Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ideal for any project, the affordable Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 offers incredible wireless capabilities in a sleek, space-saving design. Print from anywhere in your home with WiFi CERTIFIED n, plus WiFi Direct for direct printing. You can even print from your Apple iPad, iPhone, tablet and smartphone. It supports Apple AirPrint and Google Cloud Print. The Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 includes a 1.44" LCD and memory card slots for simple, PC-free photo printing. Grab your prints and go, thanks to DURABrite Ultra instant-dry ink. You can even scan documents and save them as PDFs or JPEGs or make brilliant color copies in a flash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1070 Reviews) 1053
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
667
4 stars
248
3 stars
53
2 stars
28
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation89%954 out of 1,070reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
667
4 stars
248
3 stars
53
2 stars
28
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer in small space

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this Epson All-in-One and the Canon Pixma printer to compare. This is smaller than the Canon, so I was attracted to it for that reason. It prints great in color 8 1/2 x 11. Have not tried photo printing. The only challenge is that if the printer is lower on the ground, on a stand, you have to bend down a little to see the LED screen, which is on the front. The screen takes some getting used to, but no more than 1/2 hour to learn the basics. It's about 3 or 4 inches smaller in width than the Canon Pixma, so it's a winner in my book for that reason alone - all other things equal. It's lighter than the Canon Pixma also, which helps when moving. Prints wirelessly from my laptop with no problem. I would have preferred white, but black is okay also. This printer worked great, so I did not try the Canon Pixma - because it takes up so much more space. (Four more inches of desk space is a lot). I recommend buying both (or your top two choices), and keeping the one that you like better. It saves a lot of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Compact, Truly an "All in One"

03/17/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A compact all in one printer. Scans, copies, and prints. Fairly easy to set up. As far as using it wirelessly, it took a little (not a whole lot), of digging to set it up to be completely wireless. Directions were included for printing wirelessly using a shared wifi network between your smartphone (for me an iPhone) and the printer. However, when setting it up to print without a wifi network, it took a little more digging (the key was to register at Epson Connect and obtain an email address for your printer). You choose remote printing and that will allow you to print remotely using the internet instead of a local wifi. After that initial setup it's a piece of cake. It's fast, good quality, and ink seems to last (uses multiple individual color cartilages). Copies quickly and without the computer, however, the scan can be initiated from the printer, but must be connected to the computer to complete a scan. Overall all a great printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best Value 3inOne Printer on the market

12/29/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer has it all. Relatively easy to setup, wireless, and good print quality. I did not give 5 stars print quality as it is not as good as laser printers. If you want 5 stars on print quality to print full page and larger photos with sharp crisp lines you will need to spend more money. But for smaller photos it is just fine. I like this one above other similar priced printers because there are 4 separate ink cartridges instead of just two. so you save on ink. when one color runs out you don't have to replace ALL the colors. There is some setup required. If you are very novice with computers you may need some help. Otherwise high level novices and above should find setup relatively straightforward, although somewhat time consuming with the usb/wireless hookups and all. And more time to connect up each computer, as software has to be installed on each device. and then of course once software installation is complete.....the updates, *sigh*. Tic toc tic toc. So set this up when you have a couple of hours to kill.
In short, I do highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer I have ever owned

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer because of the reasonable price and good reviews. For some reason I had major system compatibility issues. I have an HP computer running Windows 7. After damaging my registry and shutting down my iTunes I finally got it to print however every time I printed something it would leave a black ink smear somewhere on the page. Then, after only using it for one day I tried printing a photo. There were these weird faded streaks running down the photo. I researched this and it was recommended that I clean the print heads. After doing this (it took about 15 minutes) I was finally able to print a decent (not great... just decent photo) however there was still the black ink streak on the back of the page. I decided I had enough and returned it. I purchased an HP printer from Walmart for the same price, came home, set it up in about 3 minutes and have not had any problems. I will NEVER own an Epson again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Just what I was looking for

01/24/2014
By ,
Venice, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Epson 310 wireless replaced 3 printers that came with PC bundles over the last couple of years needed to de-clutter our office as each printer was attached to laptop or PC. We like the individual ink cartridge's so only have to replace empty one. Works with network router and will print from remote laptops. Took 15 min to setup and hook into router and first laptop, once on network about 5 min for each additional device, sign into Epson (windows or mac) for download. You will need usb cable for problem free initial download, we used and kept our old Epson printer cable. Haven't used enough ink to comment on replacement cartridge, but have ordered set thru same supplier as our old Epson printers. By the way they still worked and donated them a to local charity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink.
We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally.
Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink.
The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ky
Refillable ink cartridges
Posted 12/19/2013
You can buy refillable ink cartridges for this printer that have the ARC(auto reset chip) so when you refill them the printer will say they are full.The whole kit is $27 dollars and includes the refillable cartridges plus enough ink to refill them 5 times.Then you just have to buy the ink to refill with.
+5points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
XL cartridges
Posted 11/21/2013
You can buy extra capacity cartridges for the XP-310
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Something must have been wrong with it

01/21/2014
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some reason the paper wouldn't feed straight. I was happy to get a small in one but I think there must have been something broken. I have used many printers and know how to get the paper in the feeder correctly. I tried over and over and nothing I did would make the paper go through straight. All the prints came out skewed. So I returned it. I guess I just got a bad apple. I have an Epson Stylus Photo RX620. It's discontinued from like 2006 but still running perfectly. So I know at one point Epson has made good quality printers. I am very happy with my dinosaur Epson, but the brand new one left me wanting. I have decided to keep using the one I have and not "upgrade". It seems new isn't always better. Whether it was a fluke or the quality went down in the newer models Who knows? Where are the companies who put quality first and care about the product they are making? Let's find and support them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Little Printer

04/03/2014
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little printer. From the time I took it out of the box until I was using it was probably less than ten minutes. Very easy to set up. The wireless set-up was really easy. The print quality is great. It is smaller than my last printer, so it takes a lot less room If you don't need a fax machine, this is the answer to all of your printing requirements. I have even printed pictures and the pictures turned out great. The price will also make you happy. I haven't had this but about two weeks, but so far I am extremely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer Great Price

12/27/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time for a new printer. I signed up for Walmart notices and looked into the electronics section. Up came the Epson XP-310 All in One and was thrilled to see it was compatable with Windows 8 [Windows 8 can be a pain with previous, older printers]. I did my research on this printer - looking for better deals on Amazon. Bottom line, Walmart offered the best price - a reem of paper included - and the best deal. I avoided shipping to pick it up at the local store. THRILLED with the ease of setup and had the printer up and running in about 15 minutes. The wireless feature is awesome. Thank you Walmart, my printer woes are a thing of the past - and was a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Completely Satisfied!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll admit, I'm no technology whiz and I'm not picky so this is the machine for me. I was able to perform all functions without asking anyone for help and I was very pleased with the outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer

04/08/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was extremely easy to set up and the quality and speed of printing is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

02/17/2014
By ,
Monmouth, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this printer for almost 5 months now. I have used it for half a year of college so far, and there has been now problems with it. The ink has lasted this whole time, and I do print quite a bit. I also used the scanning feature quite a bit, and it works great as well. The only issue I came up with was setting up the wireless piece of it. I have a macbook air so I didn't get to use the CD, which I'm sure would've made things much easier. College wifi is not the best, so I don't use the wifi option, although I'm sure it works fine (I am impatient and not very tech savy, so I gave up trying to set it up). I don't really need the wifi option anyways. So all in all, this printer is amazing for the price. It is small and compact, and would be perfect for college students who have minimal spaces in a dorm room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome for the price.

03/31/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is a great buy for the money. Easy to set up and the print quality has been great so far. I have printed quite a few pages at least 50 and the black in level is still pretty high. I know I will have to replace but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good buy

03/30/2014
By ,
NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set up for me was a breeze. The only draw back why I rated it 4 stars because printing directly from my iPad or iPhone photos I have stored does have only one size to choose. Unless I use the app and print from site then I can get another size. Though it's ok with me as I have wifi laptop too that I can use if I want a different size. I use my laptop. Well, that's just how it is unless I get a higher specs. But this will do for the purpose I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer for the cost

10/20/2013
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not do a lot of printing and spending a ton of money would be dumb. I had a Kodak for about 2 years but it started to print bad and even a new print head did not help. Got this one about 3 months ago and it works exactly as it says it will, wireless easy to set up if you follow All the directions, Remote, cloud and scan all work great. Not the fastest on color but I do not do much color. Cost of ink is much less than my old HP. I have been using remanf. from LD products and have not had any problems.
So far it is the best home use printer I have had, and I have had MANY since 1980......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy setup....

11/21/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you take your time and read the instructions. I've only been using the printer for a couple of days so I can't say how it will do in the long run compared to my former HP wired printer. I like the fact that you have a choice between 'normal' capacity ink cartridges and 'high capacity' or XL cartridges.
Sometimes the printer makes a grinding noise at the beginning of the print cycle, just before it feeds the sheet. I don't know if this is normal or not. It prints a little slower than my HP did, but it was a trade off for the wireless function. Overall the ink isn't really cheaper than the HP, averages out to be about the same.
I have been able to setup my notebook running Windows 7, a desktop running Ubuntu 13.04, and my Kindle Fire HDX to print wirelessly to the the XP-310.
Also, another reviewer indicated that if you turn the printer off, you have to go thru the setup all over again. I tested this by turning the printer off, waiting a few seconds and turning it back on. Waited a few more seconds for it to connect to the router, and then had no problem printing. I always take into consideration, that some reviewers have limited understanding of tech.
So far I like the printer, and think I made a wise purchase. I haven't used the copy or scanner function yet, so can't comment on those functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Performance Exceeds Price!

04/02/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used HP printers, but as the years progressed their quality seemed to fall short. The most recent printer I bought was a Kodak All-In-One because it used the less expensive ink cartridges. This printer lasted only two years. I researched this particular Epson and a Canon and decided on the Epson. I wasn't expecting much because of the price. It was easy to set up, has four separate cartridges, and the printing is stellar. Clear, crisp and fast. The software it comes with is pretty savy too, it has everything from troubleshooting to helping you print specific things such as card and pictures. I don't think you could go wrong buying this for a basic home printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Failed after 3 weeks - no troubleshooter at Epson.

04/15/2014
By ,
Boulder, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you go to Epson's website and type "troubleshooter XP-310" in the search box, you will get no relevant results. None of the dozens of articles even have "XP-310" in the title. Why even bother to have a search box? It appears that the XP-310 is already an unsupported orphan. The positive reviews posted elsewhere will not help you if you buy a dud and cannot find a troubleshooter on Epson's website.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for those who don't print often

04/07/2014
By ,
Jamestown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The printer itself is nice, the scanner is of excellent quality and the printing software (and the additional software that came with the updates) was really good; it was simple and basic, but has enough features to keep everyone happy. It prints pretty decent documents (so far I've used it to print letters and coupons, I have yet to print a photo) but uses A LOT of ink. Thankfully, the ink is reasonably priced, and this printer accepts an XL cartridge that can hold more ink. Good for around the house and for people who print minimal amounts of things.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Nice printer for a AWESOME PRICE!

03/15/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this epson printer to replace my older wifi Canaon Pixma. Wow, this is a sleek looking thing! The unboxing was really easy and set up was a breeze, even for the dumbfounded <LOL. i even set up my tablet to eprint from the google play store epson print app. just download it and go! thats it! you will really love this printer as it prints very quietly so more work can be done at night or when baby is sleeping. it has a smallish footprint and a clear and bright menu screen. can also be used as a basic plug in printer to your home computer. (cord not included). takes any standard printer cord though. Paper feed is in the back so you can have it anywhere! no more paper sticking out the front to bang into or hit while getting around or cleaning. the only thing i dont like is my old canon pixma had an automatic door drop down in front to catch the printed papers. this epson doesnt have this. you must open and close it each time you print. comes with both black and colored printer ink. ink is much cheaper to buy. i only really use my printer for taxes and coupon printing. does very well for that. all in all, this printer is a great buy and is a great piece of equipment for my home office. thanks Epson!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next