Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Ideal for any project, the affordable Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 offers incredible wireless capabilities in a sleek, space-saving design. Print from anywhere in your home with WiFi CERTIFIED n, plus WiFi Direct for direct printing. You can even print from your Apple iPad, iPhone, tablet and smartphone. It supports Apple AirPrint and Google Cloud Print. The Epson Expression Home All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner, XP-310 includes a 1.44" LCD and memory card slots for simple, PC-free photo printing. Grab your prints and go, thanks to DURABrite Ultra instant-dry ink. You can even scan documents and save them as PDFs or JPEGs or make brilliant color copies in a flash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1658 Reviews) 1641
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,005
4 stars
392
3 stars
88
2 stars
56
1 star
117
Customer Recommendation88%1,458 out of 1,658reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 366 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,005
4 stars
392
3 stars
88
2 stars
56
1 star
117
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not real good.

05/02/2014
By ,
Irving, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't seem to make my computer recognisable to the printer even though they are both on the same network. Works great with a cable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Epson XP-310

06/09/2014
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful printer. I was able to set it up within 45 minutes or so and I am not an IT professional. I have already set it up so that I can print from my iPhone or iPad and it will be ready and waiting for me when I get home. I did not buy the USB cable - others have mentioned it was easier for set up but I have a very strong Wi-Fi signal so I knew I wouldn't have issues. I love being in the kitchen or living room and selecting "print" and it prints in my office room, just waiting for me to retrieve it. The colors are bright. I wish the black cartridges were a little cheaper (Epson knows that everyone needs black, so they are double in price). It appears that Wal-Mart does not sell the Epson cartridges so I will buy straight from Epson by right clicking on my printer icon which goes straight to their website. I hear the Wal-Mart refurbished cartridges are no good. For an additional 5-6 dollars, I purchased the two year warranty with this printer/scanner/copier. A great deal, don't miss out, buy it today. It is not too loud or quiet when printing, just somewhere in the middle, that is to be expected of any printer, big or small. You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Perfect for small start-up business.

07/14/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer about a month ago for my new start-up home business and am very satisfied with its performance. Installation was a breeze, wifi easy to set-up and it's compact size fits nicely in my home office. Scanning came out better than I expected with clear, sharp resolution. I also like being able to print from my smartphone with the wifi capabilities that come with the package..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Blown away!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this printer. I've always had HP printers but the store was out of the model I intended to buy. I ended up buying the Epson 310. The value (under $80) I couldn't beAt. When I got home, it looked so sleek and expensive. Set up was SO easy even for the wireless! I printed out some documents: it was fast and the quality was great. If you are looking for a basic printer that gives you great quality and lots of features... You can't go wrong with this printer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Compact, Truly an "All in One"

03/17/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A compact all in one printer. Scans, copies, and prints. Fairly easy to set up. As far as using it wirelessly, it took a little (not a whole lot), of digging to set it up to be completely wireless. Directions were included for printing wirelessly using a shared wifi network between your smartphone (for me an iPhone) and the printer. However, when setting it up to print without a wifi network, it took a little more digging (the key was to register at Epson Connect and obtain an email address for your printer). You choose remote printing and that will allow you to print remotely using the internet instead of a local wifi. After that initial setup it's a piece of cake. It's fast, good quality, and ink seems to last (uses multiple individual color cartilages). Copies quickly and without the computer, however, the scan can be initiated from the printer, but must be connected to the computer to complete a scan. Overall all a great printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer in small space

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this Epson All-in-One and the Canon Pixma printer to compare. This is smaller than the Canon, so I was attracted to it for that reason. It prints great in color 8 1/2 x 11. Have not tried photo printing. The only challenge is that if the printer is lower on the ground, on a stand, you have to bend down a little to see the LED screen, which is on the front. The screen takes some getting used to, but no more than 1/2 hour to learn the basics. It's about 3 or 4 inches smaller in width than the Canon Pixma, so it's a winner in my book for that reason alone - all other things equal. It's lighter than the Canon Pixma also, which helps when moving. Prints wirelessly from my laptop with no problem. I would have preferred white, but black is okay also. This printer worked great, so I did not try the Canon Pixma - because it takes up so much more space. (Four more inches of desk space is a lot). I recommend buying both (or your top two choices), and keeping the one that you like better. It saves a lot of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best Value 3inOne Printer on the market

12/29/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer has it all. Relatively easy to setup, wireless, and good print quality. I did not give 5 stars print quality as it is not as good as laser printers. If you want 5 stars on print quality to print full page and larger photos with sharp crisp lines you will need to spend more money. But for smaller photos it is just fine. I like this one above other similar priced printers because there are 4 separate ink cartridges instead of just two. so you save on ink. when one color runs out you don't have to replace ALL the colors. There is some setup required. If you are very novice with computers you may need some help. Otherwise high level novices and above should find setup relatively straightforward, although somewhat time consuming with the usb/wireless hookups and all. And more time to connect up each computer, as software has to be installed on each device. and then of course once software installation is complete.....the updates, *sigh*. Tic toc tic toc. So set this up when you have a couple of hours to kill.
In short, I do highly recommend this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink.
We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally.
Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink.
The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+204points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ky
Refillable ink cartridges
Posted 12/19/2013
You can buy refillable ink cartridges for this printer that have the ARC(auto reset chip) so when you refill them the printer will say they are full.The whole kit is $27 dollars and includes the refillable cartridges plus enough ink to refill them 5 times.Then you just have to buy the ink to refill with.
+8points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
XL cartridges
Posted 11/21/2013
You can buy extra capacity cartridges for the XP-310
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer I have ever owned

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer because of the reasonable price and good reviews. For some reason I had major system compatibility issues. I have an HP computer running Windows 7. After damaging my registry and shutting down my iTunes I finally got it to print however every time I printed something it would leave a black ink smear somewhere on the page. Then, after only using it for one day I tried printing a photo. There were these weird faded streaks running down the photo. I researched this and it was recommended that I clean the print heads. After doing this (it took about 15 minutes) I was finally able to print a decent (not great... just decent photo) however there was still the black ink streak on the back of the page. I decided I had enough and returned it. I purchased an HP printer from Walmart for the same price, came home, set it up in about 3 minutes and have not had any problems. I will NEVER own an Epson again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

it's a winner

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a home printer for documents, recipes, miscellaneous stuff, etc., and my main concern was 'will it accept non-epson ink cartridges' because there's no way i'm gonna pay more for ink than for the printer. at the same time i bought the printer i ordered ink from a reputable ebay dealer. when both arrived i installed the generic cartridges instead of the ones that came with printer. no problem, excellent print quality for what i want. i can't tell you if it will print good photos, since i don't use it for that. but as a good, reliable, quality print using generic cartridges, it's working well so far and i'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Requires color ink to print black and white

09/20/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer worked fine until it ran out of a single cartridge of color ink. Not having a spare I thought I could print in black and white. Not so much. It requires you to have all of the color cartridges just to print in black or greyscale. I called support and they confirmed that you cannot print anything if a single color runs out. I happened to need to print something in an emergency and every other printer I've ever owned allowed me to choose black and white.
I will not be replacing the color cartridge in this printer because it is going in the trash. They even go so far as to say it uses color to print black and white. So much for saving money on printing things in black only. They found a way to waste colors to force you to buy it more often.
Do not buy this printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Just what I was looking for

01/24/2014
By ,
Venice, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Epson 310 wireless replaced 3 printers that came with PC bundles over the last couple of years needed to de-clutter our office as each printer was attached to laptop or PC. We like the individual ink cartridge's so only have to replace empty one. Works with network router and will print from remote laptops. Took 15 min to setup and hook into router and first laptop, once on network about 5 min for each additional device, sign into Epson (windows or mac) for download. You will need usb cable for problem free initial download, we used and kept our old Epson printer cable. Haven't used enough ink to comment on replacement cartridge, but have ordered set thru same supplier as our old Epson printers. By the way they still worked and donated them a to local charity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Something must have been wrong with it

01/21/2014
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some reason the paper wouldn't feed straight. I was happy to get a small in one but I think there must have been something broken. I have used many printers and know how to get the paper in the feeder correctly. I tried over and over and nothing I did would make the paper go through straight. All the prints came out skewed. So I returned it. I guess I just got a bad apple. I have an Epson Stylus Photo RX620. It's discontinued from like 2006 but still running perfectly. So I know at one point Epson has made good quality printers. I am very happy with my dinosaur Epson, but the brand new one left me wanting. I have decided to keep using the one I have and not "upgrade". It seems new isn't always better. Whether it was a fluke or the quality went down in the newer models Who knows? Where are the companies who put quality first and care about the product they are making? Let's find and support them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Syracuse, NY
I have the same problem
Posted 07/23/2014
We have to stand there and keep the paper edges aligned as they go into the printer in order to have a straight result--how crazy is that!?
Plus several times I've gone through customer service to get the printer to connect with my laptop. Works for a while, then who knows, for whatever reason the printer just won't recognize or connect to my laptop and I have to go through the whole time-consuming process again. Frustrating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer Great Price

12/27/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time for a new printer. I signed up for Walmart notices and looked into the electronics section. Up came the Epson XP-310 All in One and was thrilled to see it was compatable with Windows 8 [Windows 8 can be a pain with previous, older printers]. I did my research on this printer - looking for better deals on Amazon. Bottom line, Walmart offered the best price - a reem of paper included - and the best deal. I avoided shipping to pick it up at the local store. THRILLED with the ease of setup and had the printer up and running in about 15 minutes. The wireless feature is awesome. Thank you Walmart, my printer woes are a thing of the past - and was a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer for the price.

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good printer for the cost. Setup was super easy and I love the wireless feature. Printing is not bad but if you're wanting it to print photos you might want a better model. The pictures come out a little pixalated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

excellent printer it has all the basic functions

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it has WiFi so is so easy to use with my laptop and i love that it has 4 different inks so i can just buy the one i need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer for the cost

10/20/2013
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not do a lot of printing and spending a ton of money would be dumb. I had a Kodak for about 2 years but it started to print bad and even a new print head did not help. Got this one about 3 months ago and it works exactly as it says it will, wireless easy to set up if you follow All the directions, Remote, cloud and scan all work great. Not the fastest on color but I do not do much color. Cost of ink is much less than my old HP. I have been using remanf. from LD products and have not had any problems.
So far it is the best home use printer I have had, and I have had MANY since 1980......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Bad Printer, never again.

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just needed a basic printer when I bought this, as my old inkjet finally went kaput after 9 years. Set up was not hard but it it slow to program. It tells me the cyan cartridge is low and I must replace it even when I'm just trying to print black/white. So annoying. It printed fine for the first couple times, but after about 10 pages, it started skipping lines and producing a lot of blank streaks in the text. I cleaned the heads, checked the nozzles and spent money replacing the ink cartridges. Still to help, even with customer service. Epson was good enough to send me another printer as a replacement, but it started doing the EXACT same thing all over again. What a waste of money. Will never buy another Epson product again, I'm going back to a simple HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Didn't even work!

08/24/2014
By ,
de pere WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must've been one of the unlucky ones that got a defective one right out of the box. Got it all set up, went to print something, paper fed through, but nothing printed on the paper! Ink cartridges were installed properly. Will be returning for something els.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Epson Expression Home XP-310 All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pretty good for the money

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this printer a 4 star because I thought I could just keep printing in black even if I ran out of color, as most of what I print is text. Wrong!! The only thing I have printed so far was text, all in black and the Cyan ran out, leaving me without the ability to finish the printing job without going to the store...and I needed the papers right then. I ended up running to the closest printer and finishing the job as it was closer than Walmart. Now, in this printer's defense...I had not yet figured out how to change the paper setting as I was rushed to get these documents printed so I had it on photo setting. I am stumped as to why that would use up Cyan...but that is what happened.
That still leaves me sad about having to make sure I have ALL the colors on hand because if any one of them runs out you are left without a usable printer. Beyond that, it copies and scans pretty slow but gets the job done. If you are doing a lot of scanning and copying, this is NOT the machine for you. If you are needing it for average household use, it is just fine. I kept it, I will not return it because I rarely have huge amounts of printing to do...and I threw out the box so can't return it...my mistake. I may update this review as I use it more. Maybe I can tweek it somehow as I learn more about the machine. I have a whole case of photos to scan...I hope it is up to the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 443 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next