from remote laptops. Took 15 min to setup and hook into router and first laptop, once on network about 5 min for each additional device, sign into Epson (windows or mac) for download. You will need usb cable for problem free initial download, we used and kept our old Epson printer cable. Haven't used enough ink to comment on replacement cartridge, but have ordered set thru same supplier as our old Epson printers. By the way they still worked and donated them a to local charity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Powerful Small Package

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for business and personal needs. This is an upgrade from my Epson Workforce printer and I love it! It does everything that one would need for a home office and personal use. I highly recommend this not to mention it was under 100 dollars. I recommend that you purchase a usb cord (you can use the one from your old Epson printer if you have one is what I was able to do).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 661 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next